Reading Reviews From Member: ravenclaw_seaker
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Weinis Dogs

28th September 2010:
I feel so bad I haven't reviewed in the longest time. Anywho, I just wanted to say that I love this story so god damn much! I copied the entire thing into a word document (hope you don't mind) and read it all again last night. I've read it at least 10 times but every time I read it again I find something new and fabulous about it. Charlotte is the most amazing, most unique and most hilarious character in any book or story I have ever read - and the way you have interpreted the Maurauders and co. is just brilliant!

I laughed so much at this chapter just imagining 'Chris Trankan' and his creepy/seedy-ness. Even with um... background knowledge of the character you make me cringe about his dispicable-ness. (I seem to be adding a lot of -ness to words today.). "He Who Shall Not Be Named Under Penalty Of Castration (H.W.S.N.B.N.U.P.O.C in abbreviation)" had me in absolute stitches of laughter - that's such a nice phrase 'stitches of laughter' - which regretably got me in a lot of trouble at 2.48am.

What are you smoking/drinking/eating before you come up with this stuff Miss Amelia Charlotte? Because I'm going to need to borrow it (:

Author's Response: Pot and coffee. You're partly my inspiration, Ned. I love you for loving my story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Jelly Crystals

10th May 2010:
I feel terrible I haven't been on Fan Fiction for probably over 5 months! And thus I have not reviewed this amazing, original and incredibly hilarious story. Jelly crystals are a truly epic substance, better than any and all types of drugs. So anywho getting back to the review... this chapter was awesome. Charlie and Alice's character are becoming more fleshed out, the one liners are hilarious and the plot is really, for lack of a better word, really something. These lines had be rolling around on the floor and gasping for air like I was allergic to peanuts and had just eaten a snickers bar -- in a good way but, not that I was potentially dying:

To my surprise, Tine smiled. "No you didn't. You burnt it handling an illegal breed of Fire crabs that you force-fed Growth Solution to, and are keeping secretly holed up in an empty broom cupboard on the fifth floor".

I snorted. "Not a cupboard dude, an empty passageway. We're not imbeciles" I blurted out, and mentally killed myself with a rubber haddock. Alice sniffled, glared at me and held her hand out.

Because only imbeciles keep fire crabs in a wooden broom cupboard with a flammable wooden door. Muwahhahahaha!!

Author's Response: Jess, I just wish that you would put somestories on Fan Fiction so I could read and review the crap out of them.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: National Random Tangent Day-Part I

7th August 2009:
National Random Tanget Day is my type of day.

Author's Response: thank -you jess my lover!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Remember the Viagra

7th June 2009:
OMG! OMG!

This was the greatest chapter in the history of the world: right from Alice throwing an apple at Sirius and him calling you normal to Slughorn's viagra and getting stuck in a closest.

And omg!! omg!! I was in it!! which made me extra-super-awesomely-happy for the whole day! I made Slytherins laugh, muhahahahahahahahahhahahahaha.

P.S. You are normal.

And thank-you for the turbo powered hippogriff

=]

Author's Response: ha. Appreciate it Jelly! Thanks for being A GREAT reviewer

 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Yad Sdrawkcab (Backwards Day)

22nd May 2009:
In the spirit of backwards day...

That chapter was truly DISASTEROUS. It's a wonder I didn't die from hyperventilation due to BOREDOM. It was utterly TERRIBLE and I will NOT read the next chapter and the 'Brent Reynolds new haircut joke was NOT totally hilarious. And btw I am NOT giving this chapter 10/10

Author's Response: Well, you suck! I'm so evil at you right now! go away and I WONT give you a metaphorical baileys

 Report Review

Review #6, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Mmm, banana

24th April 2009:
I was in total hysterics throughout the whole chapter, although it was most profound when Tine and Carseldine when outside and Alice started commentating (perhaps that is because I know who you are refering too???).
Anyway I've been waiting for this chapter for ages - or its just seemed like ages and it hasn't really been ages or i've travelled through a worm hole in space and time and ok now i'm confusing myself - and it was excellent and hysterical, as previously noted.
Just thought you should also know that I can't cut cheese properly either.

CHICKEN!!!

[=

Author's Response: Thanks for appeciating Jess! I've been meaning to explain worm holes... and cheese

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclaw_seakerLovebug: Chapter One

2nd April 2009:
I like this story, it's funny and Lily is believeable but I feel like Lily is 'speaking' really, really fast. Try and work on getting your chapter to flow a little bit better.

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Jelly- and things like pie (with cheese)

17th March 2009:
OMG that was awesome. These lines had me in stitches (my family got worried and came over)

"Teehee, he mounted his broom."

""He's nice" Alice said, making it sound as if Professor Tine was Santa Claus and he had saved us from a burning building where we were being held hostage by a hormonal hippogriff with a sock full of oranges and an umbrella."

Tine is definetly not Santa.

LOL :P
P.S.: I think you should have been a Banana not a papya - in the nicest way possible.

Author's Response: Thank you so much jess, I'm glad that your family checked on you. You van't be too sure when somme one is crazy.

I did my RE presentation

*Teacher's name*complimented me


 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_seakerThe Light in Dark Eyes: The Light in Dark Eyes

14th March 2009:
Amazing.

That's all I can say.

 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_seakerThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Never Get Too Close To The Enemy

11th March 2009:
Dear the Phantom,

I meant chapters in my last review, not chapter - and please excuse all my future grammatical errors, I am an utterly hopeless speller.
So about the chapter...well I just love the tension that builds up whenever Samuels and Emma face off. They hate each other so much but they also compliment each other in so many ways. Emma is also HILARIOUS, I think I've already used that word before but oh well, HILAROUS, HILARIOUS, HILARIOUS!!!

Your Faithful Reader
ravenclaw_seaker

Author's Response: Dear ravenclaw_seaker,
Haha don't worry about the grammar errors (trust me, I am a terror at the grammar as well. God bless spell check). Thank you so much for another great review, and I'm happy to hear that you find my attempts at humor hilarious:)
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw_seakerThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: A Clever Strategy Includes Sabotage

11th March 2009:
Dear The Phantom,

I think I've mention this but your chapter are HILARIOUS. You have a very witty sense of humor.
Jill reminds me of my best friend so I can totally relate to Emma. I would put a my favourite part in but I have too many so I'm just going to say the whole thing was my favourite part.

Your Faithful Reader
ravenclaw_seaker

Author's Response: Dear ravenclaw_seaker,
Aw, thank you so much! I'm glad that you can relate to the characters in the story:) So thrilled to hear that you love the story!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_seakerThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Never Show Your Weakness

11th March 2009:
Dear the Phantom,

Your stories are great and this chapter really got me hooked.
I especially loved this line
"An attraction between us is as unlikely as Dumbledore being gay! Ha!"

Your Faithful Reader
ravenclaw_seaker - with a name like that I just had to read this story
P.S. I know seeker is spelt s-e-E-k-e-r, my s-e-A-k-e-r is a nickname.

Author's Response: Dear ravenclaw_seaker,
Thank you so much! PS: cool nickname:) Love it!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclaw_seakerThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Hostility is Saved For the Opposing Team, Not Your Fellow Teammate

11th March 2009:
I like this story a lot. It's quite an interesting story line.

Author's Response: Dear ravenclaw_seeker,
Thank you very much!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_seakerThis is Life: Sorrow

10th March 2009:
I cried, again - previous review left under my alias jess_k - why did Fred die...crycrycry...

Anyway I thought that this was a very sweet and lovely chapter, which was proven by my emotionalness - good thing I'm not in school this time.

Author's Response: thank you so much for reviewing again! i really appreciate it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_seakerThis is Life: Love

10th March 2009:
Aww, this is such a cute story. I remember why this is one of my all time favourite stories **to avoid confusion is am the former jess_k who forgot her password and deleted her email account, yes I know I'm an goose:P**. And because your authors notes mention that you were in school I though that I should mention i'm in school at the moment too - whoops for education!!

Author's Response: what a dedicated reviewer i have - she reviews twice! thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclaw_seaker:

10th March 2009:
Wow, psycho Ron & Hermione. I can see the reason for the Ron & Hermione bashing warning.

Never the less I loved it, you're a very gifted writer and you bring so much life (perhaps that's the reason for the story title..humn..), honesty and personality into all of the different characters you write, 100% HONEST TRUTH.

Author's Response: wow, thank you so much! i must say, you're very good at leaving reviews. my reviews mostly consist of "loved it! update soon!"

 Report Review

Review #17, by ravenclaw_seakerSusie Q: Crush Crush Crush

10th March 2009:
On a second read i've noticed that your chapters are not actually that short - there just so good that I want more!

And OMG i can not believe that you have met Hailey Willams (*insanely jealous face*)!!! I wish that Paramore would come to Australia, that would complete my life...

Anyway about the chapter...
it was excellent and there were a lot of really great lines that had me in hysterics. Such as:

Fine, I wouldn't have accepted their help anyway, but still; doesn't good manners clearly say 'Help the helpless person in need of help if the helpless person has a map and has it unfolded on the floor', because honestly, I wasn't cooing at any dust bunnies down there!

Very awesome chapter and, yet again, ANOTHER AWESOME SONG!!

Author's Response: HAHA :D I had fun writing this one, honestly. And yes, I've met Hailey Williams. I didn't really realize who she was until after like... 10 minutes or so :D It was a real blonde moment, as I went "...oh my God, you're Hailey Williams, right?" and she thought it was rather funny :D I thought she was just any other person!! She's just so... TINY!!! And this comes from me, and I'm not the tallest person either :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclaw_seakerSusie Q: Welcome To My Life

6th March 2009:
Hum, I'll be interested to see if Susie and Lily become friends. They seem very different except for their hate of the Marauders. And Sirius has a girlfriends AND she's one of the biggest cows to walk the planet! I wonder how much thats going to get on Susie's nerves

Author's Response: Well, they would be quite great together, they both fulfill each other in ways that would make them an invincible duo :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by ravenclaw_seakerSusie Q: When It Rains

6th March 2009:
And now you use my favourite song, I couldn't not like this chapter -it was awesome anyway though. Susie makes me laugh and her story is one that you just have to keep reading, it always leaves you wanting more. One tiny suggestion though, the chapters are a bit short - although I totally understand that sometimes there's just nothing more to say.
Anyway that was an awesomely awesome chapter and I've got to stop typing because I need to read the next one.

Author's Response: Too short? Huh. And here I thought they were semi-long :( Ah well, must've been my own delusions. I'm so sorry for the shortness, then :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ravenclaw_seakerSusie Q: For a Pessimist, I'm Pretty Optimistic

6th March 2009:
Not only was this an awesome character development/complication chapter but you used my favourite band's song as the title!

Susie's time at Hogwarts is going to be interesting after this interlude. but I'm sure she'll hold her own.

Author's Response: Ah, you like Paramore, too? I just LOVE them. I have to say that Hailey Williams is one tiny singer, with such a great voice! ^_^ She's very friendly IRL, too - yes, I've met her, and that moment completed my life :D Anyway, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ravenclaw_seakerStill Delicate: A Case Of Foot-In-Mouth Disease

6th March 2009:
YEAH CLIFFHANGER!!!

Again, I am probably the only person ever to say that.

the whole Daisy-Scorpius-Rose-Susanna-Richard-Brian thing is getting a lot more complicated =]

And the chapter images are very nice. Oh and you asked for positives and negatives so here goes...

Postives
- Rose is as sarcastic and funny as ever
- It is a good but serious chapter. Maybe you can't be funny all the time but you can still be Rose
- Scorpius had dyslexia and Rose had a serious case of foot-in-mouth disease - hence the chapter title
-James has an apartment not a flat

Negatives
-Aiden wasn't even I trouble (but that's good at the same time)- I thought that he transfigured a frog on the school oval or something magical or ridiculous.
-No Aiden or Daisy
-No uncomfortable Richard-Brian-McDonald-the-Muggle-teacher Susanna-Ryan-Rose-Weasley-the-sarcastic-single-mother conversation (but I think that's in the next chapter)
-No much major story development

Still a good read and a good balence=]

 Report Review

Review #22, by ravenclaw_seakerCharlotte: Completely me!: Sock races

6th March 2009:
Ouch? Are you ok after that fall? No concussion or blood - last time I had a serious sock race I got three stitches in my head and when mental on morphine.

Anyway it was an awesomely awesome chapter and the cameo was funny (thought no one else but people who know you and go to *blank* college will understand)!!!

Maybe Morgan could help you not blow stuff up (well, not blow up as much as usuall)?

Oh and you've probably noticed that some people are having a fit about jealousy games and deadly consequences. That may be one for the recycle bin...for the time being.

Oh and thirdly I'm not in digital art today - I'm writing this from home!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the advice Jess, I'll delete it today. Thanks for the advice.

 Report Review

Review #23, by ravenclaw_seakerLustful Thoughts: It Only Takes A Minute

3rd March 2009:
AH!!!

A cliffhanger! How could you do this to us, your loyal fans?

Nah, I'm just messin' with ya. It was a great chapter and I really can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for sticking with this story. I'm really glad you enjoyed this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by ravenclaw_seakerSusie Q: I Don't Need a Man

2nd March 2009:
I like Susie, she's such an interesting character.

I can't wait to read about her exploits at Hogwarts

Author's Response: Yes, I'm sure there will be many of those :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by ravenclaw_seakerDare you to move: To remember...

2nd March 2009:
I love this story, it's one of my favourites.

It's so beautiful and heartfelt. **Tear**

And as you will see from my other reviews I am very multicultural.

Author's Response: Thanks alabino jess

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>