Reading Reviews From Member: GlisteningGold
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GlisteningGoldLe Pari : Viva La France!

26th June 2009:
Hi! It's been a looong time since you guys updated but because this chapter is really good I'm in a forgiving mood :D I really loved how Sirius kept on pointing out how sexy french is. I couldn't help but notice some mistakes in the french tho
Oui Mademoiselle Loch, moi et ma soeur je t’aime le Francais
What you said is Yes miss Loch, me and my sister I love you the french. Also in french you usually say madame to a teacher, but I'm not really sure if you want to change that because you might want to point out how teenagerisch the teacher is. I would change it into Oui madame Loch, nous adoront le français!
Un Elefant, I think in french you write elephant with ph but I could be wrong so you might want to check that.
Jacqués, I'm not sure about this one either because it might be on purpose but usually you don't use an accent on Jacques. I'm sorry if I'm annoying you with all these corrections and stuff :) Like I said your story is really good.

Author's Response: Thanks very much for your review :D

And also an uber thank you for noticing our mistakes in French. Like we said in the chapter we only used google translator seeing as we can\\\'t remember any of our secondary school french lessons (seeing as lauren didn\\\'t even take french, she took german, but whatever...)

So a big big thanks for that and we\\\'ll be redoing that when we have the time.

Thanks again, and we\\\'re glad you like the story!

-becky and lauren (:


 Report Review

Review #2, by GlisteningGoldThe Perfect Cut: Tragic Tony the Scarface (Ian, for short)

26th June 2009:
I just wanted to say that I'm sorry for what happened to your friend, take your time. I'm sure everyone will understand. Your story is really good!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I really am happy to see all of the encouraging responses to this chapter. I'm glad you like the story thus far.

 Report Review

Review #3, by GlisteningGoldThe World, Biscuits And Sirius Black According To Nellie O’Neill.: Moss, Dungeons, Revelations and Me

25th June 2009:
You story's brilliant! Seriously I think Nellie is hilarious, I could'nt stop laughing she's so random. Please update soon I miss her already, plus I'm wondering exactly what her reaction is to the whole werewolf ordeal. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try to update soon. x

 Report Review

Review #4, by GlisteningGoldConquests and Challenges: Lily, Lily, Lily

24th June 2009:
Hi!
I really,really like your story especially James :D It's beeen ages since you last updated... PLease update sooon :D {I'm in a whiny moood :S}

Author's Response: thankyou :) we thought we\\\'d differ up the perspectives a little. haha, we will be updating soon, it\\\'ll probably just take a little longer than the rest of our stories becuse this ones a joint one. but thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GlisteningGoldThe Hidden Prophecy: Sacrifice and Madness: Twin's and Traveller's... Wait What??

16th May 2009:
Heyaa! I just want to say that I really like your story! I think the traveler business iS very cool and somehow you make it all plausible, unlike some other stories where harry has a sister! Please keep writing!
XXX Carlijn

Author's Response: Thank you A LOT. Yeah, I hate when the whole sister thing isn't up to scratch on some stories. I'm trying not to interfere with the main plots too much in this.
Next chapter will be up as soon as possible.
:) Vic


 Report Review

Review #6, by GlisteningGoldLove, Lies and Lipstick: A Few Friends

12th May 2009:
I really like your story please continue? :D

Author's Response: Thankyou!! :D
Next chapter on the way xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by GlisteningGoldMinerva: Prologue

14th April 2009:
I really like your writing style! Please go on!
XXX
Carolijn

Author's Response: You've made me happy :). Thanks so much for the review, and updates are coming in about a week.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GlisteningGoldMissed Breakfast: Part 2

9th April 2009:
I like the deranged inner monologue from sarah.
Please go on writing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by GlisteningGoldMe And My Stupid Camera: And So It Begins..

23rd February 2009:
You left me hanging! Anywho I love the story and can't wait for it to continue XXX

Author's Response: Hey Thanks So Much! Im in the works of writing the next couple chapters so thanks for reading!




 Report Review

Review #10, by GlisteningGoldFloccinaucinihilipilification: Sansculotte

9th February 2009:
"It’s a … it’s a sockscapade," Potter breathed, his mouth right by my ear. Well that wouldn’t do either. Damn alcove.
Yay I love the story! It makes me think about the hole chapter about Peters socks in Match. I really like your story so ppplease
continue writing. ( oh and would you review my story :D *grins madly*
a ten ofcourse

Author's Response: I will definitely review your story!!! Nobody's ever asked, but if they did, I would, just as I will do now with you! (WOW what an awkward sentence haha lol)
:S I know!! I came up with the word Sockscapade first and then the chapter and I tried really hard not to make it like Match.'s. But it kinda came out like that, not too much tho :)
ten!?! *blushes*


 Report Review

Review #11, by GlisteningGoldHow to Embarrass Lily Evans Marauders Style: Chapter 1

5th February 2009:
Can't u continue this story? Pwweaaase?

Author's Response: I 'v ejust rewrote the 1st chapter and the 2nd chapter is done :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by GlisteningGoldA Little Time: Not Strong Enough

5th February 2009:
Wow. I have no idea what's coming next, but it's gotta be as good as this! I love it, go on!

Author's Response: thanks a lot hun :)
updates coming soon ;D

xoxo,
Kristen


 Report Review

Review #13, by GlisteningGoldConfessions Of A Cool Girl: Welcome to the Fast Zone

2nd February 2009:
yo rock on!!! Love your story. Please let it all go on being wonderfull

Author's Response: Haha I'll try :S hopefully you'll like the next one!

Thanks for the reviewio YOU ROCK DUDE!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by GlisteningGoldWhen Luna met Rolf: Always on my mind

23rd January 2009:
*crying* this is so sad... But so beautiful I can't help but wonder if you just broke up ^^

Author's Response: Awkwardly enough, when I wrote this chapter I had not broken up with anyone, but as your figured out at the moment I've just said my goodbyes to someone... so yeah, I guess it reflects my mood so to speak, although at that time it was not the case. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by GlisteningGoldThe World Is Not Enough: Casino Royale: Die Another Day

9th January 2009:
please go on with this amazing story!
I loove iit

Author's Response: Time is a bit tight now, but I'll update when I can! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by GlisteningGoldArabesque: Of the Burial of a Brother and the Decay of a Granger

6th January 2009:
this story is so beautiful and sad... I hope you are getting better. I send you all my love and hugs, even if you don't know me
XXX alot of strength

Author's Response: They are very appreciated thank you ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by GlisteningGoldWhen Luna met Rolf: True Colours

4th January 2009:
could you give us an inside acount of rolfses feelings?
Please? We want guilt!!!
I love the story very much!
Xxx glistening blah blah blah

Author's Response: The next chapter, which I will post today has an inside on how Rolf feels at being left alone... so you get your wish granted:D Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by GlisteningGoldThe Hunter And His Prey: The Obsession

4th January 2009:
please be quick with your update!!! I love this story so please? Pouty face?
Thanks glisteninggold

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login