Reading Reviews From Member: VampireMaidenPhoenix
  
123 Reviews Found

Review #1, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: An Unlikely Allegiance

25th September 2013:
Well first off... Hooray for Harry's new talent! And yay! They have a new ally, even if Sirius and Severus are unwilling allies. But... I dunno. I feel like I can see where this can go. However that Horcrux was an unexpected monkey wrench! I hope nothing too dangerous just happened!

 Report Review

Review #2, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: Of Mice And Men

25th September 2013:
Oh, yes, this is such a lovely mess indeed. I can't wait to see how all of this plays out!

 Report Review

Review #3, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: The Floo Fiasco

25th September 2013:
Aww, I want Remus on their side so badly! And I just wish Remus wasn't so bent on believing his best friend was a murderer... this is a right mess, really.

 Report Review

Review #4, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: Victims Of War

25th September 2013:
These are interesting plot lines. I wonder how they all merge? Young Draco is adorable, if a little stuck-up.

 Report Review

Review #5, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: Return To Diagon Alley

25th September 2013:
Hmm... Ollivander was always an odd bloke. A lot of fun, and quite interesting, but still odd. I can't wait for Sirius to start actively searching for Pettigrew, or at least, I wonder what he and Harry are going to do until then. And the Trace! The Ministry would know that Harry has a wand by now, wouldn't they? But why wasn't there any sort of alarm when Harry accidentally locked all the doors at Grimmauld Place? I ask a lot of questions, I suppose xD Still it's a lot of fun reading this story! I think everyone is very in-character, although I thought that Tonks had been a seventh-year to Harry's first-year? Eh, I dunno.

 Report Review

Review #6, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: The Boy Who Disappeared

25th September 2013:
Awww, poor Harry. This really is such a mess, isn't it? I'm glad that Harry and Kreature are becoming a bit amicable. I think that's the word I wanted, anyway xD

 Report Review

Review #7, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: Padfoot's Tale

25th September 2013:
I should have known things were going a bit too smoothly for them! I hope Sirius does some quick thinking, because Dumbledore doesn't know what he's done to that child. I'm shipping Harry & Sirius's budding father-son relationship so hard right now.

 Report Review

Review #8, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: Escape From Privet Drive

25th September 2013:
I'm a little worried now... Sirius is taking care of Harry now... I do suppose that might make it easier for him not to confuse the kid for his father but... Hmm... I'll just have to have a little faith, now, won't I? I just hope everything works our properly for these two!

 Report Review

Review #9, by VampireMaidenPhoenixInnocent: The Prisoner

25th September 2013:
Oh, that poor boy is such a sweetheart, and that Mrs. Peterson such a... wench. I don't understand how she could have come to any of those conclusions -- except for perhaps that story.

And Sirius! My heart hurts for him... I hope he really does get acquitted, or whatever it is that proves that he had nothing to do with the Potter murders...

 Report Review

Review #10, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Of Half-Bloods and Pure Bloods: Chapters 2&3: Octavian uses the Greeks, & Airplanes and the dangers they pose to society

24th September 2013:
I wonder which demigods she's asking for? And what was Octavian's dream about Lupa?

 Report Review

Review #11, by VampireMaidenPhoenix Of Half-Bloods and Pure Bloods: Chapter 1

24th September 2013:
This is really interesting. The other crossover stories were normally after both of the demigod wars and featured the greek side of The Seven, sometimes with Nico and/or Thalia. I like reading different takes on the same plot. Plus... there's Nico. You can't not love Nico.

 Report Review

Review #12, by VampireMaidenPhoenixJohnny Lupin Goes to Hogwarts: Lupin. Johnny Lupin.

23rd September 2013:
... Johnny Lupin... there really are no words for precisely how conceited this child is... I mean, it took approximately zero time for him to gather a following of not just a few, but nearly all of that year's first-years. I mean... If you have it in you (because it seems exhausting), I would love love LOVE a novel/novella-length story for this kid.

Oh, side-note: I told my sister that Johnny Lupin is a definition of himself. She didn't believe me. I'm going to make her read this to prove it xD

Author's Response: He really is. Oh that boy. He can gather minions instantly. Dangerously charismatic, that's him. Writing him is exhausting, but I have to say, sometimes I think a short story about him as a teenager at school would be interesting.

He is a definition of himself. I always like to make Rose refer to him by his full name regularly because she thinks that way too. Johnny Lupin. Totally different category than the other Lupins. Thank you so much for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by VampireMaidenPhoenixDone: Really done

23rd September 2013:
Teddy really is an idiot, lolz. And fate really had it out for them, arguing every step of the way.

Lupins: We're done having kids.
Fate: Haha, no you're not.
Lupins: Fine, one more child then.
Fate: Don't tell me what to do.

I mean, great goodness, they managed to beat Molly & Arthur's record. I wish them A LOT of luck...

Author's Response: Ha! He really is. Being stunned is not good for him. It makes him say stupid things. (His "Is that the baby, then?" at the birth of his first son still makes me giggle). They beat Molly & Arthur by one - but a lot more girls! Should be interesting. Thank you very much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by VampireMaidenPhoenixIn A Permanent State of Bliss: Pure Bliss

19th August 2012:
Wow. I honestly have never read anything like this on HPFF. I don't know much more about anorexia/bulimia than they teach us in school, but I think this was really well-written. I mean... 2000 calories is actually healthy so when Rose cut that in half, then into even smaller pieces? I grew scared for her, honestly.

I saw in one of your review responses that you were/are bulimic/anorexic, so reading this story kind of makes me feel like this is how someone legitimately thinks when they're like that, not to be insensitive or anything. It's a curious feeling, because I guess I almost understand how/why someone might think it's okay to starve themselves.

Even Hermione bragging on her daughter like that seems sort of realistic too, because in school Hermione wasn't really the attractive girl everyone wanted. She had large teeth and bushy hair and kept her nose in a book, or otherwise was huddled with Ron and Harry. So her daughter being thin and pretty might have even made her feel like, my daughter can have a better life than me because she looks this way. I'm not sure you did that on purpose though XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by VampireMaidenPhoenixEverlasting love: Everlasting love

19th August 2012:
Wow. This piece was really brilliant. I like that it's something portraying the Blacks as real people and not slimy bastards from the start, you know? We catch glimpses of it in DH and even HBP, but Lucius really does love his wife and his son, but at one point he must have forgotten all of that in favor of power. I really enjoyed the emotion you put into him, and even the innocence you gave Narcissa. It was a really sweet, fluffy piece ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Epilogue: The Standard Happily Ever After

19th August 2012:
I thought that I was going to get so mad because you used that exact dream a few chapter back to be the epilogue, but you didn't so I'm not. I'm not totally convinced that I would have been that upset if you did, actually. However, the bits that you did use tied into the dream in a really nice way. I liked that only the beginning and end were verbatim with Chapter Six.

Anyway, I have really enjoyed reading this story. It was really cute in places and a lot of fun in others. I got along great with the characters and feel a tad bit sad to say goodbye v.v

 Report Review

Review #17, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 9: Of Surprises and Balls

19th August 2012:
Oh, it would have been just too awesome had there been more Ginny/Draco/Ron bickering going on. With that couple double-teaming Ronald, it would have been only brilliant. As it was, this entire chapter had me grinning, from the point where Ginny considered how much time she'd need to get dressed to where Ginny announced to the parents -- so casually too -- that she was pregnant.

 Report Review

Review #18, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 8: Let's Be Honest... I Love You

19th August 2012:
Oooh, I am definitely smacking Harry over the back of the head with... something. Maybe a shovel? Or perhaps that hideous statue Lucius cares so much about can like, fall onto Harry's foot? That sounds like a good idea.

I'm wondering if you know that the word you want is "admission" and not "admonition" ? An admonition is a sort of warning, I think.

The idea of a secret room is really sweet and symbolic. Draco revealing the room to Ginny is such a sweet gesture. These two do have a LOT of sex though. Like. Insane.

 Report Review

Review #19, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 7: A Little Too Well

19th August 2012:
Oh, that is SO Molly, reprimanding the trio before crying and welcoming them home. Remember Chamber of Secrets? She yelled at them before making sure they were safe XD

Harry and Ron are being great bum-jerks though, forreal. I mean, why the heck can't they just accept that Ginny and Draco are happy together and leave them be? Gosh, did Voldemort scar them so much that they only see Dark Wizards wherever something doesn't go their way?

Oh, but I suspected something like this might happen during the America chapter. I had been expecting Harry or Ron or Hermione to confront the couple while they were in Virginia; instead, Harry just didn't realized he was seeing Ginny when he decided he was still in love with her. I swear, guys get on my nerves with that insensitive, I-want-you-so-you-have-to-want-me crap. Ginny and Draco are happy and in love though, so Ron and Harry need to just butt out.

 Report Review

Review #20, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 6: Brave Admonitions

19th August 2012:
The dream has me curious about the couple's future, but I really would have liked less dream and more story, tbh. I appreciate the timeline though. A lot of authors stuff their stories with tons of unnecessary filler and that becomes annoying. You get straight to the heart of the story, which is really nice ^_^

 Report Review

Review #21, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 5: American Apologies

19th August 2012:
Oooh, it's another romantic, fluffy chapter! I love these, they make me grin and giggle. Giggling doesn't really match while listening to My Chemical Romance, but I almost never match, so yeah XD

It's nice to see Draco get some sense about him and make a real effort into preserving and strengthening his marriage with Ginny. He's making a lot of really sweet, sensitive gestures, and when we're in his head we can understand that he is making conscious efforts to make her happy. It's really adorable.

I especially found the last paragraph cute, even if worded funny in some places.

 Report Review

Review #22, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 4: Answers and Arguments

19th August 2012:
Just from this chapter alone I can see that yes, Ginny did put in a lot of effort to their marriage. Where Draco was satisfied just shagging and fighting, Ginny wanted to get to know the man she'd been joined with, and to become friends of sorts. I personally feel the same way, like if I was put into an arranged marriage, I would put in special effort to get to know this person. Draco's been a right git about it all.

 Report Review

Review #23, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 3: Of Roses and Seduction

19th August 2012:
Awww, I really liked this chapter. It was really sweet and cute, both couples.

 Report Review

Review #24, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 2: Unbridled Passion

19th August 2012:
Um... Wow. I guess that fixes my complaints from the last chapter though. Must have been the nerves or something XD

But yeah, their personalities come across well while they were fighting, how headstrong they both are, and stubborn. A little background on the fight would have been nice, but the result was... interesting XD

 Report Review

Review #25, by VampireMaidenPhoenixUnstoppable: Chapter 1: A New Beginning

19th August 2012:
I think I can understand Ginny's reasoning behind agreeing to the ceremony. Why keep searching for love you know you've lost, when you have security dancing right in your face? It's sort of sad, because your will is taken, but at the same time, you don't have to stand for your heart getting broken.

Writing a few paragraphs about the dinner might have been interesting, so that we could see what you meant by stating that the dinner felt almost natural. To me, "natual" for the Weasley family would have been different from "natural" for the Malfoy family. Loud and relaxed versus quiet and formal. Not only that but, the families are still getting acquainted, so...

Heh, the awkward sex comments. On the one hand, neither Ginny nor Draco are the types to hold their tongue, but at the same time... There hasn't been that segue-way into the pair being all friendly-like with one another.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>