Reading Reviews From Member: thebratpack
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thebratpackStill Delicate: Slightly Deranged

6th October 2010:
Thank you so very much for the phenomenal update! I love James, he's one of my favorite characters and his relationship with Laura is my favorite relationship so i'm mad curious to find out what's been going on.

Much love,

thebratpack

 Report Review

Review #2, by thebratpackViktor Krum: Sex God?: Six

29th September 2010:
In all honesty, I adore this. It's so refreshing and funny and unique and creative. I'm serious, your characters are well developed and individualistic and distinct, they are so funny and they all mesh together so well. Alicia is lovely, I love how you've created this psychologist/psychiatrist equivelant. And now, I don't know if this is your intention, but I've become ardent fan of Alicia/Viktor I wasn't initially but now I can not see those two with anyone else. Fantastic writing.

Thank you so very much for writing this.

Much love,

thebratpack

 Report Review

Review #3, by thebratpackBaby, look up when you're down: VI.

25th June 2010:
I really really adore this story, your characterizations are superb and you've given Victoire and Ted these dimensions and really I adore your plot line and the angst and just everything about this fic.

Updates would be lovely but only if you have time

Much love,

thebratpack

Author's Response: Aw, well, I'm so happy that you do! I really try to get into the characters heads when I write these chapters so I'm glad that you like the characterizations. Your review really makes me smile, thank you!

I will definitely try to update more this summer and thank you for being so understanding

Amandax

ps. I like your penname... are you referring to the 80s brat pack with Emilio Estevez and Molly Ringwald?


 Report Review

Review #4, by thebratpackStill Delicate: Trials and Tribulations

15th April 2010:
scorpius is a squib. i've never hated a fictional character more in my life...i can't even write about him anymore i hate him so much. I literally cried with Rose, I was sitting at my computer sobbing, I'm still shaken. I kind of saw it as inevitable...but, but. In short I hope Scorpius and Daisy spontaneously combust and that Aidan shaves his father's head in his sleep :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by thebratpackBathroom Confessional: December 27, 2018 & June 23, 2030

22nd January 2010:
i really love this...the plot is so intriquing and unique and I just really really want to know what happens. Thank you for writing this :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by thebratpackShooting Stars: Nina

2nd January 2010:
I love this a lot :A) Your Rolf is freakin adorable

 Report Review

Review #7, by thebratpackMismatched: What You Stole

31st December 2009:
You are brilliant, absolutely and utterly brilliant. Your Rose is amazing, Sarah Samuels is darling, Rose and Al's relationship is heartwarming, Teddy is frackin hot, This plot line is unique and addicting. You're writing style is wonderfully witty. This is one of the most brilliant Rose/Scorpius fics I've ever come across, all I can say is thank you for writing this.

Author's Response: awww omg this is the sweetest review ever! i'm glad you like the characters so much! i've put a lot of thought and a little of me and people i knoww right into them.


thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #8, by thebratpackHere we go again: Here we go again...

13th July 2009:
I absolutely adore your portrayal of the Weasley clan, and I'm really feeling for Dom, her relationship with Victoire was so heartwarming, and the comparison to camelot characters was fantastic

Good luck with this

 Report Review

Review #9, by thebratpackDon't Forget: Don't Forget

13th July 2009:
That was lovely...so deeply felt and emotional...that part about faling apart and falling together. I find unrequited love to be one of the saddest things and you wrote it wonderfully, the part about leaving out the unhappy endings for others in fairy tales. This was great

Thank you for writing this :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I tried really hard to get those kinds of feelings out, the ones that hurt because they aren\\\'t returned...and I\\\'m not really one to write these sorts of stories, but I\\\'m broadening my horizons a bit! And I\\\'m glad you seem to think it\\\'s wonderfully written ^_^ So sweet of you! Thank you for reviewing me, love!

 Report Review

Review #10, by thebratpackDearest Constellation: The Aftermath

18th April 2009:
very very enjoyable return chapter. Thanks for updating

Author's Response: Ooh, glad you like it! Thank you for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by thebratpackIn Bloom: i. The Seed is Planted

28th February 2009:
This looks interesting, very unique, one of kind I love that

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I'm so glad you think so.

By the way, cool name. The Brat Pack were awesome (Molly Ringwald was easily my favourite ;)).


 Report Review

Review #12, by thebratpackThe Quidditch Commandments: Ravenclaw: Challenges Are Made To Be Accepted, Not Refused

22nd February 2009:
The preview left me at the edge of my seat, I am so excited. But seriously this chapter was enjoyable. You can not imagine my immense joy at seeing an update, and Emma's awkward paranoia is fantastic, its such a realistic reaction as well. I love how they both still have their eyes on the prize. Captain Spot Woot!

Thank you so much for the update!

thebratpack

Author's Response: Dear thebratpack,
Thank you so much! I'm happy to hear that you like it and I'll try to get the next update in as soon as I can!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #13, by thebratpackBetter Than Him: Shell Cottage Is A Place For Video Games, Not Angry Fathers

22nd February 2009:
This is so great Ryan has got to be my favorite. Broody McBroodster lol. I love their little group, they're very unique and I can't wait to see how things play out with them. I loved overprotective Louis. He was so cute!

Thanks for the Update!

thebratpack

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you like Ryan even though we saw so little of him. I'll update asap :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by thebratpackFinally Got It Right: Part One

9th February 2009:
Wow I have found quite the gem. This story has completely captured my interest. Your writing style is natural and enjoyable. This is so very well written. I loved the intro, and I love the gradual introduction of characters without it being too lengthy. Oh this was great. Wonderful. I'm speechless.

Incredible job-I'd love to see an update but take your time :)

Thank you for writing this unique story

Author's Response: I am so incredibly flattered by this review. (: Thank you a hundred times. I don't have words... Haha.

I'm trying to get the second chapter up soon, as I did promise quick updates. But priorities have me running around in circles, and I can't seem to break away to write. Ah well. It is coming, and I'm grateful for your patience.

Thanks again for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by thebratpackBeauty in the Breakdown: Beauty in the Breakdown

7th February 2009:
This was a lovely oneshot. Very enjoyable-nice job :) Rolf Scamander is a great source of interest

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by thebratpackEye on the Horizon: Uneasy Contentment

6th February 2009:
I adore the Scamander twins and I'm so glad that you decided to write a story about them. Good Job :)

Author's Response: Thanks a bunch! Of all the Next Gen kids, the twins may be my favorites too. I also think that a lot of people overlook them and go straight to the kids of the trio.

 Report Review

Review #17, by thebratpackThe Silver Doe: Of Innocent Does and Enchanted Lilies

27th January 2009:
That was lovely, absolutely lovely.

I adore Severus Snape, I remember being absolutely stunned when I read that chapter in the book, I just dropped the book and stared at the wall, too heart broken for the poor man. He just needed a moment of silence.

Any time I reread that chapter I just end up crying. Sorry off topic, I never got to read the full story but this oneshot was delectable and I very much enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Haha, I know! I was completely thrown off, and suddenly the idea of Severus Snape was heartbreaking, rather than a mixture of hilarious and frightening!

I'm glad you enjoyed it :) You didn't miss much with the whole story, I assure you. This story stands better as a one-shot.

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by thebratpackDearest Constellation: Changes?

8th January 2009:
I really like this story. It has a very unique plot line, and its very enjoyable. It's new and refreshing, and very cute. I love how you avoided cliches, and it's a very interesting read.

Good Job :)

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! There's just so many cliches in Rose/Scorpius fics that I wanted to sort of steer clear from that. ^^

Thank you~!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login