Reading Reviews From Member: A_Johnson49
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by A_Johnson49etc. etc. (and life goes on): V-Day D-Day

4th March 2014:
I'm so happy to read this! I have had a severe lack of Snarky Slytherins in my reading as of late. :D I'm looking forward to know Pickett's actual reaction to Scorpius. He handled the shock rather well in this scene.

Author's Response: Next chapter's going to be a lot of reactions--there wasn't time to process much of anything that happened this chapter (most glaringly, Clemence and her complete avoidance of whether Albus actually does love her). Thank for you reading! ^__^

 Report Review

Review #2, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: Epilogue

7th November 2013:
I know I posted on etc. that I finished this story, but I wanted to come back over here to say that I absolutely adore this story! Especially Bea! I thought that the concept of ditching her original idea for the one that actually worked without breaking Hogwarts was spectacular and I was so, so happy to read this epilogue and see she did manage to get her own shop. :D

Baked goods and science should go together more often.

Author's Response: Eee thanks! Writing the ending and seeing all my readers get to the end has been the best thing.

Baked goods and science should be in everything, period.



 Report Review

Review #3, by A_Johnson49etc. etc. (and life goes on): Love Overrated, Overruled

4th November 2013:
Oh my gosh... This story is incredible. I just got back into reading Capers and was pretty thrilled to see this one posted after I had finished it. I love how unique these characters are and I really enjoy having such a hard time predicting what's going to happen.

Clemence is definitely someone I have a hard time relating with and my uncertainty about if I like her or not just makes me want to read more! Albus is frustrating... well both Al and Clem are. At least I did get that little dose of breakfast fluff. :D

I can't count how many times this story has made me go, "WHAT?", but one of those times is definitely this ending. My first instinct was love potion, but thinking about it a little more made me think Albus is trying to get to Clem somehow.

Also, Pickett: he's great. And, Appy (her name still makes me laugh): she's not.

I am very impressed by your writing. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: You're back! c: I hope you liked the Capers ending!

Baha, I feel like people who started out frustrated at Clemence would only get more frustrated at her as the story progressed. And even moreso with Albus.

There's a mix of reasons behind Albus' actions, I'll say that much :D

Appy Colon xD Every time I think of how she must say her full name, I giggle.

♥ thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #4, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: Dead End

18th October 2012:
No! Oh dear!! How could you leave it like this? :P You definitely know how to keep someone reading.

Hurrah for the return of Albus and I have a couple of speculations as to the actions of Anjali... Also, loving Fred now. He's super BA in this chapter. It's good to have the gang back... even if Anjali has to be there, too. Oh well...

But Scorpius? What's going to happen??? Ahhh! Keep up the awesome work!

Author's Response: It was too tempting not to ;D

Ooh, speculate away! I foresee the next chapter being thick with theories, depending on who you trust.

Thank you for reading! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #5, by A_Johnson49Breaking the Quidditch Code: King Henrik

18th October 2012:
Love love love! Kinda hoping for some Avery/James but I guess I can wait for the future (hopefully) relationship in the sequel. Thanks for an amazing read!

Author's Response: Don't you worry. Plenty of Javery to keep you busy in the sequel! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: Missing!

1st October 2012:
Bah!!! So exciting! I can't wait to read what's happened. I'm also glad Fred's back with his /thinking/ skills. I'm so excited to read on and I'll be voting for you for all Dobbys! I love this story so much! Every time I see that the story's been updated, I have a little bit of a let-down because it's an edit and not a new chapter. But I got to read another new chapter now and I'm excited about the next!

Author's Response: Eek, thank you! This is pretty much going to be the biggest 'adventure' so far, and Fred gets to be a huge star after a long break :3 so I can't wait

Oh god, editing is a chronic problem for me. I edit. every. thing. But I will say that I hope to update next weekend!

♥ thank you so much again ^__^


 Report Review

Review #7, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: And So It Begins Again

20th August 2012:
Ahh! I've been waiting so very patiently for this chapter, so thank you for the apology cupcake that is this chapter. Cute-awkward Bea-Scorpious moments are the icing. :D I'm glad Fred's such a good friend, but I miss Albus. Why does Anjali have to monopolize his time?? He's needed elsewhere to bring Hufflepuff happiness to other characters in the story!

Thanks again for another awesome chapter! The upcoming action is very much anticipated. :D

Author's Response: Ooh, metaphorical cupcakes, too! Cupcakes all over this chapter :3 But then, one can never have enough.

Boo Anjali's a hog. He shows up a bit next chapter, don't worry! He probably would have caused the adorableness in this chapter to hit critical mass.

♥ thank you! ^__^


 Report Review

Review #8, by A_Johnson49Breaking the Quidditch Code: You're a Quidditch Player

27th July 2012:
AH! loved it! Lily knows James so well. I love their brother/sister relationship. The cat's out of the bag for James, though... at least to the team. Still wondering about what Bink and Rose were talking about, but I'm worried James is going to freak out. I can't wait for the rest! Hopefully Albus makes an appearance soon. He's one of my favorites.

Author's Response: Lily really does know James really well. He really appreciates her more than anyone knows. I am glad you're enjoying the cast of characters. There are so many! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: That's How the Biscuit Breaks

5th July 2012:
No!! Poor Bea. Poor Scorpius. Things have to work out soon... or at least later. I smell some dastardly plans by Anjali and Mr. Malfoy in the future. I was so excited to see an update and this chapter was brilliant! I can't wait to read on.

Author's Response: So many new things this chapter! ^__^ I'm so excited to write the rest. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by A_Johnson49In These Crazy Times.: It's You, It's You.

20th June 2012:
I have to say, this songfic holds a special place in my heart. I walked down the aisle to this song at my wedding and will always remember it as one of the happiest days of my life.

 Report Review

Review #11, by A_Johnson49Breaking the Quidditch Code: Best Friends

15th June 2012:
Bahh! Love this story. I started reading it while waiting for Hide and Seek and I am addicted! I love how you put humor in when things get really tense. It breaks up the drama enough for me to not get stressed out about what's happening. Can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Ah! I'm so happy you're enjoying it. James really sort of writes himself so it's a lot of fun. I hope you like the rest of the story! And its sequel! Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: For Better or Worse

6th June 2012:
yay success! it's always the best feeling when something actually works. hopefully the excitement isn't too dampened by a confused Bea. :D i'm really curious about what Albus and Anjali are up to...

can't wait to read on!

Author's Response: Especially after so many bad days! Ah, there'll be so much coming up all at once, she won't even have time to worry!

♥ thanks so much for reading!


 Report Review

Review #13, by A_Johnson49And Capers Ensue: The Art of Hanging Over

24th May 2012:
AH! I was just reading away, then realized that this was the last chapter written so far! I'm really excited to read more from this story. I think I can relate to Bea on a lot of different levels. lol. Thanks for an amusing and enthralling story!

Author's Response: Ahh, I'm really hoping to put up the next chapter soon, so hopefully it won't be too long of a wait! I'm glad you can relate to Bea ^__^ she can be a bit of a handful, but I see a lot of myself in her as well, especially with how stubborn we both are, and how we forget about other people sometimes, especially when engrossed in work.

Thank you very much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by A_Johnson49Hogwarts for dummies: Turtle arrangements and muffins with James

10th May 2012:
I picked this story up for Albus, but I kept reading it for Cece. She reminds me of myself a little bit, and just as clueless about boys as I am. Thanks for the laugh!

Author's Response: oh thank you so much for reading, it means a lot that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by A_Johnson49Welcome to the Chase: chapter.twentyfour - Checkmate.

7th May 2012:
I've been laughing so hard at every chapter so far. I only just started reading this story, but I'm really excited to read more! Thanks for humor and a great story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by A_Johnson49Hide and Seek: The Bucket List

10th April 2012:
I've read all of Keep Away and Hide and Seek in the past week and I love it! I've been looking for a humor fic with Oliver/OC and to stumble upon this was just perfect! Thanks for making me laugh. I'll miss it when it's over.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! YAY! I really had so much fun writing both of these stories. I'm already getting nostalgic and sad and anxious about it ending. I'm so happy you jumped on board and feel free to give my other stories a shot if you like humor. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #17, by A_Johnson49Still Delicate: Turning Tables

18th August 2010:
phew... Aidan's ok! thank you for that. :D

Daisy/Scorpius still? i'm more than a little frustrated with both of them.

Rose is really surprising me in the past few chapters, but if in the event that being a Dolohov does factor into the equation somewhere, i feel like it's going to come back and bite her in the butt.

i'm really looking forward to the rest of this story! thanks for a fantastic read!



 Report Review

Review #18, by A_Johnson49Polychromatic: How Much I Care, How Bad You Are

15th May 2009:
Ahh! this story has me completely sucked in. it's written really well and i can't wait for more updates. :D

Author's Response: Ooo! So glad you've liked it so far! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by A_Johnson49Beloved of a Hero: Necessary Strength

29th April 2009:
Oh wow... what a tear-jerker. when Collin and then Fred died... i couldn't help but feel tears pricking.

excellently written. this story is getting better every chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by A_Johnson49We Gryffies: Boom Goes The Dynamite

3rd March 2009:
haha! i love it. can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by A_Johnson4910 Flaws I Love About You: 10 Flaws I Love About You

24th February 2009:
Aww... this was so cute. I loved the ending. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks! Well, there had to be something special about the ending, why not Lily coming to James? Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by A_Johnson49Of All the Faulty Bludgers: With a Mustache

17th February 2009:
wow... i love this story! thanks for the update. i love how you worked Yu into this. haha. i've been eagerly awaiting an update for some time and this didn't disappoint. ^_^ keep writing!

-A_Johnson

 Report Review

Review #23, by A_Johnson49Still Delicate: O Come Let Us Abhor Him

4th February 2009:
ooh... i can't wait to find out what happens next!! :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by A_Johnson49Beloved of a Hero: Sacrifice For Love

2nd February 2009:
Oh goodness. this story is great! i can't wait to find out what happens. keep up the good work!
-A_Johnson

Author's Response: I'll do my best. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #25, by A_Johnson49Along Came Sirius: Chapter Twenty-Seven: Conflicting

27th January 2009:
Great chapter! i can't wait to see what's next!

i hope nothing too morbid...

Author's Response: thanks!! =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>