Reading Reviews From Member: Galloping Gargoyals
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Lovely

17th January 2010:
great chapter,
i thought the hermione/lucius bit was good, i really thought you did a great job with it.
and pansy, big shocker !
expecially that she really IS prego,
def cant wait to find out with who !
awh, teddy .
hes such a cutie.
i started a victoire/teddy fic and i love messing around with his appearance xD
and blaise and teddy do seem like they would get along,
ill look through the chapters and find my favorite quote, then ill let you know !
great chapter ! :)

-GG

Author's Response: Thanks!

I'm gladyou're liking it! ohyeah, Pansy is a shocker. I don't think we'll really find out who the father is.. or maybe. I don't know. I guess he's kind of non-important.

Ohyes! I loved it too! It's so much fun. I bet it's even more fun when he's older and moreexperienced with his abilities.

I've never read a Victoire / Teddy fic, actually, haha =) Might check it out!

Thank you,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #2, by Galloping GargoyalsAn Ocean of Coffee: Dreamtime

26th December 2009:
great chapter,
i liked your descriptions of hermions eyes, beautiful.
and how you stated he age difference, especially since he is out of school.
maybe hermione can point out her relatioship with krum?
as he is the same age as cedric.
anyways, great chapter !

-GG

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Krum could come into the picture at some point, but since the entire thing is in Cedric's POV it's less likely. No doubt Hermione's thinking of Krum, but reminding Cedric of her previous lover wouldn't really help with the whole idea of them getting together. :P

 Report Review

Review #3, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Mess

26th December 2009:
hey, great chapter !
i love jean, shes so cute :)
and hermione's mom, of course.
kristy was fun too :P
short review on this one, i dont have much to say except i loved it :)

-GG

Author's Response: haha, thank you so much GG! :) I've almost finished the next chapter, and I'll submit it when the queue reopens :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #4, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Late

30th October 2009:
wonderful, of course :)
draco and hermione are finally done fighting, thank god .
even if it took a fall off a broom to get them to stop xD

holy jumpins when amber thought she was pregnant my stomach dropped !
i really think if she had been preganant she would not have been able to deal with it, especially cause she is so emotional.
but then she gets all brave and what not,
still, im glad she wasnt prego :P
and i cant wait to see what draco has to say, about why he thought hermione was quitting.
and i loved when dean said 'if she quits were screwed',
but then hermione didnt really even notice the compliment, cause she was trying to figure out why draco said she was quitting xD
anyways, cant wait for more .

-GG

Author's Response: hahaha, I know, right! It felt weird to have them not talking to each other. Or being close at all. Thankfully it wasn't for That long :)

Yeah, Amber wouldn't have been able to deal with it, new backbone or not. She's still young and not emotionally ready for a baby. And Blaise isn't mature enough to have a baby yet! So, I just couldn't have her being pregnant, but it made for a good 'Blaise and Amber making-up-scene' :)

I don't plan on having that conversation in the next chapter, though. Sorry! x)

Thanks a lot! :)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #5, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Regret

16th October 2009:
WOW .
intense chapter,
draco is so stubborn,
like, really. get over it, she said sorry, she meant it too, xD
and blaise, too bad he didnt just curse her and get it over with :P
i hope amber gets a smack at her.
loves hannah :)
love to scene a scene where her and neville get together.
cant wait for more, :):)

-GG

Author's Response: Yay! :) I'm glad you found it intense, that was what I was aiming for! Gods, Draco is SO stubborn! I had no idea he could be this stubborn until I wrote this chapter.

Oh, had Blaise had his wand with him, then Laura would have been cuursed. Woh. But he didn't think to bring it to practice, unfortunately.

EEh, me too! :D ahha, thank you for leaving a review.

hugs!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #6, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Valentine's Day

16th October 2009:
great chapter, of course :D
i liked hermione's descriptions of her quidditch robees.
how it felt to wear them for the first time.
i play hockey and it feels the exact same way, wearing a team jersey instead of just a practice one.
i really thought draco woulld have handled the whole hermione helping amber thing .
i mean, obviously she couldnt get back to the castle herself,
damn boys xD
and blaise too !
wtf is his problem ?
i love him and all, but hes pretty stupid :P
anyways, gone to read the next chapter,

-GG

Author's Response: Thank you, GG. I'm glad you liked that! oh, I love hockey! yay.
I haven't played anything like that, oh, I have done Judo, but that's not the same. It's not a team sport, so.

Haha, yes.. But Draco was feeling very hurt by the fact that Hermione left him there alone. But boys are so stupid, indeed. and if Hermione would have been her smart self, then she would have told him to go back to the castle with them instead of just leaving him there.

Thank you so much!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #7, by Galloping GargoyalsAn Ocean of Coffee: Three Girls

13th October 2009:
another great chapter :)
i thought hermione and cedrics interaction was good .
and the whole emily thing .
cant wait for more :)

-GG

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Galloping GargoyalsImprinting: The Full Moon

7th October 2009:
holy moly,
cliffy !
great chapter,
i like dante, hes interresting.
cant wait for more ! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it, and Dante!

-love Rosie!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Galloping GargoyalsAn Ocean of Coffee: Enemy Territory

4th October 2009:
well, im all up to date with your story now :)
totally loving it,
ive always been a cedric fan but i never reallyy liked to read hermione/cedric fics,
but yours is really something :)

i cant wait for hermione to visit cedric at honeydukes,
that should be fun, especially if cassie is there ;)
anyways great chapter, cant wait for more ! :)

-GG

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Galloping GargoyalsAn Ocean of Coffee: Just Live

3rd October 2009:
i like this story :)
its something that i dont read at all, to tell you the truth, usually stick to dramiones and ropius
but i felt daring today, and tried out your story, and im glad i did. :)
anyways, ill prob read some more tomorow, so keep a look out for my reviews !

-GG

Author's Response: I will keep a lookout, thanks! I'm honored that you broke out of the norm to read this. If you have any suggestions, please don't hesitate to put them in a review. Feedback is more valuable than compliments.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Faith

1st October 2009:
awh, get better soon sweety :)

love the chapter of course,

blaise finally gets told off, good.
he was started to piss me off xD

im glad him and amber are getting back on the right track .

and your dramione action was good, as always ;)

maybe we could see grandma jean before she dies ?
cause i have a feeling she will die, sooner or later .

anyways, computers going dead, great job hun !

-GG

Author's Response: Aw, thank you, hon :)

Hahah, yes! It was about time someone told Blaise off! Very glad to hear that you liked that part! =) Aw, I'm glad for him and Amber too.

Haha, thanks (:

Lalalalaa... Will she live or will she die? Hm. I think we'll see her, though. Which is kind of my way of saying that she'll live for a while at least.

We all die in the end, so ^^.

Thank you so much for the review, hon!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #12, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Practice

28th September 2009:
great chapter, of course ! :)

i kinda skimmed through the nightmare, because im reading this right before bed, and i dont really wanna have a nightmare myself xD
probably go back and read it in the morning.

i like the quidditch teams,
especially neville and hannah, cutee :)
i also thought that the way draco took control at practice was perfect, totally draco :P

and finally we hear from harry,
i was wondering when he would write.
i thought it was a good letter, as well as her response.
the ending was good, perfect for the next chapter.

poor amber :(
i really thought she was still pissed about the love potion, but it turned out to be something a lot worse .

so anyways!
love the chapter and as always i cant wait for more !

-GG

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked the chapter! :)

Haha, aw, the nightmare wasn't thaaat bad... It's character death and torture and dying and stuff, though. I'm glad you liked the rest of the chapter, though! xD

I loved writing the Quidditch stuff, and I especially liked to write Draco as a captain. He was very strict and down to point, you know? He WAS a captain. I loved it :D I'm glad you did too, and I agree. It was totally him.

I'll admit that I've missed Harry! I just had to bring him in to the story again, :) I'm happy to hear that you like both his and her letter. =D

Aw, poor Amber indeed! aw. It was something a lot worse, eh?
Stupid Laura.

Thank you so much!
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #13, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Trouble

22nd September 2009:
i loved the love potion scene !
it was prety funny, and really well written .

i liked amber and hermiones thing, when they held there boyfriends hands .

i dont think it looks like it was hard to write at all, it flowed easily .

when you say the chappie was giving you hell when you were trying to post it, do you mean it kept getting rejected ?
cause mine did too xD
you cant say nipple, when describing someone, even a guy , apparently xD
which i think is stupid, because it's not even bad . :P

i really liked laura and hermione's part too .
cant wait to see more of her !
and im so pumped for quidditch ! :D
i can not wait at all !
anyways great chappie !

-GG

Author's Response: I'm glad you found the scene funny and well written :) That's great. And I'm really glad that you don't think it looked as if I was struggling, haha:)

Nah, it wasn't rejected, it was just the spacing kept messing up.. gr..
I know, it's not that bad, but those are the rules and I've learned from my mistakes (chapter 25 was rejected because of that), :)

Eh :D I've written the Quidditch Practice scene and I gotta say that I loved writing it, I can't wait to let you guys read it. I think it'll be up SO soon, cause there is new validators in the side and let me tell you - that when they are so many validators, validationtime doesn't take very long. so, Yay for more validators! =D

Thank you,
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #14, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Hogwarts

16th September 2009:
first off, i would like to congratulate you on having enough chapters to need a scroll bar when picking one xD

and in my last review, you told me there was a lot more in store from blaise and amber .
and, well, hermione drinking a love potion that makes her love blaise, that will probably be what you were talking about :P
finally back at hogwarts, sigh .
all the nasty little buggerss and all their stares and comments.
EXAMPLE :
Laura what's her face.
what is on the go with her ? :P
she just randomly comes in,
she fishy :P
and i cant wait for quidditch .
i hope hermione and draco play agaisnt one another,
but neville gets on draco's team :)
anyways, great chappie !

-GG

Author's Response: Haha, well, thank you! =)

Oh, you think that's what I'm talking about? Meh. Not really. You'll find out in a couple of chapters that Hermione falling in love with Blaise isn't the only thing that's going to happen to the couple.

Laura; I completely forgot that I hadn't put her in the story yet! She's in "Oh, Blaise..." You know, the Amber/Blaise short story which I have yet to post. So, I thought that I'd throw her in there, but then I was like... "Has she even been mentioned?"

I can't wait for Quidditch either! It's either going to be totally amazing to write about - or a fiasco.
Oh, I think I can reveal that Neville will be on Draco's team :)

Thank you, GG.
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #15, by Galloping GargoyalsHunting The Hunters: Going Into Hiding

13th September 2009:
pretty intense chapter on the go .
loved it :)
im really curious as to why malfoy cant attack mark,
that will def keep me reading,
not to mention the fact that this story is amazing ;)
i loved hermione and draco's kiss in the tree :)
it was pretty perfect.
i wondering how they will keep the relationship going ,
or if it was just the one time thing .
great chapter ! :)

10/10

-GG

 Report Review

Review #16, by Galloping GargoyalsDemented: Welcome to My Personal Hell

12th September 2009:
i really enjoyed this first chapter,
its so original and fresh .
i like how dumbledore is a sort of, guidance councelor type person in this story, much like he was for harry .
im really looking forward to some more !

-GG

Author's Response: I'm very glad that you enjoyed this and found it refreshing (haha, I just love that word). Chapter two should be up in a matter of days! Thanks for the review.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #17, by Galloping GargoyalsHunting The Hunters: Back in Malfoy Manor...For Now

9th September 2009:
im really getting into this story now,
at first i was kinda iffy, but now i cant wait for the next chapter xD
mark totally surprised me ! :O
i thought he was like, nice and what not, but then, it happens that he killed her cat, :P
hahaha, anyways ! great chapter :)

-GG

 Report Review

Review #18, by Galloping GargoyalsThe Memory Box: Chapter XXVIII

6th September 2009:
and peter comes in !
iv been waiting for him xD
what will happen i wonder .
and did ALL the documents about harry and cass get lost ? cause i was thinking techincally, they should have gone with andromeda ?
andways !
loved the chapter,

10/10

-GG

 Report Review

Review #19, by Galloping GargoyalsDefying Gravity: Prologue.

6th September 2009:
i like this story :)
i was just going though your stories, to see if you had anything new (cause your a wonderful writer !) and i stumbled upon this !
im so happy i did,
keep it coming please !

-GG

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! That's an amazing compliment!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #20, by Galloping GargoyalsAbove the Clouds: Scuffle

2nd September 2009:
i was half way through the chapter (just finished reading hermione and ambers talk,) when i knew what my review would be like ;

BLAISE AND AMBER CAN NOT BREAK UP !!!

this would have been the start to my review, but then, thank god, the chapter kept going and everything worked out :)

so !

loved this chappie,
the hermione/draco fight was wonderfully written. how hermione wouldnt talk about pansy, but draco, being draco, forced her to .

wow !

there going back to hogwarts !
feels like they havent been there in ages xD
i wonder if everyone will still be weirded out from hermione and draco's relationship,
and i cant wait to see what will happen when they sees pansy . ;)

keep it up girl !

-GG

Author's Response: hahaha, aaw!
I know, Blaise and Amber is the perfect couple! But I wouldn't be on the safe side just yet, I've got a lot planned out for that couple..

I'm really glad you liked the fight, it was a lot more intense than their first one.

Yes! Back to Hogwarts! I know, it's been so long! I'm terrified about going back there, haha. It's definitely going to be strange, that after I've had them be in such freedom, they're going to have to have curfews, classes, Quidditch practise and N.E:W.T's and whatnot! I'm going to have a blast! :D but it's going to be difficult to write about all those sorts of stuff x)

Ah. But Pansy has dropped out, remember? She's not a student at Hogwarts anymore (:
Sorry if I've confused you in anyway. But I wrote that in the early chapters. She's not there anymore.

Thank you! (and when are you going to post another chapter in your Rose/Scopius fic?;o)

- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #21, by Galloping GargoyalsImprinting: The Bane

27th August 2009:
good chapter :)
i liked the flashback of the picnic .
maybe you could put in a few more, cause we didnt get to see mu draco/hermione bonding kinda thing.
and the other clan, hmm. they will cause trouble wont they ? xD
anyways, great chapter !

-GG

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I will certainly put one more flash backs in if its what you are looking for! I'm glad you liked it!

- love Rosie!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Galloping GargoyalsWelcome to the Circus : I Want Answers

26th August 2009:
holy moly what is on the g-o ? xD
this is so good, becoming one of my favorite Draco/Hermione fics.
hes so calm, and cool.
and i love how the houses start getting along .
id love to see a Nott/Harry scene,
where Harry gets all protective over Ginny .
anyways, brilliant job !

-GG

 Report Review

Review #23, by Galloping GargoyalsWelcome to the Circus : Haunting

20th August 2009:
that was great,
i love how she gives in, then pushes out like, right away when malfoy gets to crazy xD
i cant wait to see whats up with him !
and blaise does indeed come to the rescue, god love him .
cant wait for more !

-GG

 Report Review

Review #24, by Galloping GargoyalsHunting The Hunters: A Dire Warning

19th August 2009:
great chapter,
and yeah, i was a but confused, but you cleared it right up !
poor crookshanks :(
and yes, cliffie !
they have to be the worst thing ever invented !
cant freaking wait for more :)

-GG

Author's Response: Sorry about the cliffies...I really couldn't think of any other way to end the chapter without it seeming too sudden...

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Galloping GargoyalsEasier to Lie: New Beginnings, Old Faces

19th August 2009:
nice start to a story :)
wants me to wait for the next bit, to see what the boys will do to malfoy .
or, you know, what malfoy is doing there in the first place xd
anyways. great start !

-GG

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>