Reading Reviews From Member: BitterHeart
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BitterHeartWhen There Were Two: When There Were Two

19th September 2011:
This is lovely.
I love the way that you describe both Neville and Luna's feelings, and the fact that their journeys parallel in both life and your story is very clever, love it! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm not quite sure what you mean by "parallel in both life and your story" but I guess you mean the film and my story? I did write this before the film and I was so happy when this was added in :)
But thanks for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed it


 Report Review

Review #2, by BitterHeart4am: 4am

8th September 2011:
Wow!
This is amazing. I love how this and '3am' are two different points of view of the same events, the stories intertwine really well.
The lilies on the table are a very clever symbol, especially the fallen petal.
Great story :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review:) Yes I got the idea for 4am first, and then thought that people might have wanted to see if from Rons side of the story:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by BitterHeart3am: 3am

7th September 2011:
Wow, this is an amazing, yet heartbreaking look into Ron's mind after Fred's death.
I love it :)

Author's Response: Thank you:) I have had some first hand experience with grief, so I think that might have led to me to being able to describe it so well. My other story 4am is a copanion story to this if you would want to check that out!

 Report Review

Review #4, by BitterHeartMeant For You: Goodbye Love

7th September 2011:
This is lovely.
I love how the three different sections have totally different moods, and how descriptive your writing is!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) The different moods were definately intenntional 'cause I wanted to show the whold journey, I'm so glad you noticed that!

 Report Review

Review #5, by BitterHeartThe Killing Curse: Azkaban

7th September 2011:
This story is fantastic, I love it!
It's really gripping, and I didn't expect the prisoner to be Astoria Greengrass, that's a clever twist as there must be complications in store for Hermione far as her relationship with Draco is concerned!

I also love the 'Ludicrous Patent Office'! :)
Can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad the little Astoria twist went well, it'll defnately cause complications, though hopefully those will be pretty twisty too :)

While I'd love to take credit for the Ludicrous Patent Office it actually did come from the books.

The next chapter (as long as school doesn't get crazy) should be up soon :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by BitterHeartThe Killing Curse: Where it Ends

30th August 2011:
I love this.
The way you write Draco is wonderful, I can't wait to read more!
:)

Author's Response: Thank you! Draco is definately a fun one to write - he's just got so many layers! The next vhapter is in validation now so it should be up soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by BitterHeartAll Alone: All Alone

5th July 2010:
This is so sweet, and so well written, I love it! :)

Author's Response: Thankyou so much! I'm really glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by BitterHeartThe Name War: The Name War

21st June 2010:
I like this. It's a cute story, and you kept true to Ron and Hermione's bickering! The ending is great :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by BitterHeartHow Could You?: How Could You?

1st November 2009:
Well, I wasn't expecting that ending!

I like the idea behind the story: Ron's corruption is a great idea!
You have some spelling mistakes, such as 'Weasly' should be 'Weasley' and 'apoligize' should be 'apologize'.

The ending is quite fast, but I see what you were doing, shocking the reader.
Overall, a good story! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by BitterHeartThe Single Exception to Hermione's Rules: The Single Exception to Hermione's Rules

1st November 2009:
This is a cute story! And I normally don't go for H/Hr :)

I love Hermione's rules and the idea of the writing on the mirror. A great story, very well written :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BitterHeartA Game of Truth or Dare: The stares, glares and Jealous whispers

27th October 2009:
This is an amazing story!
Your descriptions and characterisations are brilliant :)
There are very few mistakes, only things like "cheep" should be "cheap" and "mono-tone" should be "monotone" but apart from that your story is perfect!
10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!
Omg wow! That means so much to me! Thanks =D
Grr I don't like gramma mistakes =) Thanks so much for pointing those out to me =) I'll change them right away! =D
Thanks so much for the review!! =D


 Report Review

Review #12, by BitterHeartThe Virgin Count: Love Shack

1st October 2009:
I love this!
Especially Hermione's mullet/beehive situation :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by BitterHeartRetrograde: The Reunion

23rd August 2009:
I followed the link in your signature on the forums to this story, and I am so glad I did!
This is a brilliant story, I especially love the dream sequence, and also how Hermione thinks that Ron's done something wrong at first :)

I' glad Hermione didn't make an appearance at the reunion, he fact that they all talk about her makes the R/Hr break-up and the time after more mysterious.

I think there's a small tense mistake: 'Making our way to the castle doors, the two of them could hear...' shouldn't it be 'Making our way to the castle doors, the we could hear...'? But it might just be me :)
Great story!

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you!
Usually when I put a link in my sig, people pay no mind. But I'm so glad that you decided to read!

This is a rewrite to my original, but it's not necessary that you read that, so you're not missing much.

There is a reason for Hermione's not showing up at the reunion, so I hope you stick around to find out why!

Ohh, yea. I'm a beta myself, so it's hard to pick those things out when your working on your own story. I'm lookin' for a beta, so I hope I can find someone to help me out with that.

Thanks so much for the review!



 Report Review

Review #14, by BitterHeartIncubator: Incubator

23rd August 2009:
Poor Ginny, you explained how she feels very well.
A few small mistakes, such as 'phantom' instead of 'fathom' but as your beta is taking a break then that's fair enough :)
Great story, and I loved the name 'blabby-loose-Ginny'!

Author's Response: Thanks for the correction, I have no idea how I did that *shakes head*. Thanks for taking the time to review and helping me out!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by BitterHeartOh Mother: Mother Daughter

23rd August 2009:
Haha, this is brilliant!
I love how Mrs Weasley didn't yell, and the Fred and George mention :)

Author's Response: I was trying for a different Molly, and hopefully it still fits her. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by BitterHeartDream Girl: Chapter 1

5th August 2009:
Sorry, "spelling" mistakes. Haha, ironic! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by BitterHeartDream Girl: Chapter 2

5th August 2009:
Good story so far! I'd like to read more :)
A few speeling mistakes, such as "Occlumens", "Granger", "Lucius" and "St Mungo's" but apart from that a very good first couple of chapters.

 Report Review

Review #18, by BitterHeartNo Wands Allowed: No Wands Allowed

13th July 2009:
This is hilarious!
I love the Malfoy/Ron Galleon insult :)
Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by BitterHeartBecause Love Isn't Always Obvious: The One and Only

1st June 2009:
I like this!
I think the "swept off my feet" part was very clever :)
Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! That was just something random, hehe...

I love your penname :)



 Report Review

Review #20, by BitterHeartCan i have this dance?: Can I have this dance?

23rd April 2009:
Aw, this is so sweet :)
A lovely fluffy story, it made lovely reading :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :) I'm glad, that's what i went for! xo

 Report Review

Review #21, by BitterHeartThe Power Of Orange Knickers: Part One: Falling Into Luck

17th March 2009:
Hehe, Ron's so endearingly arrogant! I love it :)
From the secret stash of Fire Whiskey to the "chiseled physique", it was fantastic!

Author's Response: Haha, I'm glad you liked it, especially the way I wrote Ron. His character is a lot of fun to mess around with. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by BitterHeartDumbledore's Diary: Dizzy On Lemonade

1st March 2009:
Very funny!
I love the "serenely" joke. And the suit of armour. And the Oaty Flake... okay, all of it :)

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by BitterHeartCloset Chronicles: Boys' Dormitory

7th February 2009:
Hehe, I like this :)
A sweet story.

Author's Response: thank you!! :) yeah, i'm one for the gooey-ness...sometimes. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by BitterHeartDelicate: I'm Not You

6th February 2009:
That is completely Ron! And Hermione, too!
You get their characters so right, how do you do it? :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by BitterHeartDelicate: Christmas Complications

6th February 2009:
I love how you write all these characters, you portray them very well, especially Ron and Hermione.
And I love this Victoire jealousy! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>