Reading Reviews From Member: shinypennies
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shinypenniesYou Can Let Go: You Can Let Go

11th December 2008:
Beautifully written, you are a evidently talented. It definently got to me at the end, the eulogy was very emotive. I look forward to reading more of your fics.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from my readers, and I'm so happy you liked it. I would love to have you read my other work, I've got a novel in the works, and a one shot awaiting validation. This piece meant a lot to me, thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #2, by shinypenniesSeven Books of Secrets: Been A Long Day

11th December 2008:
Definetly liking it so far, I'm looking forward to how you are going to incorporate Autumn's knowledge of the future events with the canon characters. I look forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! =) Yes, it's going to be a challenge. I've been thinking about them, and I have a feeling events and perspective's will be changing a bit. ^.^ Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Fred, George, and Kenna Visit a Broom Closet and Kenna Has an Epiphany

11th December 2008:
Loving the Weasly twins, write more with them in!! So glad Kenna has realised she likes Oliver!! I'm hoping there isn't too many hiccups for those two coming up =P And she seems to being more normal than usual at the moment, but I'm sure that will change, and she will be as mental as ever =P
Update soon!!
shinypennies

Author's Response: I love them, too! Heck. Maybe I'll write a story for them later on, because let's face it: they're tons of fun. I'm glad you're glad!!! And...hmm...well, I'm sorry to say, the hiccups will be numerous. Especially in later chapters. But I'm hoping you won't hate me TOO much, because after all, it's the hiccups that make the story!! Yes, she was rather normal, wasn't she?? Well, except for the whole puppy thing, which was just sheer Kenna oddness, but yes, she'll be back to her usual mental state pretty soon!

I'll update the moment the chapter's finished, I promise!!

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #4, by shinypenniesLearning to Understand: Worried

11th December 2008:
Ohh, I hope Ron hurrys up and talks to Harry!! I hope Ginny's mental state improves, I've really warmed to how you have portrayed her character. I look forward to updates when you have the time, I wish you luck with your friend.
shinypennies

Author's Response: Thanks for the luck. It's not so much luck as overcoming awkwardness.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #5, by shinypenniesDaddy Dearest: In a Perfect World

10th December 2008:
It just keeps getting better!! Good luck in your finals, hope you find some time to update though!! Glad Hermione likes Scorpius, hope you have a really, really good reason for Ron being such an idiot though. I look forward to more =)
shinypennies =D

Author's Response: Thanks! I really hope I find time to update as well. I love writing this story. :) And I do think I have a good reason for Ron being this way, but I'm afraid we won't learn that for a while yet. I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by shinypenniesLearning to Understand: Too Late

7th December 2008:
Good so far, but really don't like the bits with Ron nearly crying, not like him to be such a girly girl!! Liking the mixed reactions of the family though, and Ginny's mood swings.

Author's Response: Well, you have to think of what Ron's thinking. He may lose his best friend of years. I'd feel like crying.

-Padfoot7


 Report Review

Review #7, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Pillows are Thrown, Brennan is Annoying, Fascism Returns, and Percy is Nowhere in Sight

4th December 2008:
Ohhh, why can't those two just sort things out?? Looking forwards to the next chapter, and more from Wood's point of view please!!

Author's Response: Muahahahahaha. Because I have very specific intentions as to where this story is going, and it's only a little more than half-way over. If they sorted everything out quickly, I wouldn't have a plot!!! :D :P

As of now, the next time we hear from our lovely, gorgeous Scot will be in probably chapter 17 or 18, depending on the way the chapter goes. I'll update as soon as I can, and thanks for reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Snogging Occurs, Percy Returns, Advice is Given, and Oliver Narrates

4th December 2008:
I love the bits from Wood's point of view, really helps to give the the plotline more body, generally making the whole concept more 3-D and believable... If that makes sense... Its nice to know what he is thinking!! And Percy is great, such an pompous idiot!!

Author's Response: *sigh* I love writing Wood. He's so beautiful. =]] That's actually part of the reason I keep giving him little bits of narration. Sometimes, Kenna confuses even me, and it's good to get someone else's thoughts, because hers are all over the place.

Haha, Percy is probably one of my favorite characters to write in this story, because he IS such a pompous idiot!! Thans for reading, and thanks again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #9, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Kenna and Oliver Go to Hogsmeade

4th December 2008:
Ohhh!! Cliffhanger!! Love it =)

Author's Response: Buahahahahahahaha. Of course you do. =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Oliver Narrates, Kenna Rants, and New Rules are Instated

4th December 2008:
Haha, rational thought is overrated!! Wood's point of view, very well written, and the development both plotline and character is well done. More Wood, please! Its nice to hear what he is thinking! =)

Author's Response: That's what I've always thought. :) Why, thank you!!! There will probablyl be a few more chapters where we get to here Ollie's POV for at least a little bit, because I really enjoy writing it. Thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which We Meet Miss Grapealicious Banana-Melon Peachberry Princess

4th December 2008:
Good so far, Kenna is a likeable main character and very entertaining, and your writing style is fluid and enagaging. I will be reading on =)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm not so sure about likeable. 'Psychotic' is probably more apt. But again, it's just part of her charm. I'm glad I could entertain, and thanks for reviewing so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Everyone Hides Underneath a Table and Wood Acts Girly

4th December 2008:
Loving the ending, looking forward to seeing how you develop it =)

Author's Response: Hahaha, yes, this chapter was written with no other intent than to be amusing. Glad you liked it!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which Wood is a Fascist Quidditch Captain

4th December 2008:
I never imagined Wood as an "Ollie!!" Liking the main character though, very engaging. This chaper is also much easier to follow that the previous, and I like the history between the two. Good stuff so far =)

Author's Response: Wow. You really CAN'T sleep. :D

I never imagined him as such, either, but, alack, Kenna REALLY enjoys messing with him, and he despises being called Ollie. So she insisted that I let her call him that.

Again, I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that you found it easier to read than chapter one. Thanks a million for commenting!!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by shinypenniesFlavor of the Month: In Which We Meet the Heroine

4th December 2008:
I liked it. Its a little bit too fast a read though, I would recommed that you fiddle with sentencing//paragraphing and chuck a few full stops in to break it up a little, it does tend to skip along. Your writing style has come along in leaps and bounds, although I enjoyed the cheesy, romantic feel of your first story, this looks to be much more mature. I happily anticipate more =)

Author's Response: It's meant to be that way. Kenna is, shall we say, slightly more than neurotic, and she does tend to skip about from subject to subject quite a bit. I like to think it's part of her charm. :) She DOES ramble quite a bit, I'll admit, but she mostly gets back to her point, and I think it makes for a more conversational style, since she's so easily distracted.

Yay! That makes me very happy to hear, you have no idea. I set out to write a rom-com that could be funny and end happily without being overly cheesy, and I'm overjoyed to hear that it isn't! Thanks for reviewing, yet again!!!


 Report Review

Review #15, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: All Good Things Must Come to an End...

4th December 2008:
Mushy endings!! Really enjoyed the story, sorry that its gone!! =) =) =)

Author's Response: Haha, gotta love them, don't you? =] I'm very happy you enjoyed my little story, and thanks again for reviewing it!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: The Truth Comes Out

4th December 2008:
Wooo!! All through that I was thinking, "No!! Argh!" But the ending, fantastic!! As good as the kiss scene was, this is much better and the way you've written it really captures the emotions, well done =) =) =)

Author's Response: Is it bad that I don't even remember what this chapter was about??? Haha, no, seriously, I'm happy you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: It's Party Time!

3rd December 2008:
Cam's answer to the photo album was really touching, well done. I've already favoured one of your stories, if things keep getting better I might have to favour another!! =) =)

Author's Response: Why, thanks so much!! I'm quite glad you've enjoyed it, and I sincerely hope you'll give my other stories a shot. =]

 Report Review

Review #18, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: Secret-Keepers

3rd December 2008:
I like the pace of the story, and I just knew Cam would be waiting at the door! I thought you would drag it out for a bit longer, Cam realising she likes him. And I'm suprised Aisley would announce her secret like that, especially to a group of new people. But maybe its because she doesn't know them very well that she does. I will keep reading!!

Author's Response: I swear, you read faster than I do!!!

Mhmm...the reason behind that might have something to do with the fact that I wrote this story without ever actually planning a chapter out in advance. *grins sheepishly* Actually, I like your explanation, so I'll go with that!!

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #19, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: Dates, Dresses, and the Confusion of the Male Species

3rd December 2008:
Awesome! The makeover was a bit predictable, in my opinion, but I love the twins! Also the whole "twin think" thing... Brilliant!

Author's Response: Wow. It's lucky I'm such a night owl or I would have many, many reviews to respond to in the morning.

The predictability, alas, is unavoidable. As I said, I really think my writing has improved since this was first posted, but I sincerely hope that the lack of complete cliched-ness will redeem me in the end!!

I love the twins, too!!! Especially Sirius. He makes my face happy. =]

Thanks for reviewing again!!


 Report Review

Review #20, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: Excuse me. He WHAT?!?!?

3rd December 2008:
Love Aisley's description of herself! I just got dragged out of bed for a four am fire alarm, and now will never get back to sleep, but your story is cheering me up no end and keeps getting better! I have a friend who likes dry spagetti too!! Looking forward to the rest!! =) =)

Author's Response: *runs back to check description* Haha. Wow, I was feeling angsty when I wrote this chapter! =] Actually, the languages bit was borrowed from the musical the 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, I was once obessed with the Lost Boys, and I eat dry spaghetti all the time!!! Glad I could cheer you up, and thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by shinypenniesLife, Love, and Everything in Between: Moving Day, Part 1

3rd December 2008:
Looking good so far, I though the first chapter was a bit too descriptive and not enough actually happening, but this has brightened up nicely, I look forward to the rest!! =)

Author's Response: Oh, goodness. Wow, I haven't had a review on this story since January, I think. *blinks*

I've toyed with deleting this story several times in the past year, seeing as I feel that it's entirely too sappy for anyone's good, not to mention cliche-o-rific, cheesy, and, well...let's just say my writing style has improved drastically since this story was written.

Anyways. Thanks for the review, and if you REALLY want to read my other work, I suggest you take a peek at my Oliver/OC fic, which is more similar in style to my little one-shot. =] Alas, none of my other stories contain polygamy or Utah, so I suppose this story is as good as any!!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by shinypenniesHermione Granger and the Overdone Plotlines: Everything Occurs and Nobody Acts As They Should

2nd December 2008:
That was awesome! Loving the end "We all go to Hogwarts to procreate..." I personally hate Draco/Hermione fics, and the cliches you've used are hilarious, made me giggle =) Your oneshot = best thing ever to happen to the whole D/Hr concept!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! Haha, yes, I enjoyed that line as well. I think that Dramione fics are some of the most cliched out there, but I must admit, some of them are fantastic. Just not mine. =] I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by shinypenniesHarry Potter and The Werewolves Rebellion: The Rescue

2nd December 2008:
Enjoying it so far, not too sure about the werewolves being able to speak in wolf form, it goes against what JK showed with Lupin's transformations. I'm enjoying the short chapters and the pace of the story, I would recommend that you spell/grammar check your chapters though. Other than that, its enjoyable and I look forward to the next installment.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review :D

I know JKR's werewolves couldn't talk but I thought that since they play a large roll in my story that I should add speech to make it more interesting.

And yes thanks for the tip, I definitely do need to edit my chapters better. I plan to go back over them soon for spelling/grammar and also tune up a few of the scenes, I'm just too busy with work at the moment :(

~Ginnyfan4life


 Report Review

Review #24, by shinypenniesDaddy Dearest: Confessions and Catfights

2nd December 2008:
Even though I still hate what you've done to Ron, I love the way you've dealt with the slytherin dating a gyriffindor issue, and your writing is top notch. Really enjoying your portrayal of Scorpius, I look forward to the next chapter =)

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. I'm glad that you like my portrayal of Scorpius. He's a fun character to write. And I'm sorry that you don't like Ron. He's a troubled bloke here, I'm afraid. Thanks for still giving my story a chance despite the fact that you don't like it, and I'm glad you like it regardless. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login