Reading Reviews From Member: LunaLovegood72
  
80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LunaLovegood72The Perfect Cut: I Love You, Remus Lupin

28th June 2010:
I like quick updates, but I saw that this was up but didn't get to read it until today and was sad! Haha. the chapter was surprising - especially the whole dying-because-of-a-cold thing. It seemed like you were rushing to get this chapter out, and it kind of feels like you're rushing toward the end and that's making it less funny/interesting. Sorry... I'm trying to be honest :-/ I still love the story, though! :)

The "I'm closer to the situation than you might think" line of Remus's seemed kind of mysterious... are we going to find out why? Or does he just mean because he's a werewolf? I thought Max knew he was a werewolf... wait, does she? Now I can't remember! So... um... I have a question... Does Max already know that Remus is a werewolf?

PS Remus is awesome.

And when is there going to be more happy brother-sister relationship stuff? :-P

Quick updates are awesome :) I'm using way too many smiley faces in this review... I think that means it's time to say bye bye 'til next time! Which should be soon, okay please? PLEASE?!? Okay. Thanks. Bye.

Author's Response: Never apologize for honesty!!! I'm sorry it seems rushed, I'll really try and do better. The last thing I want to do is ruin the story with a lame/rushed ending!
About Remus: the situation is complicated. Snape told Max that Remus was a werewolf during their detention together, but she just sort of blew it off. Then later, after the huge prank, she saw Remus's scars and sort of put two-and-two together. But since so much happened after that, that was sort of the last we've seen of the issue. So, as far as Remus knows, Max has no idea that he is a werewolf, and hasn't ever told her. We'll definitely hear more about it next chapter!
Thanks for the review! I appreciate you taking the time! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by LunaLovegood72The Perfect Cut: Becoming Benjamin

15th June 2010:
You did not post for so long that I have forgotten how to post long and rambling reviews! Oh well. Here goes my pathetic attempt!

I liked the A/N in the middle. I felt that it really added to the story :) Okay, maybe not, but it was funny.

The problem I had with this chapter was that you transitioned so suddenly from a rather depressing situation to an extremely funny one. It seemed a little bit too mood-swingy to me. I think it might be because I did not like the tranquilizer idea... sorry :( It just REALLY doesn't make sense. Even if it wasn't really supposed to, it just seemed way out of character for Mrs. Potter.

Um. I found the beginning sufficiently suspenseful. I was confused about the heightened magical abilities, though - you've probably mentioned it, but I don't remember...

The Max-as-Ben-pretending-Max-is-dead thing was kind of depressing..., especially because there was NOT ENOUGH BEN!!! (The real one, I mean)

You freaked me out there for a moment with the pregnant thing! Haha... but that would make for an extremely interesting mini-plot thing!

The chapter did seem quite forced and rushed, but on the bright side, at least you posted an update!

Speaking of procrastination, it's time to start studying for the math final that I have tomorrow! (I've only been procrastinating for the past... oh, say, 5 hours or so... I FEEL YOUR PAIN. :) )

Thank you for updating! Please update soon(er)!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I appreciate all of your opinions! So, to address some of the things you mentioned...
1. I also felt that it was too rushed, but honestly I find myself in a tricky situation because I really need to finish up this story because I am honestly just too busy to continue updating forever and ever. At the same time, I know it is important to keep up the quality of the story, because I owe it to my readers. So I guess I need to somehow find away to do both of those :)
2. I understand what you're saying about Mrs. Potter...it does seem out of character at first. But what I was picturing when I wrote it was that she cares so much for Max, and seeing her upset (Mrs. Potter didn't know what Max was going on about) just made her want to help in any way she could. I didn't see it so much as Mrs. Potter knocking her out, just helping her calm down a bit. Okay, this is a really lame excuse, I know, but sometimes when I'm writing my mind works in mysterious ways, which is why I need lovely reader such as yourself to point these mistakes out to me :)
3. The heightened magical abilities were mentioned before, in the chapter with one of her tutors, I believe. And you probably don't remember it because it's been so long since you've read the story due to lack of updates :(
4. There will definitely be more Ben in the next chapter :D
5. The reason it seemed forced/rushed is because I started writing it before finals, right after the last chapter update, and then stopped for ages before picking up again. So my line of thought was sort of lost.
6. Good luck on your math final! I know how stressful those can be!
Well, there you go! Hope this clears some things up (it really doesn't, does it? Oh well, I tried.) and thank you SO MUCH for your review, despite the general crapiness of the chapter. I'm so lucky to have such loyal readers who stick with me no matter what :) Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #3, by LunaLovegood72The Perfect Cut: Bright Yellow Drinking Kicks

21st February 2010:
Ahh I was so sad when you never posted another chapter! Plus you left us with a mini-cliff-hanger after the last chapter. :-( But I'm glad you weren't abducted by aliens or anything like that, because I was starting to get suspicious.

Anyway... the chapter was good. I forgot that Max liked James... are they a couple? I can't remember :-( But I do remember being upset because James and Lily need to end up together. Hmm... I don't remember if I've said this before, but I think Max should end up with Sirius...

There were a lot of really funny lines, and I kept thinking, "I'll have to quote that line! I should copy and paste it... no... in two lines I'll find another one to copy and paste!" Plus, when you think about it, you already know what you wrote. Oh well, I'm going to copy and paste now anyway. Here goes:

"I miss your depressing personality already, and am feeling much too optimistic without it. Dreadful, really." That is hilarious!

"Turn around, or I will be forced to take action. I am not completely opposed to cutting off something very valuable to you in your sleep,” I say pointedly. He gasps, looking horrified.

“B-But I need that!” he says, placing two protective hands over himself and turning away slightly, but not completely.

“What? Oh, not that silly, your hair!” I say, raising an eyebrow. He pales considerably, and his voice drops a few octaves when he responds,

“You wouldn’t dare.”
That was absolutely wonderful... I love how you make Sirius so obsessed with his hair. I love how Sirius is always so egotistic and self-centered. He turns out well, though...

I can't believe Max gave all her money to Tragic Tony! Why didn't she give it to Ben? And Ben wasn't there to be all over-protective throughout the chapter :-( I think he should show up at the club with a girlfriend and find Max and be all big-brotherly, because Ben rocks :-)

I can't believe James would kiss Max in front of Lily... doesn't he still like Lily?

I think it might be interesting if Sirius and Max end up together and then when Max dies, Sirius never loves another girl and that's why he never settles down (other than the fact that he's in Azkaban...)

Anyway. You probably don't really care, because Max and James have to be together...

Anyway... (I say that too much, don't I?) I really think that Ben should be in the next chapter.

Is your writer's block over? Because if it is, then please post another chapter soon! And if it's not... don't leave us all thinking you've been abducted by aliens!

Author's Response: Okay, I definitely deserved that! I'm so sorry for leaving you guys hanging for sooo long! I am defo working on the next chapter currently, and it will NOT take me MONTHS to finish, unlike this last one. Anywho, thanks for everything you wrote; I will definitely be putting more Ben in the next chapter, and possibly even some Ben/Hattie/Dick luuurve drama?? Haha :) I love Sirius as well, and you're right, it would be very interesting to throw him into the mix--the only thing I am worried about is Max having too many suitors then. But I will definitely consider their relationship carefully! Thanks again for your insight, and hopefully you will enjoy the next chapter just as much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Ciggies. Chapter Fifteen.

5th December 2009:
That was unexpected. I know that OCD isn't always present - like, you can go a while without it affecting you - but I feel like if Mack's is as severe as you make it out to be, it wouldn't be so long between her being anxious/being affected by OCD. I really feel like it's a bit unrealistic, but that's okay. I don't know much about OCD after a traumatic incident or whether in can be brought on after that/how extremely, but it did seem quite unrealistic.

I'm not going say that I didn't like the chapter, because I did. There were just aspects. Oh, and I was sad that Mack was smoking, because that's not good... but it seems more realistic, considering the fact that she's a troublemaker. Still, it never occurred to me and it startled me.

I still love Remus ;-)

Also, I HATE EMILY! But she's the kind of person I love to hate. I love every little annoying thing she does - but changing Mack's room was horrible! Not only did she have to change every tradition, but Mack's one private place, too?! She's SO ANNOYING!!!

Anyway, this was a good chapter, overall, even in spite of the OCD thing. For all I know that is realistic. It just kind of seemed like you forgot about the OCD at the end. Okay, so, bye... please post another chapter soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Numbers. Chapter Fourteen.

2nd October 2009:
I think it all happened REALLY fast - and the part in the Hospital Wing when Mack was diagnosed with OCD and depression seemed kind of unrealistic in it's speed, but that's okay.

I have a really random fact that I think is SO WEIRD. I'm actually not positive it's true, but I've heard before that you can get OCD from strep throat... except I just looked it up and I think it's actually called PANDAS or something like that. I don't know. Anyway, I thought that was really interesting.

Yeah, so, back to the chapter. Very depressing. I can see why Mack would be depressed...

I liked the line "It seemed like a valid conclusion." It was kind of odd because it's so not what you'd have expected her to say - like, you'd think she'd just say "yes," or something. Instead, she had this long, very proper-sounding response.

So... yeah. That's about all. Thank you for updating! You can update again soon, okay? But only if you want to ;-)

Author's Response: ;) Thanks so much, honey!

 Report Review

Review #6, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Crowd Surf. Chapter Thirteen.

1st October 2009:
HOW COULD YOU?!?!?!? THAT'S NOT NICE! Meany.

Yeah... um, see, when you end a chapter like that, it kind of leaves the reader speechless. With nothing to say. So, as a reviewer, I wind up rambling. Yeah...

Ty seems nice :-)

Yeah... um... I told you. Speechless. The whole Mason thing was NOT NICE. Was he trying to rival Mack or something?? Maybe her dad'll learn from this, even though it's a terrible way to have to learn. Still, maybe that'll bring him closer to Mack... anyway. Mean.

Yeah, so... that's all. Because I'm speechless. But obviously, I still have it in me to ramble on about nothing! Anyway, good chapter, even though you ended it quite brutally, but, anyway... Please update soon :-)

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry! I'm hoping his death with do a lot to Mack and... Oh! I can't tell you! You'll have to wait and read!(;

 Report Review

Review #7, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Paper Faces On Parade. Chapter Twelve.

26th September 2009:
Haha, very nice chapter! Very Cinderella-esque, especially with the 12:00 thing. It was pretty obvious that Mr. Hot Guy was Connie, just because that's what's supposed to happen. It's Cinderella, right? That's just what happens.

Anyway, I have to quote one part: "I'm sorry, I completely forgot that I can't dance... But we can sway, if you'd like." That was a GREAT line.

Anyway, why was Mack hanging out with Connie and KISSING him? WHAT ABOUT REMUS?!?!?!?!? Where is Remus throughout all of this? Weren't they together? Or did I make that up because I WANT them to be together? Or did I want Connie and Mack to be together? I CAN'T REMEMBER!! Too much romance - it's hard to keep track of! Oh well.

Anyway, good chapter! Thank you for posting :-)

Author's Response: Haha, I just love reading your reviews!(: They make me happy. Anyways, thanks sooo much and you're very welcome(;

 Report Review

Review #8, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Kissable. Chapter Eleven.

20th September 2009:
I like how Mack was spinning around at her house pretending to be a princess. We're all girly, deep down.

You know, I'm starting to like Connie. But how many times have I said that by now? And, as I've said, I still think he's Remus. At first he SO did NOT seem like Remus, but now. yeah. He does.

"He's quite wonderful, actually." That was great. Really, REALLY great. I love Lily. Control-freaks rock. Nerdy control-freaks are even cooler. Anyway, I like James' obsessed-with-Lily-ness. That's so cute!!! It's kind of weird that Lily's popular - you wouldn't think a nerdy control-freak would be popular enough to have the most popular boy in school obsessed with her. And usually she's portrayed as popular - does it say in the books that she's popular? I don't remember.

It's kind of odd how much the make-up made Longbottom notice Mack - although I guess make-up can change someone completely if its used well. It's kind of odd how Mack has never experimented with make-up - like, even just to see what she'd look like with it.

So... why wasn't Remus in this chapter? I guess because he was ignoring Mack, but still. Is Remus so selfish that he would stay out of this story for and ENTIRE CHAPTER just because he hurt Mack? What about the rest of the world reading this story?!??!? COME ON, REMUS!

Lily is nice :-) She's all social and stuff. Yeah... anyway. That's about all. haha. update soon, please :-)

Author's Response: :)

Thank you insanely a load for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Killing Butterflies. Chapter Ten.

26th August 2009:
The line about looking around for rugs before continuing her happy dance was great :-)

Again, I'm still being lazy, so this will be another short review.

Are you sure Mack isn't a werewolf? Anyway... what's so terrible about a masquerade? Dressing up is fun - it's like Halloween! :-D Besides, Mack doesn't really NEED to go to the masquerade, does she? It's not like it's a requirement.

It is pretty silly how Remus gets all upset and avoids people he's hurt when he should be helping them... but, anyway, that's off-topic. Wait, no it's not... Oh well. This would be a terrible place to use the word "non-sequitur." It's a cool word, though, so I put it in anyway :-)

Sirius' little defensive rant thing was... urg-causing. He should be more understanding of Mack and get both sides of the story instead of just being all judgmental. The part where Sirius was all upset about Mack having left Remus after they snogged was silly. Well, not really, but, anyway - Mack could have been terrified. She would've known it was wrong, that Remus had a girlfriend, and realized that it would change her relationship with Remus. She could be perceived as having done the right thing in trying to save her relationship with Remus - they grew up together! She might just be afraid of change! Although I'm probably rambling for nothing since I could go back and reread that chapter. But, like I said, I'm being lazy.

Oooh, I liked when Mack kept saying "he doesn't love me" and she kept changing the way she said it, like "He doesn't love me;" "He doesn't love me" ... It was funny.

Well, this didn't turn out all too short, did it? Oh well. Anyway, good chapter, thanks for updating, please update ASAP

Author's Response: Haha thanks a ton!

 Report Review

Review #10, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Happy Christmas. Chapter Nine.

26th August 2009:
I KNEW Remus was going to attack Mack! (Or, you know, thought...) Although I thought she was going to become a werewolf...

Anyway... Yeah, I'm going to be really lazy and leave a really short review. I liked this chapter - and Remus finally attacked Mack! Yeah, that's actually probably not something to be happy about or anything, but that seems to happen quite often in Remus/OC stories - wait, is this Remus/OC? I could check, but I'm not going to right now. Anyway, then Remus gets all sad and avoids the person and then eventually he realizes that the person needs him and they get back together and, yeah... am I right? Except sometimes that person becomes a werewolf. And I've read one story where she became half a werewolf, but that's rambly and off-topic.

Yeah... I think I'll pretty much leave it at that. Great chapter, thank you for updating, please update soon (when you can update again...) and... yeah :-)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks a ton! :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by LunaLovegood72The Art of Breathing.: Unexpected.

17th August 2009:
Hmm... you'd think Mary would want to tell the Marauders, Lily, and Alice about her life somewhere more private than the Great Hall, but Mary can be odd sometimes... I also didn't expect her to say so much!

Anyway, I have to say that there are quite a few grammatical errors... little things, but a lot of them. Still, it's a good story :-)

Ahh, it's so hard to leave a review for such a long chapter because there's so much to review about!!!

Wow. There really are a lot of clocks at Hogwarts. And they're not even digital? Haha, I love digital clocks - they're so easy to read!

I like Sirius :-) There's a change, right? No, actually, I usually like him, it's just you make him seem so mean in this story. But now he's being all comforting and nice :-) I liked his and Mary's arguments...

That's sad that Mary won't be able to meet her little sister :-( I really think Mary's going to end up living - I think a miraculous cure will be found and that Mary will live if not happily ever after, happy for a lot longer than 5 months.

Anyway... I had a huge rant there that I just took out but it was pretty massive. It was... interesting. Now I'm ranting about my rant! :-) I think it's time for a rant about how Sirius and Mary should get together. Ready? Okay. Here goes.

I think that Mary and Sirius should end up together. Wow, beautiful beginning, right? And I think that they should grow old together despite the fact that in the books Sirius does not have a girlfriend or wife or anything of the sort. But then I think that it should stay cannon and that Sirius shouldn't have Mary when Harry Potter meets him - maybe Mary moves on while Sirius is in Azkaban? I don't know. But I think that they should have a lot longer together than 5 months, because that's hardly enough time for them to realize that they're still in love (wait, did they do that already?), get married, start a family, and grow old together.

Okay. NOW I think I'm done. Wait, nope. I have to answer the questions... haha. Here goes:

If you were Mary, who would you tell first?
Sirius. Duh.
Who do you think Mary will tell first?
Sirius, of course!
Who do you think will find out first?
Minor character? Is Alice a minor character? Hmm... maybe that "Ms. McKinnon" person.

Anyway, I think I'm done now. Thanks for updating :-) Good chapter, very intense.

Author's Response: I don't think she'd expected to say so much either... and I doubt she thought it through. Actions have consequence though don't they.

I now have someone who's going to check over my grammar so soon they're shall be none (well a lot less) YAY.

Sirius is a bit mean, then not so mean, then nice, then mean in this story, but that's okay. He and mary can be crazy together... :) + don't worry. there will always be more arguements.

hehhe, we'll see about Mary and Sirius (very very soon ;)) hopefully you'll be satisfied with everything in three chapters time... who am I kidding? You're all going to kill me! :P

Oooo. you'll see. :D :D :D :D :D

Thank you very much for this lovely review


 Report Review

Review #12, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: A Complete Mess. Chapter Eight.

17th August 2009:
REMUS! YAY! Finally! I liked the little part about Remus having blue eyes and Sirius' description having blue eyes - thank you, Sirius, for your little hint.

Hmm... I don't think Mack is in love with Inconspicuous anymore! Heehee, Remus and Mack... yay :-)

This was an... awkward chapter. Just, you know, with all of the awkwardness. And the Prefect's bathroom. ... Yeah. I think you understand. Good awkward for the readers, bad awkward for the characters :-)

...So does this mean that Remus is going to break up with Ashleyn because he doesn't want to be with Ashleyn and he'd rather be in love with Mack but not have her as his girlfriend than have a girlfriend he doesn't love? Because I think that's a good idea, because what Remus is doing now isn't being fair to Ashleyn. No, wait, I don't like Asleyn... maybe I'm just using that as an excuse for she and Remus to break up... hint, hint!

I think there was one point where more than 40 minutes after 11:30 it was 12:00, but I might've just read that wrong. That's okay though, because time traveling is cool. Not that I've ever time traveled. Only Hermione does that.

WOAH WATER!!! AND MACK! Anyway, I like the green bubbles. They sound pretty. Yeah... that's about all... now I'm talking about bubbles. I think it's time to end this review! Anyway, good, awkward chapter, please update soon, thanks for updating, and... yeah. That's about it. :-)

Author's Response: Haha, thanks so much for your review! As for your questions... You'll just have to wait and see! ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by LunaLovegood72Love Bites: An Offer Not To Be Refused

11th August 2009:
Hmm... your chapters are the kind I have trouble leaving a review on right away, for some reason. I think maybe it's because they're so action-y, but I'll try to leave a review now anyway!

I don't like Greyback. Well, that's kind of obvious, I think - who would? And that he bit Remus for the purpose of having Remus join his pack - I'd never thought about that, nor do I think I've ever read a story in which that was Greyback's goal. Thanks for putting that in, because that's a cool new possibility and very unique. It seems like most people just assume that Greyback bit Remus just for the taste of his blood and meant to kill Remus - that Greyback had other intentions is interesting.

The use of silver was so mean! Although I guess you knew that already... haha, oh well, now I'm reiterating what you iterated!

Rrgles Lydia's father is so mean!!! Wow, I'm saying "so mean" a lot here, but really, all of it was very mean. Lydia's so sweet and innocent, how could someone do that to her?!

Anyway, great chapter, thanks for updating, etc. Oh, and, please update soon! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks for reveiwing! You reviews are always so worthwhile and make me so so happy- thank you!!

I loathe Greyback also, I just hate his guts. Sadly, I can't say this is the last you'll see of him in ths story, because his pride would never allow that. You have been warned.

I was really pleased I could use the silver thing here! I had just been watching the Underworld movies when I wrote this, and hence this idea. I'm just glad it worked and wasn't too unbelievable.

Harvey Neeson is an ***hole. I hate him, but again, you'll see him back again! I think I hate him more for what he did to Lydia's mother, who to me is the embodiment of caring and motherliness!

Thanks again for reviewing! The next chapter is currently being written, at about 40% right now, and hopefully I'll get it in the queue tonight!

Thank you!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Pogrebin. Chapter Seven.

5th August 2009:
AAHHH YAY! Sirius understands!!! Finally!

The kissing lesson from Sirius was... interesting. But that's SO awkward, and the way he started what he was saying, it was like he wanted to kiss Mack and like he had a crush on her. But that would be weird and annoying because she has to end up with Remus. Oh, and I've decided something. I think Remus, instead of turning Mack into a werewolf, is going to kill her, because Mack starts off the story talking about how everyone died. Or was that a different story that I'm mixing this one up with? Wait, I shall check... yep, right story!

Anyway, I still want Mack to just ask Inconspicuous who he is! She makes it sound so hard; all she has to do is say, "Hey, Connie, since you know who I am, could you just tell me exactly who you are?" Quite simple. Actually, life is much simpler when you're blunt and say what you want to. No, wait, actually I've learned that that is a bad idea and usually results in many awkward situations made even more awkward by endless apologies... but occasionally it's better to be blunt - like now.

Aww, Mack is jealous of any girl that a Marauder dates? So it's not just Remus? It's not really just plain jealousy? That's sad, because I thought maybe she could just realize that it's only Remus' dating Ashleyn that makes her jealous and realize that she's in love with Remus and they could get together and live happily ever after.

This whole blind date thing is REALLY annoying me. It's so silly! I just ranted about why Mack should be blunt in this situation; was Mack even listening to me? No, but really, the blind date thing is just... I mean, it'll be so awkward with all those guys afterwards! And would Inconspicuous really want to go on a date with Mack, knowing that it could ruin what they have? And after all he's done to conceal his identity! (Okay, that's only about two things, but still!)

Anyway, I have to go now, so I'll end this. Another great chapter, please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Haha, well, you'll see what Mack ends up doing with Connie. :) Thank you so much for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LunaLovegood72Love Bites: Retail Therapy

1st August 2009:
Um... wow. That's about all I can say... wow. Very action-y.

Lydia's dad is so mean!

Lydia got over the werewolf thing really quickly, I was thinking, but I guess she was okay with it because Remus was one, too.

I like how Lydia heard Remus was coming and went upstairs to change into something "warmer" and came down in make-up and nice clothes.

What did the people want with Lydia and Remus? I guess we'll find out next chapter, right? Please update soon!

(Apparently "wow" WASN'T the only thing I could say... :-P )

Author's Response: Lol, thanks very much! I know Lydia was a bit too quick to get over the werewolfiness, and I do intend to go back and draw it out a bit. I liked that too- I based that on a friend of mine!

You will indeed! The next one is already queueing!


 Report Review

Review #16, by LunaLovegood72Approaching Dawn: I Don't Think They'd Understand

31st July 2009:
Okay, I have to put the criticism first because that way I'll end on a happy note, so here goes:

Several times you used "begun" instead of "began." You also at one point said "as did I" and I think you meant "as did Tonks." Also, I think there was more swearing than necessary - especially in Tonks' case. She's really perky and does not seem like the type of person who would swear unless something completely horrible had happened, and I just feel like it was completely out of character for her to have used such a bad word just because she tripped (when she tripped over the coat rack.) I can see her using words that aren't quite that bad, but not that one. Wow, I made that sound really complicated, didn't I? I don't like swear words, so I won't use them, so... that's why that was so complicated sounding. I think you get the point, though.

Onto the good stuff now :-)

I liked your portrayal of Dumbledore as someone who understands how everyone else is feeling but just watches - when he cleared his throat and was smiling at Remus and Tonks, I thought that was really good - total "I'm Dumbledore and I know what you're thinking but I'm just going to sit here and smile at you all-knowingly and annoy you" moment. I love those :-)

I like how you kept talking about all the reasons that Tonks was thinking about why she and Remus SHOULDN'T get together and how she was talking about how none of it mattered to her because she's in love.

I liked the line, "All the redheads are ours." That was funny.

The part where Tonks told Demubledore to call her "Tonks" seemed pretty realistic for Tonks, but what did Dumbledore mean: "You can't deny your heritage?" "Tonks" is her last name - isn't that her heritage? Or does being called "Nymphadora" remind her that she's a Black in some way?

I liked how you portrayed the Weasley twins as well as Sirius. Remus seemed a bit too flirty, but I guess it was his first experience with love in a long, LONG time, so he was kind of getting ahead of himself... But really, it had only been one hour! I love Remus :-)

Anyway, good story :-) It's going on my favorites :-) I don't usually read Tonks/Remus stories, but lookie here, I read one and I liked it! Can't wait to read the next chapter!!! Okay, BYE BYE

Author's Response: Thanks for pointing out my errors :)
I suppose I didn't edit as well as I thought.
I've always imagined Tonks to be cheerfully... I dunno. It doesn't seem so out of character for her to be cursing, especially with the heightened nervousness of meeting the Order. I dunno, that's just me.
Dumbledore has always annoyed me in that way, so yes, it only seemed natural for him to do so to Tonks and Lupin.
Nymphadora just seems so 'Blackish,' so that's most of the reason she insists on Tonks, but I'll get more into that later.
Sirius is going to be such a fun character to write. He's got so much untapped potential (and naughtiness, Hehe) that I'm going to have a wonderful time coming up with stuff for him to say.
I'm glad you like the story; thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Ready to Go Home. Chapter Six.

28th July 2009:
I'm starting to like Inconspicuous :-) At the beginning of this chapter, I kind of thought Remus might be Inconspicuous and that it might be Remus' way of hearing Mack's feelings and trying to get her to understand his without annoying Ashleyn and without having to talk about feelings face-to-face. By the end of the chapter, when the two were talking about setting up blind dates and stuff, I decided that I don't think that.

I kind of think that Remus is going to end up biting/hurting Mack one full moon and then freak out because he wasn't able to protect her and then decide not to be friends because he's too dangerous and Mack will be all "Oh no! But you've already hurt me, the least you can do now is help me!" And Remus will be all "No! I'm no good for you! I'm a monster! You deserve better!" And Mack will be all "But now we're both monsters! We can get together and have puppies!" Okay, maybe not the last bit, because they don't know that they love each other yet...

This is sad... there's nothing more for me to read... what do I do now? Oh, right, beg you to update soon!

But first, commenting on the chapter! Here goes:

I loved the letters! Thank you for putting them all in! Inconspicuous is starting to seem really sweet and caring and like the perfect guy... but the way he started off his first letter made him sound like an add for pimple cream or something, and that's why I didn't like him at first.

I don't really like the blind date thing - it's kind of odd, because... I don't know, that would make it really awkward between Mack and all those people she'd dated, wouldn't it? That could also mean that Remus is Inconspicuous and trying to hide himself! Maybe? No? I don't know.

URG Mack's dad is being so annoying! How can he give up his children for Emily?! Seriously, someone as controlling as Emily is not good for him! And I can't believe how mean he's being to Mack! Seriously? He wants her to cook and clean? I mean, "Clean your room" is one thing, and "Could you cook dinner tonight? I left out instructions because I won't be home" is another, but clean the house and cook all the time?! REALLY?! That's just plain RUDE. I mean, as a chore, sure, but he's being so sexist! If he'd asked both Mason and Mack to learn those things, that would be okay, but just Mack?! And telling her not to hang out with the boys and not letting her go to the Lupins'? Really, who does this Emily person think she is?! And Mack would hang out with Remus even if her mother was still there! She was best friends with Remus even when she had a mother! GR! Eh, my ranting is probably starting to annoy you, but oh well...

Is Mack going to tell Inconspicuous about what her dad is doing? When can we meet Inconspicuous? I think Mack should ask him what year/house he's in.

Okay, NOW it's begging time! PLEASE UPDATE SOON! Great chapter, loved the letters, why are you still reading my ranting when you could be writing? Haha, anyway, update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for your review!!! :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: One More Glass. Chapter Five.

27th July 2009:
How could Mack agree to be friends with Ashleyn?! And how could Mark be so... you know... I mean, he seemed so sweet and perfect! But he did ask way too many questions... that was weird.

Anyway, good chapter, but no, I did not like the party - it's nothing against you, but loud music and parties with a lot of alcohol annoy me - it's nothing against you. It's against the party :-) Anyway, I'll read chapter 5/6 tomorrow, hopefully! BYE BYE!

P.S. - Thank you for being a wonderful author!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! I'm SO glad that you liked it so much and gave me so much feedback!
Thanks for being a wonderful reader! :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Infatuation. Chapter Four.

27th July 2009:
GR Ashleyn is SO MEAN!!! WHY DOES REMUS LIKE HER?! I think Remus should break up with her RIGHT NOW and then realize that he's in love with Mack!

I did love the beginning of Mack's conversation with Ashleyn; "He have any new girlfriends?" "Probably." That was hilarious! I loved all the simple answers.

Anyway, I'm off to read chapter 6 now! Or 5, I guess, but I guess I've been counting the prologue as a chapter, so... oh well. BYE BYE!

Author's Response: Haha thanks a ton!
Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #20, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Nightingale to the Rescue. Chapter Three.

27th July 2009:
Why does Mack have to take care of Remus? Isn't that Madam Pomfrey's job? It's kind of odd that they have a student do that, instead of just bringing Remus into the school really early in the morning and hoping that no one notices him.

Has Remus always run around outside? That seems quite unsafe and not like something Dumbledore would do, knowing the kinds of things that are outside and the fact that students like to run into the Forbidden Forrest.

I know, I had some criticism this time, but for the most part it was good... it definitely made me nervous! Anyway, time to read chapter five! BYE BYE!

Author's Response: I guess you're right on that part, but she just fixes him up a bit with the scrapes on the outside. There's not much that she can do when it comes to sprains and broken bones and such.
For the most part, he's inside the Shack, that's why Mack's room had to be charmed, so that Remus couldn't get to her while he was transformed. I guess I just always imagined him to run around the grounds while the full moon was out. I mean, wasn't that why the others became Animagi? To play around with him and stuff while he was a werewolf and to keep him under control.


 Report Review

Review #21, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Inconspicuous. Chapter Two.

27th July 2009:
Inconspicuous is weird... what happened to good old fashioned "go talk to someone and hope they like you and if they do, go on a date, and hope that it works out and if it doesn't then that's that?" Anyway, I don't really like him. I like Remus much better; Mack should go with Remus. I'd wonder if Inconspicuous was Remus, but that really doesn't seem like something Remus would do/say.

Frank Longbottom, mean? I never thought of him that way, although I guess we really never get to know him. Still, with a son like Neville, I thought he'd be a quiet, kind, not-very-noticed but loved but everyone that noticed him kind of guy, not a joking, popular guy. Well, I guess he's not mean, he just doesn't know when to stop. You can't really blame him for assuming Mack would know how to swim and thinking Mack was joking - but wouldn't Mack have been smiling or laughing if she were joking? If Mack were being so serious, how did Frank not know to stop? Oh well. Boys.

Anyway, I love over-protective people... sometimes. In stories. It's so cute, the whole over-protective-big-brother thing, and Remus is like an over-protective big brother to Mack, although I don't know who's older.

Anyway, I'm going to go read chapter 4 now. Good chapter! BYE BYE!

Author's Response: Ah! Another review! Yay! :)
Hee hee. I love your little ranting. It just makes me so happy! :D
Keep reading!


 Report Review

Review #22, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Plan Lesbiano. Chapter One.

27th July 2009:
Why didn't Mack become an Animagus? And why was she called "Nightingale?" Or was she a Nightingale but couldn't help Remus because she was too small?

Thank you for slowing down :-) Now I understand why the other chapter was so fast, although I kind of guessed at the time. Now I know for sure.

Remus and Mack are so cute, and that part where Mack told him to ask Ashleyn out and then regretted it... does that mean that Mack has a crush on Remus?! She's breaking the Marauder rules! I liked the rule where they promised to always be up to no good... that's on the map! HAHA.

The first kiss with Remus was SO CUTE! Why didn't Mack like remembering that? That's adorable! Little kids with crushes on each other are so cute... ah, I remember way back in the day a couple years ago... anyway, now is not the time for reminiscing! Now is the time for telling you that I liked the chapter and AM planning on continuing to read this story and review and favorite! Okay, BYE BYE!

Author's Response: In the 1850s, Florence Nightingale was an extraordinary nurse who helped with wounded soldiers and gaining better living conditions for soldiers, as well. So, I chose to give Mack a nickname after her, since she was such a wonderful nurse and aid to the soldiers. :)
Haha, thank you so much for the review! These have really just made my day! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by LunaLovegood72Obscure: Just Mack. Prologue.

27th July 2009:
It was really fast, but I'm guessing you were just giving a quick history and that you'll slow down now that you've gotten to Hogwarts? Guess I'll have to find out.

This is a sad story, but I love reading about Remus :-) I love Remus; he's so sweet and furry - okay, so he's only furry sometimes, and when he's furry he's really not all that sweet, but still...

That was so sweet, when Remus was in St. Mungo's asking for Mack. Are he and Mack going to end up together? I think they are, just because they wouldn't know what to do without each other, so they'll get together just to be together... and then somehow Remus will end up with Tonks. I say that in the hope that anyone reading this has already read the entire series, because if not, then what are they waiting for?!

Anyway, I'd like to see where this goes; I love Marauder stories. See you after chapter 2! Well, not see you, but, I think you get the point... leave you a review... other than how fast it was, good story!

Author's Response: Ha, thank you so much for your review!
Well, we'll just have to see if they end up together, won't we? ;)
Keep reading! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by LunaLovegood72The Perfect Cut: A Velvet-Lined Coffin

22nd July 2009:
What's the news?!?!??!? Come on, you actually post a chapter before going on vacation and it ends in a cliff-hanger?! Ah well, more to be excited for when you get back. Is Max cured? Then how will James end up with Lily?

YAY! BEN WAS IN THIS CHAPTER! I love Ben. Did their parents die the day Max got the disease? That would be a bad day :'-( Although even if they hadn't it would still be a bad day.

I watched Muggle Quidditch on Youtube :-) I didn't know it was on Youtube, although I guess most things are... I'd heard about it before, but never seen it :-) The thing about Muggle Quidditch is that there's more physical activity involved - like running. And then running AND catching/throwing/hitting balls at the same time... well. Much too complicated.

Were the memories happening during Max's operation? I liked the memories - I love flashbacks :-)

I kind of like present-day Ben better than little-kid Ben, because he's more protective-older-brotherly when he's older.

That's kind of odd that the parents died at the same time, although I guess it makes sense, because if one had died, the other would get distressed and probably die also.

I was re-reading HP 1 and I realized that ferret lady is a lot like Mrs. Figg. I like Mrs. Figg. Cat ladies are cool :-) And I'm not just saying that because I'll probably become one... But right now my cat is sitting on my arm and making typing quite hard. But it's okay, because she's purring and being cute ;-)

The fight between Max and her mom was so sad :-( How could she say that to her mom? Although I guess she was just getting fed up with everything and just wanted to be a kid.

And Max wanted to be the best athlete... if only she knew... :-(

There wasn't enough funniness in this chapter... although I guess funniness wouldn't really fit here. And yes, there is stuff I'm putting off with all of my rambling, but that's okay because I think you're okay with my rambling, right? I mean, a review is a review!

Anyway, thanks for updating, even if you did leave us with a cliff-hanger that other people might not consider a cliff-hanger but that still makes me wish you'd included TWO MORE exchanges between Ben and Max... you know like: Max: "What?" Ben: "You're going to live" or something like that. Although I really can't see Max living... then what happens to James and Lily???

Anyway, have fun at your aunt's :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, this chapter was heavy on the sad and almost non-existent on the funny, but I'm glad you liked it anyway. I had fun writing the flashbacks, even if they were sad. The memories did take place during her operation.
I have a cat too! Only he is morbidly obese and not much fun to play with. We had him on a special diet for ages, and he just kept getting fatter, until we finally realized that not only had he been eating his own food, but he had been eating the dog's food as well! Picture Marge the exploding balloon lady from HP 3 (I think), and then add fir and whiskers and a tail, and there you have it, that's my cat! But I love him, even if he is practically a sumo-wrestler :)
See, now I'm rambling too! Agg, it's contagious! Haha well...hmmm...anything more to answer from your post? Let's see. OH, right, the 'is Max really cured' thing. Well. Let's just say that the news isn't quite THAT good. You'll find out more on it next chapter, of course, but don't worry too much about the James/Lily thing, because we all know that whether Max lives or dies, James and Lily end up together. Or else, where would our lovely series be? 'Harry Potter: the Child Who Was Never Born' would be a very interesting book title :)
Thanks for the review, Luna! I love reading your comments! :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by LunaLovegood72The Art of Breathing.: Quizzical.

21st July 2009:
I loved the part where Mary woke up and Quiggles was all excited that Mary was awake and Mary said "No, I'm sleepwalking." That was funny. Sarcasm is fun :-)

The non-uniform day was kind of random, but it was funny how Mary just joined the conversation after being asleep for two days.

Mary does seem to have a lot of drama surrounding her... and yet she has both "Mary" and "Sue" in her name. HEEHEE and she's not a Mary-Sue - she's a Mary Anna Sue!

Anyway, there were more grammatical errors than usual (especially missing commas), but that's okay - thanks for updating anyway :-)

Author's Response: I love sarcasm. It is very fun :) :)

I kind of figured Mary would just join in, and a I liked the idea of having a muggle week so I wanted to fit that in somewhere.

YOU GOT THE MARY SUE THING! :D :D I loved that, I had to put it in :D

Yeah, they're a lot of grammar things I need to sort. I'll be going back and doing that soon, I just wanted to get it updated. Thank you so much :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>