Reading Reviews From Member: lovedraco4ever
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovedraco4everAnd Then I Died: And Then I Died

24th July 2009:
Susan, stop beating all the rest of us at everything! :D Perfect banner, perfect story, perfect characterization of Myrtle... It was brilliant and really fit in with the short version JK gave us. I thought Myrtle was great, I was torn between feeling disgust and pity for her. I wish you had given us just a teeny bit more on the part where the Chamber is opened and she actually dies, but it was still amazing! I loved the last line, where she sees Olive and says she's been looking for her. ^_^ God, how scary would that be? The bit where she's dead and comes to realize it was written really well, too. Great job! :D

Author's Response: This is hard to respond to! >.< Thank you for the compliments, even if I think that they equally apply to you. ;)

It's great to hear that you like how Myrtle turned out. Strangling her was certainly an option, and it probably didn't help that I was using the film Myrtle for a voice reference. I can still hear her sometimes, muttering up there in my head. :P

I was thinking about adding more to that section, but I wasn't sure just what. Myrtle didn't see anything but the eyes according to canon, not Tom or the rest of the basilisk. Yet I could have added more suspense to draw out that part some more. Perhaps I was too excited for the ending with Olive. That was what I started with when planning out the story - I wanted it to end in a creepy way with Myrtle approaching Olive. :D

Thank you for reading and reviewing, Julianne! I really appreciate hearing from you! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #2, by lovedraco4everWinner Takes All: Though It's Hurting Me

24th July 2009:
I love you Susan. :D Well, I love your work, let's say. :) This was a great chapter (no surprise there, though), and I like the cliffhanger sort of ending, they get me so excited for the next chapter. ^_^ I really liked that Rose and Scorpius finally confronted each other, and the fact that it was during his wedding robes fitting made it even better and added more tension, as I could imagine exactly how Rose would feel. :D I also like the bit where he says "that color wouldn't look good on you" (something along those lines), as it makes me feel as if he still likes her a bit. That probably doesn't make sense though, because it's kind of an insult. :P But in my mind, I think, why mention telling her about her looks if you don't really care, right? But then, that idea is pretty much blown away by your description of how he was "cold, always cold". I'm not really liking Scorpius at the moment. :P But that's great, because you're making me feel for the characters. :D Update soon!

Author's Response: It's awesome that the ending to this chapter, which I hadn't planned for at all, worked out so well for readers. :D It just seemed right to bring Scorpius in, especially at a fitting for his wedding robes, haha. He and Rose do make an interesting pair, and while they're separated now, there is still something between them, as you picked up on. It's not that he cares so much, as he's being sarcastic, probably knowing exactly what she was doing there in the shop. He knows it was a dress she'd never buy. He's a bit creepy like that. :P

Thank you very much, Julianne! It's wonderful that you've enjoyed both the story and the chapter. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #3, by lovedraco4everHPFF United Collaboration: The Sorting Hat's Endeavor: Splitting to Unite

12th July 2009:
This was really interesting! It's the first realistic one I've read from the Hat's point of view, and it really worked. ^_^ The message of keeping house unity was definitely clear, and I loved the song at the end. I've never seen the Sorting Hat as one who really holds the houses together, but now I do. :D Great job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lovedraco4everWinner Takes All: Why Should I Complain?

17th June 2009:
Lily is so tactless, isn't she? At least the way you've portrayed her, but it's easily imaginable anyways. :) Poor Rose, having to read that letter. And Scorpius, asking her cousin to marry him! I'm going to guess and say that it was all a fake plot to go out with Lily so that Rose would come back and like Scorpius. But that probably won't turn out right at all, knowing my detective skills. ^_^ Hurry and update soon, Susan! I want to know what happens! :D

Author's Response: Tactless! I like that word even better than naive, haha. :P It suits Lily well - she doesn't quite realise just how much she's hurting Rose with that letter, and her own happiness trumps that of her cousin. There might be a bit of Scorpius trying to get Rose back, though perhaps with her changed appearance and personality, he might think twice about it. :P

Thanks very much for reading and reviewing! It's great to hear from you! :D I hope to update soon, within the next two weeks.


 Report Review

Review #5, by lovedraco4everRemus In Colour: Remus In Colour

15th June 2009:
Wow. I loved this piece. It was so interesting to read, and I've never seen anything like it before, with the colors and all. Remus is always fun to read, and his thought process in this was childish, but at the same time, mature. I say childish (very loosely) because of the whole line-- "Peter is my kitchen!" I don't know why, but that struck me as something a kid would say all of a sudden. This really made me curious about your thought process, because you said that it was basically your thoughts given to Remus. Very well written and entertaining to follow all of the different comparisons of the characters to the colors. :D Excellent! I'm off to read more of your stuff. ^_^

Author's Response: Haha, well, about the childish thing - I was 15/16 when I wrote it, so I guess that sort of came through in Remus. And also, when I first started writing it, it was just a drabble, I didn't plot it out, so I had actually envisioned a much younger Remus, probably right after Lily and James died. The whole colour thing just sort of twisted it around into what it is now. It's funny how that worked out. =) Thanks for this great review, hope you enjoy some of my other stories.

 Report Review

Review #6, by lovedraco4everDear Tabi: Two by Two

15th June 2009:
I've never read this before, and I'm glad I did. This is two years late, but I'm so sorry for your loss. Before reading this, I'd never thought of being in this situation, or what people in your situation would feel. And now, after reading this, I feel almost as if I have experienced this, which I'm going to tell you is incredible for you as a writer, considering the situation and how many of us don't relate to this. I'm astounded at the amount of courage and emotion it must have taken you to write this, and your work was absolutely beautiful. It's true that we write best when we're feeling alot of emotions, I guess, and that shows with this piece. I'll think of this for a long time, I'm sure, and I'll favorite it to make sure I can reread it. So sorry for your and your family's loss.

Author's Response: I continue to be very very thankful for people's honest opinions and reactions when they read this. I am glad that it is sort of making other people aware of how it feels and what it's like to go through this, and I continue to hope that there will be someone out there contemplating this who comes across this and reads it and it convinces them not to do it. Suicide isn't as bad for the person that died as it is for the family. I have watched it literally tear my family apart at the seams.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lovedraco4everHPFF United Collaboration: For the Greater Good

9th June 2009:
Brilliant Susan! I think this is actually one of the best I've ever read. The descriptions were amazing, the emotions were so real. You captured Dumbledore's personality and actions so perfectly, as well as Minerva's. The letter was very good as well, a perfect ending. In short, I loved it. :D
10/10, amazing as usual. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #8, by lovedraco4everHe Wishes His Beloved Were Dead: all that is left

8th June 2009:
This was definitely a beautiful oneshot, I've favorited it. The fact that you wrote in second person made it all the better, I think. It let me, as the reader, think about what I would do in the circumstances that were written. And, having thought about what course of action I would take while reading, I found that it was very realisticly written. The emotions were perfect, the description of the torture well done, but not overdone, and the way we got to see what went through Frank's mind before he was tortured was brilliantly written. And the last few lines, from-- "And the woman before you-" to the end are beautiful.

I'm absolutely in love with the last two--

"And then one second you’re there, and the next you’re not.

As simple as that."

Even the poem at the end fits perfectly. You managed to capture so much in a small amount of words (850!), I'm jealous. I absolutely loved it! :D
10/10

Author's Response: Wow, I have no idea what to say, but this: this review left me speechless (and very, very happy).

I'm continuing this reply five minutes later, seriously. Well, onto the actual reply part: I didn't want to drag this moment out, because it's one of those where you think back and everything happened so quickly you have to wonder where the time went. So I wanted that feeling, but still include the torturing, only not to ramble about it on and on, because really, that would probably have been unnecessary. I'm glad you think the poem fits perfectly - I was worried that maybe some readers would think there wouldn't be a connection, but as always with poems, it's kind of individual. Anyways, I'm rambling. Thank you so, so much for this amazing review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by lovedraco4everThe Greengrass Sisters: Daphne and Astoria

30th May 2009:
Hey! It's stealingETERNITY from TDA. :) I really loved this! You've captured the emotions of two sisters in a fight perfectly (I would know :P). You're completely right about sisters not always being best friends, and I'm really glad that you decided to write this piece to remind everyone of that. The part at the end, with the icecream, was a perfect touch, and about her saying that it was worth it. Great job!

Author's Response: Gah! No way! I love your banner :). I'm so glad you like this, and that they seem like real sisters. Thank you so much for this great review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by lovedraco4everHPFF United Collaboration: Muggle Week

27th May 2009:
Brilliant! I loved the humor and easygoing style that you've got in this piece. It was really enjoyable to read. :D All the little Muggle things you added in were great.

 Report Review

Review #11, by lovedraco4everAstute Observations: Astute Observations

9th May 2009:
That was beautiful, Susan! Absolutely beautiful. :D You're such a great writer, and this is set at the perfect pace, with the best descriptions of Tonks's and Remus's emotions. Loved it. :)

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much! ^_^ This has made me feel very happy and squishy, haha. I'm really glad that you enjoyed reading this, and that the characters's emotions came out sounding well (they seemed awfully blank to me, but maybe that was the point).

Thank you for taking the time to read and review this! :D


 Report Review

Review #12, by lovedraco4everNoli Me Tangere: Noli Me Tangere

14th April 2009:
Hey, it's stealingETERNITY from TDA. :) I must say, I got so caught up in making the banner for you that I just had to read this. And I loved it. Beautiful descriptions of absolutely everything. When you're describing Helena... it's gorgeous to read. :D The last few paragraphs are great as well. 10/10

Author's Response: Thankyou-I'm glad you enjoyed this! I'm especially glad you liked the descriptions-the subject just seems quite classic and poetic I tried to make it sound that way. Thanks for the banner its absolutely perfect

Inkpot x


 Report Review

Review #13, by lovedraco4everDefiance: No Regrets

9th April 2009:
Lovely banner by Violet :D It's what drew me to the story.
I loved the story, you've depicted her love for her son and husband so brilliantly that I can see it in my mind as I'm reading. If anything, I feel like Lucius's change was a bit sudden. It may be personal preference, but I see him as a character who needs alot of time to change himself.
Excellent job though!

Author's Response: Hehe, when I saw first saw the banner, I knew I had to have it xD. Violet is a graphic genius.

I definitely understand what you're saying but he did have five years to think about it, just like Draco ;). It was an emotional reunion that swept them all. Thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #14, by lovedraco4everFirefly: Eiffel Tower

15th March 2009:
This is fairly good so far. :)
I feel like some moments are a bit out of character, though.
The whole catching fireflies scene was rather lovely, one of my favorite moments.
Looking forward to seeing how Harry gets away from Ginny now that he's proposed to her.
:D
PS- This is stealingETERNITY from TDA for the review the story game.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review... would you mind telling me which moments you feel are out of character? Just so I can work on their characters a bit more. Thanks. I hope you'll keep reading (and reviewing *hint*hint* lol)!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lovedraco4everMadam Minister: Prologue

15th March 2009:
Loved it! Your writing style is lovely, and you've given such great descriptions of both her emotions and thoughts and her surroundings. I'm already intriuged and can't wait for the next chapter! :D

Author's Response: Hi there!
Thank you so for the review! I'm so thrilled to hear you enjoyed this first installment and I really appreciate your thoughtful feedback. The next chapter will be posted on Thursday. I hope you have a great week!

Best,
celticbard


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login