Reading Reviews From Member: Ava Pearce
  
260 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ava PearceSeven: Its apparently not rational to call a truce with an opposing Quidditch Team member on the day of a match. Not rational at all.

22nd December 2010:
How can you leave us with a preview like that?!?!?!! Gah!!! Please be quick with the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: Gahhh! I'm a big-fat-meanie! :D
I will update when the queue re-opens after Christmas. :) But I do have the rest of the story, so the updates shouldn't be too long.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ava PearceAn Object of Interest: Of Pub Coffee and Meetings

8th December 2010:
HOW CAN YOU END IT LIKE THAT!
seriously :(
on another note AWESOME! THE STORY WAS AWESOME! THANKYOU FOR WRITING IT!
but how can you end it like that? I wanna read about her and her mates and the order of the phoenix and defeating the death eaters :(
Gah.
But you're the author, creative control, and I loved what you've done with this story!
Its one of my favorites on here :)
100/100

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed this story :D I'm sorry about the ending, but i couldn't find an ending that everyone would like, so i left it where you had the opportunity to make your own ending for them all :)
I'm really flattered, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ava PearceNot Like a Stone: Not Like a Stone

7th December 2010:
Hey,

I really enjoyed this story! Its was sad but very touching and its nice to see such a close friendship between Neville and Ginny :)
Well written. I enjoy the ending with Neville, looking out the window and he could see the stars.
10/10
Ava xoxox

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ava PearceThe Joker and Her: My Mother

6th December 2010:
Hey RoseWeasleysPatronus (Ava) here with, sadly, my last review!

I'm loving this story so much at the moment! Whilst is was sad to see Brienne in such a state its good that Fred and George know of her mothers death. This way they can be there for her and help her.
Also who killed her mother and why is certainly an intriguing and interesting question that I would much like to find the answer to!
It can be very hard to appropriatly portray grief in a character but I think you've been doing well!

Feel free to re-request for more reviews! I'd be happy to read more :)
Ava xoxo

Author's Response: :D Thanks so much for your reviews- they made my day! I will definetely re-request.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ava PearceThe Joker and Her: Lupin's Welcome

6th December 2010:
Hey its RoseWeasleysPatronus here with the rest of your reviews!

So I LOVE how you've turned something as mundane as Brienne trying to find her way around into something hilarious with the introduction of Fred and George. Well done for that! It was pretty funny :)
Lupins conversation with her saying that he knew her parents was pretty unexpected. I'm wondering how the rest of the story will play out with Brienne and Lupins relationship. Will he try and talk about her mother more? I can't wait to read more!
Onto the next chapter!
Ava xoxo

Author's Response: :D Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ava PearceThe Joker and Her: Sorting

6th December 2010:
Hey RoseWeasleysPatronus (Ava) here with the rest of your reviews (sorry for being over half a year late :S I completely abandoned my review thread for a while)
So I am very impressed with the descriptive detail used in this chapter! I loved reading about what she saw as she went across the lake, and into the castle. You didn't tell your readers, you showed them. I felt you've also done a great job describing Brienne's nervousness as she was sorted. Overall I think this chapter was incredibly well written :)
Ava xoxo

Author's Response: :D Thanks very much! And don't worry about being late. I appreciate your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ava PearceSeven: The Eloquent Charms of Fredrick Weasley

23rd October 2010:
cake! cake! A MILLION TIMES CAKE! :D

Author's Response: CAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKECAKE! I love cake. Thank you so much for the review! I'm so glad that you liked this chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ava PearceAll The Right Moves: All the right Moves

20th October 2010:
Naw I loved this! I think I'm just a sucker for anything with Sirius in it in general but this was so cute!
Well done :)
Ava xoxo

P.S. Freya? I loved the name! ;)

Author's Response: LOL,
Yeah i know you are ;)
and i know you like the name Freya, so i thought i would put it in there :)
thanks for the review sweets
Estelle XOX


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ava PearceCupid, Painted Blind.: Cupid, Painted Blind

20th October 2010:
Hey Chick!
I Loved this story! I felt sorry for poor Jolecia through it! But I'm glad that she found someone to clear Cedric from her mind.
Great Story! Excellent Writing! :D
Ava xoxo

Author's Response: thanks honey,
glad to hear from you again :)
i am glad you like this story :)
thanks for the review
Estelle XOX


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ava PearceWolfsbane: The Entrance way

17th July 2010:
HA epic chapter :D The Quidditch game was hilarious and the James/Charisma was sweet and awesome.
The dixie/fred stuff going on was very interesting too!
Can't wait for the next chapter, loving this story!
10/10
Ava xx

Author's Response: Hehe. I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter. The Quidditch Game was a struggle for me to write, so I'm glad that it paid off.
Dixie and Freddy, I am actually nearly done with the sequel (which is about them, if you didn't know :P), how weird is that? I have about three or four more chapters to write.
I will update soon.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ava PearceThe Weasley Charm: Close Encounters

17th July 2010:
Hey chick,
LOVING THIS CHAPTER! Henry is so cute and Draco's... well. Draco. LOL.
Fave bit.
"Right, now that you're not looking at my best friend, I have something I want to tell you; don't you ever pick on a kid that age again." I stated darkly as I walked up to Draco so our noses were almost touching. I could see his expression falter; I saw a wave of horror run across his face before he quickly composed himself again. "Because it's my job," I stated in a happy and cheery tone before pushing past him and into the carriage.

Haha sounds so like someone I know! ;)
Great job hun,
xoxo

Author's Response: Hey Ava sorry for the late reply, glad you like the chapter and yes Henry is a sweet heart i love him so much.
I like that part as well,
And yes that does sound like someone you know, thanks for the comment
Estelle X


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ava PearceFreedom: Finally Free

13th July 2010:
Loved it, Dumbledore is awesome!
One of my hatest bits in the series is when Sirius died. I hated that he had to die, he was so awesome.
10/10 loved it.
Ava xx

Author's Response: I know, I was miserable when poor Sirius died, too.

Thanks, Ava! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ava PearceHaunting Memories: Haunting you and me, Just one glimpse can change life-Haunted by Cut Copy

11th July 2010:
Hey its RoseWeasleysPatronus here to review your story for the challenge!
I just got to say I really loved this. It must have been so hard for George after Freds death, and no less easier for Angelina either.
I think everyone is sort of glad they found each other.
I really enjoyed the story and I'm posting the challenge results now.
Thanks for entering, I really enjoyed reading your story :)
Ava xx

Author's Response: Ahhh! Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ava PearceWolfsbane: It's a Sixth Year Thing

2nd July 2010:
I just have to say that I am in love with this chapter.
They finally kissed! and I kiss in the rain no less!
LOVE IT!
Ava xoxo
10/10

Author's Response: They kissed! They finally kissed! I love the rain, I knew from the beginning that when they kissed, it must be in the rain!! :P I was very adamant upon it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ava PearceGoing North- The Mission: Chapter 3.

28th June 2010:
RUTH YOU ROCK!
you rock for updating this! *GIANT BEAR HUG*
When i saw there was a new chapter I was like YAYAYAYAY!
Ok, so I'm loving Amelie attitude in this chapter! How she just pushed past and entered the room.
So cannot wait to properly see Voldies reaction next chapter, the shocked and horrified expression was so teasing! I can't wait for the next chapter!
LOVE IT!
Ava xx

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ava PearceThe Joker and Her: The Dementors on the Train.

26th June 2010:
Hi RoseWeasleysPatronus here from the forums to review, or just Ava :)

I really enjoyed reading this chapter! Brienne seems an interesting character and I can't wait to read more about her! I love the way you introduced Luna to it as well!
I'm enjoying it and i can't wait to see how her and George is gonna happen!
10/10

Author's Response: :D Thank you for your review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ava PearceWhen You're Right, You Fight: Amortentia

7th June 2010:
Hi RoseWeasleysPatronus here to review for the challenge!

Um. Wow! I'm so loving this story, its simply amazing!
Your Portrayal of Draco was very interesting, as well with Ginny.
I'm seriously wondering how the rest of the school is going to take it! Will be keeping an eye on this story, as you should on the competition results!
10/10
Ava xx

Author's Response: yay thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ava PearceMiles Away: Miles Away

7th June 2010:
Hi, this is RoseWeasleysPatronus here to review for the challenge!

Loving your portrayal of the arrogant teenage Draco Malfoy. His thoughts made it hard for you to feel sorry for him in the end. Graphic as it may be, the scene you created with Luna seemed climatically beautiful, it brought Draco forth from his naivety and showed him what he had done, and the consiquences of his naivety.
Love it,
Great job!
10/10
Ava xx
(P.S. I'm only sleeping is one of my favorite Beatles songs, and I believe you've done it justice)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I worked more on this story than any other story I had ever written for this. Lots of revision. I completely rewrote it a second time. I had my best friend review the first one which I didn't like at all, and let's just say I didn't do the character's justice. This one was much better, and my friend even agreed with that even though she was sad I killed Luna. She couldn't believe I did that. I was going for climatically beautiful. Glad I accomplished that. Thanks for the review.
Love,
Am.Ginny
(P.S. Glad I did it justice because I'm not much of a beatles fan, but I really wanted to get this right for it. I went and read the lyrics. Got some idea of what it was about and went off to write. :] )


 Report Review

Review #19, by Ava PearceDj Vu: Time, Stars and Panda-whos? Box

4th May 2010:
WOW
Noah is seriously cool. And it IS surprising that she's not in Ravenclaw!
Oh and the little thing at the end of the chapter... James new girlfriend? WOAH!
I just tell you I'm loving this story! When I saw that you had a new chapter I was like running around the house yelling 'DEJAVU HAS A NEW CHAPTER UP WOOOT!'
My brother had absolutely no idea what i was on about and I'm pretty sure I scared him! lol
Great GREAT chapter!
10/10
Ava xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ava PearceLike Clockwork: Like Clockwork

26th April 2010:
*wipes tears from my eye*
Wow this was so very very moving, I feel for Molly and all of the family, wow.
And as she said, with her family by her side, Molly will get by. *wipes more tears from my eyes*
Great story!
10/10
Ava xx

Author's Response: Oh, thank you!

Yeah, poor Molly. Obviously this is a tough time for the whole family; I practically fell to pieces back in OoTP when I though Arthur might have died. But that's why I wanted to draw little Hugo into it - to remind them (and me) that life will keep going on and that they need to look to each other to get through.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Ava PearceStill Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

26th April 2010:
Hi!
I'm loving this story so much. I mean the whole situations between Rose and Scorpius is soo painful (and has always been really, I recently re-read delicate) and I can't BELIEVE that he told her the reason for getting custody, to hurt her so she wouldn't be in love with him! i think Scorpius should have learned by now that no matter what, no matter how much Rose HATES him, she'll still love him, because its inevitable for her to. Its been that way since delicate.
And James! I seriously dought that theres only one reason for him being like that! He needs to go suck it up and support his brother and jenny!
Also, i'm so glad that Jenny and Rose have made up! I missed her during the fighting chapters. Jenny is a good person.
I truly can't wait for the next chapter! :D
10/10
Ava xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ava PearceWolfsbane: Astronomy Used to be Easy

26th April 2010:
Hi wow!
I'm so loving this chapter! Dixie is such a character!
and yes, I'm sitting here going FINALLY!
Great great great chapter!
10/10
Ava xx
Can't wait for the next! Sounds very interesting!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad that you are loving this chapter. :D

Dixie is either loved or hated, so I'm taking that as a Dixie is in your good books?

I will update soon, thanks for the review. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Ava PearceEpiphany: Of Clarity and Curiosity

20th April 2010:
Hi RoseWeasleysPatronus here from the forums, or Ava here to review!

Wow, this story is very strange and beautiful. I absolutely loved the way you started it, by describing everything, the scenery and obviously Sirius's obvious bewilderment at where he is.
Also when he noticed Ruby for the first time, I love the description of her and especially her eyes.
Though what i think sold the story to me was when she started going on about curiosity being bad, it told me this place was strange and far from the norm, though I sort of figured that out from the banner and description, but it told me that not all is good here.
I am very VERY interested to see the next chapter and discover what the 'watching' room is. I will add this to my favorites and keep an eye on it!
Lovely story, very awesome, sucks you in even in the first chapter (a talent that not all writers have)
10/10
Ava xx

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!

I'm so glad you think the description is alright, and I'm especially thrilled that you like the bit about Sirius' maintained curiosity - it is rather a huge component to the whole fic, so it's good to hear that you're into it. :)

Ahh, yes. The Watching Room. Rather a pivotal scene, actually. I'd love to hear what you think of it once the new chapter is up!

Thank you so much for such a great review, Ava, I so appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ava PearceA Good Day: -Part B-

20th April 2010:
Hi its RoseWeasleysPatronus from the forums here, Ava to review again.

Seeing as I'm not usually one for flash, it was suprising how much of a liking I took to this story. It was very well written and the emotions were well displayed. You could see it was almost heartshattering for Elphias when he got the idea that Albus loved someone else.
And more so when Albus was watching him leave, with tears filling his blue eyes.
I really could pick no mistakes, the writing flowed and was excellent. I love the characterisation of Dumbledore, Spot on!
10/10 I thoroughly enjoyed it :)
Ava xx

Author's Response: Ava, thank you for such a great review! I really appreciate it. I'm glad you felt the emotion I was trying so hard to capture and that you enjoyed my characterization of Dumbledore. I'm thrilled you gave it such a great rating, made me smile.

BB


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ava PearceTrust: I

18th April 2010:
Um wow. That was simply beautiful! The descriptions were really good, I could see the whole scene around me. And Lily... well I can obviously see how Lysander would fall in love with her. Her devotion to him was amazing. And you can definitely see the love between those two.
I love Lysanders little speech at the end, about She was beautiful on the inside and out, that was amazing.
What I want to know though, was who was the torturer?? ( though I have some ideas)
really, truly, an awesome story!
10/10
Ava xx

Author's Response: thanks Ava, i am glad that you liked my story.
Yes Lily is a sweetie. Lysanders speech was also beautiful i must admit.
anyway glad you like it and thank you for the brilliant review
Estelle XOX


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>