Reading Reviews From Member: EnnaBellaPotter
  
32 Reviews Found

Review #1, by EnnaBellaPotterThe Modern Girl's Guide to Romance: How to Tie a Bow Tie

17th January 2012:
I have to say- your story has got me absolutely hooked! I love your writing style and the way you bring the characters to life. In regards to canon characters, you do an amazing job of keeping them true and not being cliche-d. I pretty much just spent an hour reading this story...haha I feel a little miffed, but I couldn't stop! Wonderful job! I can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks so much EnnaBellaPotter! It really means a lot that you enjoyed the story so much. And don't worry! I've almost got the whole thing written, so the next chapter should be up soon! Thanks again for leaving such a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by EnnaBellaPotterFall for Me.: Fall for Me.

19th July 2011:
I just read your other story- Catch Me, and I have to say- I'm reeling!
This was so fantastic- and I'm sure you get that a lot but..wow! You did such a great job that I don't even know what to comment on. My mind is sort of...blown, I think.
So since I'm kind of incoherent myself at the moment, I'll just saw keep up the amazing work because WOW that was a good story :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by EnnaBellaPotterSooner Surrender: Sooner Surrender

13th June 2010:
Hey there! It's EnnaBellaPotter here (finally) with your promised review.

First of all, thank you so much for entering my Ultimate Passion Challenge! I truly appreicate the entry and all the time you spent writing it :) It's wonderful to feel as though I've inspired someone!

Second off- wow. I really don't have much more to say! This story absolutely blew me out of the water. I hate to admit it, but I've never actually read a slash story. It's not that I'm against it, I've just never really stumbled across one and have never really had the time to look around for a good one. But wow- it didn't even make a difference that this was slash! It was so good- SO good.

You're imagery at the beginning was fantastic, your dialogue was intricate and blended perfectly and the way you brought across the feelings of Albus & Scorpius really let the reader into their minds- it was as though I was feeling their emotions.

And the passion- wow. I must sound intensely annoying, with all these 'wow's-but I really have no other words to hone my amazement!! :) It's just that this story truly embodied my vision of 'Ultimate Passion' better than I could even imagine. Even it was between the most unlikely people- it was still just so perfect.

So, in a word, great job. I really enjoyed reading your story.

And again, thank you so much for entering! I will PM you very soon with the results of the Ultimate Passion Challenge!

Best wishes for future stories,
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Ah! Thank you so much! Sorry for the late response to this review- I always read them and then forget to respond. But thank you for taking the time to review it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by EnnaBellaPotterLaughter: It's the best thing since sliced bread!: First Date

13th June 2010:
Hey there! It's EnnaBellaPotter here (finally) with your promised review.

First of all, thank you so much for entering my Ultimate Passion Challenge! I truly appreicate the entry and all the time you spent writing it :) It's wonderful to feel as though I've inspired someone!

Second of all, I think this was a solidly written story. It's a great start with a good storyline! Not un-original or too fluffy, which is always a good thing haha!

It was little bit confusing with the POV switch-I would reccomend bolding "Albus' POV"- and sometimes grammar/punctuation was a wee bit shaky. A beta or a quick re-edit could definately fix all of this very easily.

Otherwise, I liked your Ultimate Passion Moment :) You really had the right idea and made it seem real.

Again, thank you so much for entering! I will PM you very soon with the results of the Ultimate Passion Challenge!

Best wishes for future stories,
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review and the wonderful challenge!

 Report Review

Review #5, by EnnaBellaPotterHazard: Again

4th June 2010:
nice work, Katie. as your beta, I feel obliged to say so, but I truly mean it. I'll PM this chapter soon- I look foward to editing!

Author's Response: Look forward to reading your edits! Haha, I'll check that soon. TTYL!

~K


 Report Review

Review #6, by EnnaBellaPotterApril’s Fools: April’s Fools

17th April 2010:
hello there! first of all, thank you for participating in my challenge ~ my last challenge sort of failed miserably, so it's great to know I have at least a pool of 2 people to choose from so far this time :) I appreciate your entry!

as for the story (which is what I'm sure you actually want to hear!):

I liked it! I've never really read a Angelina/George, or a Angelina/Fred, or anything with a paring invloving Angelina, George OR Fred for that matter, so this was quite new and exciting to 'discover' - if you will - and I did like it quite a lot. I SO did not see the 'ultimate passion' moment coming, but that particualar element of suprise did a lot to story in my opinoin. it added...'zing'! I loved the goofy characterizations of Angelina and George, and even their relationship towards her mom was quirky and cute.

I loved how you intwined the whole April fools thing! it was adorable and made the ending perfect. and overall, I simply adored the way you wrapped up the passion with the humor. I think you orchestrated in the whole challenge with your own humor and writing style quite flawlessly!

(in addition, your transitions are very professional and polished - they sure helped the flow of the story. I comend you for that! transitions are anything but easy!)

once again, thank you for your entry! I had a lot of fun reading it!

I will be announcing the winners of the challenge probably sometime in May after the challenge is due~ until then, good luck!

~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Hello! Aw, I'm sorry to hear that about your last challenge. Yes, I would surmise it would be nice to know that you can at least count on a couple people, if not more, to complete an entry.

Don't worry about a bit of rambling. I have a tendency to do that myself, sometimes.

Thank you! It's always nice to see that people like my characters of canon characters. I try to keep them true to the books while keeping them human. As much as I love JK, I don't think that she always did that.

I'm glad that you liked that. I toyed with the idea in my head, and decided that's what I wanted to do. I've never written an April Fool's piece before so this was a lot of fun.

(Thank you. I strive to make things look/sound good.)

You're very welcome. Thank you for the challenge, it was fun writing it.

Okey dokey, thanks for the head's up! :)

♥,
Linders


 Report Review

Review #7, by EnnaBellaPotterWhen the Light Dies...: The Essence of Normality

7th January 2010:
hey there - EnnaBella here from the forums with your requested review (sorry it's take so long!)

first things first, I'll be the first to admit that I've never read a crossover. I'm not going to lie I always thought the idea was kind of pointless, but after reading you story I've been semi-changed around in that opinoin.

when i say 'semi' I mean:

you have written a good, solid, well-dialogued chapter. I liked it; it didn't blow my mind so to speak but I liked it. and that's very important as any author knows.

so youasked about flow and fluffiness in your request.

as for flow, it was pretty good. in specific parts I was a bit confused, such as:
"The rest of the night was just as fun and crazy as ever. You’d think they’d all get tired of being loud and crazy and just settle in for quiet talk, but nope. Not these guys."

it would probably sound better if it said like:

"You’d think that the guys would just get tired of being loud and crazy and immature, but not my friends. The rest of the night was just as fun, crazy, loud and immature as ever."

just a few things with flow, like the one above. but otherwise, good job with that.

as for fluffiness, it was a LITTLE fluff-tastic. a LITTLE. the Derrick/main character (didn't catch her name: 'ev' maybe?) relationship was a wee bit fluff-infused but then again, I kind of like it! it was believable either way, and I think you should keep it exactly the way it is.

so there you have it! I look foward to reading on.
keep up the great work :)
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the positive feedback :) Yeah, even I had my doubts with some of the wording like the example you gave me. I tried to make it sound as readable as I could, but seemed to fail a bit. But I'm really glad you liked it. Thank you so much for the kind review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by EnnaBellaPotterOnce, We Were Kings: When the Boys Come Home

26th December 2009:
GREAT ending :)

hello there - it's EnnaBella from the forums with your requested review.

I have nothing bad to say; I loved it. all kidding aside I truly, truly loved it. it was simple, it was clever, it was...perfect. couldn't have done it better.

the way you contrasted Lorcan/Lysander was beautiful - how they both love Lily. how different they are. all that jazz.

I can't begin to tell you how brilliant that idea was! it was certainly a breath of fresh air for someone who keeps reading over-cliched stories. not that cliche is bad- it's just that originality is better.

so, in a word, great job! keep up the fantastic work :)
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Nothing bad to say? I am flattered! Thank you so much for the amazing review! I do hope that you enjoyed the read!

 Report Review

Review #9, by EnnaBellaPotterSweet Revenge: Warning Signs

23rd December 2009:
hey there - it's me again!
haha horniness...fun stuff. I love the plan! I knew it was going to have something do with Hermione 'seducing' Malfoy :) classic - I love it!
your desriptions are so great! I wish I had that talent with descriptions. keep up the amazing work~
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Aww, thankyou! Gotta love a bit of seduction! :P I love descriptions, too. I practise them a lot in my stories, which is the way to become good at them, I think. That and reading a lot. :D
Thanks! Mx


 Report Review

Review #10, by EnnaBellaPotterSweet Revenge: Prologue

23rd December 2009:
hey there - it's EnnaBella from the forums with your requested review!
well- I like it so far! whoever said revenge was sweet must have been right :) I'm curious as to what exactly Malfoy could have done. which I assume will be covered in future chapters. very well written prologue, though. grammar wise it was good and the dialogue between H and G was simple and not overelaborated, which is good. I really like your describptions, too. they fit the story well!
keep up the great work-
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I probably should have said, but there is actually a one shot (The Photo) that should be read before-hand. You can probably guess what happens anyway from little bits and pieces that are said throughout. :D And thanks for the loveliness, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by EnnaBellaPotterOnce In A Lifetime: The Laundry Business

23rd December 2009:
DON'T JUMP!
EnnaBella here again...and the plot thickens!
great intro to your plot - I truly like the way your describing events of the past and all. and this ending only makes me wonder about this Michael guy...he can only lead to trouble, huh?
well, keep up the great work. your grammar, by the way, is flawless!
:) EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: oh, thank you for your positive review! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by EnnaBellaPotterOnce In A Lifetime: Enverga University

23rd December 2009:
ooohhh dun dun DUN
haha hello it's EnnaBella from the forums with your requested review!
what a great opening. very descriptive and incredibly enthralling! can't wait to read on :)
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: hi! thank you for reviewing. i appreciate it. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by EnnaBellaPotterThe Antidote: New Accommodations

23rd December 2009:
here from the forums once more!
another well-written chapter. I can tell that your story hasn't quite 'taken-flight' yet, so to speak, and these first few chapters are just background and introduction. but often such chapters are what holds a good story together, so I commend you for building such a solid foundation to what promises to be a great story!
keep up the excellent work :)
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I know the first few chapters lack dialogue, but that is just what it needs you know? Thank you! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #14, by EnnaBellaPotterThe Antidote: Death of a War Hero

23rd December 2009:
hey there - it's EnnaBella from the forums with your requested review!
so, far, I am thouroughly excited to see how this story turns out! your depiction of post-War Hogwarts was very detail attentive (if that makes any sense) and seemingly accurate!
like I said before, I can't wait to see how you turn this into "Severus/Hermione" fic :0 so far, so good!
well-written chapter! keep it up!
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! *HUGS*

 Report Review

Review #15, by EnnaBellaPotterIn My Last Breath: Myrtle's Joke

21st December 2009:
Hey there once more - here with your second review.
So this is a very well written filler chapter. I like the way you're evolving this story so far. It makes me intrigued and keeps my attetion. Your dialogue is flawless and I can tell that your intentions are clear concerning the plot. Keep up the excellent work becuase this is a finely exucuted story!
~EnnaBellaPotter

 Report Review

Review #16, by EnnaBellaPotterIn My Last Breath: Mudbloods Sin Too

21st December 2009:
Hey I'm here from the forums with your requested review. I'm sorry it's taken so long I've just been wrapping up with school and I'm sure you know how that is :)
Anyways, about this chapter - it was brilliant. I have to say you've caught me off guard this is so good. I love love love your characterization. It's very believable. I hate reading stories where people just murder the trio relationship and there characterizations - but you've done such a great job and let me tell you its a relief!
Anyways. Keep up the great work and I look foward to reading on!
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Thanks, hun! It's definitely taken a lot of rewriting =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by EnnaBellaPotterHouse of Cards: Hearts

28th November 2009:
Hey! It's EnnaBella(Potter) from the forums with your requested review!
Ok - I SO thought that that beginning part was real! I got all freaked out at first and began to think that the was going to be a bloody gory horror story about how Rose is a serial killer and likes to lure men into her life just to tear their hearts out and eat them...but, yeah. You get the picture.
Wow, what a wonderful job of suprising me. I really like the concept you've begun this story with. I think it's an exciting, unusually fresh beginning, as well as solid and well-written.
Keep up the fantastic work!
As for your concerns, none of them were really a concern of mind (so far, at least). The characterization so far is especially good, I think.
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Great! That's exactly what I was going for. Of course, Rose is nothing like that. She's actually a lot more docile and bland; I just wanted her to be a huge leap of "WHAT?"

Well, thank you very much. It's more the rest of the story that I was worried about, but I figured I better nip it in the bud!

Thank you for taking the time to review for me! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by EnnaBellaPotterWaiting on a Whim: Nine.

28th November 2009:
Aw, it's so hearbreaking! Poor Molly.
Once again, it's EnnaBella. And once again this is a short yet extremely eloquent chapter. Your words are very believable - I like that about your writing style. Keep up the fantastic work.
In your request, you wondered if Molly seemed to0 whiny. But I don't think she is! I think it's just perfect!
I wish you luck in the future. You have such a wonderful gift!
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: thank you so much! I'm blushing, that's such a lovely review. I dont think anyone's ever told me I have a gift, so I cant tell you how flattering that is. Thank you so much for taking the time to review :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by EnnaBellaPotterWaiting on a Whim: Epilogue.

28th November 2009:
Hey! It's EnnaBella from the forums with your requested review.
Alright! So - I like this short little chapter. It's an interesting way of beginning. But I like it. And though it's short, it's very eloquent and very powerful. A very sustained beginning. Well done.
Just a quick question - if I'm not wrong an epilogue goes at the end of a story and a prologue is at the beginning. Is this by design that this beginning was the epilogue? I'm sure it is, so pardon me for being stupid if it is, but just wondering.
So, very well done! I don't have too much to comment on because it was nearly flawless :)
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: i started with the epilogue to have a change from the predictable prologue, though I'm not sure it worked all that well. Thanks very much for the review, i really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by EnnaBellaPotterStage of Ice: Who's who?

28th November 2009:
Ooh it just keeps getting better!
Here again from the forums with your review. I thought I'd review chapters 3 & 4 because that's what you wanted!
Plus, I didn't even mind reading the first two because they were so good :) I love love LOVE the idea of the whole play thing. I think your dialogue and bantering between characters is fantastic. It gets me intrigued and keeps me that way. So keep it up.
The Angels, I have to say, came of as a little cliche and "Marauder-ette-ish", but as I keep reading, I think I like it. And it's defiantely not as cliche as I thought it would be.
I think I'll read the rest of your story. And honestly, I like it. It's good :)
Keep it up!
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Aww thanks, i'm really happy you like it!
I know that it seems a little cliche' especially in the first two chapters but as the story goes along I've really tried to make it less cliche' as possible :)
Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!
x


 Report Review

Review #21, by EnnaBellaPotterDead Woman: Dead Woman

18th October 2009:
Very insightful! I liked how you really 'dug' into Bellatrix's inner feelings so intensly.
Nice work!
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: thank you for the review! it means a lot to me. ^^

 Report Review

Review #22, by EnnaBellaPotterJames: James and Evans

9th October 2009:
Whoa that was beast.
I loved the way you formatted it. Quirky and clever!
You're a fantastic writer. Keep it up!
~EnnaBellaPotter

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. :) Thank for the review.

 Report Review

Review #23, by EnnaBellaPotterI'm Already There: Head Girl

14th August 2009:
Hey I think this is pretty good so far! I like you're style of writing and I think this is a wonderful start to what is sure to be a great story. Keep it up... :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to review!

I really appreciate your feedback. :D

I'm so glad you like it.

Please, read on! :D

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #24, by EnnaBellaPotterCloser to Heaven Above: 2: A Bit of Spontaneity

30th July 2009:
like i said before, i really like your story so far. update soon, please :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Please check back when I update--I'd love to here your opinion on the next chapter. =)

--Kate/RP


 Report Review

Review #25, by EnnaBellaPotterCloser to Heaven Above: 1: Beautiful in Beige

30th July 2009:
Haha i've never read a story with a Percy ship in it!!! i like it though. i think it's well written, if not simplistic. i like simplisitic- it's something i try to do but always fail!! so you have a great sense of it in your writing and i like that.
can't wait to read on! :)

Author's Response: Whenever I write Percy (and I've done so a few times), I think it's a good idea to write him with some simplisity(sp). He's a character that we only know little about other than his story with the Weasley family, and a lot of people hate him for leaving. I think he redeems himself a lot as he fights beside his family members in DH, and a lot of readers forget that.

I'm glad you're enjoying the story!

Thanks for the review,
Kate/RP =)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>