Reading Reviews From Member: Ravie_girl29
  
144 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ravie_girl29The Sound of Sunset: the things she believed

15th January 2012:
i love all things combining doctor who and harry potter in any way, plus im a dark and twisty person and like angst every now and then, great story, ill defanatly read it again

Author's Response: Doctor Who and Harry Potter are the best! :) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Ravie_girl29Bigger on the Inside: Silence in the Library

24th October 2011:
Your a ravenclaw, and a Doctor who fan? I bloody love you :D Great story, I love how it stars Luna's kids, love it

Author's Response: I am a Ravenclaw and a Doctor Who fan :P I take it you are too? You can be my new best friend :P Thanks! Glad you're enjoying it, hope to see you back when I update! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ravie_girl29Notes: Coincidental

21st October 2011:
interesting, i like it. do you want a banner for this story? i notice your just starting out so you probably dont have a dark arts account. if you want i can make you a banner. email me at sa_in_the_usa@hotmail(dot)com if you want, if not, cant wait for the next chapter :D

Author's Response: Aw, that's such a sweet offer, I'll definitely email you! Haha, this review made my day, thank you! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravie_girl29Notes: Day One

21st October 2011:
i rather like it, its an odd idea, but it works, i cant wait to see where it goes

Author's Response: Haha, it is! And thanks for the review! (:

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ravie_girl29Time Will Tell: Sirius Black

19th October 2011:
thats so weird, i dont know how i would feel if i was her, it would be so confusong to like someone who turns into a kind of mentor

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravie_girl29The Mudblood Plague: An Odd Lesson

7th August 2011:
It's good, but i have one major problem with this chapter, you start out writing in the third person point of view, then switch to first person, then back to third: i do this a lot too, so don't worry, but you really have to watch for that because it's quite confusing and takes away from the story, after you right a chapter go threw and make sure it's all in the same point of view, i normally check to see that all the 'I's and 'me's are in quotation marks, other then that it's great, a tad bit slow, but you can only expect that from the first few chapters, I can't wait to see where it goes

Author's Response: OH MY GOODNESS! Thank you for pointing that out to me! To be honest, when I began writing this story, I wrote this in first person and by the time I changed my mind I had already written four chapters! Thank you so much for telling me! Oh yes! Things are about to speed up very quickly! Thank you for reading and thank you for the feedback! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ravie_girl29The Mudblood Plague: The Helpless Ministry

1st August 2011:
:D great job, can't wait for more :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Chapter three is currently awaiting validation! Thank you for your continued readership, even only two chapters in! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravie_girl29A Safe Haven: The morning of my most perfect and awful day

24th July 2011:
ill make a banner for you if you want, email me sa_in_the_usa(at)hotmail(dot)com

Author's Response: Okay Really? Thanks. Mine's bubser12(at)hotmail(dot)com so I'll send you an e-mail. Thank you so much :)
-Arya


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravie_girl29The Mudblood Plague: Peace

24th July 2011:
i love it! i must have more! so favorited

Author's Response: Thank you so much oh goodness! :) Next chapter currently in waiting!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravie_girl29Cold Shadows: Cold Shadows

22nd July 2011:
what?! you can not just end it like that! more, i demand it more more!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ravie_girl29Shall so soon expire: Shall so soon expire

21st July 2011:
it was good, though im not a big dramione shipper, if you still want a new banner email me sa_in_the_usa(at)hotmail(dot)com and ill make you one, idk im not that good, you can look at the ones on my page "rain" "losing innocence" and "thorns and roses" were done by myself, they arent great but they arent terrible either

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravie_girl29Sympathy for the Devil: Sympathy for the Devil

21st July 2011:
all i have to say is this is one of the most powerful fanfictions it ever read, it was strangely poetic yet i didnt get the feeling you were trying to hard or laying it one to thick. i have no doubt that if you pursue it you could be a best selling auther someday. i love that you explore the human aspects of tom riddle, because people often forget how easily he and harry could have switched, in the end nothing separates them but their choices, in the end thats all that defies any of us. i generally dont like this kind of story, where its just talking, but this was beautifully written and spectacularly exicuted. i give you 10 out of 10

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravie_girl29Out of the Shadows: Out of the Shadows

21st July 2011:
feel vaguely satisfied that uncle vernon got torchured, i know i shouldnt, but i do, imma terrible person

Author's Response: Oh i get it! You're not a terrible person. it makes sense. thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Decisions

2nd November 2010:
o wow, thats all i gonna say is wow

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Dumbledore's office

30th October 2010:
it gives me the tingles, epic as ever

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Death Eaters

30th October 2010:
intease dude really good as always

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Almost Friend

22nd October 2010:
hm its good i feel bad for emma and ginny, i would right more but im dead tired, i spent the day at the Mall of America, which is huge and required a lot of walking so my brain is to fuzzy to give a well thought out review

Author's Response: Thank you;) I'm happy for any review.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Life or Death, Harry's point of view

22nd October 2010:
sorry its been like a million years since i reviewed.i dont know how to rate this chapter, it was well writen, but still the idea of voldemort doing the hanky panky makes me gag a little

Author's Response: Haha, thank you:) Yeah, I know how you feel about Voldemort...

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Revenge

9th September 2010:
oooh i like it! i dont like how mean she is to ginny but i like her guilt and i can sympathize with her, ive hated my best friend over a guy that she had and i wanted, i dont think i would beat her up over it, but it did cause weeks of mean words and clipped conversations, your a great writer

Author's Response: Thank you so much!:)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Horrible discovery

5th September 2010:
oh, im upset now, awesome writing, but im mad at emma now

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it!:) You can be mad at Emma:p

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Is there something wrong?

5th September 2010:
ugg, harrys an ass in this chapter, but still very good

Author's Response: I know h e is :p somehow I managed to make Harry an ass and Draco kinda nice...

Thank you:)


 Report Review

Review #22, by Ravie_girl29Little Miss Riddle: Prologue

5th September 2010:
hm, this is intresting it urges the reader forward, i shall read on

Author's Response: Thank you:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ravie_girl29After Dark: The Reason

18th July 2010:
Oh, I like Luna and Neville together, but now that I think about it, Rolf and Luna would be so intresting, can't wait to read on

Author's Response: Aw, I really like Luna and Neville together too! But I am trying to stay somewhat canon. ;) Haha, thanks so much for reading and reviewing, hun!! I greatly appreciate it!

Jazz


 Report Review

Review #24, by Ravie_girl29The Guardians: Beyond the Veil

2nd June 2010:
:O WOW, omg, fan-fricken-tastic, omfg, I...er.gaaa.I love this chapter what else can I say...I'm going to go google the most epic word ever and that won't even to able to describe this chapter!

I love how Sirius is such a ladies man he even has a goddess swooing over him

I can't wait until Harry gets to see sirius!

I knew the names Elysuim and Tartarus sounded familliar but I couldn't think of where from :D lol, My english teacher would have been diapointed in me, we studied Greek and Roman mythology for a whole semester last year lol, its very JKR to throw that in there, it gives the story a real canon element even though it's non-canon :D

If I had to grade this chapter on a scale of one to ten I would give it fifty billion, yeah, it's pretty rockin. Basically and generally awesome

Sorry, ubber long review o.O I'll stop babbling now :D have fun on vacation, wear sunscreen (I know first hand, I got the worlds worst case of sunburn yesterday at the beach)

Author's Response: Hahaha, I couldn't help it..I always thought of him that way. Some people think its cliche, but we all know he was devilishly handsome so how can he NOT be a ladies man, you know? :P

Ahhh I can't wait for Harry and Sirius' reunion as well, it's going to be nice to finally have that written.

Lol, don't worry, your English teacher will never know! :P Yeah, I thought it was JKR-like, as well to throw in some Greek mythology.

And don't apologize! I LOVE long reviews! They make my day. :)

Thanks, I'll definitely enjoy vacation, and wear a lot of sunscreen, lol. Hope your sunburn is feeling better. :P


 Report Review

Review #25, by Ravie_girl29The Guardians: Breakthrough

23rd May 2010:
"Merlin knows, Sirius would advocate the excessive consumption in his honor"
LOL I love that part :D
Great chapter, i can't wait to read the next chapt, i'll defainatly check out your website when I have time (though time is hard for me to get right now) again i really hope this won't be a Malfoy/Ginny story
Keep writing, I can't wait to see what happens in the ministry:)
ps the anagram idea was awsome i would have never thought of that

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you. My friend who betas for me particularly liked that part, as well.

Don't worry, it is NOT a Malfoy/Ginny story..it's listed as Harry/Ginny! Malfoy is just in there to bring up some interesting things, haha.

Awesome, I hope you do check out the site (when you have time, of course!)..it's still in the works, but I'm having a lot of fun putting it together.

Ahhh thanks, I've had the anagram thing planned for so long, so it was awesome to finally write it! I'm glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>