Reading Reviews From Member: laughingxbubbles
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by laughingxbubblesHave A Little Faith...: Chapter 17 - Georgia, Jesse and Just Go To Sleep

10th August 2010:
gah, i love the RED SOX! woot =D

 Report Review

Review #2, by laughingxbubblesSister Potter: Peace at Last

2nd August 2010:
I hate to be all negative and such (as all my reviews seem that way...) but the characters aren't very in-character. Dumbledore is very out of character, and despite the differences in Draco, he too is way to OOC to be believable. if you would have shown more of a development of him, then yeah, maybe a bit more believable. Harry as well is OOC, as is Hermione. She is a very book-ish, intellectual girl. I found almost nothing of that nature in this story. Add a few grammatical errors too. I'd advise a beta, if you don't have one already.

Anyway, like I said, I hate to be negative and not very supportive of the story, but so far I haven't really found interest. Sorry, but I'll have to end here. I tried but the chapters lacked real substance and were too quick paced.

Author's Response: ah, so you noticed too. honestly, i don't get why i have GOOD reviews for this story. you're right, everything is just . . . bad. But I can't bare to part with it. It was my first fan fiction and I got carried away and excited and well, I was 13 when it was written so that sort of explains the whole thing, I think. At thirteen, my writing wasn't exactly great and i admit, i had needed a lot of work. BUT i am now 18, will be 19 soon. So, while I completely agree with you about your review for THIS particular story, and a few others, the later ones, such as the unfinished ones, I think are a lot more developed and such.

But thank you for reviewing anyways. I do appreciate the feedback and I laugh when I get one on this story. It's terrible. Haha!


 Report Review

Review #3, by laughingxbubblesSister Potter: Meeting Lord Voldemort

2nd August 2010:
personally... it was kinda anti-climactic. i was hoping for a bit more action. it was a bit too fast paced for my liking...

Author's Response: goodness, don't i know it girl!!! I do hope youre a girl.

 Report Review

Review #4, by laughingxbubblesSister Potter: Defense and Romance

31st July 2010:
i hope you realize that her snack included a ton of chocolate, and in an earlier chapter you said she was allergic to it...

Author's Response: I know two people that are allergic to chocolate and still eat it. They say the hives are worth it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by laughingxbubblesWhat You Don't Know: The Singing Hat

20th July 2010:
I'm not going to lie, the 'Dude' thing kind of put me off. I'm assuming that you aren't from the UK? Anyway Ron would probably be using the term, "Mate"...

All in all, a decent chapter. It seemed more of a filler, and you did a good job with it.

Author's Response: I am from the UK born and bred here, but I use the word dude instead of mate all the time, personally hate using the word mate.

 Report Review

Review #6, by laughingxbubblesWhat You Don't Know: Shock

20th July 2010:
I was a bit sad when I found out that this was a sixth year story. I immediately went to 'Sirius is dead' mode. Then he was alive!

I will admit I was a bit saddened when I found out Melanie wasn't who I thought she was. I knew in the back of my head that it was Harry's sister, but I was hoping she was somehow intertwined with Malfoy, like the sister cast off because they needed males to carry on the line or something. I just hope this doesn't turn out like the old cliche of 'Harry's Sister' fics. But it started out fresh with her being younger. That eliminates the twin part of the cliche.

As I leave this review, I'm hoping that the chapters get longer. Anyway, 8/10 for you!

Author's Response: Draco will come into it, but I do hope you enjoy this story, in some ways it will be like other sister stories, in many it wont be.

 Report Review

Review #7, by laughingxbubblesA Kiss of Plumeria: Chapter 2: The Ride Continues

15th July 2010:
this story has promise, so i hope it doesn't take you nearly as long to update as last time! there are some grammatical errors in this chapter, mainly mixing up the genders. when draco would be the main focus there were a lot of 'she' 's put in instead of 'he' 's.

Author's Response: wow. thanks for the review. i havent worked on this story in so long! i think i ran out of inspiration after a while. not as many people seemed to like it as my other stories. (i work mostly on fanfiction . net) ill definitely read through it though and try to fix some of these errors! and then, hopefully write some more!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by laughingxbubblesOf Weasleys and Potions: The Past Has Never Been So...Confusing

10th November 2009:
haha i got the twilight reference. =] im glad he's alive. killing him made me want to hurt jkr. but i lived, and so did he apparently. i think i'm going to like this story... great chapter!

Author's Response: I hope you like it too! and Ced was one of my favorite characters as well! so I'm glad you enjoyed that little part!

 Report Review

Review #9, by laughingxbubblesAnastasia Rosalinda Maria Owens: Year One: Letter

26th July 2009:
its a good start, so im going to go lite on the tips.

slow it down a bit. this chapter almost seemed rushed.

a little more detail would be nice in coming chapters, like what she looks like.

if you don't already have one, a beta would be a great investment. i swear mine is my hero.

all in all it is a great start of a story, a good building chapter. i hope that you stick with it. if you need a banner check out this site:

http:// the-dark-arts . com

just take out the spaces. you can register there and request a banner made by the worlds greatest artist's. they rock!

 Report Review

Review #10, by laughingxbubblesCome Back To Me: Come Back To Me

24th July 2009:
aw! i love it! although it would have been better (for me, cuz i crave this...) if there was more angsty harry. course like i said i am in love with that kind of thing. but i still love it none-the-less!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing, I'm glad you liked it. And yeah, I can't do angst to save my life so I try to keep it short when I do it. Perhaps I will write a proper angst fic in the future sometime... maybe... XD

~ Laura


 Report Review

Review #11, by laughingxbubblesBetrayal Beyond Forgiveness : Chapter 1

24th July 2009:
wow. plain and simple. very powerful, and i like it! it is an awesome explanation of what happened that night, and one of the best i have read in long time. kewl job!

Author's Response: Thank you! You review really cheered me up after a crappy day! Thanks a mill!
Much appreciated!
x


 Report Review

Review #12, by laughingxbubblesHogwarts Sanitarium: Connections

13th July 2009:
it took me two years to finally read this story. and i am glad i did. im hooked on this story. i just wish you would update. i can tell the story is almost over. couldn't you just post the last few? please? good job though! again a post would be nice, it has been over a year. i would really hate to give up on the story, so soon after starting it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by laughingxbubblesVersicolor: I'll Give a Little Bit of My Life For You (Ye - Wait! What?!)

6th July 2009:
poor sirius. seems like he can't catch a break. first he gets attacked by some toy with wheels, and Anna stays engaged to him for more than four years. haha! wow this was a great way to speed up the process, but give us background on what was going on in our favorite character's lives. : { )

Author's Response: Well at least she did stay engaged to him, right? :D

Yeah, I liked doing this time speed up better than the last few in Polychromatic because these are happier. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by laughingxbubblesVersicolor: There's A Ghost in This Room, I Think I'll Name It After All Of You

25th June 2009:
well now i am truely hooked. i can't wait for the next installment, because honestly i have to know why will is such a downer. must be some recessive gene from sirius' mother

Author's Response: That's great to hear!

Haha, well, Will's a fun case to examine. I hope you get to enjoy that in the future. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: This Is Quick But Not Quite Painless

24th June 2009:
yay thats tomorrow! i am so relieved he got off. i was biting my nails in worry. damn you got me good.

Author's Response: Two hours now . . .

 Report Review

Review #16, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: On This Perfect Day, Nothing Can Go Wrong

21st June 2009:
i was so unprepared for that... like wow. i couldnt breathe for a moment, i was that shocked, though i did tell myself this would happen. ;;sigh;; tis' so sad. i do hope that sirius doesn't get convicted without a trial, seeing as he has anna to back him up... speaking of which you can't kill her off. :D

Author's Response: Haha, well, your pleas and suggestions have come too late, as the final two chapters have already been written and edited.

I won't tell you how it ends, I only hope everyone accepts it well enough . . . :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: Acting Stupid With My Best Friends

28th May 2009:
just so you know, if you kill off james and lily [this is a warning] i will sic banjo playing ninjas on you! haha just kidding but i will be really mad. really. awesome story, and i can't believe it's almost over! at least there is the sequel.

Author's Response: Well, I can't say anything as to that, so just keep reading, and I hope the ending suits you well. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: I Could Have Died With You

19th January 2009:
another great chapter! i feel bad for sirius still, but time will tell if they get back together... anyway i can't wait till the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Luckily for Sirius, he bounces back fairly quickly. I suppose you can't take things to offensively or seriously with Anna as your best friend.

 Report Review

Review #19, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: This Has Been Said So Many Times

10th January 2009:
wow lovin the new chapters! both where awesome. i do hope they get back together! i love the pair!!

Author's Response: Oh! I'm so glad! True, but Anna and Sirius make a great pair, whether they're mates or macking.

 Report Review

Review #20, by laughingxbubblesUntouchable: Two

26th December 2008:
haha . gotta love sirius. nice prank; very maurader-ish.

Author's Response: Hehe, I know - I'm rather proud of that one xD

 Report Review

Review #21, by laughingxbubblesUntouchable: One

26th December 2008:
i love house as well. i actually could picture him talking to her like that. nailed him perfectly. on to read more chapters!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks! That really makes me feel a bit better, considering that I've been trying to figure out how to make him a PERFECT copy of House :P

 Report Review

Review #22, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: How Much I Care, How Bad You Are

25th December 2008:
no! i love the sirius/anna relationship. plz dont split them up!

Author's Response: Keep reading . . .

 Report Review

Review #23, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: It's a Revolution, Throw Your Hands Up

24th December 2008:
'this one time at hogwarts' sounds like 'this one time at band camp'. lol. my friends and i were just talking about that. loved the chapters, and how they are longer. great job!

Author's Response: Yup! You got it! This one time at band camp was supposed to sound like this one time at Hogwarts. :D

 Report Review

Review #24, by laughingxbubblesPolychromatic: Kids Will Have Fun

23rd December 2008:
wilson! lol i just got that. im loving the story! great job; on to read more

Author's Response: Haha. Hope you keep enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #25, by laughingxbubblesA Future Unknown: The Summer of Love

23rd December 2008:
didnt see that coming... although im still a RT person... nice story so far

Author's Response: I dont think many people did, I just kind of thought, what would a goofy pairing be, how about a werewolf and his old teacher haha, and of course I heart R/T they brought about little Teddy

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login