Reading Reviews From Member: dramione4ev
  
137 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dramione4evMy Sister's Fiancé: Chapter Fourteen: Got To Be Kidding

24th February 2010:
I adore drama. The bitchfights, and nasty "I went behind your back! HAH!"'s keep me giggling. And I LOVED how Dominique went and yelled at Victoire. I can't blame Victoire for being pissed at Dominique (Seriously, how would you feel if your sister was pregnant with your fiancee's child?), though I think taking it to the press was a little too far. But then again, I've never been in that type of situation, so it's hard for me to say what I'd do. Anyways, I'm really loving the story so far. Please update ASAP! ^^

Author's Response: haha yeah, i'm a drama magnet. ah well, at least i can write about it too if i want. haha. thanks so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by dramione4evLife Sucks, Almost! : Yes,I'm awake! Shut up!

12th September 2009:
OMG! I got a mentiion!!! Yay!!! *hugs back, and hands what is left of cookie (which is nothing actually) And wow. I was waiting for your story to update. Also, sorry for not reviewing sooner D: I've been slacking on this site, and was really excited to see that you update XD And LOL, to Lily's thoughts. They're so funny (and crazy in a good way) Heh, you ARE funny by the way. Whether you choose to believe me or not...well PLEASE UPDATE SOON. This story is really amazing and funny (Yes, I am well aware that it's like the thrid time I've used this word ^.^) at the same time, I like the chapter title too ;) Updattte! XD -Kelly-

Seriously. I will keep on coming back to leave anonymous reviews until you update...LOL (I can be super annoying XD)

P.S. Yayyy for you updating!

Author's Response: wow. very heartfilled. thanks! and the anonymous reviews wont bother me at all,might make me update faster,though! Thx for telling me im funny (3 times). so yeah ill try to update soon,life's hectic but ill try...
Thanks for reading and reviewing

~Annie(",)


 Report Review

Review #3, by dramione4evStill Delicate: Nuptial Catastrophe

16th August 2009:
Wow.I was pretty much staring at the computer in shock for a full five minutes until I was like 'I gotta write a review for this!' Lol, anyway, I wasn't expecting this quick of an update. I didn't even know you updated, until I noticed a different banner (which kinda got me thinking...) Anyway, I'm really excited to see Daisy's reactions, even more so than Jenny. I mean, Daisy's the one Scorpius (albeit sadly) married. Well, hopefully there'll be more quick updates in the future, and also, fantastic chapter! 10/10 ~Kelly~

 Report Review

Review #4, by dramione4evWith a Little Luck: Chapter 3 - The Reward

14th August 2009:
I forgot to review this story!!! D: Lol, I have nothing to say, this story was really great, you're a fabulous writer :) But, reviewing this other story (that needs some improvment), on Fanfiction(DOT)net, drained all of Kelly's brain juice D: *knocks head and yells at self "Kelly, that's what happens when you procrastinate and don't review stories on time"* Hehe, talking to myself is not a good sign, so I guess I should get to sleep now! (11:46, not necassarily THAT late with my usual bedtime, but I still should get to sleep, feeling tired for some reason.)~Kelly

Author's Response: Hey! Glad you remembered to review. I was seriously beginning to wonder if the ending left a lot to be desired. Thanks for all the support. I have been on vacation for the last week or so and out of town but now I am back and am ready to work on CI and the followup to this. I hope you will check it out.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dramione4evHe's Moved On: Confusion

21st July 2009:
This is amazing! Really great! I like it when Lily is in this position, because she can finally understand what James has been going through. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thnx for the positive review. I will try to update soon. Please keep up with it and keep giving me your opinion as you go :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by dramione4evStairway to Heaven: I Will Follow You into the Dark

21st July 2009:
This was amazing! Though I have to say one line kinda struck out as funny to me.
"I don’t know what the hell your MASTER wants with me, but YOU,” she pointed her wand in Dolohov’s face, “definitely HURT me.”

The part where you put an emphasis on "YOU" make me laugh a little. I think I must be weird or something because this is supposed to be a pretty serious chapter.

And while I'm at it, I suppose I'll review for chapter 22 too {since I'm lazy and want to combine these two reviews} :) Again, one line really stood out at me. I don't know why, but it was just the way Remus talked. There was a hint of sadness and rememberance, and you can just imagine him taking in his breath quickly, becuase of shock and other reason {yep, I'm rambling}

The sight of it almost took Lupin’s breath away. “I have not seen that face in a very long time,” he admitted slowly.

I just love that line, and I've read about a total of 50 times ;) It fits so well there and makes everything just perfect. It kinda brings you back to the Maurader's reality and the danger-brilliant!

Anyway, on about other stuff than requoting your brilliance (I may or may not get repetetive, be warned) You really did the whole scene perfectly. It wasn't just that one line {though I'm still in love with it}, it's the whole chapter. How you portrayed Harry's reactions and such when finding out about his mother's best friend. The details and everything.

Moving on to grammar and spelling. Though I'm not a grammar expert and should DEFINITELY be the last person you'd want to edit your piece, I saw no mistakes. To tell the truth, I'm a bit of a perfectionist when it comes to writing. I guess it's another way I'm weird. If I see a mistake, it will bug me for the whole chapter, no matter how good the writer is. But, I'm glad to say you are doing wonderful on that. Do you happen to have a beta perchance?

Also, more about this chapter {I feel bad, I was going to do a long review on this chapter, but I read what happened in the next chapter, and then got into that long rant about that starting sentence of Lupin's}

I loved every word of it. From the death of her boyfriend, to her own death. It was great, and the part where she conquered the seven death eaters was a fun part to read! AND, a reference from the next chapter, where Remus says that the most powerful death couldn't have killed Rhian, he was right :D And I'm glad to say so, at least Rhian was important enough that Voldermort wanted her and killed her personally.

So, I suppose I should wrap this review up. If you ever get to reading this-I feel sorry for you! Probably the longest review I've ever written, and I'm sure you'll agree most of it is just annoying blabbering for me. 10/10
~Kelly~

 Report Review

Review #7, by dramione4evStill Delicate: Weekend At Jenny's: Part I

16th July 2009:
This chapter was fabulous! (as all your previous chapters were) I have to say though, I'm not liking Rose very much at the moment. I can understand why people don't like Daisy, but still, Rose is taking all this way too far. She doesn't have a right to bitch around like that, Daisy has not been rude to her at all, though she was overstepping it a bit about the custody agreement, Rose shouldn't react like that. Even if I were Rose, I wouldn't act like that. But, anyway, I hope this story gets much happier. Because at this point, it's kind of depressing, but I realize it must be hard to write at our constant demands. I'd give this an 8/10, because the part where Rose yells at Daisy seemed a little unrealistic. But, overall, this was a great chapter. Can't wait to see more amazing chapters from you! Update soon! :)
~Kelly~

 Report Review

Review #8, by dramione4evCasual Indifference: The Elusive Mr. Black

14th July 2009:
Darn! *sigh* I guess I'll have to settle for being the second reviewer of this chapter. Anyway, another amazing chapter (sorry if I get a little repetetive there). I love the kiss between Sirius and Dorcas, and it's nice that in so few sentences, you've given us a quick overview of Rosmerta's personality (I really felt that J.K. Rowling gave us very bland picture of her) I also liked quote "Like you just showed me, there are other ways to get answers than asking questions". The whole scene surrounding that was really cute. You had me sitting there, fearful of what Dorcus might do! Anyway, please update again sometime *shakes finger* But, don't forget about 'With A Little Luck' either! 10/10
~Kelly~

Author's Response: No, by all means repeat yourself and I'll just continue to say thank you. =) It was great to finally get to write some interaction between these two that involved some sparks. You'll find out what Dorcas meant by that final ominous statement in the next chapter. It might take me a week or two to get it up with working on multiple stories so try to be patient with me. The next and final chapter of 'With a Little Luck' should be up in the next few days. On Monday I decided to rewrite a section of it I wasn't satisfied with but I think it was a good decision. Thanks again for the words of encouragement.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dramione4evA Most Profound Quiet: So easily I am forgotten

13th July 2009:
This is wonderful! It's a new take on Regulas that I've never thought of before. I thought his mother would at least be nice him, at least nicer to him than Sirius.please update this!

Author's Response: I will! The next chapter is getting written up right now. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by dramione4evLiving Life: Chapter Twenty Two

13th July 2009:
Really, you're the first person to ever make me think of Petunia as feelings. You make me wish that Petunia and Lily would be nice to each other again.I also wish that Virginia would come to get Lily too ;)

 Report Review

Review #11, by dramione4evAmnesiac.: My Sister's Keeper

9th July 2009:
I'm so glad you updated! I was thinking that you had abandoned this story, so when I signed in today, and looked at my favourite stories, I was pleasantly surprised that you had finally updated. (I hope I don't sound like an ungrateful brat) I really love the whole Cyrus/Lily/Tessa ordeal, and though this does seem like a bit of a filler chapter, it is one of the best I've ever read. The part about James threatening Cyrus was nice too, and I'm not suprised about him getting in trouble for it. I hope to see some action in the next chapter, and look forward to it! (Really take all the time you need, you probably need to get back into "writing mode" for us again)
~Kelly~

Author's Response: Glad you liked it:)

And I\\\'m hoping I\\\'ll get back into \\\'writing mode\\\' any second now, both for my own sake, and that of my readers.


 Report Review

Review #12, by dramione4evConventional Wisdom: Of Goblins, Bosses, and Redheads Galore - Chapter Eight

8th July 2009:
Just wondering.how old is Mara anyway?

 Report Review

Review #13, by dramione4evCasual Indifference: Caught in the Act

8th July 2009:
Shame on you! Review everyone! Teehee.I dunno what to say. I've covered everything in my two other reviews. Your writing and descriptions remain consistent in their greatness. What I'm dying to know is what is up with Sirius! I like the mysterious aspect of his character, it really makes me want to know more. Please update.otherwise I'm going to have to use the review that I haven't use on the third chapter to annoy you. (see I'm threatening you now! hehe! :P) Update please! 10/10
~Kelly~

Author's Response: Once again thanks for your great review. I am currently rubbing my hands in glee knowing that I have hooked you with my little Sirius mystery. (Yes, I am little evil) The great news is that I am only finishing some minor editing on the next chapter, so I should be able to post it by this weekend. Thanks for all your valuable input!

 Report Review

Review #14, by dramione4evCasual Indifference: Fresh Insight

7th July 2009:
First let me say, your second chapter was as good as your first chapter, if not better. Your characterzation of Sirius was perfect. If I had your talent, I would have written him no different. Though, I do hope we have some juicy action in the next two or three chapters. It's on the second chapter, so I shouldn't be expecting anything huge, but I do like Sirius's and Dorcas's conversation(s). Really, they're arguing like children! :) Also, the last paragraph of this chapter really made things a whole lot more intriuging. Can't wait to see exactly what makes Dorcas so pitted against Sirius! 10/10
~Kelly~

Author's Response: Whew, what a relief. This is the first story of this length that I put this much planning into which can sometimes help and at other times hinder me. I am glad you approve of my Sirius characterization. I admit I struggled with getting to know him when I first started writing this, but I am lucky to have some help from someone who was very well known around here for writing him. Definitely some action coming up in the other chapters and I hope you will approve. Thanks again.

 Report Review

Review #15, by dramione4evCasual Indifference: The Past Revisited

7th July 2009:
Fabulous first chapter! I'd say your strong point was the clearity of your descriptions. You really have a way with words (can you see my evident jealousy?) I really can't say much at all, since you've obviously overdone yourself with this chapter. I'm going to read your next chapter now...chapter two is going to have a hard time reaching my standards seeing as I've read an amazing first chapter already ;)

Author's Response: Once again wow and thanks. I am so glad you mentioned the description in this chapter. I worked particularly hard with this story to improve on my technique with descriptions. It is good to see some of the hardwork paid off. Crossing my fingers and hoping you like the rest!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dramione4evWith a Little Luck: Chapter 2 - The Punishment

7th July 2009:
Yeah! *claps loudly* I'm the first to review :) I really love the interractions between Scorpius and Rose. They seem very realistic, and just like I would imagine them. The part about the potions and Portia confused me a bit. I hope that will be cleared up in the final chapter. (unless my memory is failing me, you confirmed that there would be three chapters) I'm guessing that you'll be writing about the Yule Ball in the next chapter? There are a lot of things that could happen there.to name one, romance ;) I'd love to see Albus have a date (assuming that James is already out of Hogwarts?) And it would be nice to see Hugo dateless (teehee). (I'm pretty sure that the age to enter the Triwizard Tournament is 17, so Rose and Scorpius must me in their seventh year, and Hugo is two years younger, so he should be in his fifth year.which is old enough to go) Really I have nothing else to say unless you want to hear my long list of suggestions of what I want to happen (mainly Rose/Scorpius).but there are pairings I could suggest *wink* Anyway, please update soon! 10/10
~Kelly~

Author's Response: Wow, thanks. Sorry about the confusion with Portia, but I promise that that will be cleared up in the final chapter. And yes you are absolutely correct there will be only three. Oh no, I hope I don\'t disappoint with the final installment. It will be a continuation of the day from the previous chapter, but after all your suggestions I am already brainstorming about a continuation story that will be a one-shot or another short story. What I am thinking of will involve several of the minor characters from here: James, Albus, Cora, Hugo and even Portia, and will take place at the Yule Ball. I am already getting excited about it so we\'ll see what happens. Oh and for the purposes of my story here is where I saw everyone: James and Scorpius are seventh years; Albus, Ian, Cora, Portia, and Rose are sixth years; and Hugo is a fourth year (still making him old enough to attend the ball). Thanks again for taking the time to let me know what you think.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dramione4evDefying Gravity: 01..The Art of Procrastination

7th July 2009:
Wonderful story! I just have one question, who's the guy in your chapter image? I feel like a complete idiot for not knowing, because tons of people use him as James (or Albus), but I can't seem to place him.

 Report Review

Review #18, by dramione4evLife Sucks, Almost! : Prologue

5th July 2009:
It's amazing! I would definitely continue it (pretty please). Lily has a sense of great sense of humour, and I could imagine her acting that way. I especially love her thoughts. And the part where her patronus came and met Jame's patronus was sweet but shocking. Pretty please continue this? 10/10

Author's Response: wow. Thanks...i have another chapter written its not that \\\'funny\\\' ( I didnt know i could BE funny...) but i wrote it in my book ...and i lost the book...so im trying to find it now and post the 2nd chapter ! im just shocked that someone actualy reviewed and liked it!! Yay!
Thank-you for reading AND reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #19, by dramione4evMismatched: Monster Girl

5th July 2009:
The best thing about this chapter was that Rose actually won. I don't like it when she has to be the slave. And I was actually quite proud of her in this chapter *smiles* She stood up to Malfoy! :D Please update 10/10

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by dramione4evWishing for Fantasy to Befall Reality: Severus

30th June 2009:
Oo!!! Reallly, how do you think of all these plot twists? I love all of your chapters, but I also want more of Brandom and Astrum :D It'd be nice to find out about Scorpius's soul mate too.hehe 10/10 Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. Much more of them coming soon in their Persian Adventure.

 Report Review

Review #21, by dramione4evWith a Little Luck: Chapter 1 - The Crime

30th June 2009:
Awww!!! I really love it when they're not friends in the first place, it just doesn't seem fit for them to even be something as simple as friends in the first place. This is really cute though :D Rose is trying to be nice and Scorpius is all pissed! (I can't deny it, I'm a sucker for forbidden love) Please update!!!

Author's Response: Thanks, I admit I am a sucker for it myself. The idea for this story just really grabbed me and I took off with it. I am glad you are enjoying it. The good news is I have already finished the second chapter with the exception of some minor editing and I plan to put it up in the coming week. I thought I would give myself some time to do rewrites of chapter 3 (also the final chapter, this one is a short but sweet one). Be sure to keep your eye out for it and let me know what you think.

 Report Review

Review #22, by dramione4ev:

30th June 2009:
This was so sad! I love Rose and Scorpius together.but this was just heartbreaking :( Really I loved it :D 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! Sorry for the heartbreak :) My next Rose/Scorpius will hopefully be much happier.

 Report Review

Review #23, by dramione4evMy Daughter's Father's Fiancee: Chapter 7: Hurts

30th June 2009:
Amazing story! Though I'm not a Ron/Hermione shipper at all, you just write so beautifully, it's hard to not fall in love with them! LOL, kinda random, but I want your name!!! Hehe, I'll keep on reading now :D

Author's Response: thanks! haha. wow. i\\\'m really pleased that i write a ship in a way that you like it! thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by dramione4evMiss Popularity: Final Reason

25th June 2009:
I WANT A SEQUEL!!! Hehe :D

Author's Response: Dear dramione4ev,
Haha!
Your Obedient Servant,
The Phantom


 Report Review

Review #25, by dramione4evMistakes Worth Making: Five

23rd June 2009:
Woo! And she's done it again! Great job!!! I love how you portray Molly as more than just the nerdy spawn of Perry's, which is how many people put her as. I always like to think that Molly is wild, and the opposite of her namesake :) Well, the queue is going to be open about the day after tomorrow, I think? So, I really hope that you get to be putting up another chapter up soon!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\\\'m absolutely thrilled that you\\\'re enjoying it ^_^. Yes, I wanted to have her a little bit different, she\\\'s probably more like her grandmother than Percy, but she\\\'s still entirely her own person. Chapter six is being very problematic for me, but hopefully I\\\'ll get it up soon! It\\\'s Dom\\\'s birthday party!
Again, thanks a million for taking the time to review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>