Reading Reviews From Member: zeddy
  
156 Reviews Found

Review #1, by zeddyTelephone Box and a Bus Stop: Telephone Box and a Bus Stop

22nd February 2006:
That was wicked! I loved reading this fic. It's such a shame that there aren't following chappies making this into a longer story, but it was great all the same. It was well written and funny in places. I loved all your mentions of very English things (it always makes me feel very included being English myself), it set for a good time frame and placing within England. All in all a great fic Duck the Duck, I hope you are pleased with it yourself becuase you should be. Zeddy x

Author's Response: Thankyou for your review! There aren't going to be any more chapters I'm afraid, Becky's foray into the magical world has come to an end :D. Glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Wizarding Prince: Draco's Detour

16th January 2006:
Wicked chapter! I love this story! Just wish that you were updating quicker that's all! I'm going to re-read this fic once you've completly finished it, so I get the full impact of it. I loved in this chapter the end of it. I did wonder if Draco had seen Harry or not and it looks like he did - just wonder why he never said anything at the time. I wonder who his mum is then? So many more questions! Hope you can update asap and well done on yet another thrilling chapter.

Author's Response: Thankyou!! I wish I was updating quicker too!! The truth is though that this chapter was finished around a half and a half after chapter 14, but it was put on hold in the waiting line when HPFF took a break!! I'm so glad it's here now! And I'll try updating quicker in future! Thanks again for the review! It made me smile :) P.S: The reason for Draco not saying anything at the time was that his conversation with his father was quite private, until he found out that Harry was there. That's why he left abrubtly.

 Report Review

Review #3, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Wizarding Prince: Mayhem at the Ministry

12th December 2005:
Cool chappie and Happy Birthday for the 30th. I didn't realise you had updated! I have had lots of computer problems recently! Anyway, hope you had a great day. The chapter was (as always) fantastically written and about as close to the book as is humanly possible. I can't wait to find out more about this mysterious Malfoy character, so don't take too long updating!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks very much- I had a great day- we saw Goblet of Fire for my birthday. Was outstanding ;) Thanks for reviewing again! You're so nice =D Chapter 14 need a read-through, then I will post it.

 Report Review

Review #4, by zeddyProngslet: Windy Day by the Lake

28th October 2005:
Yey, Hagrid! (My favourite). Am I right? Am I right? Loved the chapter. What's the 'white thing'? Can't wait to find out.

Author's Response: *Smiles* Gotta love Hagrid. ^^ I'm happy you liked this chapter as well. As to the 'white thing', she is a mix white tiger mix white wolf type creature that belongs to our dear old Hagrid. ^-^ Thanks for reviewing!! Till next time... ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #5, by zeddyProngslet: Discussing Important Matters

28th October 2005:
First cookies and now candy! Do you want me to get fat or something! Well, go on then, if you're offering it! Anyway, to your fic. Again an interesting chapter. It's so good that Sirius and Remus now have custody of Harry. I hope they can look after him well though! They are still quite young themselves and we all know what Sirius is like and Remus a werewolf. Wow, this is going to be an interesting fic I think. P.S. I have added you to my favs now, so I will be able to check regularly when you update!

Author's Response: Lol, yep, fattening you all up was the plan from the very start! *Evil Grin* Anywho, glad you liked this chappie as well. *Nods* It is very good that those two have custody of Harry, and no worries about how well he will be looked after. The two are young, yes, but they are also very dedicated and loyal to the late James Potter, and will love Harry as if he were their family (Which he technically is now), just as they had James. Aww, you added me to your favs? Thanks! I really appreciate it! ^-^ ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #6, by zeddyProngslet: Magic is Real

28th October 2005:
I liked this chapter too. I kind of felt that Harry was probably a little older than three, with his grasp of the English language and eveyrthing, but maybe he's just really advanced that way. What I really like about this fic is that it makes you think about the real books that makes you think why Harry is so desperate to find out things about his parents. If you really knew nothing about your past as you grew up then you would be desperate for information when you could actaully find it out - well that's what I think anyway. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Glad you did! ^-^ And, yes, I know Harry seems a little older than 3, but there is a good explanation for that. You see, the Dursley's were horrible to Harry, worse than you'd think, and had even made it to where if he didn't learn and pronounce words correctly after only hearing them once or twice he would be beaten. Sooo, his reason for being able to talk as well as he does isn't that happy of a reason... Anyway, *Nods*, yea, if you didn't know much about your parents and found an opportuniy where you could, you'd take it. Thanks for reviewing! ^^ ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #7, by zeddyProngslet: Prongslet

28th October 2005:
mmm, that cookie was delicious! Another cool chapter. Poor old Harry, hey? I felt so sorry for him, I just wanted to cuddle him myself. On to chappie three for me.

Author's Response: *Grins* Glad you liked it! *Sighs softly* Yes, poor old Harry, I really felt sorry for him. Aww, you wanted to just cuddle him too?? I had that urge while I was writting it up. Anywho, on to your next review! ^^ ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #8, by zeddyProngslet: Unexpected News

28th October 2005:
Wicked story I love the idea. It is quite strange in a way because I have just started a new fic (for me) about a five year old Harry who is abused and removed to a foster home. I thought my story was quite original, but it appears you had already thought of a similar idea! I spotted your fic because I have just updated my own and went onto the recently added page to see if it had worked and came across your story! Anyway, I loved this first chapter, it totally got me into the story straight away. I will look forward to reading on now.

Author's Response: *Beams* Thank you! I'm really happy you like the idea! ^-^ Aww, you have a fic for you about a dear 5-year-old Harry? I love stories about young Harry, they are just so...wonderous in their own cute way. =) Well, I am glad you came across my story the way you did because I can tell your going to write fun reviews for me to read, I already like this one quite a lot. ^-^ Can't wait to read your next one! ~*Chloe*~

 Report Review

Review #9, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Wizarding Prince: Catch of the Day

20th October 2005:
oooh, look I got a mention! Wahoo! That was a brilliant chapter once again. I don't really know what more to say. I just think you write briliantly and so closely to JKR that that is what makes your story so special and stand out from the crowd. Hope that you update soon. P.S. It was really nice having a happy and fun chapter amongst all the madness that they are living with.

Author's Response: Of course I mentioned you! :) You review the most, I'm so happy. Thankyou for the compliment also! But I know that I still have lots to improve on. Getting there! ;) And that's exactly what I thought; the gang really do need a break from everything that has happened in the wizarding world-- that's why I thought I'd write about Quidditch. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Wizarding Prince: Teachers' Dispute

20th October 2005:
I love this story. You are such a fantastic writer. The story is so realisticly written and so like the 'real' books. Thanks for letting me know that you had updated, I forgot to check for a while as I've been so busy and it slipped my mind. Now onto the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hi!! Thanks for reading my new chapters!! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by zeddyHarry Potter and The Link: Of Talks and Disturbing Visions

26th September 2005:
HIya, so you got into uni then? Well done. What did you get in your a-levels then? Both my younger sisters failed their's, whoops! Anyway, with regards to this chapter - well I really enojyed it as the story is moving on again. Ron's vision wasn't nice at all was it and I wonder what it all leads to. I hope you don't give up on this story becuase I am enjoying it, but then if you want to start something new that you really want to write then I'll read that too. I enjoy reading your fics because you are a good writer. So whatever you decide I will take a look at.

Author's Response: Hey, yep got into uni, thanks :D Yeah, the story is starting to pick up again, but I'm attempting to not tell all the readers where the story will be going next (as I often do) so my lips are sealed about the vision and what not, lol. Thanks, but I'm definitly going to finish this story, even if it takes me years (which hopefully it won't!) and then I'll start thinking about other stories, and maybe continue with my snape fic too? Thanks again, I'll try to update asap! :D -Sam.

 Report Review

Review #12, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Seven Horcruxes (after HBP): Order Meeting

21st September 2005:
A good read again - and a better length too. I hope Harry sorts it out with Ginny and that they all go looking for the Horcruxes together.

 Report Review

Review #13, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Seven Horcruxes (after HBP): Ginny's Argument

21st September 2005:
Cool chappie, I enjoyed reading it. Especially the bit with Ginny getting angry. Some real feelings are reallly starting to show now. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #14, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Seven Horcruxes (after HBP): Dinner with Friends

21st September 2005:
Nasty nasty writer! Thank goodness the next chapter is already up and ready for me to read!

 Report Review

Review #15, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Seven Horcruxes (after HBP): Questions

21st September 2005:
Ahh, I knew Harry and Hermione would get it together! I'm really enjoying reading this story so far. Hope Ginny isn't left out forever by Harry.

 Report Review

Review #16, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Seven Horcruxes (after HBP): Wedding Plans and Horcruxes

19th September 2005:
Cool, your story has improved with this chapter already. I love the way you are exploring the relationships between the characters. I can't wait to follow the trio as they go on their journey.

Author's Response: thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Seven Horcruxes (after HBP): At The Burrow

19th September 2005:
Wicked first chapter to your story. It was well written and makes me want to continue reading. I have been looking for a good story set after HBP for a while - looks like my search has finally come to an end!

Author's Response: I think your search is over too! lol-thanks! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by zeddyHarry Potter and The Link: The Company We Keep

10th August 2005:
Hey Sam, how are you getting on with this fic at the mo? I saw that you haven't updated in a bit. I'm not trying to hassel you though becuase your updates are always worth waiting for. I have nothing to do now writing wise, so if you ever want a hand with anything just give me a shout. Sometimes it helped me to bounce ideas off other people to see what they thought would work and what wouldn't. Anyway, hope you are enjoying your summer break. Don't give up on this fic will you? I really love reading it!

Author's Response: Hey Zoe :D Thanks, I've been a bit ill lately and still getting over it plus with a small dose of writers block thrown in didn't really help ¬_¬ Anyway, yesterday I started writing the next chapter, I'm planning on making it another long one, although maybe not as long as the previous, I'll have to see.... so I've written just under 1,000 words so far, and have approximately 2 scenes which could be classed as the same scene, (which you'll understand when you read it) I had to give up then though 'cos my eyes were going blurry O.o But I'm planning on writing some more today and then depending on how far I get, more tomorrow and so on. Thanks for the offer, I might take you up on the 'idea bouncing'. I'll email you if I do though, as I don't want to spoil people who may be reading these reviews :) Summer is... boring, lol. I'm off work, second week now, but I go back next Tuesday and then I'm handing in my notice 'cos I'm going uni in september... and that's something else playing on my mind at the moment, my grades... I won't go into details as it's boring and all but I'm worried I won't get the grades to go to the uni I want, and that and everything else is just weighing on my mind at the moment, and writing doesn't come on top of my priorities at the moment, fanfic anyway, I've started mapping out an original fiction of my own that seems promising so i'm working on that too. Have you checked out the forums lately? There's some good challenge fics that you could have a go at and write, I looked the other day and I'm planning on doing a few, well, they gave me ideas for a few fics anyway, lol I might not stick to the rules :p So yeah, thanks for the offer, Zoe, I might email you later once I come across a problem when I'm writing to see what you think :) And I definitly won't give up on it, even if it takes me another year to complete, lol. How's your summer? ~Sam

 Report Review

Review #19, by zeddyNever Been Born: The Bookworm

26th July 2005:
Another great chapter. I hope you are still plugging away at this fic because it is great and you have loads of reviewers (including me) just waiting (im)patiently for your update. I can not wait to see how Harry has changed without Ron! I hope he's not a complete ass!

 Report Review

Review #20, by zeddyHarry Potter and the Wizarding Prince: Grave Decisions

26th July 2005:
That was great Shayla. I am really enjoying your fic. It is better in many ways than the real HBP. Great chapter here. I love the way things are subtely built up in your fic, it makes it more realistic. Good work.

Author's Response: :O Wow thanks! I feel so special! lol! I haven't had time to read the end of your story; i've had school production practices day and night, but i've downloaded it! i'll read it when production is over on sunday.

 Report Review

Review #21, by zeddyGinny's Baby: A Plot Most Foul

22nd July 2005:
I KNOW! Wasn't it great?? I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. Just as I did this chappie. I thought your story had reached an end with Haz accepting Ginny and the baby, but you have come up with another great idea for Malfoy - oooh isn't he evil?! My fic is now complete and I was shocked at how many things I wrote about in my fic that happened in the real HBP. Of course there were massive deifferences, but there were some similarities too! Can't wait for your update.

Author's Response: Yeah Half-Blood Prince is definately my new favorite book...Malfoy is evil!! I couldn't believe him (though I do semi understand...I mean I'd probably do the same thing in his position). Yeah as I was reading HBP I noticed some things were very fanfiction-like ya see?

 Report Review

Review #22, by zeddyHarry Potter and The Link: The Company We Keep

22nd July 2005:
Wow, cool chapter Sam. I really enjoyed it all. I broke it up reading it in three parts, which worked better for me because I was able to take more of it in. Love all the ideas and things that you are exploring in this fic, there are so many interesting sub-plots and things. Can't wait for the next update now! How are you getting on with the real HBP? Have you finished it yet?

Author's Response: Hey, Zoe :D Im really pleased that you enjyed this chapter, thanks! In some ways the last few chapters including this one have played two roles: both as setting-the-plot for what's to come v.soon and allowing new sub-plots to emerge as well :) I'm hoping to update again on Sunday if not before, so you shouldn't have too long to wait ; ) Yep, I finished HBP on Sunday evening, what did you think of the new book? I was enjoying it all the way through, untill the Cave part scared me on another level to just 'guts and gore' with the whole Harry/DD scene *shivers* and then the whole Snape/DD thing at the end... don't get me started, I've already spun a couple of theories to make me believe that Snape is still Good and not a DE again.. I shall see I suppose, :D lol. Oh, and I've planned out a 7th yr fic already which at the moment has no tyitle, but I'll probably be starting that soonish, I just wanty to get to Xmas with The Link, for reasons that you'll hopefully discover whilst reading it ; ) Thanks again! ~Sam

 Report Review

Review #23, by zeddyHarry Potter and The Link: The Company We Keep

19th July 2005:
Hi just wanted to let you know that I just read about another third of the chapter and it just gets better! I loved the bit where Fred and George came back to the school, that was a great idea. Your writing really seemes to have got into a flow now and is really good. The chapter is a really exciting and interesting read, with so much going on. -------I will return to read the final part soon.

Author's Response: Hey, it is a really long chappie isn't it? lol. Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying it! :D The Fred and George bit was kind of a spur of the moment idea, so i'm glad you liked it :) I'm hoping to include another visit to the newly refurbished joke shop soon too, maybe around xmas time? So look out for that too! :D Thanks! You think so? Maybe it's because I've started making my chappies longer and so more time passes and it flows better that way because you don't have to wait another week or so for the next scene? lol I look forward to your final comments on this chappie, right now I'm going to start work on the next one! ; ) ~Sam

 Report Review

Review #24, by zeddyHogwarts Sanitarium: Literally Out of My Wits

18th July 2005:
No it can't all be a lie, I won't believe it! Let go Harry, if you like it more there go for it!

Author's Response: Noo! Harry, don't! What'll this story be, then? Hehe, thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by zeddyHogwarts Sanitarium: Visits with Reality

18th July 2005:
Wow, I love the way you write about the cruelty of it all for poor old Haz. Imagine having to go through that?!

Author's Response: Thanks. I know! I wouldn't be able to! I'd be too scared to let go.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>