Reading Reviews From Member: amortentia18
  
110 Reviews Found

Review #1, by amortentia18Perfection: Sick In The Head

4th September 2010:
haha, this is the first fan fic I have read in nearly a year :) is making me feel so nostalgic. I love it so much, the dramione is unlikely, and the slash is a bit soppy but I cant help but love it so much :) thankyou xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by amortentia18Mudblood: Krick's Tale

19th November 2009:
Wow, brilliant chapter, its great to hear more about Zach and Micaela, although I'm glad you put in about how the middle ages was freaky about premarital...goings on :P Cant wait to hear more, especially about Zach's secret father xxx

Author's Response: Yeah, the next chapter will be pretty interesting i think. Thanks for being such a great reviewer

 Report Review

Review #3, by amortentia18Electric Twist: A Case of the Mondays

8th November 2009:
Yay! Another great story so far. I decided to read this one becuase I read you other stroy (the james/oc one) all in one sitting and I didnt really want it to end, so I chose to read this one...and am very glad I did. I cant wait to read the next chapter
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by amortentia18Boys: Boys

6th November 2009:
this is absolutely beautiful and perfect! I love it, I wish I could write like this. Maybe possibly think of writing a story, even a little teensy one :D
x

 Report Review

Review #5, by amortentia18The strength of family ties: Discovery

6th November 2009:
Great chapter! I decided to read it cos I thought the summary sounded really interesting and it really really was. You really should post the rest of it, its brilliant :D
xx
(PS- My lily story is now fully posted and my mcgonagall story is up to if you want to read either :P)

Author's Response: Awww thanks I'm so glad you liked it, and don't worry I will be posting the rest of it REALLY soon!! Is it up oh right, I am going to read it RIGHT NOW!!! ;) I'm so glad you think the story is good and interesting that means a lot coming from someone who has written such great stories!! Thank you SOOO much for reviewing!! x :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by amortentia18Mudblood: Zach's Defense

3rd October 2009:
Wow! Loving all the action. Very glad that they kissed, even if it is bringing more sadness, and I hope that they sort thing sout- alhtough it is good that she didnt just immediatley forgive him like in some fics as that is just too unreal. Loving this story soo much.
x

Author's Response: Yeah I tried to create a balance between her forgiving him and her hating him. Hopefully it worked.

 Report Review

Review #7, by amortentia18Vanilla Spice: Happy Birthday

26th September 2009:
Well done on the trusted author :D thats great!
Really good chapter, although I wonder which cousin she will eventually choose.hmmm
Cant wait for the next update
xx

Author's Response: Aw, thankyou! I was so thrilled when I got the message :D
I'm glad you liked the chapter! I'm glad I've kept everybody wondering though. ;]
I'll try to be quicker this time xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by amortentia18The Death and Times of Moaning Myrtle: Funeral

25th September 2009:
Brilliant chapter! I have always wondered how people would react if I was dead, and at my funeral. Poor Myrtle, she wasnt particularly poppular. I loved the description of Myrtle's parents, it seemed utterly perfect and suited. I also love the line 'The people pressed into the halls all chattered easily, for most of the students were there mandatorily, the majority of who could only remember Myrtle the way they might remember their dislike for some sort of mushy green vegetable: that is to say, with a soft mildly disgusted expression quickly hidden away. ' its absolutely brilliant!!

Cant wait for the next chapter
xx

Author's Response: Thanks amortentia18, I'm super glad you enjoyed this chapter. It took me a while to write because I wrote one draft, hated it and had to wait for inspiration to come back around and fix the darn thing. But anyway, here it is and hurray! my first review on it. Thanks!

BB


 Report Review

Review #9, by amortentia18Mudblood: The Collapse

22nd September 2009:
Ah, so thats whats happening with Ravenclaw. Great chapter, its good that Zach stood by her side :D Slytherin is such a foul man, I hope he doesnt get Zachs custody. Waiting eagerly for the next chapter
xxx

Author's Response: You shall seee!
Yes, Ravenclaw is a complicated character. Poor woman.


 Report Review

Review #10, by amortentia18When love comes around.: Chapter One

16th September 2009:
Ok, I am a big lover of Lily/Teddy and I definitely love your first chapter :D :D I hop you dont give up on this story after this chapter cos i really want to find out what happens :D
xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad/relieved that you like it... the next chapter is in the works so stay tuned :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by amortentia18Red Champion: 22 - Search and Rescue

12th September 2009:
Great chapter! They are together! yay!! And I still love Hannah, I admire her pride and tenacity, silly though ishe may have been, I just love how OTT she is. Ew, I sound like some little american airhead from a disney kids show. I am not american, and I am not an arirhead, I just might have possibly gone into squeal-mode due to the late hour nearly 1:00 am. Anyway, I'm rambling now.
Fantasic chapter, cant wait for the second task
x

Author's Response: Finally they are together! I was considering so many different outcomes of their kiss but I think this was needed for their relationship, prolonging them getting together any further I think would have ruined it a little.

Hannah...she's becoming my favourite character! I just can't help it. As you said there's just something about her pride and tenacity - that's a great way to put it. She has this shocking confidence in some matters and absolute stupidity in others which I think is quite endearing.

Don't worry I didn't think you sounded American or an airhead! Rest assured. And that is late, although saying that I'm sitting here answering this at 12:45 so I'm no better!

Thank you for another lovely review and for taking the time to read!


 Report Review

Review #12, by amortentia18Red Champion: 21 - Giving In To Temptation

8th September 2009:
Yay! They are together!! And I love the way you did it! I love arguments too, probs because I am so crap at writing them. Love the last line too, made me smile.Cant wait for the next amazingly wonderful chapter!
xxx
PS- Love the use of my name! It used to be really rare but i've seen it on two stories now!! I am feeling cool.





PPS- sorry about the huge amount of exlamation marks :P

Author's Response: I know it's definitely been a long time coming! I thought it just had to come out of an argument all in all. I had a previous draft of this chapter where they just talked it out by in the end - this seemed to suit best. Nothing like a good bit of angry arguing to make you realise what you really want!

Oh the last lines I always know in advance. I'm such a sucker for putting in one just for the drama lol.

I used your name? Aha, Freya? I hope that's your name, it's a lovely name! Hence why I used it. Either that or you're called Michael of course :P

Never apologise for using too many exclamation marks! there can never be too much enthusiasm. I welcome it entirely. Thank you for another lovely review and for continuing to read, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #13, by amortentia18The Eighth Year: Legacy

7th September 2009:
Great chapter, I think that Hermione would make a really great professor- a bit like a mix of lupin and mcgonagaal. I also love the way she hit malfoy, I dont really like all the clichéd fics where she suddenly swoons at the sight of him and all that silly stuff. Cant wait for the next chapter
x

 Report Review

Review #14, by amortentia18Spellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: The Good Life

6th September 2009:
Wow! Great chapter and brilliantly quick update :D I love the description of the wedding planning, and andromeda and ted's relationship, it seems realistic and natural. I hope that narcissa will go to the party, if not bella, as she never stuch me as being too evil. Cant wait for the next awesome chappie
x,

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad that you like the wedding plans- I really thought out that part. You'll have to wait to see who goes to the wedding! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #15, by amortentia18Snips 'n Snails: A Young Wizard's Tale: Chapter Four: A Letter and a Goodbye

6th September 2009:
Lovely chapter, very well portrayed enthusiasm of an eleven year old, I was almost that excited when I got my letter saying I could go to my school (and its all girls and we have to wear brown^^) I like the little bit sof detail you add in, it really makes it seem like your story has a whole world.
cant wait for chapter 6
xxx
PS, one of my chapters validated a while back and some of the reviews got deleted, was your one of them?

Author's Response: Hey!!

I'm sorry it took so long for me to respond to this review.

It is a huge relief to hear that Teddy's enthusiam seemed realistic in this chapter. I was a tad nervous about that. I'm floored by your detail comment. :) The entire point of writing detail is to show the reader the world you imagine... I'm honoured that you can imagine the world as I do. :)

Thank You!!! The next chapter should be up soon!
-witness

Ps. I'll check it out.


 Report Review

Review #16, by amortentia18Spellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Witch

3rd September 2009:
A brilliant chapter, its amazing how you manage to get Bella's view across perfectly, i'm almost actually rooting for her. Rodolphus is such a git- although I guess Old Voldy isnt all that much better, but at least he is cool and mysterious. Cant wait for the next chapter :D!
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I agree with you, Rodolphus is a total git! I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by amortentia18Love in the Past: Prologue

3rd September 2009:
Yay! I was going to write the same plot bunny myself and am now so happy that someone else has already written a better version :D Love it!

 Report Review

Review #18, by amortentia18Red Champion: 20 - A Night to Remember

3rd September 2009:
Lol- poor Scorpy. Well done on reaching so many landmarks! I cant wait to read all fourty chapters and to see what happens with everyone. Very awesome chapter, although I feel very sorry for poor hannah :'(. Hope to see the next chapter soon
xxx
(PS- I hope you like my story if you read it)

Author's Response: Poor old Scorpius, he does seem to be getting the worst deal in all this. He does get to vent some anger though and take the upper hand next chapter. I can hardly believe the landmarks! It seems mad and to be going so fast!

I felt guilty about Hannah :P but sometimes you have to be cruel to be kind (how does that phrase even work?!) No doubt you'll see some Hannah/Albusness soon though. Next chapter should be up tomorrow night!

Thank you so much for the lovely review, I faithfully PROMISE I will read your story, I really would have in the last week but both my parents had the week off work and since I'm back to Uni soon we had a kind of holiday from home, so I was busy more than anticipated. Can't wait to read it though :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by amortentia18Welcome to the Circus : I Want Answers

26th August 2009:
Another brilliant chapter, I am glad that Draco is more screwed up than just plain evil, it brings some hope I guess. Blaise seems really nice, and not as over the top or silly like a lot of takes on him. I also wonder how they let you get away with the teacher/student thing, I wanted to do something similar in my story but they said I couldnt hm.
Cant wait for the next amazing installment, and to find out what happens to hermione
xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by amortentia18Snips 'n Snails: A Young Wizard's Tale: Chapter Three: Those Lazy and Emotional Days of Summer

25th August 2009:
That was such a cute chapter, just like all the others, and I liked the way that Harry was with Teddy about his parents, he is almost like to Teddy what Sirius should have been like to him- if a little youger. I also like the way that you made Dom a boy, which is different to most stories and make it more individual. CAnt wait for the next chapter, first days at hogwarts are always brilliant.
xx

Author's Response: Yepp. I want Teddy and Harry to have what Harry and Sirius never could have. :) Dom is in fact a little boy. I have always pictured him as such, and figured that a little individuality is necessary. :) You have another two chapters till Teddy is actually in Hogwarts. the next chapter will be posted as soon as the queue opens. I do hope you keep reading and leaving all these lovely reviews.

-witness


 Report Review

Review #21, by amortentia18Red Champion: 19 - Pride

22nd August 2009:
Ooh, what's going to happen? (dont worry, you dont have to tell me :P) I am glad her and Scorpius are close again, I was worried they were going to have a big fight. Ugh, Jerard is such a git, never trust stalkery french guys- I should know.
Cant wait for the next chapter
xxx

Author's Response: Hey!

So firstly I have to give you an apology! I've had your fic favourited for a while now I've just not have the time to read it yet. But I seriously love the look of it, it's so unusual to find someone using Dudley's offspring as the main character. So hopefully I should get to having a look this week what with the queue closure and all :)

I did leave this chapter at a bit of a cliffhanger, but I'm glad it's got you thinking. I always wanted Rose and Scorpius to have a fight there and I wrote so many different outcomes and different directions for it but I'm glad that overall I chose to have them making up at the end. It was needed for what I'm going to do in the next chapter!

Oh blimey I hope you haven't had your own french stalkery experiences? Ever since I introduced Rose's team-mates I wanted to make Jerard the "baddie" because I thought that overall I seem to be giving Durmstrang such a bad reputation so I wanted to reverse that. After all you get nasty people from all places and walks of life.

I'm glad you're looking forward to the next chapter! Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to leave a review :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by amortentia18Welcome to the Circus : Haunting

20th August 2009:
Oh my god, I have to say I have never read a story so intensely written, its almost shocking , but really amazing. I cant get enought of this story, please update soon
x

Author's Response: Thank you for such an amazingly feel-good compliment! I just hope i can keep up the standard!

 Report Review

Review #23, by amortentia18Spellbound: The Story of the Three Black Sisters: Beautiful Eyes

19th August 2009:
Aw, that's so sweet, he seems so much nicer than Rodolphus- although I guess that still wouldnt have mattered much to Bella. I am glad she likes the school, I always loved the idea of beauxbatons, it sounds very magical and beautiful. It was a brilliant chapter and I cant wait for the next
x

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the lovely review! I agree with you, Rabastan is much nice than Rodolphus. Beauxbaton was really fun to write, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it! Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #24, by amortentia18Red Champion: 18 - Sudden Memories

18th August 2009:
Ah, that's why a tad stalkerish :P Great chapter, you still have amazing ability to come up with interesting games and challenges-something I and probably lots of other people find difficult. Hope you are feeling better, its a shame to miss a good holiday/ vaction (I dont know what country you come from).
xxx
PS. Its my birthday :D- I am very happy and had to tell someone :D

Author's Response: Oh Jerard is definitely edging into stalker territory! But all is about to be revealed and no doubt he will get his comeuppance for being a bit of a sneaky guy. The games and challenges - they are difficult trust me. It takes usually a good amount of planning to actually get anywhere. But I just use everyday things - obviously for this one it was board games, but at the same time I have to make sure I don't cover anything I'm planning on using for the Tasks. It can be a bit confusing, but planning is the key.

I am feeling better thankyou! Hopefully I'll be fine from now on. I'm in England so I am missing Uni holidays but they've been so long it doesn't matter too much :)

HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I'm sorry it's late, but I hope you had a great day yesterday :) Thank you for taking time out of your birthday to leave and review and read :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by amortentia18Rose to the Occasion: All Was Calm (Until It Wasn't)

17th August 2009:
Awesomeness, I really like this fic so far- especially the charecter of Frankie, and the way that Rose isnt all plastic and fake like so many girls in fanfic. Also, there is no way I would abandon this story because its about pregnancy, cos my own story is about next-gen teen pregnancy but is hopefully quite different to most *fingers crossed*
xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>