Reading Reviews From Member: nikka
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nikkaBreaking the Quidditch Code: Sweet Sixteen

20th December 2012:
This is such a great story. It's so original and fun.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review

Review #2, by nikkaVertigo: Breakfast at Malfoy's

4th August 2011:
Great job creating plausible magical theories. They are really thought out and gives me some foreshadowing insight. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, I spent a lot of time developing that particular plot after writing myself into a bit of a corner. Glad you liked it!

Thanks a lot for reviewing again! :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by nikkaHunting The Hunters: Perhaps a Vacation

30th July 2011:
Super story! I have enjoyed reading this over the past several months. It's always thrilling to finish a story; gives me hope to finish mine. Keep writing because you have talent. I look forward to your next work of fanfiction!

 Report Review

Review #4, by nikkaVertigo: In Another World

26th July 2011:
This is an extremely interesting story! So original. I am excited to see if it's all in Hermione's head or it's some sort of cover up or some other magical thing. Ah, the bit about the owl at the end made me sad :( I don't like even fictional owls being scared of abuse. I look forward to reading more. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Nikka! I promise that you'll find out all the answers before the story ends! And aww, I feel bad for the owl, too! I love animals.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)



 Report Review

Review #5, by nikkaHunting The Hunters: What does this all mean?

14th August 2010:
I really liked this chapter! Very creative with the sand wall and the the magical device that brought Draco back to his house. I always enjoy when authors make-up thorougly believable magic! Great job. Can't wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by nikkaThe Octane Generation: A Rush of Blood to the Head

11th July 2010:
This is really a fun, sassy ruckus of a story. I am enjoying reading it. I have never really seen the Lethal Weapon movies, but they seem fun from how you are wrote this story. It's great to see the next generations as a bunch of bad-asses. I look forward to finishing the story. Great creativity in creating Hokkiado too.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm glad you liked the Hokkaido school. I don't have much knowledge of Japanese culture so it might not be very accurate but...meh. :P

I hope you enjoy the sequel. :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by nikkaSpeak of the devil.: Change your mind.

28th May 2010:
I liked this chapter. I think I like it best when you use Draco as the narrator. He has a fascinating mind. The last line is amazing. I hope your writer's block is over bc I want to read more!

Author's Response: We won't see Draco for a bit but it's forthe greater good so we'll have to stick with Hermione for a bit i hope you'll enjoy it anyways and thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by nikkaI Hate This Part: I Hate This Part

21st May 2010:
So sad, so sad. I wondered what happened between them? It feels like they still love each other, but their relationship is past the point were love is enough. That's my interpretation, at least. I enjoyed this. It was well written. I totally understand the emotionality of it.

Author's Response: THANKYOUSOMUCH! You totally made my day! ^_^ And yes - they still love each other. I'm planning on writing a sequel songfic to this. :) It'll answer some questions, hopefully. :) Thanks again! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #9, by nikkaHunting The Hunters: Captured

21st May 2010:
LOL. The last quote from Draco made me grin. You are definately creating a very believable version of a "good guy" Draco Malfoy. He wants to do good, but is ok with being "bad" to do it. Fantastic. A great compliment to Hermione's character who remains cannon worthy. Creative curse you invented. What made you come up with the idea? I look forward to more chapters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by nikkaDaddy: Swing Low

16th May 2010:
Great chapter. Hermione and Ron's voices were very accurate for what you would expect given the circumsances. I am not a huge fan of this ship, unless it's next generation, but I am enjoying it thus far. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by nikkaHopeless...: Graduation

24th April 2010:
I am thoroughly enjoying this story so far. You have a wonderful vocabulary and a unique way with words - "shadowy satire" - great! I look forward to finishing it :)

Author's Response: Ah great, I hope you keep enjoying it
Thank you for the review, it made my day =]


 Report Review

Review #12, by nikkaRemembering Sunday.: Heartbreak.

30th March 2010:
Very sad song-fic, but I did enjoy reading it. Just enough imaginery. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by nikkaBreaking the Quidditch Code: Flashes (of Reality)

22nd March 2010:
Wow - there was a lot going on in this chapter, that is for sure. I am glad that Avery made a move. Now we are getting somewhere. Poor confused James. I am very excited to see what happens next. Thanks for the chapter.

BTW, on a non-review related note, I thought I would let you know that I have decided on a theme song for James and Avery.

"(If You're Wondering If I Want You To) I Want You To" by Weezer

Everything I hear that song it reminds me of James and Avery's relationship. Just thought I would share. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Yeah, understatement. A LOT happened.

Just looked up that song on YouTube since I don't have a lot of Weezer on my iTunes. Uh, yes. That is totally their relationship right now. He wants her to. Well, he doesn't know he does. But he does.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #14, by nikkaConsequences: Secrets Revealed

8th March 2010:
Great climatic chapter! I really enjoyed this one and the last one, too. Your writting seems to be improving with every chapter you write, along with the complexities of the story. Can't wait for another one.

Author's Response: Aww thanks so much. I'm glad you enjoyed the past couple of chapters, they're probably 2 of my favourite cos they were the start of the whole story hehe. It really means a lot that you think my writing is improving too. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by nikkaCrimes of Passion: Lie

27th February 2010:
I feel so bad for Asteria! She seems like such a nice person. Part of me wants to be very upset with Hermione as the other women, but the complexity of her character makes it impossible.

This is such a magnificant story and I enjoy it so much. It seems like you are either writing from experience or have a exceedingly great aptitude for the human mind. Thanks for another great chapter.

 Report Review

Review #16, by nikkaHunting The Hunters: Uncovering the Undercovered

20th February 2010:
Great chapter. It's getting very interesting. I like the pace of the story very much. I can't wait for the next chapter. This is your best story so far.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story so much! Thank you for your encouraging review :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by nikkaMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Fourteen: Got To Be Kidding

16th February 2010:
Great chapter. I love the sarcastic humor in this. It's my favorite type of humor, really. I can't wait for more. This is quickly becoming my favorite story from you. Keep up the awesome work!!!

BTW, my prediction for Hayes is that he's some sort of wizard from a famous family that's trying to live life away from all of his drama.

Author's Response: aw thanks! haha me too. idkkk maybe. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by nikkaThe Ultimate Gift: The One That Got Away

12th February 2010:
Yeah! Another chapter!!! I've been waiting for one. I am happy you posted it :)

I was kinda expecting a interaction between Hermione, Draco, and Theo (including Evelyn in the mix), but this was a complete surprise. What will happen next? I wonder. . .

Author's Response: I'll tell you that family troubles ensue!

 Report Review

Review #19, by nikkaBreaking Tradition: Chapter Two: Chick Magnet

23rd January 2010:
Hilarious bit with the talking portrait! Great stuff. I am enjoying this story and look forward to finishing it. Also, very original having the portraits as doors that ask questions - very original; I haven't read it before.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you are enjoying it! And thank you so much for review! I love to hear what parts are people's favorites, I love writing the portraits, they're my favorite. :D I hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by nikkaWill You Walk with Me?: The Whirlwind Begins.

20th January 2010:
Absolutely no dialogue (external), this is new. Interesting start. I am intrigued. I think I will keep reading. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by nikkaThis is For You: The Piano

18th January 2010:
That last bit - break my heart! So sad for Theo. Good read, thanks.

Author's Response: well, thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #22, by nikkaThe Ultimate Gift: All I Ever Wanted

22nd December 2009:
Ah! What happens next? I want to know!!! An unconventional story for me to read, especially with so few chapters written (I usually only read finished or several chapters completed stories), but I am glad I did. Keep writting, I am extremely interested to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Well, thank you so much, it means alot to me!

 Report Review

Review #23, by nikkaBreaking the Quidditch Code: Hogsmeade is for Lovers

13th December 2009:
Great chapter. I am having so much fun reading this story! Can't wait to continue. Thanks for being such a quality writer. FYI - all of it is fab - I just can't pick one part. Never stop writting!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it so far! I really do love writing this story. James is a riot--he just sort of comes out of the keyboard, haha. Thank you so much! Can't wait to see what you think of the rest of the story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by nikkaSpeak of the devil.: I remember you.

13th December 2009:
Great chapter. I just finished the story's predecessor and rushed on to this one. I really like how you have interweaved JK's story with yours. Excellent. Great voices and staying true to the characters. Can't wait for the next chapter. :)

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed compromises and that you're enjoying this as well, reading what you guys think of the story is a great inspiration for future chapter so thank you so much for that.

 Report Review

Review #25, by nikkaConsequences: The Morning After The Night Before

2nd December 2009:
I am interested to see where this story will go. I like your last paragraph. It was a nice bit of writing, very poetic.

Author's Response: Ahh thank you lots. The next chapter is waiting to be validated so should be up in about a week. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>