Reading Reviews From Member: Moon Woman
  
131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Moon WomanThe Art of Breathing.: Drifting.

9th January 2011:
you have no idea how many times in that chapter ive just had tears running down my face, including now. Really Good job, and thank you.
can't wait to read the final chapters

hope you had a good christmas n new year.

Liz.

Author's Response: Happy new year and a merry christmas to you too my dear! And thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moon WomanThe Art of Breathing.: Empowerment.

29th September 2010:
This is definatly one of my favouritest chapters so far!

I luhuUuUurved it. That is all.

Liz.

Author's Response: Thaaannkkk yooou.
That is all.

:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Moon WomanCharcoal and Paint: And Then Logic, Sweet Logic, Finally Appears In The Form Of A Lovable Werewolf . . .

12th September 2010:
I am enjoying reading this story, one thing i've been wondering though is where Peter is?? You mentioned him in this chapter but i think thats about it. I think that we shouldn't ignore him just because he turns out to be evil.

Apart from that i'm really enjoying the way you're depicting Lily and James.

Liz.

Author's Response: Hey, I assure you, Peter is in many of the future chapters. I actually like Peter pre-Voldemort, he just couldn't make it to Remus' transformation. But he'll show up, I promise.

:) Glad you're enjoying the story!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Moon WomanRunning Out of Days: Running Out Of Days

2nd August 2010:
woah, this is the first horror fic i've read so i can't really offer any constructive advice or whatever but i can give ego boosts =] im good at them. This was a great opener it had me hooked right away wanting to know what was chasing sirius and it had a really great pace.

can't wait for the que to open so i can read the next chapter.

Liz.

Author's Response: Yay ^^ My ego is boosted :p thanks!

But it's kind of a oneshot, so there won't be a next chapter :s sorry

x Sjoeks


 Report Review

Review #5, by Moon WomanThe Art of Breathing.: Acceptance.

14th May 2010:
OooOoh crap she's goin to break up with Sirius and Lily!

Author's Response: Hmm. we'll see eh? ;)

Ac xxx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: The final journey

8th May 2010:
AAaAAaAHHHhHHhHh I didn't realise it was at the end!!! I'm now a very sad person =[

not really it's an amazing story and i'm really glad to have read it, i can't wait to read the epilogue.

Thanks for writing, it's truely a great read.

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for reviewing again!

Yes, this is the end. I've been very open about this fic finishing at graduation so it was always going to end here. I'm very pleased you enjoyed it so much though! :)

The epilogue is only a couple of hours off being posted so I hope you enjoy that.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #7, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Recovery

15th April 2010:
wooOoooO laura's ok and snape got leathered so all is well with the world =]

I loved sirius' almost proposal type thing, ha! "only if you want to of course."

And they caught Mary's killers, which is great!...This story just keeps getting better and better.

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for the review! :D

Yes, all is well with the world. Well, all except the fact that Laura's still a bit sore and Snape's good as new despite the punch in the face. (I admit to being quite fond of that punch. It makes me smile.) As for the almost proposal thing, well to be honest I considered taking that out - wondered if it was too cheesy - but people seem to like it so much I'm glad I kept it. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #8, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: The Calm Before

11th April 2010:
OMG!!! totally knew that something bad was goin to happen! But first things first...Aww lily loves james! thats just makes me want to say "aww bless"

more please!

Author's Response: Hey there Moon Woman! Thanks for the review! As for the bad thing happening, I've been trying to subtly lead up to it so I'm glad you picked up on it haha. I'm really glad you enjoyed Lily and James' moment though! Next chapter will hopefully be up really soon!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Settling the score

8th April 2010:
I can COMPLETLY empathise with Laura, for example i am supposed to be writing my dissertation for uni this very second and instead i'm on here reading your fairly wonderful story, so if I fail my degree it's your fault =D

I don't suppose you would do me a huge favour and read my story for me? I know it's no where near as good as yours but I'd love to have an opinion from someones whos writing skill i admire...have I sucked up enough to get you to read my fic yet? I know it'd really cheeky of me to ask but I thought I'd throw it out there =D

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for reviewing again! :D

First of all, I really hope that you don't fail your degree. I'd feel terribly guilty. But I'm also glad you could empathise with Laura, because it means I got that scene right. *grins* I'm rather fond of that little scene all told so I'm pleased that others seem to like it too. :)

As for your story, well I'd like to but unfortunately I really don't have the time to take on favour reads any more. I might be able to take a look after this story is all up (a couple of months from now) but really, your best bet would be to grab a spot on my review thread when one opens up. Otherwise I might say yeah, sure, I'll read it, but in six months' time I still haven't gotten around to it. (And unfortunately yes, that does happen.) So thanks for asking but the sad truth is that there aren't enough hours in the day.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by Moon WomanFools in Love: Without Them

5th April 2010:
OOooOo I like it, we all know James was a bit of a turd but people don't seem to like writing it so it'll be good seeing the anti-christ mature from your point of view=]

Anyway i've just fininshed reading you latest chapter on Susie Q n saw you'd written a new story so here i am checking it out.

Update soon.

Liz

Author's Response: Yeah, I am incapable of finishing anything, I just start new projects instead and get loads of hate-reviews for not updating xD

 Report Review

Review #11, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: Deadlines

3rd April 2010:
I knew she'd move in with him, if your going to die you may aswell die with the person you love, just a cheerfull thought there.

Anyway i liked this chapter it showed a different side to all of them and like you said, they don't exactly get a happy ending.

Happy Easter

Liz.

Author's Response: Hey there Liz, great hearing from you!

Of course, Sami loves him too much to stay away and while she considers her decision to be a selfish one, I don't think she can exactly stop herself. Besides, she wants to make him happy!

I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter as well, it was another one of those emotional ones, less dialogue and more of what's going on inside their heads! And while I don't quite enjoy talking about all the awful things that are bound to happen to them, it is very interesting to write out!

Thanks again for the review and Happy Easter!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Laura Cauldwell, amateur counsellor

26th March 2010:
OoOOo That sneeky mother trucker! *shakes fist at Elvira* Can't believe Sirius would actually believe that tbh he should know better, but then boys do take longer to develop than girls =]

Anyway top chapter as usual, its good to see laura getting on with her life slowly but surly.

Update soon
Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for reviewing again! :D

Yes, shake that fist. It's one of the nicer things people have wanted to do to Elvira after this chapter, I think. And yes, Sirius should know better. In this case, though, he allowed his insecurities to take over. And you must remember that Elvira is a Ravenclaw and has been planning this for a while, so it was very carefully worded to make it sound like it couldn't not be true, if that makes any sense.

But yes, boys do take longer to develop than girls, and all 18 year olds are stupid in their own way I think. I know I was, at that age. So yes, that is certainly part of it I think!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #13, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: Six Years

20th March 2010:
YESSsssSSS! AWesomness on the grandest scale!!!

I have to say I wish the girls would just let the boys surprise them for once instead of having to find everything out, it'd be far more romantic, but then they wouldn't be them if they did that =]

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi again Moon Woman! Thanks for the review!!!

I know, it's about time isn't it? Haha, I'm really glad you liked it though! As for the girls, I do feel a bit bad for the marauders, nothing ever seems to go to plan for them, even when they're actually trying to be sweet! I'm really glad you liked it though and I'm trying really hard to get the next chapter up either tonight or tomorrow morning! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: Meal Plans

17th March 2010:
WoOoOoP!!! FINALLY!!!

UPDATE SOON!!! We need some Lily and James action!!

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi there Moon Woman! great to hear from you again! And I'm so glad you liked it, I definitely agree, it really was about time Lily figured it out wasn't it? Next chapter will be posted in a little bit so thanks so much again, I really appreciate your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Mary

15th March 2010:
I had tears in my eyes towards the end of this chapter, you might not be happy with it, but you gave Mary a a really nice sending off, maybe they need a wake that way they get drunk and remember her life not her death.

Anyway amazing chapter as usual, you delt with a delicate subject really well.

I can't wait to see how things turn out, I hope Laura starts feeling better soon.

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for another lovely review!

And thank you so much for saying that I did a decent job with this chapter. After reading all these reviews I'm feeling much better about it now, though I still think parts of it need a re-write. But that will come later on. And I really like the idea of a wake - maybe they did do that in a way after they'd set up Mary's wall. After all, Martha had a full bottle of firewhisky there, who's to say they didn't finish it?

Thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Cataclysm

9th March 2010:
OMG! I just had to re-read that last section, that's awful great writing but awful!!
MAry's gone she was one of my favourite characters.
Poor laura, and her dad not knowing if his daughter is even alive.

You have to update soon otherwise it's just cruel!

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for reviewing again!

Yes, sorry about that. Horrible, I know, but unfortunately necessary for the story. She was a very popular character (both on page and off, by the sounds of things) and she was great to write but, well, I knew from day one that she had to die. And yes, poor Laura, and her parents who are of course going mad with worry right about now.

Next chapter will be up on the weekend once I've had a chance to give it the edits it needs.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #17, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: Seventh Year

8th March 2010:
Loved that last bit in the library, genius.

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi again Liz! I'm so glad you liked it haha, it was mostly just something to throw on the end there and it ended up coming out alright so I left it in haha! Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it and the next chapter will be posted in a couple minutes!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: The Marauders

28th February 2010:
I actually really liked the way the girls found out, im sick of reading about remus almost killing someone. So I think it's more likly that the characters youve created would just come out and ask.

Good job on the trusted auther status aswell, i've been M.I.A for a while so i only found out today =]

Liz.

Author's Response: Hey there Liz! It's great to hear from you again!

First off, thank you! I was thrilled when I got trusted author status haha, and as you've probably noticed, I went a chapter spree!

As for the way the girls found out, I'm really glad you liked that! Like you, I was getting a bit sick of characters investigating on their own and being hunted down by Remus haha, and you're right, Marlene, Sami and Lily are the type who would just blurt it out!

Thanks so much for the review, like I said, its great hearing from you again!! The next chapter will be up soon, I hope you like it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Moon WomanThe Art of Breathing.: Progress II.

23rd February 2010:
LUHRVED IT! Best thing i've read in ages!

also...ITS SNOWING OUTSIDE MY HOUSE!

Liz.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! For a second I thought you'd written that it was snowing INSIDE Your house and I was slightly concerned.
I swear it's snowing everywhere in the whole world recently!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: Full Moons

28th January 2010:
Oh for the love of God! WTF?!

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm sorry! I know, this chapter is really awful isn't it? I've posted the next one though so hopefully it will clear things up! I'm sorry but thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Valentines Day

28th January 2010:
Aww I really liked this chapter, can't beat a good bit of fluff, and if its as well written as yours is then it can hardly be called fluff at all.

Liz.

Sorry I didn't get around to reviewing your other chapters but i did read them and i loved them aswell.

Author's Response: Hi Liz! Thanks for reviewing again!

And no, don't apologise for skipping a chapter or two. Or several. I'm just happy for any reviews I do get. :)

Anyway, I'm glad you liked this chapter. It didn't feel particularly strong when I loaded it up but people do seem to like the fluff (which I still think is fluff, no matter how much you compliment me) so that can't be a bad thing. And thank you! Every author likes to think that they write well but it's lovely to have it reinstated by readers. *beams*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by Moon WomanBlack Hart: Morning After

13th January 2010:
Awww thats was a great chapter, and everybodies back together =D And Sirius has her brothers Blessing's HA! as if he would have asked for it in the first place =]

Ok i need to ask something that's been buggin me since i first read this story, why did you call the Royal Family Cromwell?
I know you couldn't have stuck with Windsor because there's no one who would fit but yeh.,.,I was just wondering

UPDATE SOON!!!

Liz.

Author's Response: Hello again, thanks for reviewing!! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter and I'm just as happy as you are that Sami and has all her friends with her again, they were all clearly worried about her! And the whole thing with Sirius getting the blessing I know, it was probably a little cheesy but that's kind of what I was going for haha, and the humor as well, with them being a bit over protective with their sister!

As for the name, there really wasn't any particular reason for it haha, as I'm sure it's been obvious I'm not British, and I actually just picked the name because I thought it was a good one, I know I've read it before in other stories and books and history and stuff so that's what I chose. And I didn't want it to be real people because my story is purely fictional haha.

Thanks again for reviewing and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter, I hope you enjoy the rest! Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Moon WomanWhy We Never Met: Alba's Excuses

12th January 2010:
OoooOoooOoo Cliff hanger!

I liked this but it's a little bit confusing about whats going on in this bit...

**"Hey, I've got to drive my little sister to school," she rolled her eyes and hoisted a large slingbag over her shoulder. She walked out the door. The bell tinkled.**

I just don't know where it came from and it seems to have change tense, from 1st to 3rd person, sorry if it's just me being a complete idiot but it just cut up the flow of the chapter for me.

Anyway I am intrigued so update soon.

Author's Response: I'll rephrase it right away, thanks for you suggestion and I'll update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: Back to school

6th January 2010:
Oh that Lily's a sly one. I Thought this chapter was AMAZING definatly one of my all time favourites! I can't explain why, it just was you had me hooked the whole way through.

Anyway I hope you update soon =]

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi Liz!

Yes, Lily is a bit sly. I'm glad you liked the chapter - it's very sad but if it hooked you in then that can only be a good thing, right?

Next one should be up this weekend sometime.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by Moon WomanHow to tame a Marauder: At the Potters'

24th December 2009:
NOoOoOoO! Bloody boys and their big mouths! Sometimes I think they should come with a mute button!

That was a great chapter, poor Laura maybe if she'd listened a bit longer she would have heard just why Sirius was with her? Maybe??? and maybe she shouldn't have been listening to other peoples conversations if she didn't want to hear things she didn't like? that all sounds like i think it's laura's fault, i don't because lets face it we've all been there...anyway great chapter.

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND A HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

Liz.

Author's Response: Hi again Liz!

Yes, bloody boys. I like the idea of the mute button, it would definitely come in handy. :D

Anyway, yes Laura shouldn't have been listening in, but then again there is some blame on Sirius' side too. You'll just have to wait to see how that shows itself.

Happy new year to you too :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>