Reading Reviews From Member: hg4evr
  
66 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hg4evrSouthern Comfort : Birthday Surprises and Proclamations.

17th September 2012:
Aw! I love all this mushy gushy stuff. James and Paislee are so cute and sweet that it's giving me a toothache. They finally said I love you to each other!!! The way he did it was so adorable and I had the biggest smile on my face when I read it. As a side note I have to say that the outfit you described sounds really cute and I love when people describe outfits in a way that I can picture them (but I am a total girl when it comes to clothes). Love love love this story and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Lol, I love the mushy stuff too. I'm normally not very good at writing it, but this wasn't too hard. I'm so excited to see where they go next! And thanks! I'm a stickler for details, since I'm a visual person myself. =]] I appreciate the encouragement! Please continue reading!!! =]]

 Report Review

Review #2, by hg4evrTrying not to love you: Chapter eighteen - Euphoria

6th August 2012:
Not even gonna lie...I totally love this story! I literally just sat in my room for seven hours straight and read this story from start to finish. I just could not stop. I really like Joshua and I hope he doesn't turn out to be a horrible person but I am still shipping James/Gwen. And Kat...I don't even have words to describe how horrible she is. Hopefully she is gone for good. I really want James and Gwen to get together soon but it seems that Gwen is the one sabotaging herself now. I think James is finally realizing his feelings but Gwen just had to go and call him bro. Anyway, this is all very exciting and I can't wait for more of this story!

Author's Response: Aww, you really read it all in one go? That's so cool!

I'm glad you like Joshua, even though you are a Gwames shipper d:

We'll have to wait and see what happens next ^^ thank you for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #3, by hg4evrNot The Ordinary Type: Start with a Bang

5th August 2012:
I am definitely intrigued by your story. I haven't read any triwizard related stories yet so I am interested to see where it goes. I wanted to leave you a review because I know it's frustrating not to get them. I actually dont mind when stories move a little fast so I was actually happy about that. I am looking forward to the next chapter and hope it comes soon. :)

Author's Response: Oh dang, I guess that means I need to work on it some more :D Thank you for the review, it really made me happy, and I will be posting as soon as I can :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by hg4evrCheating the Bet: How to Save a Life

24th July 2012:
Yay for Al and Scorp getting along! I love Allie so much. She is so sweet, but she can still keep Al in line. The little performance they put on in the hospital wing was really funny. I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I'll try to post the next chapter soon.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hg4evrBeyond the Shadow: A Good Different

19th July 2012:
Oh my gosh...I can't believe this story is ending! I really love everything that you have done with it. You are a very talented writer. I am so happy that this potion actually worked. Amy finally did it (of course we knew she would)! I think it would be great if Dillan proposed to Amy in the final chapter. That guy is so perfect, it is unbelievable. Anxiously waiting for the last chapter!

Author's Response: I can't believe it either! I've spent so long on it and now it's done. I'm glad you've enjoyed it so much. It certainly would be awesome if Dillan proposed. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by hg4evrCheating the Bet: Why Can't We Be Friends?

18th July 2012:
I just looked back and was totally shocked when I realized that I hadn't reviewed yet...even though I've been waiting anxiously for every new chapter since the first one. I love love love this story!!! You've been updating so fast that even a few days seemed like a long time to wait for this chapter. Albus and Alice are so cute together and I always love Rose and Scorpius as a couple. While it seems like the Al's got together kind of quickly I'm actually glad that they did. It's nice to see a couple get together without too much fuss. I'm intrigued to see where you're going with this death eater angle. I hope there isn't too much drama on the romance end of this story but you never know right? I am also really glad that the Wotters have accepted Scorpius and Rose together. I can't wait for the next chapter. I'm sure it will be amazing as always. Don't take too long :)

Author's Response: Thanks much. I'm happy that you reviewed :) I try to update fast because I hate waiting for stories, too, but I've been a little busy, so sorry if it takes longer. I'm posting the next chapter today by the way.
And don't worry. There won't be too much drama between Al and Alice, but there will be a little. Their relationship isn't perfect.


 Report Review

Review #7, by hg4evrSimplicity: Of Trust, Injuries, and Precocious Nephews.

15th June 2012:
Seriously, I am so glad you updated. I had almost forgotten about this story and I wasn't sure if you would update. Anyway, I am super happy that Sarina and Al's relationship is progressing. I really like the Indian aspect of your story, probably because I'm Indian myself. I can't wait for the next chapter.

BTW I love the banner. Sonam seems like a good fit as Sarina and Andrew Garfield's a great Al. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hg4evrFinding Faith: Talking

27th May 2012:
Oh dear lord...that was beautiful...and so sad. I've been waiting for a new chapter and this was definitely worth the wait. I am so glad she is opening up to James. And his reaction was so sweet. I can't wait until they get together, they will be perfect for each other. Update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you think they'd be a good couple! I, personally, think they'd be a great couple and I can't wait to show more of that in later chapters. This was definitely a major point in their relationship! Thanks for reviewing!

-Laura


 Report Review

Review #9, by hg4evrSouthern Comfort : No Time Like the Present

24th May 2012:
What is this madness?! She can't leave! Why would she want to leave? She and James are so freaking adorable. And now they've admitted that they're in love. I was awwing this whole chapter. Can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Lol, I agree! She needs to stay in England with James. We shall see though. Stay tuned and thanks so much for the encouragement! =]]

 Report Review

Review #10, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: Acceptance

24th May 2012:
Aah!!! Oh my gosh! Where have you been?! I've been waiting and waiting for this new chapter. I am so glad that it's finally here. I loved the scene with Rose and Astoria. It was so sweet. I dont like what she did but I guess I can't really blame her. And I am so glad that the family is really accepting Zander and Scorpius. Please don't take so long to update again. Loved the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hg4evrMoonlit Meetings: Let's Spice Things Up

21st May 2012:
Eep! A new chapter...finally! I just checked this on a whim and was super ecstatic that you posted another chapter. Having a cliffhanger with someone falling off their broom is one of those Hpff cliches that never gets old. I loved the chapter and I can't wait for the next one. I am so glad you have fallen in love with this story again. I don't know what I would do if you stopped writing this story. Update soon please!

Author's Response: hg4evr,

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! :) I'm glad you're still checking to see if I've posted or not! And yeahhh. I love those cliffhangers ;D I will most likely have the next chapter up tomorrow (afternoon/evening), so keep checking! :) :)

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #12, by hg4evrGetting Past the Nerves: Meeting Adelaide Grayson

17th May 2012:
Well I would continue reading. I've never read a story where Al is this socially retarded...no offense. I didn't mean that in a bad way. I'd like to see where this goes. And I like Addie a lot so far.

Author's Response: Thanks, I haven't read anything like this I figured it might be a good change of pace for a while instead of having him being this confident guy that most think he might be. thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by hg4evrFinding Faith: Memories

14th April 2012:
Oh my... I absolutely loved this. You actually made me cry and I almost never cry. That scene with the disgusting uncle and the funeral scene were absolutely heartbreaking. You are very talented. I was almost tempted to stop reading when I saw how horrible James was being but I am glad that I didn't. His behavior is starting to make more sense now. I am waiting in anticipation for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you didn't stop reading! Thanks so much for the review and the lovely compliments :) I almost never cry either, but I was sobbing when I wrote the funeral scene. Val's head is a very difficult place to live sometimes. I love James :) He's being a jerk, but he has a good reason. Just wait until chapter nine!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hg4evrBurial: Alone in the Irish Highlands

14th April 2012:
Wow wow wow! Very intriguing and well written first chapter. I am looking forward to reading more of this. Update as soon as you can. I'll be waiting!

Author's Response: thank you, glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hg4evrBlue: Clarrice

12th April 2012:
Omg! Beyond hilarious! She was so smooth, and I was totally jealous of how slick she was. Keep the chapters coming!

Author's Response: Thank you! Working on the next chapter now :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by hg4evrEvacuate The Dance Floor: Pressure

31st March 2012:
Gah! I am nervous for them right now. So excited to see what happens with their dance. Can't wait for the next chapter. Put it up soon please!

Author's Response: I'm glad that you're excited! I'm nearly done with the last chapter so it should be here soon. :) xoxo

 Report Review

Review #17, by hg4evrCarrington: Bets, Staircases and Moaning Myrtle

24th March 2012:
Omg! I was giving up hope that you would ever update this story again. I checked it, not really thinking there would be a new chapter. I am so happy it is back. I found the whole bet really funny. It should be hell on his seventeen year old hormones. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: yes, I am back! I'm glad you like the idea of the bet, I wasn't so sure how it was going to be received.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #18, by hg4evrLost In Magic: Chapter Twenty-Nine: Life's Precious Gifts

12th March 2012:
Oh my mother effing God! Is Dom dead? Is Sophie dead?! I am so upset right now. And yet, I am still completely in awe of your writing ability. I had been wondering why nothing was happening to Dom if Sophie was getting sick because of the portal coming back. I guess the next chapter will explain it though. So sad, but so beautiful. Can't wait for the last chapter!

Author's Response: Hey there hg4evr, thank you for your review! I won't confirm anything as it will be explained in the next final chapter. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and for your lovely review and compliment! It made me smile! The next and final chappie is waiting validation and should be up soon!

Until then,

XOXO WildFlower!


 Report Review

Review #19, by hg4evrMoonlit Meetings: The Meaning of Friendship

1st March 2012:
I don't know what it is, but something is making me like Alexei. He just makes me laugh and he doesn't seem like that bad of a guy right now, but you never know I guess. I haven't been checking any stories in a couple of weeks so I checked today and was very happy to see a new chapter of this up. She is definitely in a bit of a mess in the boy department right now and James is not helping at all. I think he just needs to get over himself. Anyway, I can't wait for the next chapter. Update ASAP please!

Author's Response: hg4evr,

I hoped I would be able to get another chapter out this week, but it doesn't look like that's going to happen until I finish my online midterm. But I'll try to get that finished soon so I can update MM! :D In other news, thanks for reading and taking the time to leave a review! Reviews make my world go around! :) You just may be right about Alexei, but you'll have to wait and see what really comes of their relationship! ;D
Thanks again for reading/reviewing!

-KBD


 Report Review

Review #20, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: The Right Choice

24th February 2012:
Holy cannoli, that was crazy! That was seriously a lot of action in one chapter. I'm glad Lestrange and Selwyn are dead but I'm sorry that Rose and Scorpius had to be the ones to do it. And I'm so beyond happy that the Weasleys/Potters/Malfoys are all ok. Boo on the evil suckers who would poison a little girl, especially one as amazing as Scarlett. I love the way you have characterized her throughout the story. It would be great to see more of her. Anyway, can't wait to see what's next!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: Sincere

23rd February 2012:
You are so brilliant! Every chapter of this story has been amazing. Right now I am literally only coming back to Hpff to read this story. I'm just going to review the last chapter and this one together. I can't even believe how much happened. Did I not call it with the whole Scorpius being the knight in shining armor thing? Although it sucks that he had to kill someone. And I am so happy that her family is accepting Scorpius and Zander (it took James long enough to stop being a douche). It was surprisingly less painful than I thought it would be. I definitely did not see that prison break thing coming, but once you said that they would go to to a safe house I knew it would be Malfoy Manor. I am wondering why Draco didn't just tell Harry that the Death Eaters would probably be at his house, but I guess that could put his family in danger too. Now I think I'm just rambling so I'll stop now. Anyway keep up the good work and thank you for putting up with these ridiculously long reviews I've been leaving as of late.

 Report Review

Review #22, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: Insanity

9th February 2012:
I didn't check Hpff for a couple of days and I looked today and there were like five new chapters of this story. I literally screamed from happiness. I figured I would just read them all and then leave a review instead of reviewing them all. SO INTENSE! I can't even keep up with everything. I feel like Scorpius is going to swoop in and help save Rose since he has that ring and will know that she's in danger. Maybe that'll get her family to see what a good person he is. I really hate viola. Why do people like her even exist in the world? I am so happy that Albus is with Grace and Zander is with Olivia. I think all the couples balance each other out well. This story seriously just keeps getting better and better. I don't have enough good things to say. As always, can't wait for the next chapter! (and sorry for leaving such a disjointed review...just trying to get all my thoughts out)

Author's Response: Viola is the epitome of the stereotypical Slytherin. As much as I hate her, I love to hate her :) When she sees something she wants, she goes for it and will step on other people who get in her way. I totally agree with the pairings. I think that they are all a good balance of each other. I debated on naming the chapter "Pandemonium" instead of "Insanity" because everything exploded in this chapter and I had a lot of fun writing it! :D Your reviews are always amazing, thank you so much for them!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: No Pressure

4th February 2012:
Omg! How freaking intense was that?! Al seriously needs to just grow a pair and break up with Olivia. I want he and Grace to get together like now. I am so obsessed with this story...you don't even know. I have never written this many reviews for one story before. Can't wait for the next chapter...finally a Weasley senior is going to meet Scorpius!

Author's Response: Well I can tell you that Albus will not make his decision until chapter 19. Also, I am very glad that you like this story so much :D I love writing it. I am aiming for a total of about 27-30 chapters, and then maybe a sequel. I already have everything written up to chapter 24, it's just a matter of getting it posted :D As always, thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: The Sorting Hat

17th January 2012:
Too funny! I seriously love Zander. I really wish her family would get over her being friends with Zander and in a relationship with Scorpius though. Anyway, I can't wait to see what happens when she tells her parents. Update as soon as possible please! This is my favorite story right now so I'm always checking for updates.

Author's Response: Zander is a lot of fun to write because he is a character who seriously doesn't care what others think of him; whatever comes to his mind usually comes spewing out of his mouth :) Rose won't be telling her parents about Scorpius for a few more chapters, but I already have that part written :D The next chapter is in the queue to be validated!! Thanks so much for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by hg4evrThe Dragon Club: Anniversary

14th January 2012:
OMG! That was beyond cute! I love the idea of them getting tattoos, even though I don't normally approve of tattoos with people's names on them. What you did with Draco's character is great too. We can really see how much he cares about his family. I am glad that he is portrayed as a good person, but he is not perfect either. Spectacular as always.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :D :D Reviews always make my day!! I really enjoyed writing Draco's character so I'm glad you enjoyed it as well. I'm not normally big on tattoos either, but it's a small theme for this story and I knew that Scorpius' character would love it :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>