Reading Reviews From Member: Anu
  
39 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AnuPansy Verses Draco: Winning

3rd May 2009:
slightly out of character, really, but I absolutely love it!!!

Author's Response: I admit some parts were rather OCC lol, but I needed that to go with my plot lol.

I'm glad you liked it! Thanks very much for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #2, by AnuNot What He Was Meant To Be: Not What He Was Meant To Be

28th April 2009:
That was really quite good! I completely suspended my disbelief and was drawn into Draco and Luna's story!! Of course, along with the others on this review page, I don't like the ending one bit, but that doesn't mean that it's not right or I want you to change it. Personally, I think that this ending is the most realistic (for Draco) and, also, the most romantic. Good luck with your other stories (and I will greatly appreciate you forever if you possibly have a sequel!)
~Anu

Author's Response: Thanks very much for taking the time to read this story.

I had the feeling that no-one would be happy with the ending lol. I'm glad you agree that this was the most realistic option from Draco's pov. & he was being romantic, even if Luna didn't know about it.

I do have a sequel coming, lol, hopefully it shouldn't take too long to post.

Thanks again for reading & reviewing, I really appreciate it!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by AnuFor the Love of Merlin: Merlin Help Me

26th February 2009:
Nice and fluffy! I love a story where Al is in Slytherin (all these other stories where he's in Gryffindor ...I don't know I just like Al in Sly.) even though he came in for a second. Anyway. good job.

Author's Response: For some reason I can't picture Albus NOT in Slytherin. It just seems to fit, I mean, it opens up so many new possibilities. Thanks for the reveiw!

 Report Review

Review #4, by AnuPandemonium : Quidditch Troubles

26th January 2009:
lol. so SO much wrong with that.
cant wait for chapter 7!
~Anu

Author's Response: Yeah, it's completely wrong, I know. Lol.

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by AnuMore than Useless: No Broom, Just Ace Williams

25th January 2009:
Wow. Suspenseful. I cannot WAIT for the next chapter. I would also LOVE and absolutely WORSHIP the recount of past events which caused Chris to be in this position. Really, I feel so bad for her...and I feel like I would be going insane and crying every second if I was in her position...even though I don't know what's really going on yet. Maybe I skipped an important chapter or something...hm...I'm going to recheck. Can't wait for chapter eight!

~Anu

 Report Review

Review #6, by AnuWith Pleasure: Cheer

25th January 2009:
I just have to say, I absolutely love this story. I already liked your Paige/Sirius story (even though I still feel some resentment towards the ending of it...), but I like the sequel (sort of) even better. I guess I can just relate to Josie better. We're both misunderstood, slightly OCD, need-to-be-ahead-and-in-charge type of people.

By the way, something including the word 'slimy' seems to be fit for the mandrake comment. slimy worms? nah...overused. I don't really know. Good luck with getting a decent replacement retort from the other commentators.

~Anu

Author's Response: hmm slimy puts ideas in my head. Maybe something really gross? I'll keep thinking on that. It's good to hear from a SW reader transfer, I hope the long delay in updating didn't deter you, more soon.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AnuFinster, Ella: No Rest From The Wicked

24th January 2009:
Holy crap! Wood coming to her disturbing family Christmas? Sounds good already!! Can't wait for the next chapter! I absolutely love the relationship of Wella (it's catchy) right now, by the way. BUT, I hate it that Wood is still dating Jaz. Really? She's oozing of soo much lack of brain cells that it's even hurting ME. Anyway, good job and keep going!

~Anu

Author's Response: Wella love = immense fun. Jaz = hideous creature. I really want them to break up.but its more fun right now to keep them together. Christmas is going to be explosive, but won't begin until around Ch14.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by AnuThe First Date Syndrome: August 2013: Teddy Lupin, puberty strike one.

22nd January 2009:
I can't wait for the next chapters! I can already tell from this that you have a wonderful and hilarious writing style. Good job with the chapter uno.

~Anu

haha. First Date Syndrome.

Author's Response: Wow thanks for the compliments, I glad you enjoyed it and my writing style so much :) Thanks for a lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AnuIn the Year of the Prat: A Prologue Concerning Hell Bent Hippogriffs

22nd January 2009:
LOL! It sounds completely hilarious! I hope you are continuing! I'm guessing that Molly and Lucy are Bill and Fleur's younger daughters. Sounds very fun.

~Anu

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm really glad you like it, I'm currently working on the next chapter which should be up soon. Lucy and Molly are Percy's daughters though and I'm really happy I could make you laugh :) Hope you enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #10, by AnuLife With Lane: Crucial Mistake

22nd January 2009:
It's pretty good so far. You should continue. I like the part about everyone setting up rose and scorp just cause of what her dearest daddy said.

~Anu

Author's Response: Thanks! I meant to update sooner but I was grounded... Never fear, though! A new chappy is underway!

 Report Review

Review #11, by AnuLingerie: Chapter Four

22nd January 2009:
Sounds interesting. It's more like characters from the magical world put into high class muggle society who now and then pop out with magic. I don't mean that it's bad or anything. It's a different kind of story and is good in its own way. Keep going!

~Anu

 Report Review

Review #12, by AnuAngel of Darkness: Over.

22nd January 2009:
wow that's depressing. Actually, though I didn't expect it in the slightest, it was pretty decent. There weren't too many plot holes and your writing style is pretty good. Making it a bit longer would've been better but it's such a depressing story, why add to it? Good job.

~Anu

Author's Response: I think it definatly could have been longer, but honestly I wanted to to be a short quick ending, because to Adrienne it was almsot like her life had ended, as if she'd signed herself over, and all in a single second.

 Report Review

Review #13, by AnuFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna is Hurt, Aidan is Understanding, Oliver is Insulting, and the Weasleys Sing a Love Song

19th January 2009:
AH! WOAH! I can't wait for the next chapter!!! I actually haven't really read a Wood story before...this is my first and I absolutely love it!!! Wood is definitely adorable in this. Your writing style, by the way, is really good!! No grammar errors (that I could find; then again, I was probably too into the story to look for them) and your writing in general is very interesting, suspenseful, and hilarious. Good work.

~Anu

Author's Response: Really? You haven't?? I feel so honored!! Oliver is VERY adorable...and sexy and smart and gorgeous and Scottish and did I mention gorgeous?? Sorry. I tend to forget that Ollie's a *sob* fictional character. I so wish he weren't, you know. =] I'm so glad you like the style, and that the writing amuses and interests you!! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #14, by AnuMystic Revelations: Terrified

17th January 2009:
WOAH...This is deep. I think that earlier, she saw that moment in the third book when the demented tried to suck out Harry's soul in the compartment..and Lupin comes and saves them. I can't wait for the next chapter!!! This story has soo much potential.

~Anu

Author's Response: Yes, you are correct. ^_^ I'm so happy you're catching on.

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments, and I will update SOON!

Hugs,
Erratic


 Report Review

Review #15, by AnuNo Air: Standing Still

17th January 2009:
O. Interesting. Sounds good!

~Anu

Author's Response: thankyouu!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AnuMatchmaker: A Neville/OC Story: Chapter 22: Matchmaker, look through your book and bring me the perfect match!

17th January 2009:
It's pretty good so far! Very upbeat and hyper. I like how you show the Slytherins in a different way...as actual misunderstood teenagers instead of complete gits.

~Anu

Author's Response: Thanks! I always thought Slytherins were misunderstood rather then complete gits.

 Report Review

Review #17, by AnuLeaves of the Hemlock: Leaves of the Hemlock: The Sky is Falling In

14th January 2009:
Woah. I haven't read something like this before! It sounds like it'll be hilarious and interesting. Hope you continue.

 Report Review

Review #18, by AnuBlack Ambitions: When Carina Woke Up The Next Morning

12th January 2009:
It's getting better and better. Definitely more mysterious. I'm dying to find out this 'mission' of Carina's. Keep going!

~Anu

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! Wow! Well I hope you won't be disappointed. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by AnuWorld War III: Trouble Switch: On

12th January 2009:
Nice! It's a bit short compared to the last one, though..but I'm not complaining. Keep going!

Author's Response: im glad you liked it!

yes i know its short. dont worry! you can complain! im not going to bite your head off, more agree with you. it was only after i submitted this chapter that i realised how small it was =[

BUT, have no fear! the next chapter is super long! =D in fact, im still writing it!

thanks so much for the review! =D


 Report Review

Review #20, by AnuDaddy Dearest: One of Us Now

11th January 2009:
Wow, this is a really good story! I read your spin-of about Hugo first, actually, and was bored so I decided to read this. I especially love the part with the Malfoy family cause it shows them in their changed ways after the war and all (and I secretly love Draco). At first, I was kind of mad about the whole Ron being an abusive father thing (abusive really is a strong word...more like...bad?), but soon I was thinking about his personality and deemed it 'in character', which just made me very sad. Anyway, can't wait for the next update.

~Anu

Author's Response: Aww, I'm sorry that it made you sad, but I'm glad that you don't think its OOC. I thought about it for a while too (the characters in this story have been planned and thought about for a long time) and I deemed it in character too, but no one else really sees that, so I'm glad I'm not the only one. I'm glad you like the Malfoy's - they're pretty awesome as far as I'm concerned. Thanks for the awesome review! It totally made my day!

 Report Review

Review #21, by AnuThe Facts of Life: The Birds and the Bees

10th January 2009:
Absolutely lovely! It's adorable to see Harry in these awkward situations! This is short, sweet and a very nice short-story! Good job.

~Anu

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story :) I did love writing Harry in these scenes quite a lot, probs the reason I decided to do a sequel.
Thanks for a lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Anu:

9th January 2009:
WOW! When I first saw the summary and the fact that it was one chapter, I didn't expect anything this amazing! This is a really good short-story! Good job with it.

~Anu

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by AnuSkater Boy: The Game of Jealousy

8th January 2009:
AWw. The relationship in this story is really cute. Teddy's annoying the hell out of me, though...just saying. ^_^

Author's Response: =) Heehee. It's okay. He's supposed to be annoying.
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #24, by AnuWorld War III: Buckets of Spiders

8th January 2009:
This is getting really good! Good old Ron's fear of spiders seems to be genetic, unfortunately. Can't wait for the next chapter!

~Anu

Author's Response: LOL! i just laughed at when u wrote 'genetic'! i hve no idea why, but its just funny! =] yes, it does appear to be so! poor Rose!

the next chapter is in the queue for validation! so you might not hve too long a wait! =]

thanks so much for the review! =D and i hope you keep reviewing! =]


 Report Review

Review #25, by AnuStill Delicate: Welcome To My World

8th January 2009:
AH! I'm running around with my hands clutching my screaming head. Rhetorically. Wow, this is THE most suspenseful romance I have ever read...OK, maybe not but I REALLY can't wait till the next chapter...and the next...and so on.
~Anu

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>