Reading Reviews From Member: writergirl8
  
359 Reviews Found

Review #1, by writergirl8Freshly Mown Grass: Freshly Mown Grass

20th September 2012:
Oh. My. God. Shirtless, sweaty Ron mowing the lawn. This was the most beautiful Ron and Hermione fic I have ever read. I'm actually entranced by the mental image of Ron pushing an old, beat up lawn mower right now... I may have just been rendered totally incoherent by the pure perfection of it all.

As usual, your writing is amazing. You really have no parallel in your eloquence and your descriptions, etc. Thanks for recommending this fic. I just loved it :) Chicken soup for the Romione shipper's soul... ~writergirl8

Author's Response: asdfghjkl I'm so glad you liked it! I love your Ronmiones :D Ah Ron mowing the lawn, it stuck in my head and would not go away. I don't write this pairing often as a focal ship - I do love them, they just tend to wind up a side character in my Rose/Scorpius stories (though I do have a scene of them making out in Ron's office and getting caught by Rose) - so it was really fun to write them here. I'm so happy that you liked it! Thank you very much for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by writergirl8Still Delicate: The Contenders

17th October 2011:
Why. Why. Why. Why. THIS IS A SCOROSE STORY! Please let her end up with him. I mean... auhg. My shipper heart will break, it really will.

Aside from that last scene, good chapter. Not quite as up to par as your usual ones, but it was obviously a filler. You gave us the information that we needed and set us up for what's going to come next. So I really hope it's good, because this is (wonderfully) painful right now. It can't be completely painful, it is a Delicate story,a fter all :) ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #3, by writergirl8Kitchen dancing: Dancing queen

7th September 2011:
HI! It's writergirl8. After the nice review you left me I wanted to review you. So... salve!

Sorry, I was just studying for a Latin quiz Friday.

ANYWAYS. This is really, really sweet. It actually reminds me of the chapter of World According To where Ron and Hermione dance together in the kitchen, except this has ROSE IN IT!

I always love it when people make Hermione sing, it shows such a loose free side of her. I doubt she'd let anyone but Ron and her kids see it. It was SO cool that Rose shared that attribute.

Thanks for writing this, it was quite fun to read. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Oh a review! I have no idea what that latin word is and I probably should lol. I think Hermione is much like my Mom actually when I was little. She seemed so uptight and straight lace but at the house she's silly. I'm glad you thought it was cute. One of my random ideas that came during Hurricane Irene and was stuck inside watching movies with my family. Thanks for the review love! Hearts-Kitty

 Report Review

Review #4, by writergirl8Simplicity: Of Rain, Back-Up Plans, and Al Potter

21st August 2011:
That was really cute! I like how you write them. They're very flirtatious with each other and that keeps it really interesting. I also like how you write Al. He's so slick and smooth. He's got real potential in this story :)

I love the relationship between Sarina and Aisha. It's really cute. The bantering is nice to watch. It's neat to show such parallel lifestyles between two sisters as well. I think I'd be the journalist but I can really respect the idea of being a Healer too.

Plus, you know, I love Ravenclaw :D It's my favorite House. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: I feel like that is always how it is in the beginning, you know? Starting out really fluffy and light, but it gets more and more deep.

I don't actually have a sister. So that is probably the highest praise I could receive. Thank you. *bows*

Really?! SLYTHERIN FTW. You know, post-War. (:


 Report Review

Review #5, by writergirl8Simplicity: Of Lack of Sleep, Wrong Names, and Flirting.

21st August 2011:
Hi! It's me :) This is a really cute story. I like the summary. So often in fanfiction you find stories that have these huge plot lines that are tedious to get through because the suspense is too much to bear. Sometimes you can find stories with writing good enough to bear those, though... This, however, gives off the impression of a normal story about two people falling in love. It's a really unique idea because the story is rarely told in simplicity. There are always millions of complications. So... mazel tov on that!

I like the fact that Serena's dad is the Minister- that should be interesting! I also like how there are so many students at Hogwarts at the moment. I have a feeling people who survive the war would have that attitude- "Let's go at it like bunnies because we can!" You know.

I actually laughed out loud several times, so good job with that. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: HI RACH.

yayayay. My goal is to make each chapter fulfilling. So that you guys like what's going on but the wait isn't SO horrible (like cliffhangers).

AHAHA you laughed?! Yay! (:


 Report Review

Review #6, by writergirl8Sad FM: Daydreaming

22nd July 2011:
So, first I want to say that the idea of Hermione calling Ron Ronnie is ridiculously inplausable... it's about as likely as him callling her 'Herms'. Seond... I don't know if this is a coincidence or anything, but this story is strangely similar to my novel-length Because I Love You. I mean, at first I thought it was amusing how great minds think alike, but then you referenced them playing I Spy and I was like "hey, don't they do that in the Valentine's Day chapter?" So I went to your page to see if you read my story and it turns out it's on your favorite list. I'm just wondering if you actually read it or if the surprising similarites are completely coincidental? ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #7, by writergirl8Jane: Like It Means Something

18th May 2011:
Oh. God, I absolutely adore this story! It's phenominal, it really is. I can not wait to see how the plot progresses, and am excited for any future confrontation between Ron and Hermione. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much! I really appreciate it and am glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by writergirl8I, Ginny: That's Telling

2nd March 2011:
Wow, it seems as though Harry and Ginny have a lot of trouble... I think it's cute how you made Ron and Hermione get married first in this, though. Usually in stories they get married second, because they're the more immature pair and they have a harder time acclimating to being a couple. I totally don't blame them...

I love George's little pelvic thrust. Honestly, it made me think of the time warp. “BUT IT'S THE PELVIC THRUST THAT REALLY DRIVES ME INSAAANE!” But Teddy being obsessed with apparation really surprises me- I thought side-along was really uncomfortable! I guess he's special :D

HAH! I knew Harry wasn't unfaithful. That's so SWEET! I love how hard he's working for Ginny... it shows that even though they're fighting she means a lot to him. I'm not sure, though, if I would have had her telling Harry along with the rest of the family. Having a baby is a really personal, important, emotional thing, and to tell him with the rest of the Weasleys doesn't seem quite right. Just a note if you ever right a story of this nature again! I really enjoyed reading this, thanks for linking me to it. Congratulations on your first one shot- that's really big. I love one shots, they're the things I write when I'm stuck on other stories. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad it entertained you. And I hoped that someone would notice the pelvic thrust bit. ;) This was a sweet review! Useful and such.
Also I agree I like writing one-shots now, I keep getting plot bunnies for them.


 Report Review

Review #9, by writergirl8Daddy's Little Girl: Best Laid Plans: Part 2

21st February 2011:
Hi there! I'm writergirl8, and I have been reading this story for a very long time. I'm a diehard Ron and Hermione fan, and I really, really love the way you portray them, even though this is no longer cannon due to DH coming out and all that :D Anyways, I'm a co-host on a new HPFF podcast called Potter Talk, and I would like to feature your story on the second episode of it, maybe interview you. If you are interested, please contact me through a review, or on the forums, with the same username. Great chapter, and I am seriously looking forward to more! I've read this story through a couple of times, and I still love it. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #10, by writergirl8Picking Up the Pieces: Nightmares

12th February 2011:
Hi! I'm back :D I felt like feeding the box! Anyways, this was a good chapter. There was very little Ron and Hermione, but I think you needed the time to show how everyone else was doing. I really liked the moments between Molly and Arthur and Ginny and her brothers... I thought those were very sweet :D ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Ahh thank you for feeding the box! I did want to show what was happening with the other characters. Don't worry, Ron/Hermione will return! It is a story about them, after all. Thanks for reviewing again :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by writergirl8Picking Up the Pieces: Beginning to Heal

10th February 2011:
"As much as he loved her, he wasn’t ready to share his pain." Something about this line was just melt-worthy. I loved it! I really liked how it wasn't- isn't- so easy for all of them to regroup. It's very IC and plausible, and not usually portrayed like that. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you, that's exactly what I was going for! I'm glad you loved it :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by writergirl8The Gift: Dress Dilemma

10th February 2011:
Lol- they would be so confused in a dress shop. I hate that men can't stand asking for directions :D Question: Are Ron and Hermione dating? Because it hasn't been said specifically, and Ron seems to be having a lot of interest in other women. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Oops, didn't realise I hadn't said that yet, so thanks for pointing it out! Yes, they're dating, but I think Ron would still be vaguely interested in other women, although he'd never think seriously about it. thank you for readng and reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by writergirl8The Gift: Suffering On Little Sleep

10th February 2011:
Filler chapter! Auhg, really? lol. One thing to say: I don't think that a lot of people would be living at the OotP. I really think that most would want to be at their own homes, trying to make their lives normal- especially Mrs. Weasley. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: True, it was just a random idea that I came up with, but I think your view is more plausible. Thank you for reading and reviewing, hope you enjoy the rest :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by writergirl8The Gift: Blame The Floo Powder!

10th February 2011:
This is really quite funny! I liked the part about the creature that Luna invented, lol. Made me laugh. Plus, the thing about Ron looking at the posters- so IC. This is actually very well written... I really like it, and I am going to add it to my favorites! ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad to hear you're enjoying it :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by writergirl8A Wish Gone Amiss: A Discussion

10th February 2011:
O o o o o h! Can't wait to read that date! I'm excited! Short, but good. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #16, by writergirl8A Wish Gone Amiss: Being Close

10th February 2011:
HAH! Take THAT, Greg! So... I'm guessing you're a Twilight/Percy Jackson/Harry Potter fan? I'm a HP/PJ fan... just not Twilight, lol. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: im actually not a twilight fan, but i figured it was another fiction series so i threw it in there., im not really a big narnia fan either but i put "Edmund" somewhere in the title too! haha, basically i love harry potter and percy jackson(:

 Report Review

Review #17, by writergirl8A Wish Gone Amiss: Greg Craigson: Another Draco Malfoy?

10th February 2011:
Wow... Hermione's boyfriend is a jerk. I really hope that Ron gets his revenge... although I can't understand why Ron didn't let some accidental magic go on there... It's nice that Hermione was waiting for him. Good chapter! ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #18, by writergirl8A Wish Gone Amiss: Meeting Hermione

10th February 2011:
Oh NO! Hermione has a boyfriend! Hermione's straightening her hair? Goodness gracious, this is... different. I actually think that's really OOC... remember how somewhere (in a book or interview I'm not sure) JKR said that she was always the bookish odd one out at muggle school? I hope you have a good back story for what changed. ~writergirl8

Author's Response: in elementary school, im pretty sure that a lot of people are bookish haha(: but once you hit middle school, you're not so much anymore. then in high school, you could care less..thats what pretty much happened to me and all my friends...we were such nerds in like 3rd, 4th, and 5th grade. now in high school, were not.

 Report Review

Review #19, by writergirl8A Wish Gone Amiss: A Wish Gone Amiss

10th February 2011:
OH, goodness... Ron WOULD! lol. I liked this chapter. I think you have the makings for a pretty good plot line here is you follow it through right. Wow, Dumbledore really DOES know everything... ~writergirl8

Author's Response: haha thanks(: i appreciate it! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by writergirl8Always: All night, always...

26th November 2010:
God, this is so unbelievably sweet. I can't even express in words how wonderful this story is... which begs the question, why am I writing a review? Yeah, not sure, except to tell you... You're awesome. You're freaking amazing. Your story is epic. Ron and Hermione are the best couple in the series, in ANY book series, and you have captured the both of them perfectly. ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #21, by writergirl8Diary Entries & Letters Tutorial: Diary Entries and Letters

24th November 2010:
What if the character is reading the letter/entry out loud? Does that still count? ~writergirl8

 Report Review

Review #22, by writergirl8True Love's Kiss: The Ministry Ball

11th November 2010:
Good chapter! I'm an ardent Romione fan, and I'm really reading this in the hopes that Harry and Draco get squished like bugs in the attempt to get Hermione's heart, because, after all, cannon is the best form of Potter there is :D Good job, though, I can already see your writing improving and it's only been four chapters! Just one question: Why does Mrs. Weasley pretend not to notice that Hermione and Ron are hugging? If anything, wouldn't you think she'd be cheering them on? I mean, it's a little different if they're having a tongue war right in front of her, but a hug is so innocent! I feel like I must be missing something there, so I'm hoping you can clear up my confusion! ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thanks, I am always caught up between harry hermione, ron hermione and draco hermione. Which is why I decided to do this story. And I have been trying to improve a lot. :) And to answer your question, I was going to add more to that part but I decided to leave it so I'm sorry for the confusion.

 Report Review

Review #23, by writergirl8Forbidden Regrets: Assumptions and Accusations

11th November 2010:
Update, update, update! PLLEAASSSEEE update! That was EXCELLENT! It really was awesome, I can't even believe it! SO GOOD! You'll have to forgive me, those are my only coherent thoughts right now... ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Sorry it took so long for it to update. Validation didn't go my way the first time around. :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by writergirl8Sweet Disposition: Sweet Disposition

5th November 2010:
This was a wonderful story! I haven't read H/G FF in a long while (I developed a R/Hr obsession around the time the HBP movie came out), but this was very good. Your writing was excellent, and this scene was more then perfect. I loved this story, thanks for writing! ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This means a lot to me :) I hadn't gotten any reviews from the story until now so I was thinking that perhaps it wasn't up to par. So thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by writergirl8A Last Battle Tale: A Last Battle Tale: In The Face Of Fear

12th August 2010:
Hello! I absolutely loved this :) I think that, in an alternate version of Deathly Hallows, this is exactly like what it would be like, or something really close. The characterizations were just so spot on! I loved the way Hermione melted into Ron, and the way they fell asleep together. Although I wish he'd said I love you, I guess we can't have everything in life, and besides, this is probably more realistic. I think Neville was the most spot on, the bit about the candy wrappers was just so depressing and perfect for what he might be thinking. I can't imagine how these characters would have felt going to sleep at night and knowing that they were going to be going into battle in a few hours' time... I wouldn't be able to do it, and I suspect they'd all go mad. Favorite line? “I can’t speak for anyone else, but I’ll have you know that I will die before I let anyone near you on that battle field.” SQUEAAALSSS! Yay :) Second favorite line: You promised you wouldn’t leave me, Ron.” Hermione said timidly, “So don’t.” The whole paragraph after that was just awesome. God, I'm such a Romione freak :D Thanks for writing! ~writergirl8

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>