Reading Reviews From Member: CeCeBear
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CeCeBearBreathless: Then Let Me Know You.

20th October 2010:
OHAI~
hopefully you recognize me from my review on 'Welcome to the Chase'. No? well, that's completely understandable, you probably have ZILLIONS of reviewers =DDD

anyways, i was the one who left the crazy/random comment? yeee.

I WOULD LIKE TO SAY I LOVE THIS STORY. the sexual tension is funneh. and their fluff moments are dorkily adorable.

ADELE/ALBUS, FTW.

 Report Review

Review #2, by CeCeBearWelcome to the Chase: chapter.ten Destruction.

20th October 2010:
OHMYGOD. my ENTIRE homeroom all have wicked hair. BAM, there's a curly blonde. BAM, there's a sweet faux-hawk. BAM, a cooler-than-jb's-hairswoopything. BAM, there's a girl with hair to her hips. BAMABAMABAM. just saying ;)

^ that may seem random but, you see, you said you wanted reviews so that's what you're getting! COMPLETELY RANDOM REVIEWS.

(except for this part right here where i tell you how amazing and funny ALL your stories are... that is, unless volleyball stories break in and knowing me, they will...)

CANNOT WAIT FOR THE NEXT UPDATE~

 Report Review

Review #3, by CeCeBearThe Teenage Years: The Chicken Farm

28th July 2010:
MARIT!
i so told you i wos gunna review! I TOLD YEW!
anyways. this story is made of win, yeah? and supa funneh!
i shalt be waiting for the next chaptur, MISSY!
-- CLAIRE.

Author's Response: You did :P
aw, thanks hun, I'm so happy you think that! :D
Hahah, we'll see... if i finish it finally XD
Thanks again! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by CeCeBearConfessions of Adhara Greengrass: Confessions of depression, cousins and punches

27th July 2010:
I know how you feel about the sibling thinking you're apart of a cult... I had to explain the whole graphics thing to him and now he won't stop bugging me about it =.=
ANYWAAAYS! I really enjoyed this chapter, thoroughly entertaining. Also, I don't mind what you call being repetitive because having characters do what they're suppose to do throughout a story is good ^^ Can't wait for an update ! :3

Author's Response: He's like convinced that it's an online cult! And now he's trying to figure out my penname to blackmail me through my stories. I'm glad someone can relate!

Well, I'm so glad you did! I can't explain exactly what's frustrating me about this story. It's like, even if I write a chapter I think is good it's still received as the exact same thing. Like, everything I write is just the same thing over and over again, it's a little frustrating. I will try to update asap!

Thank you for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by CeCeBearAutumn's Sonatas: (reaching)

26th July 2010:
Oh gosh, I love the way you write ^^ You have a style that's entirely your own and keeps a reader wanting more information. Really well done. This chapter especially, you make you character's individual personalities very pronounced and highlight their flaws in a way that make them seem almost real :)

Author's Response: Aww, you're lovely! I try to make my style distinctive these days. :) Thank you very, very much for the kind words and the review! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by CeCeBearLadylike.: Of Yellow Tulips and Goodbyes.

17th July 2010:
So, this is my first review and all I have to say is:
NO!
/sob.
Ever since I started reading this fanfic, I was routing for Holden/Dom because Holden is a sweetheart I loff him. Even though I knew the story was going to end with Lorcan getting Dom, I still wanted Holden to prevail. But sadly, they didn't happen and I'm not going to lie, I'm a touch upset about that... Even though Dom will live happily ever after. Until the sequel xDD

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! I've always known this would end Lorcan/Dom... I've thought about keeping it Holden/Dom, but that just doesn't seem right. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by CeCeBearWhoops?: Of Confusion, Confessions and Stunners

6th April 2010:
YES! this story is made of win, i swear it is. every moment is hilarious. i am very proud to say i made the banner ^_^ (it's vanillabean, btw!) keep up the good work! i'm stalking this story =DD

Author's Response: haha thanks so much! the banner is beautiful.

I'm glad you like it. keep stalking. although i'm sure mara wouldn't appreciate it...


 Report Review

Review #8, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: Slytherin Sweater and the Sixties

9th February 2010:
lmfao.

i believe that is the perfect word to describe what just transpired.

Author's Response: I believe you are completely correct! haha, thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: Missing You

9th December 2009:
I would squee, but quite honestly I don't squeal.

BUT I ADORE THIS CHAPTER! Mostly because I'm a large fan of Jane/Oliver. They are too cute together and I think they should certainly get back together.

Might I add that Mr. Perry is especially handsome.

Author's Response: No squealing? Sad! I suppose that's okay because of the use of CAPS! I think you're right, Joliver are very cute together. Or Olane. I have no idea how to combine their names. Ideas? Mr. Perry is adorable! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by CeCeBearA Summer Job: The Wedding

21st October 2009:
I could wring Draco's neck for doing that. Of course, I won't because he's such an amazing character. I honestly can't wait for you next update, mostly because I don't know what character Malfoy's based off of and I would just love to see what happens next. Keep up the good work :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: Linked Umbrella

20th October 2009:
Jane Perry. She's a lucky son of a gun, but I'm glad thing's are really shaping up for her :D I'm also very glad that Oliver is getting some payback. He deserves it.

I really liked this chapter, it's nice. There's a good balance of action and conversation.

Well, I can't wait for an update, but until then, tootles.

Author's Response: Eugh she's SO LUCKY! I'm jealous. Oliver really does deserve the payback. So glad you liked it. Can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter. Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it after a long absence!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: Cheese to go with that Wine?

20th October 2009:
Golly gee, it's been awhile since I last reviewed. Sorry about that, but my time on the computer has been limited.

I love this story so much. And the best part? I haven't been on HPFF for a loong time so there were oodles of chapters to catch up on.

The tension between Oliver and Jane is brilliant. I really do hope it lasts a very long amount of time. Moving to the subject of Liam, I demand that you FedEx him to me as soon as possible. I honestly applaud your capabilities of making such hot characters.

Amanda. I like her but I also don't. I find the fact that she annoys Jane so obliviously hilarious. I also like the fact that she fancies the pants off of Rodger. Overall, she's a great character.

Of course, I would push her off of something tall, and this brings me to the reason why I don't like her, because she reminds me way too much of my younger cousin who is almost exactly like her. We're from the same FAMILY and I still have to fight the urge to push her off of something tall. Now that may seem mean, but you have never met her.

My favorite quote of this chapter: "Tell me that ridiculously dishy boy at the door belongs to you, Jane.

Anywhoo, can't wait to read the next chapter and I'll try and review regularly once again.

Author's Response: Limited? ew. that stinks :) I'm glad you're enjoying the story, at least the parts you caught up on. I think no matter what the tension will be there for a while, whether they get together sooner or later or never... but I'm not that mean, haha. I don't think I can FedEx Liam, but UPS mentioned they might be able to do it for a flat fee. I'll bill you.

I have an ex friend that is just like Amanda. Hence...the character, haha. Thanks so much for the review, enjoy!


 Report Review

Review #13, by CeCeBearA Summer Job: Ghost of the Past

24th June 2009:
I really like this chapter and I think it portrayed a lot of meaning, such as how you can never purposfully make the people you love guilty for something that honestly wasn't their fault. It also showed the link between the eldest siblings, especially if there's quite a few years different between the youngest of the two and the next youngest. Overall, the chapter was very sweet and fluffly yet it didn't change the stories current mood which is (to me) a bit dark due to the war and such. What I really liked though, is how you made Charlie being a ghost seem so natural and flowing, which is something that takes talent and not many people are capable of doing. Best wishes for the next chapter!

Author's Response: I really like your review! Seriously, you just put a huge smile on my face! My inspiration for Charlies ghostie ness was really just think of habing a memory floating in front of him. A thinking, breathing (well...not breathing) memory he can interact with.

I love Charlie. *Tear*

Thanks for the R/R!


 Report Review

Review #14, by CeCeBearA Summer Job: Silence

21st June 2009:
I absolutely adored this chapter. And if I were to choose a song for this Chapter it'd most likely be Say by John Mayer because it's meaning is so much deeper than what's written. I must say your writing has greatly improved, but like your previous style, I like it. It's very detailed and it gives me the image I look for when I read a story. Overall, this Chapter was well composed and written and I can't wait for you to post the next chapter.

Author's Response: *tacklehugs* Reviews like this make my life!!! LOL I'm so glad you like the style, and I don't know that song but I shall go and listen to it this very moment...hold please.

lol oh i know this song!

LOL i think it's a tad bit light, but I can definatly see what you mean! And I agree. Give it a minor key and some yelling and BAM!!! perfecto!!!

LOL thanks for the R/R!!

(and the 'walking like a one man army, fighting the shadows in your head' is PERFECT! I'm gunna go put it at the beginning of the chapter!!!)


 Report Review

Review #15, by CeCeBearBreaking the Quidditch Code: A Midnight Start (with grades)

4th April 2009:
Have I not reviewed yet? Shame on I.

Nothing much happened in this chapter I guess, it was more like a transition chapter.

Nia reminds me of one of my friends... She's a cool character in my opinion but I feel really bad for her. Along with Weasly...

Well, nothing much to say I guess, but I love the story and chapter as usual.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It was a fun transition chap to write :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: Flash of a Firefly

30th March 2009:
I am wordless. This chapter is so sad yet so sweet! And somehow, I don't know how, it's not cheesy. I'm so glad Alicia chose Lee. Love will always be better than diamonds! But diamonds and love is another story...
Back to the chapter. I just loved it. I think it's my favorite so far. Oliver and Jane as so cute together. Same with Alicia and Lee. And since Alicia chose Lee that means Bastians free, right? Well can I have him? Add him to my collection. Jame Sirius Potter and Sirius Black are quite lonely right now since Jane stole my Oliver :'(
I like the chapter image by the way. Although it's not Oliver, I'll live. George and Fred are real characters. Very funny twins.
Favorite quote:
"Fancy that tool shed snog?"
I can totally picture Oliver saying that!
Well, this is certainly another great chapter!
Keep writing,
~CeCe

Author's Response: I'm so glad this one is your favorite...it's totally mine too. Though I hope you like the chapters after it too, haha. I'm also overjoyed you didn't find it cliche. I tried very hard to keep it from going into that direction. You'll have to get in line for Bastian I'm afraid. A lot of girlies seem to fancy him. Myself included. I promise I'll have a chapter image of Oliver soon, I just need to collect a lot of the other characters before I repeat dear Ollie. I promise! Thanks for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: Hook, Line, and Sinker

20th March 2009:
Bastian is totally hot, but I still don't like him. Even though Alicia told him that she moved on, he is trying to pursway her in his favor.
I liked the ending, it was sort of a clif hanger. Enough to keep you waiting impatiently for the next chapter (guilty).
I liked Oliver in this chapter except when he was too lazy to make his own toast, and I like how Jane payed him back. Toast in the face, nice.
Favorite Quote:
"Hell, I almost fell for Bastian sitting there."

Update soon!
~CeCe

Author's Response: Thank you! Sorry about the cliffie, that just popped out of the keyboard and I knew I had to end it there. It was too perfect. Sort of like chapter three's ending, just ended itself. Oliver's quite the sod, isn't he? But Jane taught him a lesson so everything is all right, haha. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by CeCeBearFall For Anything: Just Don't Get Your Face-Gunk On Me...

15th March 2009:
Another amazing chapter, if I do say so myself!
I can't believe what Debbie did. Oh god, that must've hurt. A lot. Sirius has every right to be pissed.
They're already rowing... This can'te be good.
Favourite quote:
"Ah, yeah. Kind of defeats the point of having a boyfriend if his body parts are strewn around the castle."
Sirius... Isn't all that Sirius. Get it? I know, I'm bad at jokes.

Keep writing!
~CeCe

Author's Response: haha that's true. i hope you keep faith in them both and don't get too sick of their stupidness!

 Report Review

Review #19, by CeCeBearFall For Anything: Worse Then Better, Worse Then Better

15th March 2009:
There's so much cheese in this chapter I could put it on my daily bagel. But I'm fine with that, I like cheese.

I'm so happy Deborah and Sirius finally got together, they are absoloutly perfect for one another. My favourite quote in this chapter is most certainly:
"Well I wouldn't have to if he didn't keep bloody... seducing me! Eurgh."
Totally had me laughing.

Well keep writing!
~CeCe

Author's Response: thanks, glad you like it! hope you keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #20, by CeCeBear10 Ways To Impress A Mudblood: VIII. The Meaning of Friendship

14th March 2009:
I love this story!
I just can't stop laughing my head off at Draco.
The plot is original and is a strong story line.
I wish there were going to be more than only ten chapters.
Update soon!
~CeCeBear

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by CeCeBear(in)famous: New Year, Same James

14th March 2009:
Mona Sharp. Reminds me of Shark... Hm, I wonder why?
I can already tell that this story is going to be full of new adventures...
Still can't believe Alex still has reports following her.
I was wondering why Naomi disappeared... Hope Ace takes the news smoothly.
Good, chapter over all.
Update soon!
~CeCe

Author's Response: You are very good!
She is the girlfriend of a famous quidittch player.
Ace will... well you'll see.
Thanx for the R&R
-xoxo-Liza


 Report Review

Review #22, by CeCeBearAscension: Breaking Point

13th March 2009:
I adore this chapter.
Ron is such a... prat.
But I hope things work out for Hermione.
For her sanity's sake of course.
I like Draco, he's trying so hard to forget Hermione who his withering away right in front of him.
All in all, it's a good story, can't wait for an update,
~CeCe

Author's Response: thank you, I'm glad you like it :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by CeCeBearHide and Seek: To Spinnet Cottage

13th March 2009:
Bastian D<
I can't believe he showed up out of the blue, while Lee is in Russia. But he's still a cool character, just one that gets on my nerves.
There better be a good reason why Oliver is taking so long or I'm pretty sure Jane will kick his arse.
The return of the Weasly twins!
Can't wait to find out what mischeif they'll get up too.
Update soon!
~CeCe

Author's Response: Haha, what's wrong with Bastian? He didn't know Lee was in Russia :) I'm glad you're excited about the twins. They're pretty much amazing I think. Thanks for the review, I'll update asap!

 Report Review

Review #24, by CeCeBearBreaking the Quidditch Code: Auction

12th March 2009:
I personally love this story. Avery is a real character and James is just so funny! Please update soon!
~CeCe

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I do love both Avery and James. i'll update asap I promise! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by CeCeBearStill Delicate: A Case Of Foot-In-Mouth Disease

11th March 2009:
I think my mum's ging to kill you, since your writing is distracting me from my homework. I'm actually quite surprised with the sequel. Most sequels are weak in comparison to their originals, but this one is staying strong. Hope you update soon, I bet everyone will love you for it!
-CeCe

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>