Reading Reviews From Member: Lily123Evans
  
74 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily123Evans Nursery Rhymes : 16th August

30th October 2009:
Er. who was the murderer? I ttly missed that... good job though! Liked it a lot! FInished it just in time for Halloween too!

Author's Response: thanks! well you'll have to wait and see...
i am writing the 5th chaper now and thats set in halloween...

thanks!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Lily123Evans How to tame a Marauder: Getting to their Heads

18th October 2009:
He he he! Congrats on becoming a trusted author! To tell you the truth, I really don't care how often you post as long as you post... this is sooo good! How many more chappies are there, d'you know yet? Lol... I'm so nosy! Sorry! :O) Great chapter... updates asap!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :D

Thanks for the TA thing, I was so thrilled. Surprised, but thrilled. Such POWER ...

OK, enough of that. There will be between 55 and 60 chapters all told. I'm not giving out an exact number because I may move chapter breaks between now and then, but it will be about that. Seventh year plus an epilogue, I don't think that's giving too much away.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily123Evans Concrete Angel: Concrete Angel

13th October 2009:
Wow. That was sooo sad! Very, very well written though! I would have gone into much more detail though. I always feel that abuse stories need to be longer... I hate just getting a glimpse of what the person is going through. I need to know the whole thing. Wow. I'm babbling now. Ok. Sorry 'bout that. OH! One more thing. Idk if this means anything to you, but I htought this was a tad bit too much AU. It could have been a lot better of Ginny was still a Weasley and Draco was still a Malfoy, and the roles were reversed or something. I mean it was very creative, but just too much out there for me. Anywho. Great job, keep writing! :O) 8 out of 10!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily123Evans The Antidote: New Accommodations

13th October 2009:
Well then. Chapter Numero Dos. I though this was extremely well written... especially the description of the bedroom and such. I could really see it in my brain... I loved the bit oyu added with the house elf. That was really cute...a couple things I'm not really clear on: Is Hermione going to become the new Potions Master? And did Snape like her back... or was it just one way? I don't know if I missed those details or what. If I'm not being stupid, I would add that information in future chapters. The one other thing I had a problem with was dialogue. There needs to be more of it. The bit you have is REALLY good, but there needs to be more (otherwise, it's going to get old really soon). So yeah. That's it. Good job! 9 out of 10!

Author's Response: No, she is'nt. She volunteered to help as an excuse to use a private lab... And she does'nt have a thing for Severus, nor did he have a thing for her... that is something that will develop in the future, if she suceeds that is... ;) Yes, there will be dialouge, quite soon. Towards the end of chapter 3 it will start to get...interesting ;) *muhahahaha*

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lily123Evans The Collection: Never Alone

12th October 2009:
Hmmm... I agree with you. It DID turn out very nicely! You captured his emotion in such a believably way... it was so sad!! I love the part you added about the biting of the nails. That was really cute! I would have specified more what time period it was and who "he" was. The he who died. I'm guessing it was Sirius... but that's just a wild guess. Besides that, this was amazingly well done. Such a short piece too... anywho, I loved it. 10 out of 10 and an A+++ for effort! YEAH! keep it up! :o)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! 'He' was actually Dumbledore, this takes place right after his death but I suppose the scene could have worked just as well for Sirius.

I'm really glad you enjoyed the read, 10/10, hot-dog I'll take it, thank yet again!

BB


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily123Evans Sharp North: Sharp North....

12th October 2009:
Wow! This was different. I feel really clueless... I have NEVER heard of this ship. EVER. But I thought this was very well written, regardless of my opinion of the ship (which I don't think I like at all, sorry). It had a very dark tone that I liked a lot (if that even makes any sense). Very well written. You definitely had enough detail and such... all in all I thought it was very well done. Keep up the amazing work! :O)

Author's Response: Ah, it's an unusual ship, yes! You should try Violet Gryfindor's Sharing Fire for a very beautifully written Tom/Minerva story! The only one I've actually read, but a wonderful one! As for your response, thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily123Evans Juliette: Solitary Glass

12th October 2009:
Wow. Wow wow wow wow wow. That was marvelous! So sad... Severus is such a jerk! I mean what the flip!?!? Beautifully written though! Loved it!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! That makes me super happy! I know, but I had to kill someone and Severus just struck me as the murdering type.

Thanks for the review :]]


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily123Evans How to tame a Marauder: Exams

12th October 2009:
YEAH! More story! Exciting... love how they all took their shirts off at the end! He he he. But seriously, good job! Cannot wait unitl next chapter! Best story evah!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for another lovely review! :D

Ah, most people seem to have liked that scene at the end there! And to think I considered leaving it out because I thought it might be too cliched ... silly me!

I'm planning to load up the next chapter in the next couple of days so, pending validation, it will hopefully be up by the weekend.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lily123Evans Polychromatic: If I Ever Have To Go Through This War, Then I'll Survive

10th October 2009:
Oh. My. Gosh. That was the most bloody brilliant thing I have ever read in my life! It was sweet and funny and cute and fun and amazing and just AWESOME! I loved it so much! I loved the way they all acted like 5 year olds (he he he... that's exactly how I act... ticks my parents off!) and I loved how it was so lllonnng! I spent a very happy week (?) on the computer reading and reading and laughing and crying and having tons of fun with all them Marauders! This is the best piece of work I have EVER read on HPFF! And that's saying something (cause I've read a TON of fan fics!)! You get a kabazillion out of ten! NOW! Onto the sequel! :O)

Author's Response: Woow! Thank you!

It made me smile (which I totally needed after sitting the SATs and working the rest of the day.)

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it because I SO enjoyed writing it. :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Lily123Evans Stupid Girls: Stupid Girls

4th October 2009:
Oh my gosh... this is SOOO true. And it's SOOO sad! Why on Earth do girls have to act like they have an IQ of 3 to be worth anything today!?! That just pisses me off! Okay. I'm done ranting now. This was a really great song fic... brilliant song! I loved the little thingy on JKRs website about it! Absolutely marvelous! Anywho. Great, great job. You're a brilliant writer and definitely not one of those stupid girls! :O)

Author's Response: It is really sad that some girls think it's necessary to act dumb just to get a guy's attention. I liked the note on JKR's website about this song too. I'm glad you liked this piece and the meaning behind it. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lily123Evans Hold Me Down: International what...?

3rd October 2009:
Hiya! Sorry this took so long.. been super busy! Anywho. Bout the story. I thought it was really cute! I especially like the idea of a World Cup for Schools... really great idea! I always really liekd how you characterized Lily and James. You managed to show the HUGE improvement his "training" made. Lily was also a sweetie. One thing though, I would definitely add a chapter or a section that has a flashback about James' training. You really didn't give us much detail there. The only other things that I thik could be improved on are dialogue and some minor grammatical stuff. At some points the dialogue was a tad bit awkward. You really need to write how people talk. For example (I'm making this up on the top of my head...), "You are really going to get it!" She said. Okay. SO no one talks like that (at least no one I know...). So either you need to add some adjectives about how she said it, (threateningly, menacingly, etc), italicize stuff to put emphasis on the word, or juts shorten "you are" to "you're." I'm really picky about that kinda stuff...

And then the grammatical stuff... you really only missed a few commas here and there. Nothing major. Just thought I'd point it out. Anywho. Great story. Defintitely keep it up! :O)



 Report Review

Review #12, by Lily123Evans A Simple Test: A Simple Test

2nd October 2009:
Hmmm... very interesting. I like it. Of course, if this was a normal story, I would've made it a ton longer. But for whta it is, it's extremely good. I expecially love the bit at the end that explains it all. Very nice descriptions and such. If at all possible, I would've added some dialogue... dialogue just makes everything so much better!! :O) All in all, this was extremely well written. I LOVED the way you characterized Bella... you did a great job of getting into her head. Thunbs up! keep writing! :O)



Author's Response: Haha yes it would be great fun to write as a longer story, but as its a response to the 500 words one (which was a really hard but a good challenge) it cannot be :( Maybe I'll look at something like this for a longer one... we shall see.

Haha yeah dialogue... To be honest I'm not very good at dialogue, it probably could have some in there. maybe I could have Voldemort speaking his disappointment, or Bellatrix scolding herself in the mirror. I'll keep that feed back in mind! Thanks for that!

Am glad you liked my characterization of Bella, I was trying to make her more realistic rather than just some crazy psychopath!

Glad you liked it and thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lily123Evans Unfathomable Obscurity: The warning

30th September 2009:
Hiya! This is a pretty cool story... I just have a few questions. First off. How the HECK do you pronounce her name. It's been bugging me so much. I've been saying Lee-La. But I'm guessing that isn't right. And second... when does this take place? Is she out of Hogwarts? Idk if I missed that or what. Umm... that's about it! Keep updating and I'll keep reviewing. I'm intrigued! :O)



Author's Response: Hello,

Aw, thanks. Its my first crossover. Im so proud of myself, lol. Oh, right well...its LEY-Lah. Im so so so so super sorry if that brother you! Well this takes place after Lelja's( Ley-lah) sixth year, Lelja is spending the summer in La push. Is that clear? If not my email is on my author's page. Lol, thank you very much for reviewing, i was planning on reading your stories as well. Yeah, this updates faster than i can write a chapter. Lol. Aw. Dont worry it gets mucho better!

Love,

;)

~aida~


 Report Review

Review #14, by Lily123Evans How to tame a Marauder: Intrusions and epiphanies

30th September 2009:
YEAH! another chapter... and she FINALLY like Sirius! Been waiting a WHOLE 30 chapters for this! Lol... great job (again). Update asap! :O)



Author's Response: Ah, so sorry to make you wait that long! But it sounds like it's been worth it so thanks for that :D

And next chapter is in the queue so hopefully (and pending validation) it will be up sometime around this weekend.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by Lily123Evans The Antidote: Death of a War Hero

28th September 2009:
Wow. Sevmione. That's a new one. Anywho... I thought this was very well written! I hate Severus Snape with a thousand burning fires but you actually had me feeling sorry for him! That's an acomplishment! The characterization of Hermione was EXTREMELY well done... she wasn't too weepy or too not or anything. I also really liked your descriptions... you did a great job getting us really into the scene. In the words of my ex-English teacher, Kudos! I believe the only thing I had a problem with was dialogue. I'm sooo picky about that, but I thought the conversation between Albus and Hermione was a tad too awkward. I would transition it better somehow and just make it less stiff (if you know what I mean). OH! One thing I really really loved was the emotion you showed. You didn't just focus on Snape, you showed everyone grieving. Mainly on Fred, but I love him to death so that's okay! :O) Anyways. Great story. Kep writing... 9/10!



Author's Response: Lol, no so new if your a fan of that ship... ;) You just have to know where to look for them ;)

I'm thrilled that I was able to turn that hate in to 'feeling sorry'... that is so awsome to hear lol.

Thank you so much for your compliments and your review! *HUGS*


 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily123Evans The War: Sirius-ly Dreaming

27th September 2009:
My gosh. This is one of the best Marauder fics I've read. You've captured Lily and James' personalities perfectly! Everything is so precise and amazing and stuff... AMAZING writing, too. Keep updating... otherwise I think I might die! You're so talented! JEALOUS! :O) Lol! Keep it up! :O)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lily123Evans Obscure: Paper Faces On Parade. Chapter Twelve.

25th September 2009:
OOooo!! This chapte was SOOO Phantom of the Opera... the title, some of the quotes... lol! LOVE PotO SO much! Update soon!

Author's Response: Haha, yeah, it was xD Thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lily123Evans Just A Bad Dream: The Green Light

24th September 2009:
Hm... this was very good! So sweet. I would've made it longer and more descriptive though. For a one-shot... their so short. You really need to leave a lasting impression. Eh. What do I know?! Well, anywho. Great story! I'm sure I'm not telling you anything you haven't heard before. Your really talented! 10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Has anyone ever told you you're amazing?

Because you totally are.
Thank you so much for the review.

Just A Bad Dream is actually being re-written. Goodness knows when it will be done, but either way.

Thanks for the tips. Description is something I've always struggled with, but I'm working on it

Have a cookie :hands you one:


 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily123Evans How to tame a Marauder: Exposing the lies

23rd September 2009:
GAH! Thats so so sososososososo mean! OMG! You better udate soon! How could you leave me on such a cliffhanger?!?! Patience is NOT a virtue!!! Well, as you cna probably tell, I love your story (I totally voted for it for the Dobbies!) and cannot wait till the next chappie! :O)

Author's Response: Hi again! I guessed you might have voted for me in the Dobbys, you nominated me in the first place! So THANK YOU for that, I love you forever!! :D

Anyway my deepest apologies for the cliffhanger but as I said it was just such an obvious place to end a chapter so I couldn't resist. Though also like I said the next chapter is currently in the queue so don't panic. *grins*

Thanks so much for the review!
cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily123Evans My Life Without Me: Our Hopeless Wishes

23rd September 2009:
This is so sad... I remember when my sissy died... that was depressing. She was younegr though... so sad. :( ANywho. On a happier note, great story! Keep updating! :O)

Author's Response: Wow... Thank you ;) im happy you liked it

 Report Review

Review #21, by Lily123Evans Brothers: Always

19th September 2009:
AW! So sad... i love Fred and George sooo much (george is the better looking twin, btw)!

Author's Response: He is? I never could particularly tell the difference haha. Thanks for the review!
~serenade


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily123Evans Obscure: Nightingale to the Rescue. Chapter Three.

19th September 2009:
NO! REMUS! I thought that you at least wouldn't be that superficial! GAHHH! Got 2 keep reading. great story btw! :O)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks!(;

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lily123Evans Becoming Molly: Three Weeks

18th September 2009:
AWWW! Audrey and Percy are so cute together! Lol... I love how my favorite part is like one of the tiniest details... whatev! Great story!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you very much ^_^ - I feel like, even though larger details make up the flow of a story, the tiny ones are the ones that separate it from other stories like it. :D I'm really happy that you stopped by and reviewed, thanks so much :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lily123Evans Nursery Rhymes : 18th April

17th September 2009:
One word: CREEPY! Good job though... I'd try to stay more in character though... Ginny wouldn't act so pissy to Luna and Hermione... and she didn't obssess that much over Harry. Neville was the only other character I thought was off... if this was a parody type thing. Umm... I think that's about it! Awesome job! Keep it up! :O)

Author's Response: thanks!

sorry if they were ooc!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Lily123Evans Miss Invisible: Shopping with the Famous Potters

27th August 2009:
heya! Ok. First things first. I LOVE the plot line so far. The pov changes are pretty cool too... you really get into the character's head! One thing that bothered me: the dialogue. Some of it sounds kind of awkward. Idk if thats just me but I just thought I'd tell you! But anywho. Great Job! :O)

Author's Response: hey. . . yay! i have worked on the plot alot and u have no idea how long it took me to get it to where it is today. . glad you like the pov changes i thought it would help the readers get to know the characters. . . . okay about the dialog be more specific. . . i would love to fix it cuz more than likely ur not the only one who feels that way. . . thanks for the information. . . glad you like it. . . keep reviewing!
~Ginny


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>