Reading Reviews From Member: Emerald_Lights
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Emerald_LightsFizzing Whizbees: Fizzing Whizbees

12th October 2011:
I'm not usually one to enjoy fluff but I really enjoyed this. Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Emerald_LightsDon't Prank A Prankster: Don't Prank A Prankster

11th March 2011:
I'm glad I accidentally stubbled upon this fic. And I think it did succeed in falling into the 'light humour' category and I really enjoyed reading it. Great fic!

Author's Response: Hey!

I'm glad you accidentally stumbled upon this fic, too. :) I am so glad you think it succeeded in the light humour category; it's completely different for me and I had a hard time writing it. I am just not funny, I guess!

I am glad you enjoyed this fic and thank you for the lovely review.

Have a great weekend!
-- Jordan


 Report Review

Review #3, by Emerald_LightsBreaking the Quidditch Code: Laundry Trouble (and Company)

11th March 2011:
I really can not wait for this Harry and James 'bit' thats coming up because Im sure Harry has some serious pearls of wisdom and I'm curious as to how James is going to take it. As always, bril chapter.

Author's Response: Harry is going to shell out his wisdom. James is going to be moody and roll his eyes, haha. Or perhaps not? Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emerald_LightsThe Good Life: Talking Too Much

3rd March 2011:
Such a good start. Cant wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to continue and finish this story once I finish "Shades of Gray". Thank you for reviewing though!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emerald_LightsThey Say We're Family: My Other Relatives

25th October 2010:
Despite it being a little bit sad I really enjoyed this. It was unique from other things I have read. I hope you write a companion piece to go with this!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Emerald_LightsHave I Found You? Or Lost You?: A Picture Speaks a Thousand Words

24th October 2010:
I just read this story in one night and I'm pretty hooked. I normally don't like Harry/Hermione but I cant help but like this one.

Cant wait for an update.

Author's Response: Thanks! That's such a compliment hearing that from a not-so-big-of-a-fan for Harry/Hermione person. I'm updating right now actually so check back in like four days according to validation times.
~Meg


 Report Review

Review #7, by Emerald_LightsBreaking the Quidditch Code: Eyeball Torture, A Shower, and Purple Silk

20th August 2010:
"...what I saw next was enough to scare the tough right out of a Quidditch player."
It's absolutely true, males are sooo scared of lash curlers. That part of the chap made me giggle out loud.

This chapter was awesome, cant wait for the next!

Author's Response: Haha, that part came from real life experience from last year when I was getting ready to go out and a few of my guy friends flipped out at the eyelash curler. I figured James would do the very same :)

Thanks so much for the review! You're review 3500 total for me as an author, so I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Emerald_LightsThe Opposite of History: Fantasy or Reality?

20th August 2010:
Very intriguing... Cant wait to see where/how this ends.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Emerald_LightsBetter Days: Better Days

13th August 2010:
Totally cute. I really liked it and the the lyrics were really well suited to Fred and George.

(Just as a side note -- to help out is my only cause -- you swapped to first person for a paragraph and then back to third for the rest.)

Author's Response: Thanks thats what I'm worst at. So glad you liked it :L

 Report Review

Review #10, by Emerald_LightsHarbor: Harbor

7th August 2010:
I really enjoyed reading this. A big part of my liking your story was Ginny's characterisation and that she wasn't overly emotional/girly about the situation (like in so many stories).

Fantastic insight!!

Author's Response: Ginny doesn't seem the overly emotional/girly type, I've always thought. She does get portrayed that way in fanon sometimes, doesn't she? Thanks so much for the review, it came as a huge relief to read this - I was a little worried to post this one. I don't normally write Harry/Ginny!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Emerald_LightsAmsterdam: Prologue

15th April 2010:
I read this because I recognised the Hangover tag line in your summery and for once (because I've read a few Hangover inspired pieces) I think you might have captured it. Look forward to more updates!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emerald_LightsRon's Walk: Unexpected

13th December 2009:
Can I just say, I love stories where Ron is not comic relief? Why he seems to fall into that all the time, I don't know.

Long story short - I really liked it!!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

Yeah I agree that Ron is often used as comedy (mainly because he does it so well) but I wanted to write a story where I delved deeper and maybe reveal a bit more of the true Ron that he tries to hide. :D Very deep of me, I know - ahem.

I'm so happy you liked this story, because I was a bit unsure of it. :) You've made me very happy! *simple things please simple minds etc.* :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Emerald_LightsSick: Sick

13th June 2009:
I always think fanfiction doesnt give Lily a fair go. It's always poor Albus, so I really like this.


and... dishonor on your cow? Loved that. Really.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login