Reading Reviews From Member: ThestralPrincess
  
77 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Epilogue

19th October 2014:
aw, love the ending. :D Also love the mention of Johnny Lupin :) Looking forward to see what you write next!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Leverage

11th October 2014:
YAY! That is all I have to say. :)

Author's Response: Woohoo! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: An Off Day

18th August 2014:
I loved how you painted the scene from Meghan's eyes of Fitz and Molly. So adorable! Lovely chapter. Your story is keeping me going through writing my thesis at university! :D

Author's Response: Aw thanks! I really liked writing that scene, it was nice to get another POV on those two. McCormack does see it, y'know, she just was leery of messing up the team. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: A Chance

9th August 2014:
Oh my gosh, they are finally together! (well kind of) and they finally know they love each other! Made my day. I think my favourite part was the scene is the changing room where Molly has her arms wrapped around herself and debating the difficulties of just telling him she loves him. I could relate, it felt so familiar, you are genuinely such a fantastic author. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Friends Again

3rd August 2014:
Aw, this story really is disgustingly adorable in the very best way. I absolutely LOVE your portrayal of Percy in this chapter. My favourite part was when he said, “With respect, young man, she's my daughter. She's been my business since she was born. So now you are too.” Loved it to pieces! Hopefully fitz pulls himself together soon! Looking forward to the next update. :)

Author's Response: Percy's nosy and in charge ;) I really like writing him, actually, which surprised me a little. I haven't written Percy a lot. He's a bit pedantic but he does mean well and he cares about his daughters a great deal.

Disgustingly adorable is fun :p haha. Thanks so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Let Us Break A Few Heads

13th July 2014:
Aw, such a fantastic chapter. Loved the family interactions. Loved Fitz and Molly as I always do. :) Love the Rose appearance with treacle. Looking forward to next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ThestralPrincessThe Scientist: nobody said it was easy.

3rd July 2014:
Aw, this was so sad and sweetat the same time! I absolutely loved it. :) I'm going to find a corner to go sob in now...

 Report Review

Review #8, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Something Real

29th June 2014:
Another really fantastic chapter. Looking forward to hearing about her new hairstyle! (Looking forward to anything really, I love this story so much!)

Author's Response: Heh. Fitz does have a bit of a fixation on her hair, so you'll hear about the new do ;) Thank you for reviewing! New chapters on Saturday mornings. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Colour-Coded and Perfect

24th June 2014:
I feel bad for not reviewing more often, because I adore your story. It makes my day every time I see an update! I adore Molly and Fitz. This chapter is so sad because I just want them to live happily ever after by now :( You write so well!

Author's Response: Aw thanks so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying the story. This is a sad one, I know. But thank you for the compliment! And you know the HEA will come - this is a romance ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ThestralPrincessA Chronicle of Wasted Time: Creation

11th January 2014:
This is a truely marvelous chapter, far and beyond what I was expecting. You've really taken the theme and explored it well, genuinely placing yourself in the position of the painting.

Particularly your development of the characters is wonderful. I love how to begin with she can't even see. You've captured perfectly the ability to show what these characters are like rather then describing them, which is a fantastic skill to have in writing.

I love the way the Fat Lady portrait describes everything around her and her childlike curiosity as though she actually werea child introduced to the world for the first time.

I look forward to reading the other chapters and seeing how you develop the Fat Lady. :)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Wow, thank you so much! I absolutely loved writing this, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and felt the story connected with the character.

I'm so pleased you liked her creation and how it started with her senses coming alive. It was quite odd to write but I really liked how it turned out. :) Being able to show and not tell in a story is a huge compliment, so thank you!

She is very childlike! After all, she did just begin to exist and so I imagined her as being very confused and curious.

Thanks so much for coming up with the challenge, and for this lovely review! The next chapter is in the queue. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by ThestralPrincessBoy Hunt: one

30th December 2013:
awe, I love this start already, this is marvelous. :D So excited for the next chapter!!! :) I love that its about a squib as well, I feel like muggles and squibs get kind of ignored in HPfanfiction tobe honest, so its great to see when someone dares to tackle them head on, and even make them the main character. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)) I agree! There aren't a lot of stories with squibs/muggles! i'm glad you think it's different! :) The next chapter should be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #12, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Drills and Defense

28th October 2013:
oh, so good, I adore Moly and Fitz. looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll have the next chapter after NaNoWriMo :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ThestralPrincessThe King Of Hearts: Queen

14th October 2013:
aw, this was such an epic story, I loved the characters, I loved the way you developed the story, and it was just so freakin' adorable, without the sappiness. You just made my day. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by ThestralPrincessMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XI: Shattered Innocence

17th September 2013:
no!
That was genuinely my reaction to the end of this chapter, and seeing there wasn't another one yet. I am soo sucked into this story! Your plot is amazing. Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I've been writing very slowly lately! :(

And I've been responding to reviews slowly too. :(

But about a week and a half after you left me this review, I posted the next chapter! :)

I'm glad you like the story so far! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: The New Lineup

16th September 2013:
lol, I can imagine her shaking him anyway, whether there are witnesses or no. i love Molly's OCD, its so at odds with her fashion style, its hilarious.

Author's Response: Heh. She'd be really tempted to do it anyway, but she doesn't know the team yet and wants to look professional. She's so OCD. Her leather clothes are pristine ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ThestralPrincessSparks: Bring Me Giants!

11th September 2013:
So cute, I love the way you build and portray characters, you have a real knack for them, I loved them all, despite them all being so different.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I do love characters, I get very absorbed in the people when I write, tend to start thinking of them as real people ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the characters!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ThestralPrincessJohnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts: Lupin. Johnny Lupin.

11th September 2013:
So funny, so much personality in him. I think i'd hate his guts if I was his teacher though... or a fellow student come to think of it. But reading about him I can't help but love him.

Author's Response: Oh I think Johnny would make me insane if I had to be around him. His poor teachers. His poor roommates! But he's so much fun to write. In small doses ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by ThestralPrincessDone: Really done

11th September 2013:
That was so adorable and perfect, one of the best one-shots I've ever read! It takes real talent to put so much meaning into so little. I bow to your awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow I'm very flattered :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ThestralPrincessHidden in the Wizarding World: A Dudley Dursley Story: Chapter 11: The Epilogue

1st December 2011:
I love how unique this is, it's so rare to hear an excellent story from Dudley's point of view during the war. Major points for originality! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #20, by ThestralPrincess( imaginaire ): happily-ever-after

29th November 2011:
Its so damn adorable :O I want my own Teddy...

 Report Review

Review #21, by ThestralPrincessEndless.: prove it.

3rd November 2011:
AWWW!!! its just far too adorable :O I wanna cry... I want a James Potter to love me like that!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ThestralPrincessBreathless: And the Morning After.

2nd November 2011:
HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU STOP HERE??? NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE!!!
PS. I love your story :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ThestralPrincessDéjà Vu: Kisses, Ranting and Our Freak Circus

24th May 2010:
1. I think.. I don't know what to think! *sob*please give me the next chapter, and let there be some happiness soon!!!

2. “We’re discussing ways to break up you and Matt!” Dom said enthusiastically. “I said we should turn him into a frog, but Artemis thinks we should cut him up into little pieces and feed him to the Giant Squid.”
I nodded fervently. “One at a time, so it’s more satisfying for us.”
“Castration.” Ella put in, nodding wisely. “It’s the best way to go.”

3. I love Al :D

4. thank you I have so many brothers???!!! bummer...

5. I think my favourite character has actually been Al all the way through the story... he's awesome :)

6. whoever James is dating ;)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ThestralPrincessDéjà Vu: Time, Stars and ‘Panda-who’s?’ Box

4th May 2010:
Snif, snif...i just want them together!

1) What do you think is going to happen next??
2) I love Noah! And so apparently does Albus :D
3) Artemis!!! :P
4) Really i think it should be someone actually nice... He's had enough of evil girlfriends.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ThestralPrincessWelcome to the Chase: chapter.five - Plan.

29th April 2010:
aw, chapter five is so pretty! :D I like Blue and Burly. I wonder whether she ever does learn to fly?

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>