Reading Reviews From Member: chillwithlil
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by chillwithlilThose You've Known: The only Chapter

20th June 2009:
that was so poetic and beautiful :)

Author's Response: why thank you!!! be sure to check out my other stories. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by chillwithlilBrave New World: Truth

20th June 2009:
Oh my gosh. Im reading this after the first one hoping for a happy ending when i know that logically it shouldnt happen if it goes with the books. i dont care about it following the books please make it a happy ending :(

Author's Response: Well, to keep your hopes up, I can tell I that I don't plan to religiously follow the book - this is an AU after all.
Let's just say we're walking towards a few pleasant moments (even though you'll have to wait a bunch of chapters before they come).


 Report Review

Review #3, by chillwithlilLate Night Conversations and Unicorn Slippers: I

11th April 2009:
aww that was sooo sweet. I loved it. even though it was short, it wasnt rushed and I think you captured their essences perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's encouraging to know that people like my work. I was originally planning to turn it into a longer story, but when I finished the first chapter I thought it was best left a one-shot, and thanks as well for taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by chillwithlilOur Final Moments: Our Final Moments

11th April 2009:
that was simply beautiful. I loved it. It was sad, but so was the 7th book. great work.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, the 7th book was really sad, and so was this.. But I wanted to show that they really loved each other, even at the end of their lives.

 Report Review

Review #5, by chillwithlilCome Back To Me: Catherine Waldsh Riddle

11th April 2009:
this was inspiring. i cried a little..this was very sad. i hate heart break fanfics. I read one the other day and it was about 2 characters that i cant remember and they loved each other but one left and the other killed themselves. im a sucker for romance :'( sad but very good.

Author's Response: yeah heartbreak = :( but im glad you enjoyed it nonetheless

 Report Review

Review #6, by chillwithlilP(i)unk: Wotcher

11th April 2009:
this is great. i love that tonks was portrayed as a rebel hero to harry. it was short and sweet and i really liked it.

Author's Response: thank you :D ive always envisioned tonks as a rebel

 Report Review

Review #7, by chillwithlilFull Fledged Auror: Epilogue: The Lightningbolt Scar

10th April 2009:
i love your fan fics!! I read all 3 of this series and they were brilliant. im really sorry about your sun stroke and all the other stuff that it seemed that your readers didnt understand about, but i suppose that is because im reading them after its finished. If id read this while you were writing it, i would die of not knowing what happens. lol. what happens to kara(billy) and george, i dunno if missed it or if it isnt in there? please let me know cuz it would be sad if they died. I was really sad when genny and charlie died :( you're awesome!

Author's Response: No, no, they lived, it was in the paragraph in "epilogue" when everyone else was getting explained about, I assure you.

.I am actually writing a sequel to this... Shhh... I'm writing it as I respond to this, actually. And I am girlishly excited about it. :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by chillwithlilThree Little Words: Three Little Words

26th March 2009:
that was really good. it was short but sweet. You could have built it up more, like how they started to fall in love and all the heart break. This was less upsetting than some other remus/tonks fanfics ive read. It was really good.

Author's Response: This was just a moment, captured, I think :)

Thank you for taking the time to read and review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by chillwithlilSick: Chapter 2

24th March 2009:
i hope you write he next chapter lol. i wanna know what happens. its a good plot i always love a bit of rose/scorpius fan fic.

Author's Response: I will try, I really want to continue it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

xoxox

~ginny_malfoy22


 Report Review

Review #10, by chillwithlilLife in the Shadows: Epilogue - And So It Ends

21st March 2009:
that was absolutely fantastic. I read all 65 chapters and was hooked from the first one. you thought of everything and carried it through every part of the harry potter books. I was worried about the ending because i thought severus might die as he did in the books but was so glad you twisted it so that he undertook a new identity so they could be happy. Snape is my favourite character so i read alot of fan fiction based on him so that in my mind his character may find solace. Alas, I have found the best snape fan fic! I feel relieved after reading this. It was really amazing. thank you for writing it, its a true master piece.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. What a wonderful review. I do so love getting stroked :-D
"Life In The Shadows" was the last story of a trilogy. Did you read the others? They build up to this one.
I hope you keep reading and reviewing. I could get used to it.

Dani


 Report Review

Review #11, by chillwithlilDelicate: Call Me Mum

15th March 2009:
the whole thing is great. i loved it. really great work. its strange to think any one at hogwarts would get pregnant so slightly revelational for me. :D :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by chillwithlilQuiet Connor: Game Over.

13th March 2009:
that was great. i really enjoyed it. i think you got lupin down to a T. really great!!! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it. I love Remus, so I like to spend lots of time on him. =]

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by chillwithlilIt's Funny, It's Drama, It's Steamy, It's...Sirius?: Epilogue; He Promised

12th March 2009:
that was great. i really enjoyed it. i think you got sirius's and lupin's character perfect. That was really uplifting and touching. really great.

Author's Response: Oh! Thanks sooo much! Lol
Keep an eye out for the sequel; There's Love, There's Loss, There's Laughs


 Report Review

Review #14, by chillwithlilBroken: Broken and Fixed

10th March 2009:
that was great. I always like stories about sirius getting a girlfriend because hes such a fantastic character and should have found happiness. I loved this it was really well done :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by chillwithlilFrom James to Lily: Good things come for those who Wait.

5th March 2009:
that was fantastic. i really loved every minute of it. it was heartbreaking and uplifting. really good!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login