Reading Reviews From Member: SaritaMalfoy22
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SaritaMalfoy22My Brothers and I : I Love Them

15th September 2014:
Hi Emz!

It's weird to be the reviewer instead of the author, but here goes :)

I loved it, it was gripping, intense, convincing and genuinely frightening at points! It was interesting to see Lily so young, and so innocent, and the simple 'I was scared' etc was a nice touch - you don't need too many words cluttering up the place when you're a child - there are easier ways to say everything. It was interesting to see her point of view as she grew up and began to find ways to deal with her experience.

James and Albus (or Jamesy and Alby as she sweetly calls them) are well developed characters at a good age to know to protect their sister and each other. Harry and Ginny are wonderfully portrayed too, fretting and running around and worrying.

It was all soo convincing and like I said, honestly scary through the eyes of a little girl. The lengths the boys go to in order to make her feel safe are really touching, e.g. coming home every week when at Hogwarts, it was a lovely touch.

I have just one question - who were the men? Are we supposed to figure it out (am I being dim?!) haha :)

The only thing I would say about this is to go back over it at some point and correct a few little grammatical errors e.g. they're/their/there, you're/your etc. but other than that it was so gripping.

Well done!

-Sarita x

Author's Response: Hey Sarita!

What you doing here?! This is a twist in the plot!
Not that I'm incredibly glad to see you of course, because I totally am!

Oh my stars! It is so lovely of you to say those things! Thank you!

I think if you're writing about a child they don't need many words to make an impression and I'm sure in a situation like that words would more than likely escape her.

Thank you! I'm quite comfortable writing my version of James and Al but I ALWAYS fret about writing Ginny and Harry! I mean, they are them! I really don't want to mess with that!

I honestly believe that the Potter family would be close. Close enough (and perhaps stupid enough) to risk everything for the CHANCE of saving one another. Therefore in this case the boys silently decided their sister was far more important to save than themselves.

That's the thing... I don't know. They're mean men who are just being mean. They are someone that obviously has been affected by Harry but that's a large amount of people, so really, it could be anyone. They are the embodiment of anyone bad in the world, especially because they picked on innocent little kids.

That sounds like a good plan! I shall do that!

Thank you so much for travelling to my end of the woods!
*BIG HUGS*

ScoroseOTP
Emz xxx


 Report Review

Review #2, by SaritaMalfoy22Azkaban: Prison

15th September 2014:
Wow. I mean...wow.

I've never read a 2nd person fic before. At first, my brain couldn't wrap around the unusual descriptives - 'you' instead of 'he' etc. But once I had, it was amazing. The descriptions were so cold and chilling that it felt like I was actually there in the cell. The memories were so sad that it really did feel like a personal experience, especially Nell and Regulus. I expected him to fall to pieces again at James' death, but he found a person to fight, and a way to fight them, so he did. He doesn't seem to regret any of his decision - like refusing his brother or rooting out Peter - and I love it. He remains strong though Azkaban threatens to break him, and he remembers and realises the price of his incarceration. It was worth it to go after Peter, and deep down I get the feeling that he hasn't given up - won't give up - because he knows that he has to avenge James and Lily, and Nell.

His driving force is vengeance, but he doesn't seem to know what he wants after that. He has no time and very little desire to get his hopes up over Harry, his godson, because it seems so unlikely that he will find a James-replica. No, Sirius' thoughts are firmly on retaliation, on beating the darkness within and without of his prison cell.

A beautiful but harrowing fic, and I loved it.

Thank you!

-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #3, by SaritaMalfoy22Off-Limits: Two: Leaving

15th September 2014:
Hey again!

Told you I'd be here!

I like how Dom is reasonable - she knows and understands how her sister is. She realises without really needing to be told how Rose feels, and she figures that Teddy feels the same, risking everything for her.

Teddy comes off a little bit callous sometimes - teasing Rose about 'stealing' him from Victoire, and generally seeming not to care about the girl he had known his entire life and left almost at the altar. Also, he flouts the rules laid down by Hermione and Ron, who would seemingly have been parental figures in his early life. It seems somewhat out of character from what we know of Tonks and Lupin, but we have not seen much of him so far to guess at his inner feelings. My guess is that he uses a good sense of humour and a devil-may-care attitude to mask his true feelings, any regrets and grief for a relationship that didn't work out. It makes for interesting reading - your personification of him makes the reader ask 'what does he think? what is he feeling?' instead of us just knowing straight away - I like it! Perhaps he has hidden depths, perhaps not, but I am interested to see more of him.

Rose, too, seems a bit remorseless - she realises what she has done 'wrong' but doesn't openly address the fact that she 'stole' the fiancé of her cousin. Instead, in a very teenage way, she laments her lost freedom instead of seeing the bigger picture. However, we do see a glint of shame and sadness - she expects Dom, her best friend, to hate her and she is surprised when it turns out not to be the case. She reveals her grief over the situation when Dom's face popping up reminds her so much of Victoire. This is quite telling - is she running from the past or towards the future? She loathes the idea of being known just as the Weasley who stole someone's husband, but she can't see a way past it at this time.

I am so excited to see what happens next. I really want to get under the skins of these characters, find out what they feel, how they see the situation, how they see each other, and whether the relationship will last, or whether they will decide that chemistry is not enough to make up for having to leave, tail between legs. At this point in the story, we have everything to play for, and a lot of players in the game!

See you next time!

P.S. Just a little C.C:

She raised her eyebrows at me as if to say 'answer the question'. "How much did you here?" - Just a typo, it should be 'hear' I think :)

-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #4, by SaritaMalfoy22Off-Limits: One: Decisions

15th September 2014:
Hey potterfan!

The roles have reversed - now I'm the reviewer and you're the author!

I really liked it - the story description grabbed me straight away - I never thought about a Teddy/Rose pairing because Victoire and Teddy seemed like such a sure thing, but you've burst the bubble on that and I love it.

I thought that maybe her parents' reactions were a bit strong, but seeing as we haven't actually met them yet to see how they bounce off Rose, I will have to wait and wonder!

I like how Rose is a writer, it seems like such a good profession for her, and I also like how she's popular in the muggle and magical world - a nice touch to show that just because she's immersed in the wizarding world every day, it doesn't mean that she is detached from the reality of living without magic.

I like how you subtly crafted Victoire's character in the background almost. She's not fun, like Rose is. I always imagined her quite uptight, which you have personified briefly, but perfectly.

Now all we need is to see what Scorpius is like - was he truly ever going to be a good match for Rose, or did she just want something more? I'm sure we'll find out!

I'm off to read the next chapter now, meet you there!

-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #5, by SaritaMalfoy22Where My Demons Hide: Where My Demons Hide

6th September 2014:
Hi :)

I liked it - I've never heard the song, but I didn't really need to. I liked the perspective on Remus at this time in his life - I've never really read one in his POV from this time. It was really interesting - you managed to convey his fear of the oncoming battle as well as allowing his good Gryffindor spirit to shine through almost effortlessly - he couldn't leave Harry, he couldn't leave his family and he almost certainly couldn't leave the rest of the Order.

I enjoyed it, well done :)


-Sarita x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you thought I did a good job of portraying Remus. The song fit perfectly. Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by SaritaMalfoy22Cosmic Love: Cosmic Love

5th March 2012:
This is a beautiful story. I love the honesty of feelings and description of detail... especially when you talk about the rain. I love Scorpius and Rose so I love love love this :)
-Sarita x

Author's Response: I'm so glad! I still don't like it :P but I'm happy that you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by SaritaMalfoy22Similarities and Differences: Nah, I just meddled with it.

4th March 2012:
I love it, I love how cute James is, and how Lily tries to battle her feelings. And of course I love Sirius for his mischievous ways!
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #8, by SaritaMalfoy22We're Tied: "How about we get tied in more ways than one?"

4th March 2012:
I really liked it, it was a different approach to writing, with the notes. It was cute and naughty at once, and it contained Rose and Scorpius, who I write stories about too -I love them ... and I love this!
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #9, by SaritaMalfoy22Those girls: Flowers

12th November 2010:
Lovely chapter :) sounds like setting the scene for a huge catastrophe :P
-Sarita x

Author's Response: Isn't it always? Haha

So excited for the next chapter!


 Report Review

Review #10, by SaritaMalfoy22Those girls: Fear

7th November 2010:
Oohhh, interesting chapter, can't wait to read more :D
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #11, by SaritaMalfoy22Those girls: That Pain

7th November 2010:
Ahhhaa im so glad you up[dated...twice :)
loved it, can't wait to find out whats going on!
-Sarita x

Author's Response: Haha the next chapter has been submitted but there is a 7 day wait D:

 Report Review

Review #12, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Slightly Deranged

5th October 2010:
Wow, loved it, can't wait to find out more especially about James. Keep it up :)
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #13, by SaritaMalfoy22The Very First Kiss: A Terrible Accident

30th August 2010:
I really loved this chapter :) Can't wait for more, keep it up! :D
-Sarita x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will!:D

 Report Review

Review #14, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Turning Tables

18th August 2010:
I don't think it was Daisy's fault and it was nice of Rose to defend her :)
I'm very confused about Scorpius' feelings towards Rose and Daisy though but only time will tell I suppose (:
Keep it up!
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #15, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Arrogance

13th August 2010:
OMG theres so much I want to know now :L What's going on with James, what's happened to Aidan, what agreement Rose will settle on, etc etc.
Cant wait for more :D
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #16, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

19th July 2010:
Firstly, sorry for your loss. Secondly, amazing chapter (Aidan has me started now) I really loved it, especially the end bit. I can't wait to read on
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #17, by SaritaMalfoy22Those girls: Rejects

21st May 2010:
Awwh I'm so glad you updated, I was getting worried again :L :P
Grr Kim annoys me still...and poor Rose. :( Can't wait for next chapter though still :D
-Sarita x

Author's Response: Yeah I know it. Thank goodness I just finished my Senior Project so I'm sure chapters will be spitting out now that I have an infinite amount of free time.

 Report Review

Review #18, by SaritaMalfoy22A Pair of Pansies: A Pair of Pansies

29th April 2010:
Oh I loved this soo much! It made me smile; good job! :D
-Sarita x

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Cry And Cry Again

28th April 2010:
OMG soo happy about Jenny and Rose, so sad about Jenny and Al, soo angry at James - though i'm sure theres a reason for his bad behaviour, and Scropius is such a...Squib! Please can you just answer me one thing? Is there a happy ending??!
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #20, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

16th April 2010:
OMG this is really really bad :O
She should have let Tom use the information, being too good a person could have changed her life for the worse and Scorpius wasn't exactly playing fair with the Brian thing! :O
Grr i cant wait for the next chapter, at the very least to find out whether I still hate Scorpius.
Great Chapter
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #21, by SaritaMalfoy22Young Love: A New Development

28th March 2010:
Ahaa bless Lily, isnh;'t she sweet:)
Cant wait to read on
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #22, by SaritaMalfoy22Young Love: And So It Continues......

28th March 2010:
Awh thats sweet :) But awkward for Albus and James. It's a shame they aren't really close, but whatever haha.
Can't wait to read on. I bet Rose will interfere :L It seems to be in her nature
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #23, by SaritaMalfoy22Young Love: A Blossoming Relationship and Minor Complications.....

28th March 2010:
Ohh this fic looks really promising :) I really want to know what's going on with Ada, but I'm glad Hermione sent that howler! I hope James and Hugo get nicer haha because James is constantly moody and Hugo seems like a raging bag of male hormones :L
Keep up the good work, can't understand why this fic hasn't got many reviews :S
-Sarita x

Author's Response: Haha! I'm glad you like it! People now adays don't leave reviews because they don't want to take the time to. We're a lazy generation. And, if you don't have anything good to say, don't say anything at all! I appreciate your reviews and I'm very glad you like it! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by SaritaMalfoy22Still Delicate: Daughter Dearest

28th March 2010:
Ooh wow nice twist! :O
Bleeding amazing two chapters, can't wait for the next one, hope it's really soon :)
Love this story :D
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #25, by SaritaMalfoy22Those girls: Those women

8th March 2010:
Aw wow I really didn't think I could hate Kim this much :L Scorpius has enough on his plate her and kissing James and yelling at Scorpius and giving him ultimatums arent really gunna help lmao. Also, Heather and Ken are going to scare me soon haha. They're so nice and I dont want them to get hurt :( I really dont know where you're going with the whole adoption thing, but I'm staying tuned :) Thank God you updated though, I'd started checking the page every few days I thought you might be dead :L haha thanks so much for this

Author's Response: Oh gosh! Lol no not dead just stressed! So much is on my plate with school right now it's ridiculous! Though I am doing better balancing now so hopefully this update will come much sooner then the last. Thanks for the review love!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>