Reading Reviews From Member: silvergreen
  
111 Reviews Found

Review #1, by silvergreenA Lovers Story: I Love You

18th October 2010:
Dearest Deja,
you asked the readers to take the time to praise mimis831. Well, I praise both of you! You two did a wonderful job, congrats!!! :)
This chapter was enjoyable and hot, with a cliffie to make readers motivated to read on, and without any grammar or spelling mistakes... Draco's softer side was cute. Well done. It was worth waiting so long for this chapter.
I'm looking forward to reading the next one!
Keep on writing!
Hugs xxx
PS: The title Pregnant by a Death Eater sounds exciting!

Author's Response: Thank's silvergreen!!! Im glad you liked it so much. I'm feeling under the weather right now, but you made me feel a tad better. Thanks again!!!
Your friend,
Deja
(P.S. Hey do you have a email or facebook, so we can just reguarly talk or send messages? If you dont mind.)


 Report Review

Review #2, by silvergreenMidnight Secrets.: Reunited.

4th October 2010:
Dearest MissThomas,
I know, NO PRESSURE but I'd better read and review your new chapters :D
This chapter has been the most entertaining so far, I laughed a lot, my fave lines were 'Carlie wasn't going to ruin this friendship just because she developed intense hormones over the summer' and Beth 'was always meeting gorgeous guys' :)
Well done! I like the new characters, Beth and Josh, too.
Congrats!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: I feel so pushy now :/
Im glad you read and reviewed though, (:
it made me so happy, :D
I'm also glad it entertained you,
I made Beth like my Best friend, she is like that,and josh like a boy i know, :D
Thanks for the review again,
and im sorry for being pushy, :/
xo


 Report Review

Review #3, by silvergreenAn Unexpected Future: Telling Ginny

23rd July 2010:
The Hermione/Ginny dialogues were very enjoyable and funny! :) Ginny's character is excellent! Well done!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Thanks! I really like how Ginny is turning out. I think she'll be the comic relief/Hermione's prtector for this story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by silvergreenAn Unexpected Future: Home at Hogwarts

23rd July 2010:
Very well written chappie, again, entertaining style, intriguing plot, good-boy Malfoy :) Good job!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by silvergreenAn Unexpected Future: Summer

23rd July 2010:
Dear mimis831,
Wow! Let me recover from the shock... Okay, I have.
Was it only your first Fanfic? Congrats, the story is very, very good.
You started with an excellent beginning, arousing interest at once. Then the whole chapter was kept anti-cliche including the shocking (in a good way) end... I liked it, my friend, I'm curious where you are taking this. Your writing style is great, too!
10/10
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Silvergreen,
Yes! This is my first fanfic ever. I'm happy you like it! Hope you keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #6, by silvergreenA Lovers Story: Happy Days

16th July 2010:
Dear Deja,
A cliffie, yummie... :) I wonder what Hermione will answer...
Hermione's little makeover at the beginning of the chappie was a great idea and I liked the way you described e.g. Ron, staring at Hermione with 'gaga eyes' :)
What does it mean to get an O or an E at school? In my country the school grades are between 1 and 5, 1 is the worst (failure) and 5 is the best.
Go on with writing, update soon! :)
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Lol read and find out. Well I live in the U.S. and over here we get graded on a scale of 100 to 0. 0 being the worst and 100 being the best. Anything under a 70 is failing. What country do you live in? Thanks for reviewing!!!
~Deja ^_^


 Report Review

Review #7, by silvergreenWho Thought Song Titles Explained A Love Story?: Keep Holding On

12th July 2010:
My Dear MizzWeasley,
In my country Glee is coming only this autumn so I cannot tell you my opinion about it yet but you made me curious :)
About the chapter: I really enjoy the plot and Lily and James's fight though sometimes it reminds me of the way Hermione and Malfoy confronted... Lily is a bit too cruel to James but I know it will make the romance more exciting... :)
I liked Dumbledore's attitude and the fine little details you used about him, his gestures, the way he looked at the duo, his voice... Very good description indeed.
My favourite scene, of course (you know me), is the dialogue after leaving the Headmaster's office, including the great line 'a guy can dream' :) James is cute when flirting :) I didn't really like Lily's character in this chappie, hopefully later it'll change...
All in all, entertaining story, congrats, my friend! :)
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Ah, I strongly recommend Glee. It's cheesy, funny and is great. I really like it. :)
I love it when they flirt- especially James. It's one of his more loveable characteristics.
Yes, Lily is kinda cruel, but I think she's dealing with James' change of attitude like that. It takes her by surprise- she's not used to it so she handles it in the wrong way, I think.
It will change. Which way though, you'll have to read on to find out! :)
I'm so glad you reviewed although it isn't a Dramione.
Again: watch Glee, thanks so much for reviewing because I really appreciate it and I hope you are keeping well. Hoping to hear a new story from you soon! :)
Hugs ^^

MW XXX


 Report Review

Review #8, by silvergreenMidnight Secrets.: Confused

12th July 2010:
Dear MissThomas,
so a Carlie/James romance is blooming? :)
Things are getting interesting...
Update soon!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: They are indeed.
Thank you again for reviewing and reading !!
I will try but my laptop is down and im currently on a friends, the story has come to a stop, for now :)
Thanks again for the kind review.
xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by silvergreenMidnight Secrets.: Carlie Jones.

12th July 2010:
Dear MissThomas,
Usually I don't complain when a chapter is short but now I would have liked to read more...
Promising first chapter, with a special atmosphere and a mysterious character, Carlie.
I'm really curious where you are taking this.
Keep on writing!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Silvergreen im so honured you reead my story !
Thank you for your review.
Im sorry it was so short, but i thought it would build suspense that way :)
thank you again for the review
xo


 Report Review

Review #10, by silvergreenA Muggle Like You: The Hiding Place

22nd June 2010:
So she had been attacked before?
The story is getting really exciting!
For a moment I thought there will be something between Harry and Zoey... Naughty me!
Update soon!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: She was, but I'm not sure exactly what happened yet. I'll cross that bridge when I get to it :). With the Zoey/Harry scene, I thought I'd dig deeper in sharing the kissing dare! Thank you for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by silvergreenA Muggle Like You: Love Is Comfort and Protection

22nd June 2010:
Wow! A cliffie... :)
Thanx for the goo, Malfoy was so cute to Zoey :) The idea of the necktie and the heart medal was also cute :)
I loved the Malfoy/Hermione/Ginny scene, I laughed out loud at the line 'Good morning Rainbow, I guess' :)
Malfoy's letter was lovely!
There's only one thing I doubt: to drift off into sleep with Malfoy in my bed... :D
Anyway, good job, Maizie!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Hahaha thank you! I would doubt sleeping with Malfoy in my bed to, but Zoey is a good girl! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by silvergreenA Lovers Story: The night after/ Hermione snaps

21st June 2010:
Dear Deja,
apology accepted, being grounded must have been a tough time for you :(
It is a promising chapter, I like the little details you mention. The Hermione/Lavender dialogue was interesting, all I missed was some steamy Hermione/Malfoy interaction :)
Looking fwd to reading future chapters, keep on writing! :)
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Thankyou for understanding no one seems to want to spend the time to review my story, and then I got my first bad review from the Goth guy below this review. I understand there are alot of mistakes in this chapter, but that is only because I was just focussing on updating, and I didn't have time to run a spell check on this chapter. Ugh now I'm depressed.
Sory I'm babbling. I had fun writing this chapter mainly because of the confrontation between Lavender and Hermione at the end. LOL there will be plenty more steamy chapters between Hermione and Malfoy, but they will come along a little bit later. Please be patient, and hopefully you won't be disapointed. Thanks for keeping my hopes up.
~Deja


 Report Review

Review #13, by silvergreenWho Thought Song Titles Explained A Love Story?: Eh, Eh (Nothing Else I Can Say)

17th June 2010:
My Dear MizzWeasley,
I'm so glad you have a new story but a bit sad it's not a Dramione...
I think the title makes a lot of people read the story :) And using song titles for the chapters is an original idea. I like LadyGaGa but I don't know this song of hers.
Though I'm not a Marauders fan I enjoyed the first chapter, especially the dialogues and the characterisation parts.
Your funny lines e.g. 'James' eyes expanded to the size of dinner plates' or 'next you'll be telling him that a salmon cotton shirt goes better with white sandals and frilly knickers' made me smile :)
I wonder where you are planning to take this...
Keep up the great work, my friend!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: silvergreen,
Thankyou for reviewing even though this isn't a dramione. It means a lot, thank you.
I'm glad you're a Lady GaGa fan- that song is from her album 'The Fame'.
I'm glad you like the dialogue and my characterisations and the funny lines. I like to inject some humor into my stories :)
Ah, you will just have to read on, if you want to find out!
Thank you for your kind praise and review- I really appreciate it, thank you, dear friend.
Hugs ^^

MW xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by silvergreenA Muggle Like You: Tainted Blood

14th June 2010:
Dear Maggie,
very, very enjoyable read and a cliffie at the end...
Our fave Malfoy is getting more and more adorable :)
The dress fitting scene was so funny :)
More goo, please! :D
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Thank you again! :) More goo? Maybe! You'll have to read on! haha.

 Report Review

Review #15, by silvergreenA Muggle Like You: Never Let Go

14th June 2010:
YES! YES! YES! The goo I've been waiting for!!! Thank You!!! :)
Superb chapter, 10/10! You are an awesome writer, with a great sense of humour! They should make a movie based on your story, it is so entertaining! Wow!
I laughed out loud when Ron arrived as Han Solo! :) And Hermione as Princess Leia! :)
And Draco's 'narcissistic comment' made me smile :) So cute... And a perfect Jack Dawson (though I hope he won't die at the end).
I've never heard about this ten fingers party game... But sounds good. And the truth or dare at the end... Malfoy's 'I dare you...' My heart melted... Thank you for this wonderful chapter!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: The heart melting was what I was going for! Thank you so much for your descriptive reviews, it's very encouraging!

 Report Review

Review #16, by silvergreenA Muggle Like You: Old Fears

14th June 2010:
Dear Maizie,
I know you have written the next chappie but I would choose the Beauty and the Beast :)
Thank you for dedicating the new chapter to me, you are very sweet!
About this chappie: I really liked Zoey's preparation at the 'make-up station' and the description of the restaurant.
The necklace-idea was very good and original, made the end of the chappie a bit creepy... And you still tease the readers not letting Zoey and Malfoy kiss... :(
10/10!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you! I couldn't do beauty and the beast but, I think I did something better. You have been so nice about reviewing my stories! I appretiate it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by silvergreenThe night that lasted forever: The morning after

11th June 2010:
Dear Pepper Finn,
I'm really curious what Hermione's letter is about and what she will do...
The argument in Hermione's head about Malfoy was very well-written!
Looking fwd to the next chappie,
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: might be awhile, totoally into my other story plus entering a few comps. but once I know what it says I'll write and post

 Report Review

Review #18, by silvergreenThe night that lasted forever: What Dreams are made of

11th June 2010:
Well, well, a romantic Draco Malfoy in love...
The way you switch pov is interesting.
You make things happen quickly lol
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: theres more than one side of the truth so in my stories you always see things from diffrerent perspectives

 Report Review

Review #19, by silvergreenThe night that lasted forever: After The Game

11th June 2010:
Dear Pepper Finn,
Wow! It was quick! :) I wonder why Malfoy kissed her... And why she kissed him back...
Anyway, good and promising start!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: explained in future chapters and in some of the reviews

 Report Review

Review #20, by silvergreenWhen life gives you Ron Weasley you demand Draco Malfoy : train ride from hell

11th June 2010:
Dear Lauren,
This is a promising start, so much fun to read! :)
The argument was well-written and interesting to read from Hermione's POV.
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: thank you that mean alot the next chapter should be up soon xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by silvergreenI Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.: I Won't Let You Leave Me This Way.

11th June 2010:
My Dear MizzWeasley,
Wow. I cannot find words... It was like reading a poem, a poem that had a strong effect on me.
You are a GENIUS and it is a fantastic piece of writing! The magic of your words and sentences enchanted me... You could show pain, hope, revenge and love so skillfully! I fell in love with lines like 'A moment of stunned silence rippled through the crowd'.
It was really interesting to see things from Ginny's POV, and it must have been very difficult to write it this way. But You did a great job, my friend!
Though it was not a Dramione story, 10/10 and a thousand congrats!
Hope to read something from you soon!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Well thank you so much!
I am so glad you like it and that you think its GENIUS and fantastic.
You're praise made me smile and just made my day.
I'm glad you think I can write in all the emotions so skilfully.
It was pretty difficult to write- I was afraid I'd actually slip into Harry's character sort of or create Ginnys pov too sappily, but I'm glad I pleased you with it, my friend.
Unfortunately no Dramione stories will be placed up soon, as I am working on a James/Lily fanfic, but if I get another idea or inspiration for a Dramione, you will be the first to know and I will of course set to work on it asap.
Thank you so much, friend, for your kind and motivating praise. It means the world and I appreciate it so much. Thank you.
Hoping you are well.
Hugs ^^

MW xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by silvergreenRoad to Recovery: Carriage Rides and Memories

11th June 2010:
Dear LovesMagic,
this chapter was so sad :( Poor Hermione. But I think she should have told her friends about the tragedy.
I hope Malfoy will comfort her sooner or later...
Anyway, great piece of writing!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Yah it was a sad chapter but there is a reason for everything :) I'm glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by silvergreenA Muggle Like You: When You're The Best Of Friends..

11th June 2010:
Dear Maggie,
I expected a kiss... :( But it's okay. Hopefully later :)
I'm so curious what a wizard film is like... It can be a good idea.
This chapter was outstandingly funny and cute :) I loved the lines "That was a close one! I thought I was going to be hexed to the next decade!" Joked Draco."Yeah well, not in my room!" Zoey chuckled.
Both the Malfoy-in-the-closet scene and the Zoey-Malfoy dialogue at the end were very entertaining, well done! This hand-slapping game was a good idea, I hoped they would end up holding hands... I'm too romantic-minded, I can't help :)
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: I get that all the time with the not letting them kiss thing, haha. When it happens you will read and hopefully like! Just think of it as payback for your cliffhangers..just kidding. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by silvergreenRoad to Recovery: Back to Hogwarts

4th June 2010:
Dear LovesMagic,
Great first chapter, congrats!:) Really enjoyable and entertaining. I laughed out loud reading the line 'Get out of my way before I hex you so far into the future you will meet your rodent grandchildren.' And that 'see you next fall' play with the words was a good idea, too :)
Anyway, I love Headboy-Headgirl Dramiones so I'm looking fwd to reading the following chapters (unfortunately I don't have much time so I cannot do it now).
10/10
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: aww thank you!! well seeing as how I am a huge fan of yours I'm glad that you like mine :) I do hope that you enjoy the rest of it...I almost have it finished and hopefully within the next two weeks I will be able to update again! Can't wait to hear what you think!

 Report Review

Review #25, by silvergreen:

31st May 2010:
Dear Deja,
wow... A steamy chapter :)
My fave parts were 1. when Hermione ran into Draco at the beginning of the chappie, 2. snogging in Draco's room (but maybe they went too far...)
I wonder how you will continue... :) But I hope you will soon!
I'm really curious!
Hugs xxx

Author's Response: Ok now that skool is over I can finally buckle down and write chapter 6 wish me luck and tell me what u think of it when it finally appears. Thanks for being so supportive, and I really do adore your story.
***Deja


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>