Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews From Member: Davis Elrick
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Davis ElrickSnow Girl and the Sorcerer's Son: Wanted

3rd October 2009:
Hello

I have only just started reading this story but I have read some of your other works and I must say this story is very heart felt and increditably touching. Keep up the good work and I look forward to reading more

Author's Response: Thanks. This story is very emotional and it is also a bit darker than some of my other works. I hope you enjoy it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Davis ElrickWho's that girl?: Christmas Emotions

13th April 2009:
I am likeing this story more and more hoping you have a sequal in the works keep up the good work

Author's Response: A sequel??? Probably not to this story, atleast not any time soon. I have a couple of other stories in my head which I need to get down on paper first.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Davis ElrickHarry Potter and the Muggle-born Uprising: Aftermath

13th April 2009:
nice job hope for more and thanks for not killing off my favorate two characters great job

 Report Review

Review #4, by Davis ElrickAffairs of the Heart: Ron

12th April 2009:
Should have at least one more chapter for ginnies point of view on this. It would make for an interesting story and a good finished. By the way nice job and keep it up

Author's Response: I've been thinking about writing Ginny's POV since the beginning, but I'm having trouble keeping it realistic. Thanks for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Davis ElrickAffairs of the Heart: Harry

12th April 2009:
This is getting in touch with a side that there is no way we could have seen in the books but it is interesting none the less

 Report Review

Review #6, by Davis ElrickAffairs of the Heart: Hermione

12th April 2009:
A very touching chapter looking forward to reading more

 Report Review

Review #7, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: Tying Up Loose Ends

11th April 2009:
I would LOVE a sequal this story was GREAT and oh man that prank was tpos great story an't wait for more

Author's Response: Thanks1 I'm so glad you enjoyed it. That prank was pretty funny, huh? I'll have a sequel started, hopefully in a month or so. Meantime, check out my new one, Hide Yourself Away.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Davis ElrickA Very Angry Harry: The Longbottoms' Journey

5th April 2009:
A touching and interestinf chapter I can hardly wait to read more of this story and look forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: working on it now, and enjoying it. Glad you like the story! THANKS

 Report Review

Review #9, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: The Challenge

3rd April 2009:
another great chapter I can not wait to see what hapens at the skybolt. It should be VERY interesting and enjoyable keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks and the Skybolt will be very intense, but that's not for a few chapters yet. harry and Boreal have to prepare for it and find a track and practice.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: Finding Forgiveness

3rd April 2009:
Damn girl there are cliff hangers and then thereare cliff hangars. this is a absolutely GREAT chapter top notch and all but I have to wander how you managed to quite writting when you did I love this story and can not wait t see the next chapter PLEASE hurry

Author's Response: Uh, my eyes were closing and I just couldn't keep them open anymore? I'll try and hurry with the next chapter and thanks for all your great reviews!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: A Very Pointed Object Lesson

2nd April 2009:
I am greatly enjoying this story so far and can not wait to see what yo come up with next.

Author's Response: Wonderful and the next part should be posted soon!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: Birthday Surprises

29th March 2009:
another superb chapter can not wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks and more has been posted.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: Pegasus and Rider

28th March 2009:
Damn talk about a cliff hanger I really REALLY want to read more of this story damn is it good

Author's Response: Thanks, I know, me and my cliffies, but hey, it keeps you reading, huh?

 Report Review

Review #14, by Davis ElrickHarry McGonagall: Acclimating to France

27th March 2009:
This is a GREAT chapter well worth the almost month long wait to read it. PLEASE send more out I LOVE this story

 Report Review

Review #15, by Davis ElrickSiriusly?: The Day Sirius Siriusly Lost His Mind.

26th March 2009:
Very entertaining and sounds just exactly like something sirus would do

 Report Review

Review #16, by Davis ElrickAnother Time and Story : Ginny's Mistrust (WC 880)

24th March 2009:
Another interesting chapter lok forward to reading many more

Author's Response: Thank-you. Appreciated the shout back my friend.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Davis ElrickThe Heir to Prince Manor: Medallion

24th March 2009:
This was a very interesting and enjoyable chapter well done and keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thanks, hope you like the next one!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Davis ElrickSpin the Bottle: In the greenhouse number 3

23rd March 2009:
An interesting twist to be sure but in all honesty not one that is unexpected. you did a nice job on this story though I would suggest a grammar check it might make parts of it more readable. all in all a good story

Author's Response: From this chapter to the last it will be what the couples do from the moment they kissed or the game was finished. We will see the way they reacted towards the game and the kisses so please stay tuned!!!^_^
By the way, this chapter was created by me and a friend so I guess she checked it.
Again i can only say stay tuned please!!!^_^

Harry and Ginny


 Report Review

Review #19, by Davis ElrickHarry Potter and the Muggle-born Uprising: Between the Darkness and the Light

21st March 2009:
A very interesting and suspensfull chapter can not wait to read more

 Report Review

Review #20, by Davis ElrickThe Heir to Prince Manor: Hedwig's Surprise

11th March 2009:
One of the best chapters yet much more interesting then I would have thought possible keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you, i tried to make it as interesting as possible, and I thought the baby owls would be a neat surprise.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Davis ElrickAfter the Horcrux: Thirty Days - November Rains

11th March 2009:
can hardly wait to see how this turns out should be really interesting.

Author's Response: Oh, I hope it is interesting, or else I have failed as an author. Thank you for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Davis ElrickArms of a Dark Angel: Stairway to Heaven

8th March 2009:
I have never read a more touching chapter and you were right I really should have gotten a tissue or something I mean tis chapter literally brought tears to my eyes but still I can hardly wait to read more

Author's Response: Thanks a lot. I was teary writing the chapter, believe it or not. I was imagining meeting my grandmother, who passed away when I was around Harry's age, eleven.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Davis ElrickThe Heir to Prince Manor: The Face of Fear

8th March 2009:
I can hardly wait for the next chapter GREAT job so far

Author's Response: Thanks very much and the next one's up now! Go see Harry face Old Snake Face!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Davis ElrickForbidden Love: Resolutions

8th March 2009:
This chapter really did bring things full circle and I am glad that everyting worked out in the end. I do have some questions that I woudl like to ask you though.

Are you going to finish the story 'The Test' The first chapter was pretty good and I would like to see more.

Seondly woudl you be willing to beta read a story I am working on currently. It is not much by the standards of some of your stories but I am just starting out on it and I could use the help if you are able. I ask in here because I really had no other way of getting ahold of you.

David

 Report Review

Review #25, by Davis ElrickAnother Time and Story : Enlightenment ....

7th March 2009:
I honestly have to wander what is going on here. I am loving the plot though and enjoy reading it. I just can not help but wander what will happen next. I can hardly wait till the next chapter and look orward to reading it

Author's Response: Thank-youu very much. I appreciate the read and review. It is good to know there are people who will give feedback. Hope you like the next chapter as I think it is one of the better ones. Thank-you again for letting me know someone is reading.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>