Reading Reviews From Member: Lucy Locke
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lucy LockeThe Aftermath: Blood Connections

3rd May 2006:
Another good chapter. I really like the idea of Draco being on the Order's side now. I really felt sorry for him at the end of book 6, and I think he would've done the right thing if Snape hadn't turned up, so it's really plausible that he could be reformed.

Author's Response: I felt sorry for him too, and there are so many great theories out there. Anyway, thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lucy LockeHello, My Name Is Fatherhood: F

7th February 2006:
Cool story! It's pretty unique, and I really like Anna and Dara. Hope you update soon. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lucy LockeThe Perfect Gift: The Parchment

12th January 2006:
Nice open ending. I really like this story.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lucy LockeAn Encounter of the Snake Kind: Voldemort in Your Parasol

5th October 2005:
This story, whether funny or ironic, made me chuckle! The idea of Voldemort trying to hang out amoung muggles is ironic enough, but imagining someone mistaking him for Michael Jackson is hysterical...I like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lucy LockeOld Moon: For Others Sin

30th September 2005:
I love this story, and your revisions have made it even better...please please update soon!

Author's Response: I promise I will update soon, I know that I have been a horrendous updater, but I honestly and writing everyday to try and get it up. Thank you for your continued support Lucy, it really helps me focus and remember that there are people out there waiting.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lucy LockeCREAM OF THE CROP: CREAM OF THE CROP

1st September 2005:
I really like all the sensory details you put in this story. I really hope that Percy comes around and re-joins his family. I enjoyed this one.

Author's Response: If he paid attention to his 'tear', that would start him on the path. So glad you liked my personality sketch and I appreciate the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lucy LockeAs Wings Unfold: Chapter One - Home Again

1st September 2005:
Great story! I really liked the way you elaborate on canon material. I hope you update soon. I'm really interested.

Author's Response: yay, another person who likes my details!I will try to update regularly and i'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy LockeWhat I should have told you: What I should have told you

31st July 2005:
Wow! This was so cool. I've always wondered how those last days went, and I wonder if we'll ever know; your story seems very plausible.

Author's Response: ah that's be cool if JK wrote the real thing, wouldn't it??? I was wondering too how those last days had been, thus I wrote the one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lucy LockeGarden of Forever: Missing Photograph

7th July 2005:
Cool! I can't wait to see what happens next. And I'm dying to know what the connection between Bailey and Harry is. I thought at first they might be brother and sister, but it doesn't fit.

Author's Response: Hehe, you'll only have to wait a little longer, so fret not! And no, Bailey and Harry are DEFINETELY not siblings. I don't dig that. >-< but thank you so much for reviewing. I really do appreciate it, and I'm terribly sorry for not responding until now! BUT THANK YOU!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lucy LockeOld Moon: For Others Sin

24th June 2005:
This story just keeps getting better!!

Author's Response: Thank you Lucy :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucy LockeTranscendence: Transcendence

27th May 2005:
Great one-shot! It sort of gives a whole new meaning to the term "seeing your life flash before your eyes"

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing Lucy, I tried to make it as original as I could :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lucy LockePieces Shatter: It's Very Complicated

8th May 2005:
Really cool story with lots of details. The only mistake I noticed is that Alice and Frank Longbottom weren't tortured until after the Potters died. They were caught by Crouch and the Lestranges, who were trying to find Voldemort.

Author's Response: Oh, no! Thank you so much! Time to go edit...But thank you for the kind review, all the same. =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Lucy LockeA King in My Own Mind: Chapter Two

27th April 2005:
Cool beginning! I love Sirius...and I'm intrigued

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I'll be continuing this, hopefully, after May 3.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Lucy LockeOld Moon: The Price I pay

20th April 2005:
Great story. I read it all the way through and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: I am in the process of re-writing it, but I assure you I am still on it, thank you for your kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Lucy LockeCornelius Fudge: Minister for Magic.: The Wife and Family

15th April 2005:
Cool idea! I've never seen anything written from Fudge's perspective before, and I've always had loads of questions about how he became minister, and if he was corrupt before he got there, or if he went bad once he took office. I like it.

Author's Response: Thanks. I don't think Fudge is exactly going to be CORRUPT in this story. I am trying to balance the picture we get of him in the earlier books with that of The Order of the Phoenix and the end of The Goblet of Fire.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lucy LockeA Second Round Of Journalism: A Second Round Of Journalism

15th April 2005:
He He He! This reminds me sooo much of my own diary when I was 15...really funny.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lucy LockeIris, Draco and Hermione: Iris, Draco and Hermione

13th April 2005:
I decided to read this b/c Iris is one of my favorite songs. I've never been a D/HR shipper, but it surprises me how many people are. Cool story.

Author's Response: thanx. i love that song so much :) im a sucker for good girl bad boy stories so herm and draco kinda fit that. glad u liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lucy LockeFormation of the Marauders: Formation of the Marauders

5th April 2005:
Funny story! I can imagine James, Sirius and Remus's meeting going something like that. You shouldn't think too much about not getting reviews. This site is really big.

Author's Response: Thanks, I guess your right!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lucy LockeThe Power of Love: Hurricane Ginny

5th April 2005:
Nice story! I'm not really a Harry/Ginny shipper, though I do think they could end up together. I think you've done a good job of writing her! BTW I have a character named Hera in my story, too. :)

Author's Response: thank you for reading Lucy!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lucy LockePertaining to Peter: Pertaining to Peter

31st March 2005:
Cool story! I haven't ever seen anything written from Peter's perspective before. I think I'm done reading stuff on here for now, b/c my eyes hurt.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading my story! And during all the madness too...

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lucy LockeFor Love And Money: Beastly Bets

31st March 2005:
Cool story! I reviewed another chapter,but I wasn't logged in, and so I don't think it posted. I like the way that you've written Hermione and Draco. The story is unique but they're not too OOC.

Author's Response: That's okay, as long as you're reading! Yeah, I didn't want them to be totally OOC, but they have to be a bit for them to end up together.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lucy LockeI Will Come Back: Chapter 2: Leaving England

30th March 2005:
The love story angle in this is cool. I have to say that I am a Ron/Hermione shipper, but I think a love triangle would be interesting.

Author's Response: thanks so much! it's really hard for me to write Harry/Hermione becuase i ONLY read R/Hr stories! lol. the other ships i read are only b/c my friend writes them. i just posted the next chapter, and i believe another one will be put into limbo by the end of tomorrow. thanx for reviewing!!!! ~charlie

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lucy LockeTheosam: Theosam

29th March 2005:
Wow! This is really original and interesting. I'm going to keep reading.

Author's Response: thanx, u hav no idea how much that means to me!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lucy LockeA Walk in the Moonlight: A Walk in the Moonlight

11th March 2005:
I really like this one shot! I always imagined that Remus was younger than six when he was bitten, but I think the way you depicted his father is interesting. I hope we find out more about Lupin in HBP.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope we find out more about the Marauders in general in HBP!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Lucy LockeMy Little Girl: Lillian's Savior

15th February 2005:
Nice cliffhanger! I really want to see what happens next. I have my theories about Draco because of the way that the Malfoys value pureblood family members, but I don't know if I'm right or not.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>