Reading Reviews From Member: ThestralPrincess
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ThestralPrincessA Chronicle of Wasted Time: Creation

11th January 2014:
This is a truely marvelous chapter, far and beyond what I was expecting. You've really taken the theme and explored it well, genuinely placing yourself in the position of the painting.

Particularly your development of the characters is wonderful. I love how to begin with she can't even see. You've captured perfectly the ability to show what these characters are like rather then describing them, which is a fantastic skill to have in writing.

I love the way the Fat Lady portrait describes everything around her and her childlike curiosity as though she actually werea child introduced to the world for the first time.

I look forward to reading the other chapters and seeing how you develop the Fat Lady. :)

Author's Response: Hello! :)

Wow, thank you so much! I absolutely loved writing this, and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it and felt the story connected with the character.

I'm so pleased you liked her creation and how it started with her senses coming alive. It was quite odd to write but I really liked how it turned out. :) Being able to show and not tell in a story is a huge compliment, so thank you!

She is very childlike! After all, she did just begin to exist and so I imagined her as being very confused and curious.

Thanks so much for coming up with the challenge, and for this lovely review! The next chapter is in the queue. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by ThestralPrincessBoy Hunt: one

30th December 2013:
awe, I love this start already, this is marvelous. :D So excited for the next chapter!!! :) I love that its about a squib as well, I feel like muggles and squibs get kind of ignored in HPfanfiction tobe honest, so its great to see when someone dares to tackle them head on, and even make them the main character. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)) I agree! There aren't a lot of stories with squibs/muggles! i'm glad you think it's different! :) The next chapter should be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: Drills and Defense

28th October 2013:
oh, so good, I adore Moly and Fitz. looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'll have the next chapter after NaNoWriMo :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by ThestralPrincessThe King Of Hearts: Queen

14th October 2013:
aw, this was such an epic story, I loved the characters, I loved the way you developed the story, and it was just so freakin' adorable, without the sappiness. You just made my day. :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by ThestralPrincessMy Not-So-Imaginary Fiend: XI: Shattered Innocence

17th September 2013:
no!
That was genuinely my reaction to the end of this chapter, and seeing there wasn't another one yet. I am soo sucked into this story! Your plot is amazing. Please update soon. :)

Author's Response: I'm sorry, I've been writing very slowly lately! :(

And I've been responding to reviews slowly too. :(

But about a week and a half after you left me this review, I posted the next chapter! :)

I'm glad you like the story so far! Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by ThestralPrincessThe New Pride of Portree: The New Lineup

16th September 2013:
lol, I can imagine her shaking him anyway, whether there are witnesses or no. i love Molly's OCD, its so at odds with her fashion style, its hilarious.

Author's Response: Heh. She'd be really tempted to do it anyway, but she doesn't know the team yet and wants to look professional. She's so OCD. Her leather clothes are pristine ;) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ThestralPrincessSparks: Bring Me Giants!

11th September 2013:
So cute, I love the way you build and portray characters, you have a real knack for them, I loved them all, despite them all being so different.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I do love characters, I get very absorbed in the people when I write, tend to start thinking of them as real people ;) I'm glad you enjoyed the story and the characters!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ThestralPrincessJohnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts: Lupin. Johnny Lupin.

11th September 2013:
So funny, so much personality in him. I think i'd hate his guts if I was his teacher though... or a fellow student come to think of it. But reading about him I can't help but love him.

Author's Response: Oh I think Johnny would make me insane if I had to be around him. His poor teachers. His poor roommates! But he's so much fun to write. In small doses ;) Thank you so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by ThestralPrincessDone: Really done

11th September 2013:
That was so adorable and perfect, one of the best one-shots I've ever read! It takes real talent to put so much meaning into so little. I bow to your awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow I'm very flattered :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ThestralPrincessHidden in the Wizarding World: A Dudley Dursley Story: Chapter 11: The Epilogue

1st December 2011:
I love how unique this is, it's so rare to hear an excellent story from Dudley's point of view during the war. Major points for originality! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :D I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
~mugglemania


 Report Review

Review #11, by ThestralPrincess( imaginaire ): happily-ever-after

29th November 2011:
Its so damn adorable :O I want my own Teddy...

 Report Review

Review #12, by ThestralPrincessEndless.: prove it.

3rd November 2011:
AWWW!!! its just far too adorable :O I wanna cry... I want a James Potter to love me like that!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ThestralPrincessBreathless: And the Morning After.

2nd November 2011:
HOW ON EARTH CAN YOU STOP HERE??? NEXT CHAPTER PLEASE!!!
PS. I love your story :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by ThestralPrincessDéjà Vu: Kisses, Ranting and Our Freak Circus

24th May 2010:
1. I think.. I don't know what to think! *sob*please give me the next chapter, and let there be some happiness soon!!!

2. “We’re discussing ways to break up you and Matt!” Dom said enthusiastically. “I said we should turn him into a frog, but Artemis thinks we should cut him up into little pieces and feed him to the Giant Squid.”
I nodded fervently. “One at a time, so it’s more satisfying for us.”
“Castration.” Ella put in, nodding wisely. “It’s the best way to go.”

3. I love Al :D

4. thank you I have so many brothers???!!! bummer...

5. I think my favourite character has actually been Al all the way through the story... he's awesome :)

6. whoever James is dating ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by ThestralPrincessDéjà Vu: Time, Stars and ‘Panda-who’s?’ Box

4th May 2010:
Snif, snif...i just want them together!

1) What do you think is going to happen next??
2) I love Noah! And so apparently does Albus :D
3) Artemis!!! :P
4) Really i think it should be someone actually nice... He's had enough of evil girlfriends.

 Report Review

Review #16, by ThestralPrincessWelcome to the Chase: chapter.five - Plan.

29th April 2010:
aw, chapter five is so pretty! :D I like Blue and Burly. I wonder whether she ever does learn to fly?

 Report Review

Review #17, by ThestralPrincessWolfsbane: Astronomy Used to be Easy

29th April 2010:
this is such a great story :) even though both James and Chic should just admit their feelings for each other, to each other. Update soon please! :D

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you're enjoying this story. They're both incredibly stubborn, neither is going to give in easily. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by ThestralPrincessWelcome to the Chase: chapter.four - Truth.

27th April 2010:
I love this story! She has the worst luck ever... though at least Albus knows her name now.

update, update, update! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ThestralPrincessDéjà Vu: Ice, Hurt and Electric Shocks

26th April 2010:
AH! What happens next?! Come on Artemis, get over yourself and just let him love you! I want to cry... she's being so stubborn. And where the heck is Apollo?!?!

hmmm... favourite quote from this chapter is "Nice to see you again, guilt. How have you been? Busy? I thought so."

Please, please, please, for the sake of my sanity, update soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ThestralPrincessToujours et à Jamais: Chapter 12: The Calm before the Storm

26th March 2009:
I LOVE YOUR STORY!! really and truly, to bits. I love how you are able to make me hate and love Tom at the same time. I am also writing a Hermione/Tom story, but compared to this, its rubbish. *Deep sigh.*

Please update as quickly as possible!

Author's Response: Lol i'm so glad you loved it! hehe yeah Tom is too complicated right now to love all the way. I do love his evilness hehe. Oh please i'm sure your story's great! i'll go check it out soon! next chap should be up any day now. Thanks so much for your review!! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by ThestralPrincessThe Curse Of Terence Petalsnout : Chapter 23: The Curse Of Terence Petalsnout.

23rd March 2009:
the parting words are pretty sinister, but all in all, I truly loved this story. :D it was very different then the norm. For once Voldemort had a son! Among the countless amounts of times he has had daughters XD

Author's Response: Thank you for giving my story a read. I'm glad you enjoyed it. The ending changed many times before I decided finishing it with that last passage. I left it open because I've got an idea for a follow on that I'd like to write if I ever get round to finishing the one I'm writing now. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ThestralPrincessSongs of Calico: What Do You Mean Just A Girl?

17th March 2009:
I love your story. :) Its the most amazing next generation story I've read in a while, mostly because its so unique. Got to love Calico XD

Author's Response: Awww! That was literally my reaction. Thank you so much. I really don't think it's thattt good, there are some incredible Next-Gen writers going around, I would never compare myself to them.
Unique? -shrugs- I'd like to think I was doing something a bit different. That really means a lot. XD Most people seem to.
Thanks for reviewing, I really really appreciate it =]


 Report Review

Review #23, by ThestralPrincessThe Wizarding Act of 1978: Chapter One - The Law

21st February 2008:
this has to be one of the most interesting plot ideas I've seen for a long while.

When I first saw it I thought it was going to be awfully unrealistic, though you actually pulled it off quite well by using Malfoy and all that. :)

Brilliant job, I can't wait until you update..

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad you liked it. I was nervous no one would read it and I would have to take it down. I will update is as soon as I get the chance. I just finished Ravenclaw Rivals and am working on the next chapter of A Date for Christmas, but I should be able to update soon! - MBW

 Report Review

Review #24, by ThestralPrincessThen Shall I Know: And No Flash Photography!

21st February 2008:
I love your story, please continue, I wait in suspense! :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by ThestralPrincessA Mother's Dying Wish: More Than Civil Behavior

21st February 2008:
awww... Draco is being so cute :D

Love your story, I love that its so original in its plot, and I like that its going slow between draco and Hermione, it would be unnatural for it to go faster :P

Author's Response: Thanks! I hate it when authors have their relationship move too fast. It's unrealistic enough to have them get together at all, much less have them together within the first two chapters! Thanks for reading though, lovely review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>