Reading Reviews From Member: breezieair
  
46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by breezieairStill Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

21st July 2010:
Ummm I think she let scorpius off too easy.

And I want to Punch Daisy in the mouth for the last "I'm going to get Aidan" It's not your child to pick up and take. That was really rude to say to the mother of the child.

Now I understand why she's annoyed.. I would be too if I found MY husband like that.

But that was a "female dog" thing to say...

I still hate her. and I like hating her.

WONDERFUL!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by breezieairHogwarts Confessional: The Ball - Part II

1st July 2010:
OH thank god!!!
I was dying with the wait! Thank you for updating finally! There are like 4 stories that I love and that I keep an update on (this being one of them obviously) and ALL of them haven't updated since April!

So thank you for being the first back!

well, written! and if you could do one thing and not let potter leave her like her friends? for two reasons... 1) She's had it hard enough already without loosing him too. 2) It would be very uncharacteristic of James to ditch her, too. He loves her in all her down places. And he would know about Holly and would feel the need to comfort Lily!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: haha thank you. It's good to be back haha. so don't worry, I've got the rest written so you won't have to wait anymore :) and you'll just have to wait for the next chapter to find out what happens :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by breezieairGlimpse: headlights look like diamonds

19th June 2010:
Very Very cute! And just long enough to feel with them and just short enough to keep us wanting more! great!!

breezieair

 Report Review

Review #4, by breezieairLiving Life: Chapter Seventy Four

25th April 2010:
Aw! C'mon! I wait for ever and all you give me is a filler?!?!
ahahaha! Ah well! I only have one suggestion to make. I Love James Potter as a character. I'm only having trouble liking him at the moment because he has been such an ass in the past chapters.

So, could I have a bit more sweetness from him just to remind me why I lust and love after him? because at the moment..I'm not feeling it. and I'm a passionate person LET ME TELL YOU!!! hahahaha that makes me sound like a scarlet woman.

update soon please!!! this was so short!
breezieair

 Report Review

Review #5, by breezieairDelicate: Call Me Mum

24th April 2010:
I'd like to say that I've seen this story around on HPFF for about the year I've been a part of it. I've always seen it and been like..."Hmmm, maybe..." because, see, I'm a Marauders Era lover. I don't like to read much Hogwarts Era only because the story is so perfect already...So I went to read this because it just kept popping up and I finally went.."OKAY! I get it universe!"

So here I am: 35 chapters later loving the story and writing you a review.
I am a firm believer in Rose/Scorpius. (I believe the JK Rowling is too, just because of that little input of "don't get too close to him, Rose". You KNOW what she had to be thinking! )

Wonderful. Wonderful. Wonderful.
It's no wonder you are one of the most reviewed stories on HPFF!

Sincerely,
breezieair!

 Report Review

Review #6, by breezieairOnce Defied: Verbal Acrobatics

13th April 2010:
I've just started reading your story and I really really like it!!! it flows nicely! I like how you chose to do James and Lily's POV's it makes it different from some of the other J/L stories I've read!

I'm glad that I have a long way to go!

breezieair
10/10

Author's Response: Hey breezieair! Thank you so much for the review! It's so wonderful that even this late in the story, I get new people beginning to read...sometimes I start to think that everyone who's going to find the story has found it, and it's a lovely surprise when I hear from new readers. :)

Anyway, I'm so happy you like the POV changes! I have to admit that I never even realized before starting the story that it made it unique from others--I just never even imagined writing it any other way! But it's good to know that it flows well, because I suppose that's definitely a danger of switching POVs. :)

Yep, quite a few chapters to go, and I hope you enjoy them! If you ever have any more comments to make about the story, please feel free to leave me another review! And thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by breezieairCry For You: Alter-Egos;

3rd April 2010:
C'mon! I was some smooching already!!! hahaha!

very good!

breezieair

Author's Response: Hahah everyone wants a smooch ;] you'll have to wait, love.
thx for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Elvira's revenge

1st April 2010:
well, this was good as always and even though I like boys being sweet and asking if their girls if they had been too rough...I think his questioning of it was out of place and almost as if you put that in there so that Sirius could be cute and not because it really bothered him.

idk just a thought!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

You could be right. When I wrote that I was thinking that he was genuinely bothered, but I suppose it might not read that way. I just thought that it occurred to him well after the fact and this was the first opportunity he'd had to ask her about it. But I'll have a look at it and if I find some inspiration on how to improve it, I'll do it.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #9, by breezieairLiving Life: Chapter Seventy Three

29th March 2010:
So, I want you to know, this is my favorite story on hpff. and that's saying something. If you even go to my favorites and see the,like, fourty favs I have...you are my favorite.

I started reading this over a week ago. I have been driving my family crazy with my being on the computer all the time reading this. 73 chapters in one week.

I'm afraid to say that your amount of update's upset me alittle. I love this so much! and it's taken 6 years to get this far! oh my! I don't know if I can wait so long for updates and whatnot! hahahaha!

This is marvolusly written. My ONLY comment is that I was so upset with James this past (idk 10-ish??) chapters that I had trouble understanding why Lily still wanted him. I still wanted them to be together but I felt like that there is only so much a girl can take.

But then again your story is so well written that I can totally understand why she WOULD still want him!!! Hell, I would! sigh.

This story is confusing and complicated just like real life. This is a JOY to read and I await eagerly for the next update!

you astonished and blown-away fan,
breezieair

(p.s. My name is Katie as well. haha)

 Report Review

Review #10, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Nothing to giggle about

19th March 2010:
I have to say. this chapter is my favorite in a long while. I love the Hogwarts feel to chapters. even though Mary's gone. The last few were so heavy what with Laura sneaking out to sirius's and the lying to her parents made me feel guiltly. and of CORSE Mary dieing...

well written!!!

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review!

You know, a lot more people have really liked this chapter than I'd anticipated. Not that this is a bad thing, of course, but it has surprised me a bit. Not to worry, just a random thought there. But yes, I will admit that the last few have been a bit heavy, particularly the last one, so I thought it was time to lighten it up a bit - within reason, of course, bearing in mind that the loss of Mary is still very recent and very raw. But I'm very pleased that you liked it. I must be doing something right. :)

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #11, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Mary

14th March 2010:
This was beautiful. To be honest. I don't think you can make this better. it is so hard to write death scenes/losses. There isn't or aren't perfect words to describe the pain. You really got to me on a couple of lines...

"...this stark reminder that what had once been a life full of promise was now no more."

Loved that line and this...

"It didnít even matter who it actually was, most of the time, it was who it wasnít that hit me the hardest. I would never look up and see her poking her head around the compartment door again. I would never hear her laugh. I would never be able to tell her what a great friend she was."

that whole paragraph actually, but that part especially got to me.

Beautiful.

breezieair

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for reviewing!

And thank you so much for reassuring me about this chapter. Like I said in the author note I was really unsure about it so getting reviews like this really help. *beams* But yes, it was incredibly difficult to write. Mary's death had to be something that people felt, rather than just talked about,and I'm afraid I put a lot of pressure on myself to get it right. But it sounds like you think I did a reasonable job so that really is a load off my mind.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #12, by breezieairThe Perfect Scene: I. Who

10th March 2010:
This is really really good! I love the topic! but my only advice is try not to try so hard for the laugh. Hilarity comes from the most average situations or actions.

I am definitely coming back for more!!!

breezieair

Author's Response: Thanks, I'll be updating around two weeks or so!

 Report Review

Review #13, by breezieairHogwarts Confessional: The Ball - Part I

10th March 2010:
yayayayaya!!! I'm so excited!!! :)

I'm glad your updating so regularly too!!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: haha thanks :) More coming soon!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Cataclysm

7th March 2010:
the last part gave me goosebumps. so sad...

breezieair

Author's Response: Hi again!

Yes, it was sad, wasn't it. I'm sorry about that. I'm kinda impressed that I gave you goosebumps, though, because that means that the writing itself was reasonable. So thank you! *grins*

Next chapter should be up on the weekend, once I've given it the once over to make sure it's up to scratch.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #15, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Another birthday

15th February 2010:
ah! good good! i was looking at this all day to wait for the update! you usually do in in about 6 days!

The only thing I could say that was odd... was Laura falling off her broom incident? that was a bit rushed. It was like: My broom is bucking, I'm shouting, I'm falling, Sirius sort of saved me...and I have a hurt arm. It was still well written but I think a thing like that might have been a little more traumatic then you wrote out.

well, maybe traumatic for me! lol

still wonderful and loving every chapter!!!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Hi again!

First off, I'd like to apologise for taking so long to respond to this review - I'm a bit behind at the moment. Plot bunnies have struck, unfortunately, so I've been devoting time to re-writing some upcoming chapters ... but that's by the by. Anyway, I'm pleased you liked it! Even if the broom scene did feel a little rushed, which I tend to agree with. You certainly have a point in that it should probably have read as being more traumatic, and I'm not really sure that I have a reason why it didn't. Maybe I couldnt' get it right, maybe I didnt' drag it out because it happened at the wrong time to use it as a cliffy, I don't really know. I will however have another look at it and see if I can't improve on it a bit. Thanks for the heads up!

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #16, by breezieairHogwarts Confessional: Interrupted, Yet Again

27th January 2010:
FINALLY! do you know i'd check this story about once a week? lol anyway!

How cruel of you to give us a cliffhanger(even one as small as this) after such long a wait?!

wonderful chapter! all I could ask for is a little more Sirius /Pippa interaction or at least Sirius showing some feeling...not necessarily jealousness but Idk something towards her?

10/10
breezieair!

Author's Response: haha you know how much i love cliffhangers :P and there's more of those to come haha. glad you liked it!!! Don't worry, the next chapters actually have quite a bit of pippa/sirius stuff :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by breezieairPretty Boy: Silence

17th January 2010:
I really hope you continue this!! you said in the beginning that this was a tentative WIP and I really don't want it to be!! This story is so unique compared to the other Sirius/oc I've read! though I have read some that starts off the same what with the "girl just want's to date him for...(insert reason here)" BUT...

The unusual part that you put on this is the thought that sirius has never asked a single girl out and has never broken up with one. I love that idea!!!

and I love the marauders spying on them! that was effing hilarious!!

I don't usually write reviews this long! wow.

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Haha, thank you for the lengthy review. I appreciate it. I just don't know if I have the time or stamina to continue this, but I'll try. If I have a burst of inspiration, I'll give it a go, yeah?

 Report Review

Review #18, by breezieairMischief Managed: First Year - The Beginning (Part III)

17th January 2010:
WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!!! I love love love it!!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm afraid this story doesn't get much attention, and it's really nice to see a review for it :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by breezieairBragging Rights: Epilogue.

16th January 2010:
Very good ending!

This is actually my first story on Hpff that I read from the first chapter and every update since. so you can say I've been reading this for over a year, as well. wow that's weird to say. I usually pick up in the middle or when it's already completed...

this was a wonderful story!
breezieair

Author's Response: I'm so happy to hear that! It's like you went through it with me. haha. Thanks so much for your review!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #20, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Confrontations

15th January 2010:
I love it. but just a pointer. I think this chapter was a bit rushed. the meeting with Regulus could have had a few more 'pulling of heartstrings' moments. That was a very personal moment between two brothers.

and the next was that a little more energy or idk...emphisis on the emotions on the ending there would have had me feeling more angry like her and less "ok, overreacting a little too much, Laura."

I'm just really nit picking! It was very very good and I get excited when I see that you've updated!

breeziair

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :D

First of all, I'd just like to say that there is absolutely no need to apologise for giving me some constructive criticism. I always appreciate something constructive because it all helps my writing improve, doesn't it? And second of all, I kinda agree with you. It was a bit rushed. I thought that myself but I was having trouble getting it right.

I suppose though that because I know what's coming up I am less critical of that last scene than perhaps I should be - I tend to look at it in conjunction with what follows as a whole rather than 2 individual scenes. That's probably something I need to look at. As for the Reg scene, well I wrote it so long ago (over a year) that maybe I didn't look critically enough at it in the proofreading process simply because I've read it so many times and I know it so well. Another failing of mine, I suspect.

As for Laura, well I think you might be being a little harsher on her than you should. This whole relationship is supposed to be based on trust (remember the quote from last chapter - "if this is going to work out you're going to have to trust me") so if something like this happens that indicates that he doesn't trust her, then she's going to be a bit upset by it. I hoped I had got that across but I'm wondering if I didn't do that well enough.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #21, by breezieairYes: Yes

15th January 2010:
AH! so satisfying!!! ;) another wonderful piece!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by breezieairIt Was Only a Kiss: It Was Only a Kiss

15th January 2010:
This one got to me somehow... very moving especially the last couple paragraphs...i love how you don't even describe the main character.

very original and very well written!!

breezieair

Author's Response: :) Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by breezieairJust In Case: Just In Case

15th January 2010:
wonderfully sweet!!!

You have a way with deep words and heartfelt sentences. My favorite line is "..laughing to themselves, giddy as people can only be when they have fallen in love for the last time, with the right person."

That is a beautiful sentence!!

10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: I liked that one, too. Thanks for the lovely review.

 Report Review

Review #24, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Reconciliation attempted

10th January 2010:
AH! YAYAYAYAY! whew!

got that out of my system now...Wonderful explanation of a boys mind and how the inter workings of the Marauders works. That Is exactly how I pictured them. (meaning the whole talk emotionally one on one and the group discussions containing hidden emotional meanings.)

Wonderful portrayal!!
10/10
breezieair

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for reviewing again! :D

I'm so pleased that you liked my explanation of how the Marauder mind works. Being female I am a little hamstrung with that sort of thing but it's my best guess for teenaged boys generally so that was how I did it. To have you saying that it's exactly how you pictured them, though, is brilliant and does make my day. *beams*

cheers, Mel


 Report Review

Review #25, by breezieairHow to tame a Marauder: Back to school

7th January 2010:
That might be the meanest place to stop if there ever was one! gah! lol

WONDERFUL!!! my heart is aching for the two of them!!

MORE MORE MORE!

1000/10

breezieair

Author's Response: Hi again! Thanks for the review! :D

Yeah, sorry about that. However I was up to my word limit for the chapter and it was the obvious place to end it. Fear not, however, next one will be up on the weekend sometime so you will find out then what happens.

cheers, Mel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>