Reading Reviews From Member: ilj
  
145 Reviews Found

Review #1, by iljStill Delicate: Epilogue

21st March 2014:
What a lovely epilogue! Such a different way to end the story without going on and on and on! So happy we finally have Rosius and I could have kicked myself saying I hope Daisy does something back to Aidan - I must be an Occlumens. Once again, thank you for a wonderful story, it's made me a huge fan of Next Gen and I thought I would never like it. ilj

 Report Review

Review #2, by iljStill Delicate: Return To Hogwarts

21st March 2014:
I don't know if you read these anymore, but I came back onto this site after years and thought, I wonder if she wrote that sequel yet? Low and behold, I am now reading it, almost 5 years after the first time. I think it's nice to receive compliments, even if it is a million years out of date, but thank you for a lovely story and thank you for making me remember my childhood and bring my passion for writing back - it's something I should have never lost but university is hard to balance with hobbies, work and socialising! I'm obviously pro Rosius, hoping Daisy slaps Aidan or something and there can be a dramatic divorce etc. Your characters are wonderful, I love reading them just as I love writing my own. I hope you never give up writing, even though we are all much older now; you are very talented and telling stories is what the world needs more than it knows! 10/10, even though I haven't even finished it yet. Thank YOU, padfoot4ever.

 Report Review

Review #3, by iljTongue Tied: Failing For The First Time

3rd August 2010:
AW this is so funny. This is more 'real' to read than other stories who are all like "we made love, it was perfect." It's never perfect.
Awesome, as always.

ilj.

 Report Review

Review #4, by iljTongue Tied: Love Stories

2nd August 2010:
I'm writing a review for the last few chapters. I read them on my phone (yes, I was that desperate!) and the reviews wouldn't 'load' or 'submit' so here's my apology review.

However. Calliope's birthday was wonderful. Though only the main points were elaborated, the love and adoration that Remus has for her was obvious and the gift was a delight to read about.

Now, the big 'L' word. I almost shook with anticipation. Calliope's 'love speech' as she called it was brave and sincere and she's come out of her shell and it's so exciting to read! Remus kissing her was perfect and how she grudgingly accepted it interrupting her speech was adorable and 'couply'.

It's been nice reading about Melody finding out and being concerned with Calliope's relationship with Remus - and for all of the Marauders + girlfriends being outside the Hospital Wing for her. It was very cute and well written.

Finally, the flashbacks with Anna have made me well up, though they aren't even sad. To have Calliope remembering the sweet yet precious time she had with Anna was lovely to read and I'm glad you added some information about her previous personality and characteristics when you had the chance.

The past few chapters have flown really well and I'm still inevitably hooked. Can't believe there's only 3 more chapters and an epilogue! I'm jumping straight onto your other pieces of writing as soon as this one has finished.

Seriously? This story is incredible, my first Remus/OC and I can definitely say I will be reading a lot more of them in the future.

ilj.

 Report Review

Review #5, by iljTongue Tied: Calliopus

31st July 2010:
This. Was. Amazing.

Have to say, have waited a few chapters to review because I literally couldn't stop - had to read more! Calliope getting the courage before Remus = amazing. I love them together.

How cute is this chapter though. And the Marauders finding out. I'm literally grinning. Adore everything about this story.

ilj.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad to hear you got caught up in it. So glad you like the story! It means so much to me.

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #6, by iljTongue Tied: My Moon, My Man

31st July 2010:
LOVE. LOVE. LOVE.

ilj.

Author's Response: Yay! So glad.

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #7, by iljTongue Tied: All Eyes On Us

31st July 2010:
I love this chapter. I love Remus. I love you for creating it.

ilj.

Author's Response: Whoop! Glad you like it. It was a foxy chapter if I do say so myself.

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #8, by iljTongue Tied: The Scenery At Hogwarts

31st July 2010:
CHAPTER 11.
WONDERFUL.
I smiled the whole way through.
It's 22 minutes past midnight, and I can't wait to read more.

ilj.

Author's Response: I really like this chapter a lot too. It was super fun to write!

Thank you!
Maisy


 Report Review

Review #9, by iljTongue Tied: Sirius "Quotations" Black

31st July 2010:
I LOVE SIRIUS BLACK.
This chapter proves it.

ilj.

Author's Response: Hahaha. Right on. He's great!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #10, by iljTongue Tied: It Just Is

31st July 2010:
Remus' POV is very intelligent and well written - I love seeing his concern for Calliope. I'm genuinely wishing for Calliope, Lily and Melody to be good friends and for Emmeline to fall off the Astronomy tower. Love you work.

ilj.

Author's Response: I really enjoy Remus. Especially when he can be rational and Calliope cannot. That's a big difference between them that doesn't get noticed too much. Remus is very open but very thoughtful. Calliope is very guarded and very emotion driven.
ANYWAYS. Glad you enjoy the story!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #11, by iljTongue Tied: It's What Teenagers Do

31st July 2010:
ADORE this chapter. Such an original idea about using the Prefects' bathroom for late night swims. Lovely idea. LOVE the cupboard scene too.

ilj.

Author's Response: Awww yay! This chapter was embarrassingly girly for me, but I'm so glad it's been fun for everyone reading. Thanks!

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #12, by iljTongue Tied: The Process of Loss

31st July 2010:
I loved this chapter. Saw your warning in the previous chapter about reviews but I had to leave one. Calliope is a beautiful representation of a character, you should be proud. I can't wait to read the rest and see how this all pans out! :)

ilj.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I really appreciate it. And look! Two years later your review get's answered after all.

Maisy


 Report Review

Review #13, by iljMissing Moments: I'd Lie

11th April 2010:
Aw! I enjoyed this - very cute. Cliffhanger ending though - but we all know she loves him - hence the general Harry Potter world we all live in. Seriously lovely though, this has made my day :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much :) You review in turn has made my day! :)
I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks for the review!
xx P2P


 Report Review

Review #14, by iljSusie Q: Time Is Running Out

3rd November 2009:
Oh my gosh I didn't even look into any of that and think she'd be PREGNANT. Wow, nice touch! Love this story, thanks for the update :) x

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by iljTake My Hand.: Take My Hand

31st October 2009:
I think this is wonderful.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by iljOh, Ollie!: In Which Kenna and Oliver Go Shopping

18th October 2009:
Aw this was a lovely chapter - she's so funny and hormonal!I personally think it would be perfect if they had twin girls - Oliver would spoil them rotten and they'd be his little girls - awh, it would be adorable! Then Kenna could be all cool and think about having rhyming names for twins - Daisy and Maisy, Jen and Hen, Sara and Tara.. The list goes on. Awesome story, btw! x

Author's Response: Thank you! Haha. Ollie as a father. You're right. He would spoil his baby girls. It would exasperate Kenna to no end, but he'd do it. :)

Hahahahaha. Well. I already have names picked out, both first and middle. The middle names are sort of rhyme-y, but the first names definitely have a sort of theme. It'll be more obvious once the children are born. :)

I'm glad you're enjoying it! Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #17, by iljOh, Ollie!: In Which Kenna and Oliver Reveal, Smith is Annoyed, and Nefertiti is Stuck on a Roof

18th October 2009:
This chapter was adorable - they're both so sweet together. Both erratic and pure nutcases, but that's the beauty! I'm adoring this sequel :) xx

Author's Response: Thank you! That's a great part of why I love them so much. I'm so glad you're enjoying it, and I hope you continue to do so!

 Report Review

Review #18, by iljFlavor of the Month: In Which Wood is Disconcerting, and Kenna is not a Happy Camper

9th October 2009:
I love this - it's quirky and nice with lots of hidden things that I'm already hoping will come true ;)

Author's Response: Hahaha, thanks again. I'm glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by iljFlavor of the Month: In Which We Meet the Heroine

9th October 2009:
Already, I'm in love! Can't wait to read the rest x

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by iljSusie Q: Complicated

29th September 2009:
I love this
She thinks like me and my best friend do
It's awesome
10/10

Author's Response: That's actually a little scary that there are people who think like Susie :D But yeah, I know what you mean. Susie is VERY loosely based on a close friend of mine. VERY loosely.

 Report Review

Review #21, by iljSusie Q: I Don't Dance

29th September 2009:
mm, sirius black. thats my idea of a good wedding:)

Author's Response: Yeah, I'll never be able to think about weddings like before.

 Report Review

Review #22, by iljSusie Q: I Don't Need a Man

29th September 2009:
I LIVE IN BRISTOL, IT'S AWESOME :O
i like this story :)
x

Author's Response: You DO!? :D Oh my GAWD, seriously!? I'm so sorry if I've totally made it all wrong, even if there's not much about Bristol in this story, just mentioned. BUT STILL :D How is it in Bristol?

 Report Review

Review #23, by iljWhite Horse: Nave

27th September 2009:
This was beautiful
I love the whole 'Scorpius sucks' image - love isn't always ladida :)
Perfect
10/10

Author's Response: Awe, thanks so much for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by iljStill Delicate: Repercussions

22nd September 2009:
Perfect chapter, as always.

 Report Review

Review #25, by iljDefying Gravity: 27..Love & Loss

13th September 2009:
The layout rocks. Where is the pic of Sirius though?! Surely there should be one?! :(
This was a lovely chapter, again. I love this story :)

Author's Response: I keep refreshing it because every time I do a new character comes up. I didn't see Hermione until I logged on this morning and I'd been messing with it a lot yesterday, ,so you never know. You'll probably just look up one time you're on and there he'll be! Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>