Reading Reviews From Member: Musically_Challenged
  
101 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Musically_ChallengedI'm a creationist. : Did you fall for a shooting star?

3rd December 2010:
I must say that you are clearly a capable writer with great enthusiasm. I really enjoyed reading your story, to me, it seemed to have something other stories lack, to which I applaude you! :) on a more technical note, I would suggest watching your spelling and punctuation in some places. You had one or two slip ups but other than that is was fairly well written. Hope to be reading more soon :D

Author's Response: Well I always try to make them a little different so no one gets bored with the OC, because I am a fanatic about the Marauders, and I do love Remus/OC's a lot. But they always seem the same in a way.
Sometimes I think I'm just moving the characters on to fast, and I want it to be a more slow relationship type, but seems I'm sort of failing at that. But still thank you!
My grammar does seem to be the number one problem and I know I should watch out for that. I do try my best, I really do.
The second chapter is up and the third is being validated, and the fourth is being written so those should all be coming very soon.

Thank you.
- Alexa


 Report Review

Review #2, by Musically_ChallengedFreak: A Pointless Interlude

12th January 2010:
LOL to that whole chappy!! i really needed a good laugh! danke for giving it to me! XD
xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked the chapter- I've been working on the next one, but I'm drowning in other duties. Hopefully, it'll be up soon. I keep chipping away at it. Thanks, again, for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Musically_ChallengedDouble Trouble: Chapter Seven: Cheating Kind

18th September 2009:
Whoop! Great chappy!!Cant wait for more!! Well done!! LOVE THIS STORY =] xxx

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Musically_ChallengedLucy Potter: Memories of a Past Forgotten

1st September 2009:
Ok...I have one word to describe this story...EPIC!! Well, I could describe it in many words but I don't think that it would have the same dramatic effect!
Firstly, before I go on, I would like to apologize sincerely for not reviewing before this, I just had to finish this story before I left any review.
Right now that that is out of the way, I would just like to say that you are a fantastic writer. You are capable of making the reader feel real, raw emotion. After reading chapter 14, it was about 3 in the morning and as I was getting into bed, I was thinking...Why am I feeling so happy? I went through a million and one reasons in my head but none seemed legit. I figured out after a while it was because of Lucy and what she had said about her 'students'. I have never felt that happy in my life and I am not just saying that for the sake of this review, I am being 100% honest!
I am really into this story and love how each character is described. One thing though that has caught my attention is that they seem to be a lot more mature than one would expect the average 12 year old to be. Also, I don't think it would have been possible for James, Sirius and Peter to accomplish becoming an animagus at the age of 11.
I'm not sure if you just said this for the sake of the story of if you didn't realise it as you were writing (I know how easy that is to happen =]) but I just thought I would ask anyway. I promise to review every chapter from here on out! =]
Well done, Brilliant work!
xxx

Author's Response: Wow... thanks! This has to be one of the best reviews I've ever gotten since I posted this story!!! Thanks! You wouldn't believe how happy you just made me, honest! ^-^ I don't mind if you haven't reviewed until now; the fact that you liked it so much you couldn't stop means a lot to me, so trust me, you don't have to apologzie!
I am so completely ecstatic that Lucy's story has made you so happy (and at 3 in the morning at that!); it makes me feel great! I loved writing what Lucy said about her "students"; it made me feel like I was giving everyone a piece of Lucy; an invaluable glimpse into her mind... Or something along those lines.
I'm really, really glad you like how I did the characters, by the way. I worked really, really hard on them. I try to make them as real as possible, and as individual as I can... Which can be really, really hard sometimes.
They can be really mature sometimes, especially for twelve, I know. But I kinda figure that the majority of them are pretty bright (whether they want to admit it or not, like, for example, James). It's true, though, that they are pretty mature: I'm glad you caught that, actually. I am going to try to tune them down just a bit, though, so I really appreciate the comment on that.
I also am impressed by the Animagus comment: It's true that they're waaay too young to be able to transform... And that James would probably not tell his parents about it, either, to be frank. I think, in the series, the group learned about Remus and became Animagi in their fifth year, to be honest, but I tweaked it (a lot) to make it fit a little more comfortably into Lucy's story. (Mostly because I figure that, since Lucy had basically had Remus figured for a long time without actually acknowledging it, I might as well have cut the guys some slack and made them just a little more observant. And talented, I suppose, with the whole Animagi thing.) I knew it was most likely in their fifth year, but I used up some of my "creative author liscense" tokens on that little magic boost of theirs.
I knew that they were way way waaay too young to be Animagi and trust me, it's been bothering my "Marauder timeclock" thing. ^-^ I'm dealing with it, though, because it just kinda makes it easier for the story to flow better. Because this way the guys had a chance to "know" about it before Lucy. Because even though she kind of knew before them, her actually KNOWING it before James, Sirius, and Peter would've made it harder and even more confusing than it probably already is.
I really, really appreciate the great review you left me and I'm glad for all the great input you gave me. And thanks so much for the review promise; it made me smile. And since you caught up to the last chapter already, I guess you'll have more time to. I don't mind if you don't review each and every one; I'm glad for just this one. Thank you, though, and I look foreward to your next review. I'll do my best to update Lucy's story ASAP, okay?
~fullmoontonightO


 Report Review

Review #5, by Musically_ChallengedFreak: Of Bad Deeds and Evil Plans; Part II

23rd August 2009:
Holy Mother of God! I abso LOVED this chappy! It was hilarious! Can't wait to be reading more!! I preferred the old one..only because the Lily in the new one looks weird..and slightly emancipated! Anyways..great work! Well done!xxx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad you liked the chapter. I don't think I'll be able to get the next chapter up before the queue closes tomorrow, but I'll have it ready for September first. And thank you for your opinion on the banners! I appreciate it, as well as the fantastic review! Thank you, again!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Musically_ChallengedVersicolor: Take a Chance and Make it Big

10th August 2009:
haha this chappy was hilarious!! I loved it! Can't wait to be reading more! I really think that you should write a book or something and get it published! You are so good and you may as well benefit financially from something your great at! Well done, great work! xxx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! I actually did used to want to be an author, but writing isn't something I can see doing forever.

Nonetheless, that you think my writing is good enough! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Musically_ChallengedThe Blonde, The Brunette and the Red Head: A Marauder Tale: Memories

9th August 2009:
THis was a great chappy! I really enjoyed reading it! Even with all the sad and bad events that happened (hehe sad and bad =P) andways, just thought i would leave the review you want! Dunno if it will do much good but sure! Great work! Well done! xxx

Author's Response: I love all reviews! They make my day! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Musically_ChallengedPerfection: Criminal

9th August 2009:
Holy Mother of God!! I really enjoyed this chappy! Is that a sick thing to say because of Hermione's condition? Well anyway I'm glad that Malfoy is trying to help her! And I can't wait for more...well done great work! xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by Musically_ChallengedThe Truth About Forever: Chapter 17: Anchor

8th August 2009:
OMG i beg of you PLEASE do not finish this story!!! It is absolutely fantastic! I have been so absorbed in it for the past few days! I love it! If this story really is over, please consider writing a sequel!!! Brilliant work, fantastically written! Well done!! xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Musically_ChallengedWhat to Do When It's Raining Sideways: What They Say

6th August 2009:
Holy mother of God, I abso love this story! It is original and awesome! I really enjoyed reading all the chappies and I can't wait to be reading more! Well Done! Great Work xxx

Author's Response: I'm blushing. I didn't even know I did that. Thank you so much! As soon as my other story's chapter is validated, the next chapter goes into the queue :)
-Impossibilities


 Report Review

Review #11, by Musically_ChallengedTears of Ash: Who I Am

2nd August 2009:
Hey again...I read the first chappy ages ago and i was beginning to think that you had abandoned this story! But I stand corrected! This chappy was great, i really liked it! I'm really glad you didn't abandon it! Btw, just a guess but is this 'Bob' figure in any chance Mr Potter?? =P cant wait for more!! xxx

Author's Response: Hmmm, as obvious as i know it looks - i don't want to give anything away yet ... *mischevious chuckle*
But don't worry - that is one mystery that doesn't remain so for long. There'll be plenty of other one's to worry about instead ...
Thank you so much for reveiwing!!
-Wise Eyes


 Report Review

Review #12, by Musically_ChallengedIt Has Always Been Just a Game: Quidditch and Talks

21st July 2009:
holy crap!!! that ending was TOTALLY unexpected!! i really liked this chappy it was really good well done!! xxx

Author's Response: Always need a surprise:)
Thank you so much for the review:)


 Report Review

Review #13, by Musically_ChallengedSorceress: Parting Gift

21st July 2009:
woah! this was such a good chappy!! I am truly sorry for not leaving any reviews since chappy 3! its just that i had to read on...and even though it took ages (=]) im glad i did instead of just giving up! This is a really good story and i really enjoy reading it! Well done!! xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for reading =] Glad you liked it.

I'm still writing the next chapter. Been busy with work and stuff though, but since I don't have any writer's block at the moment, it shouldn't be too long now before I finish.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Musically_ChallengedSusie Q: Feeling Good

21st July 2009:
Ewww!! Peter Pettigrew?! Stupid, stupid Susie! =] and she is fairly dumb too not to notice that it is Remus Val likes! haha all in all this was a very entertaining chappy! Can't wait to be reading more! Well done!! xxx

Author's Response: Haha :D Why, thank you! xD And yes, Susie has her... less brilliant moment. Doesn't make her stupid, really - just... a bit oblivious. Yeah, Susie is OBLIVIOUS :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Musically_ChallengedSorceress: An Odd Dream

15th July 2009:
hey..i have just started reading the chappy there and it says that potions was last on Mondays but then it says that they head down to the dungeons for their first class of the year ritual?
Despite that I really like your story, i remember reading it a while back but i have forgotten the story line so i have to read it all again! =] yay for me i guess! lol I'm going to try to keep up with it better this time around! Great work, well done! xxx

Author's Response: Ah, thanks! The second one was right. They had Potions first thing on Monday. I've already changed it.

Hahaha, the story is so long, I'm not surprised people have to go back to read from the beginning.

Thanks for reading & reviewing! =]


 Report Review

Review #16, by Musically_ChallengedLost & Found: Chapter 8: Dyin' On The Inside

12th July 2009:
Woah! Holy Crap!! Wonder how he is going to react to her saying that to him!! Great work well done!xxx

Author's Response: yeah, maisy was a bit of a nasty, huh? not too friendly me thinks. he should get over it, hook up with lily or something...
i joke, of course. how twisted would that be? messing with fate


 Report Review

Review #17, by Musically_ChallengedGlittering façades, and what lies beneath them : Chapter thirteen: I thought I knew you

11th July 2009:
Don't worry! You totally didn't ruin your story! you made it even better! Honestly, you need to have more confidence in yourself! This story is brill! and this chappy was great!! well done! xxx

Author's Response: thanks! I\\\'m so relieved, you have no idea. Yeah I\\\'d probably need more confidence, but posting a story is so scary! especially when it\\\'s my first story ever. but it keeps getting easier :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Musically_ChallengedAccidentally on Purpose: Of Ripped Seams

7th July 2009:
i really liked this chappy! Finally Sirius sees reason...though mainly because of his brother...but sees reason none the less! =D its sad that Janelle has to go back to being lonely for so long but Hooray for Sirius he has come back to talk to her!! Yay!!! *glares for the cliffie* *hugs for the update* =P xxx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Musically_ChallengedVersicolor: I'll Give a Little Bit of My Life For You (Ye - Wait! What?!)

6th July 2009:
haha well after Aldan and Lupin's antics maybe that is why Will hates the family so much! I love the idea of Remus being a shrink i think he would do a great job! Brill chappy and hope you have a great vacation!! well done.xxx

Author's Response: Yeah. Will\\\'s not a bad kid, he just doesn\\\'t thrive on immaturity like the rest of the family does.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Musically_ChallengedGlittering façades, and what lies beneath them : Chapter twelve: Going home

28th June 2009:
Ok i feel like a right bitch for not leaving you ANY reviews before now but i had to read on further with your story! I have to say that i really enjoy reading it! it has just the right amount of drama, action, comedy etc! I can not believe that english is not your first language...well i am presuming this because you said you were...Swedish was it? Sorry my memory isn't the best! =P But seriously, i couldn't even IMAGINE writing a story in a different language! I have only just begun writing..and that is in english! I don't think i would be able to write a good enough story just yet! but i am hoping to change that! =D Well anyway back to the story, i really think that you should continue writing because you really do have a knack for it! Also, if you don't have a beta already, i wouldn't mind doing the job for you! Your english isn't bad at all, you just have a slip up every once and a while but that is fantastic! well done! fantastic work! xxx

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! :) I\\\'m Swedish yeah, and I admit it\\\'s a bit difficult do write in a different language. But I\\\'ve never written a fanfic in Swedish either, so it\\\'s all new to me.
I don\\\'t have a beta, and if you\\\'re interested it would be great! thanks again!!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Musically_ChallengedLost & Found: Chapter 7: Wish You Were Here

26th June 2009:
Holy Crap! Poor Sirius!! thats horrible what she is doing to him! granted it is understandable though i could kill Linda for putting that thought into her head! But...it is int he story so it must be important! love the chappy though...very well written! great work! xxx

Author's Response: thankyou!
i know i bloody love sirius, bless him
let's hope validation happens soon:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Musically_ChallengedThe Heartbreak Kidd : Don't Trust Products of Incest

26th June 2009:
Haha!! I love it! it truly was a hilarious chappy! Especially when she said the thing about him being a product of incest! Haha i really liked it and i hope to be reading more soon! but take as long as you need!! i dont want to pressurize you! great work! well done! xxx

Author's Response: Aw, thanks a lot! It means so much to me. I'm glad you like it!
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Musically_ChallengedThe Art of Breathing.: Unforgivable.

25th June 2009:
Ok you being Lily is well cool...but i swear i could kill you after leaving that cliffy with Mary and then moving into Lily mode!! but i loves you anyway cuz you are AWESOME! lol but holy crap! lily KISSING snape!?!? that is just WRONG?! ewww bad mental pics like! but this chappy was well written and i really enjoyed reading it! great work! well done! xxx

Author's Response: Yeah, I am really sorry about the double cliffy! Both get sorted out soon though I proise :) I know! Lily and Snape? ewww. :D thank you muchly :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Musically_ChallengedAcrimony: Happiness

25th June 2009:
Awww this chapter was really cute! though tbh im not the biggest fan of hearing bria thoughts but it was a good story...great even...and it was nice to hear and see anna and the others in a different light! great work!! xxx

Author's Response: I know Bria's mind isn't quite as exciting as Anna's, but I think it's been a nice transition and become more bearable.

Thank you! :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by Musically_ChallengedVersicolor: There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

25th June 2009:
Love It!! Cant wait for more...SEE IM BACK!!! lol but anyway, i really like this chappy and i cant wait to read more! though have a great vacation and even if the chappies are 'sporadic and spaced' then so be it as they are great! and you deserve a break!! :P xxx

Author's Response: Haha, well, thank you!

Ugh, I went on an insane writing streak to get all those chapters done in time. So, I think I may just kick back and relax at not-home for a little while. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>