Reading Reviews From Member: frostbitten
  
49 Reviews Found

Review #1, by frostbittenPirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

2nd April 2010:
*SQUEALS* IT's up! It's up! It's up! *dances around room*
I like it lots and lots and lots and lots! (Yes, I'm very excited!)
I know exactly what you mean about being bogged down, who knew how many assignments teachers could assign at once?
ANYWAYS, Eagerly awaiting the next installment (hey, no rush).
Emma x

 Report Review

Review #2, by frostbittenPillar of Salt: don't look back.

14th March 2010:
Wow. Honey, that is amazing, albeit a bit disturbing. I absolutely love everything about it, especially how you use (I-can't-be-bothered-looking-it-up) person... anyways, as if you're speaking to Victoire. (It's really too late, isn't it. *sigh*)
Also, do I see a hint of PWB in there?
You are a goddess of writing. I love you lots.
Em xx

Author's Response: Goshles, Em, you really know how to flatter a girl, don't you? I'm so glad you like it (even if it did disturb you) and it's second person, love. I totally didn't see PWB in there when I wrote it, but you must be right - guilt is such an interesting thing to explore, and PWB does it so well.

I am not a goddess of writing, but I love you muchly.

- xx emma


 Report Review

Review #3, by frostbittenThe Longest Lasting Dare: How The Story Goes

6th March 2010:
Wow. Char! That's a really good one shot. I like the concept... :P and the pairing is one of my favourites. PLEASE write more! Please? Please, please? I love you dearie.

 Report Review

Review #4, by frostbittenFairytale: Fairytale

19th January 2010:
Clever. I'm not a huge fan of twilight, but I like the potterfied version better. I could figure out who the characters were and I think you write better than Meyer. :P

Author's Response: *fist pumps* Yay! Better than Meyer! hehe, thanks! I'm not a Twilight fan much myself, I find it more than a tad silly.

Yay for reviews! Thanks again!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #5, by frostbittenNot My Malfoy: Through the Fabric of Time

19th January 2010:
A Dramione! Sort of. I like it lots. I don't think I've read a fic when she goes forward in time; only backwards. I like the concept and I want to read more! :)
-Emma

Author's Response: Well thank you! Yeah, I think I made up the part about going forward, I dont think timeturners can do that in canon ^_^

Yes, more will come! I hope you will like how it continues!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #6, by frostbittenHe Came Through Fire and Ash: He Came Through Fire and Ash

19th January 2010:
Hey again. I like it! It's a clever spin on Hermione and Krum's relationship; I think it makes it fits in with the fourth book well. Ummm... I absolutely think that's an amazing piece of writing and it makes me want to take on some one-shots myself :P

Author's Response: Wow so many reviews! haha. Yes, thanks I thought meeting in the library was too dang boring to turn into a story, so this would be better. Glad you liked it!!

Thanks again!!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #7, by frostbittenMarauderesque: Marauderesque

19th January 2010:
Firstly, I'd just like to say that I followed your link from Bree's page on PW... *sweatdrops* and secondly; you, my dear, are an amazing writer! (not that I hadn't gathered that from some of your posts.) I love the idea... the flashbacks were a very nice touch and added well to the story. Ummm... I'm not very good at long reviews, so farewell for now :)

Author's Response: Why hello!

Wow, so posting that link wsa good for something! haha YAY! Well, thank you for the compliment! But I personally think Bree's post pales in comparison to some of the stuff I write here (wow lets just pretend that didnt sound exceedingly arrogant ^_^),

Any ways, thanks for the review! (and I am wondering who you could be on PW, hmm?)
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #8, by frostbittenHow to tame a Marauder: Confrontations

16th January 2010:
AHHH! No, Laura, NO! *cries* and it was all going so well again.
Anyways, I think that my reviews are probably really short compared to the others... so sorry.

Author's Response: Hi again!

Hey, don't apologise for the length of your reviews! I'm just happy that you're reviewing at all. :D But yeah, Laura. It was all going so well and then, this. But like I said in the author note, I thought the full moon had to be included and I also thought that Sirius wouldn't be ready to tell her everything yet, so this is how it worked out.

Next chapter will be up within a week so you'll find out then what happens.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by frostbittenHow to tame a Marauder: Reconciliation attempted

11th January 2010:
*SQUE!*** Sorry about that. I HAD to get it out of my system. THEY GOT BACK TOGETHER! *dances around*
Sorry about not leaving a review for the last chapter. I saw the title for this one and just HAD to read it. I was excited!!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

yes, they're back together. Quite a lot of people seem to be happy about that. *grins* And don't worry about not leaving a review for the last chapter - I'm just happy you're reviewing at all :D

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #10, by frostbittenHow to tame a Marauder: At the Potters'

23rd December 2009:
Awww... I don't hate you. I do believe something like that (DRAMA! *gasp*) Had to be in the story. I understand *nods wisely*.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review! :D

Thank you for not hating me, I do appreciate that. I was a little worried that I'd spend this week dodging whatever people were wanting to throw at me, but you all seem to be remarkably understanding. Perhaps it's the time of year that's doing it. In any case I'm very grateful.

Have a lovely new year.
Cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by frostbittenHow to tame a Marauder: Christmas

16th December 2009:
YAY! NEW CHAPTER! Sorry if I seem a bit of a random. I've read the story twice, but my internet periodically cuts off so I read the whole story in the printer friendly version for the whole story. :P That means I probably haven't reviewed this before... but I think you're an absolutely AMAZING writer. I love how the character is not a mary-sue and it has good morals and not the whole "I'm hot, You're hot, let's get together" moral. THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU for not making it like that!, AND she's what you would consider a 'normal' person. I LOVE this tory to death! *hugs* THANKYOU! :P

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review! :D

Ah, don't apologise for downloading the printer friendly version and reading my story offline. I have been known to do that myself with other stories. Of course, it makes reviewing more difficult, but sometimes it's the easiest way of getting things read. The only thing is that you miss all the formatting (italics, bold, underline) which can add so much to the story.

Anyway, enough of that. I'm absolutely chuffed that you like my story so much, but your talk of morals has me a little wary. Because my morals, while strong (and reflected in this tale), are not always the same as everyone else's, particularly when it comes to sex before marriage ... for example, Laura was saying no to Bertram because she wasn't ready, not because she thought it was in an absolute sense the wrong thing to do. So what I'm saying is that I hope that you don't have any expectations there that I may not meet. But maybe you're thanking me for not making it all an unbridled orgy, which I have also seen in fanfic. There is, after all, a happy medium.

I'm also very pleased that you like Laura - I did try to make her a kind of "everygirl" who most people would be able to relate to in some way. I know I can relate to her, at least. And thank you for saying she's not a Mary-Sue, because while I've tried to keep her away from that sort of thing, it can be hard to do. *beams*

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by frostbitten A Vampire's Tale: Chapter Five

14th December 2009:
wah/hh!. Where did you go?

 Report Review

Review #13, by frostbitten A Vampire's Tale: Prologue

12th December 2009:
Wow. That was an amazing introduction. I can tell you're an amazing writer just by reading that. :D Onto the next chappie!

 Report Review

Review #14, by frostbittenDragoness: And That Which We Are

12th December 2009:
Wow. What a twist. This is brilliant! Now, to decide which one is strongest... hopefully dragon? I eagerly await the nest installment. That sounded really formal compared to the other ones... :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by frostbittenDragoness: That which we are not...

12th December 2009:
ah-hahahahahahahaha. Snape's Evil Desk of DOOM! haha. Brilliant. You're amazing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by frostbittenDragoness: That which we are...

12th December 2009:
uh-oh. I haven't read the next two chapters yet... but I'm looking forward to the surprises in stall...

 Report Review

Review #17, by frostbittenDragoness: Shocker

12th December 2009:
:D That little expression says it all.
I cringed at the description of the arm breaking... not a lovely mental image... I smiled at the light bantering and the image of the dumbfounded expressions on all of the students. Good job.

 Report Review

Review #18, by frostbittenDragoness: Sparing

12th December 2009:
*SQUE!!* I like this chapter. Lots. The "I'm rubber, you're glue.." Comment was so random and it made me laugh. It's something that my friends and i would come up with :P
Again, Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #19, by frostbittenDragoness: Systems

12th December 2009:
^.^ Those last few comments are... well, I love them :P

 Report Review

Review #20, by frostbittenDragoness: Would Rather be Sleeping

12th December 2009:
*grins* I love you lots! Fledgling Butterfly... *lmao*

 Report Review

Review #21, by frostbittenDragoness: Talents

12th December 2009:
O.o
Do I see a hint of foreshadowing here? I recon that Jason is a seer of sorts. I know you can't tell me if this is right, but I'll eventually find out. :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by frostbittenDragoness: Spell Circle

12th December 2009:
'aww nuts." another chapter finished. :P

 Report Review

Review #23, by frostbittenDragoness: Because of you

11th December 2009:
I like the idea. I think all of the readers want to see something bad to happen to him. That is a gorgeous song.

 Report Review

Review #24, by frostbittenDragoness: The lord hath come

11th December 2009:
*grins* I liked this chapter.

 Report Review

Review #25, by frostbittenDragoness: Promised Letters

11th December 2009:
I haven't reviewed for a couple of chapters, have I? Anyways, I like the little argument at the end. It's exactly what I do with my siblings.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>