Reading Reviews From Member: louise_loves_hp
  
357 Reviews Found

Review #1, by louise_loves_hpL.D.R.: Home for the Holidays

16th April 2014:
Hey
I really like Rose's voice. I could see that you really know her, its really nicely written and planned out. Having Scop older now that's going to make things different. A wand makes apprentice that sounds like a good job.
I loved the joke about her being Lily.
In real life you can read people and I find that it almost get forgot in the written world but you got it in one with Lily and Rose. Those I know your crush face is the classic. I enjoyed reading this, it was full of little moments, steeping stones for your story. Cant wait to see them develop.
Look forward to the next one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This review made my day :D I'm glad that you got where I am going with it and like the funny! Thank you so much for the review! I will be updating as soon as possible. :D
brit


 Report Review

Review #2, by louise_loves_hpDeception: Deception

13th July 2013:
Its a really nicely written piece, the way that his thoughts moved with him. The way that you reasoned as to why he obliviated the rabbit to explain why he thought what he was doing was a good thing, I could almost agree with it. The why you showed this thought process what what got me.
Its odd to really think that he really did all that, like we know what he was doing but to read about him doing it is different. Also Lockhart hating smiles that was a nice touch. =P

louiseIShere

 Report Review

Review #3, by louise_loves_hpNo Turning Back: No Turning Back

13th July 2013:
You have done a great good job the level of description is that makes the story. I love that his brother is on his mind though out the story. The lesson his father told him were quite strong and you could see how they had shaped his character, it was good to see them. I really enjoyed that small moment with Kreacher, a nice almost happy one.(What I would say he could be).
louiseIShere

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review!
Courtney:)


 Report Review

Review #4, by louise_loves_hpLife is Good: Life is Good!

13th July 2013:
This story was nice and light hearted. The only thing is I felt that the girls came across older than what you had said they were. I liked that there is that concussion on both sides of the Muggle and Magic world, that you have them both look at things very much the same but different at the same time. The plane part was good example of this. Also the thought of having to try an explain a extentable charm at the airport is very true, I could just see that.
Your ending really made me laugh because we know who it is.
louiseIShere - Slytherin

Author's Response: Thanks!

I was a bit worried that they might be a little young for the extension charm, which is why I had her mum do it. Sorry if they still came across too old!

Thanks for reading and taking the time to comment. I appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by louise_loves_hpFinal Call: Final Call

13th July 2013:
This was a very touching piece. I loved how much you showed that you understand Petunia. With knowing what we do but also it being years before we meet her, you allowed her to show those sides of her. Also with the way she feels about Lily and in turn Harry, you left that door open.
The line about being positive with Dudley really stood out to me but also it made me think. Your right! I had never seen it that way before.
But your Vernon was classic!!
louiseIShere-Slytherin

Author's Response: I think I do understand her, actually, I found that we had a lot of similarities...as scary as that is. Yeah, they try to be positive, but really mess up the line between that and spoiling. I figure they do want what's best for him. I feel like Petunia wants to make up for them not being magical, so she wants to give him everything they can in the non-magical world. Vernon...classic indeed. I didn't see a lot of depth there to play with. Thanks so much for reading! Way to go in the Cup!

 Report Review

Review #6, by louise_loves_hpFor Lily: One.

18th July 2012:
I love the emotions that power they have behind them that just come though. They are really powerful. I really enjoyed how its almost like Snape has some self doubt about Harry and if it was all worth it. This really make you think about how Snape is just human. He really knew it was coming just don't know when. That would be the hardest thing for him. This is written lovely it really has great flow with all the elements going together of his thoughts.

 Report Review

Review #7, by louise_loves_hpCheating the Bet: Up All Night

18th July 2012:
Wow In this you learn so much more a about Al,(almost just went to call him Potter). You can see that he does care, he tried to impress her with the map and that. But he says sorry and from what we know it much be a big step for him. In public. I can't believe that he said it and now we just have to see if he says anything about Rose and Scopuis. By the way the cat shoes are very different. I liked that you go to see them have a talk with out one yelling at the other ever for a little while.

Author's Response: Thanks. I decided about the cat shoes because I've heard a lot of different stories about how boys got up to the girl's dorm and I wanted something a little different. I got the inspiration from Fred and George's shield charmed clothing.

 Report Review

Review #8, by louise_loves_hpCheating the Bet: Everybody Talks

18th July 2012:
I really enjoyed seeing Alice around a group of girls because you can tell that she is not all trusting in telling them she is a little unsure in how they will take it. She wants to have them be happy of her or give her the answers not have them make fun of her. This is very real to the story and to the character the need to be excepted. You wrote it really well, I enjoyed the moment that McGonagall came in it was just the luck. But I truly cant wait to see what is in that letter. I really am looking forward to seeing Al just talking to her or even Alice listening to him talk to someone just to learn something more about him he is very mysteriousness to me at this point.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really love your reviews.
P.S. The letter isn't too special. Sorry :(


 Report Review

Review #9, by louise_loves_hpCheating the Bet: Oops I Did It Again

18th July 2012:
I like that Al had to show her that he wasn't bad, like it was almost import to him. That really tells you about his character that he need to know that he is good at whatever he does. I like that she wants to tell Rose but its almost like she cant. Alice is very much tell it how it is, that's how she comes across but it could be because she doesn't know who she feels she isn't saying anything. I like how this flows by itself and also with the first chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I really wanted to show how much Al cares for her, even if he doesn't know how to show it very well.

 Report Review

Review #10, by louise_loves_hpCheating the Bet: Heat of the Moment?

18th July 2012:
I really like how you start with the end, or almost the end more the middle, buts its the end.The way that you did it didn't take away from the flow. Its just funny to see this being played out like that. The line about Famous last words always make me just laugh because they just know its coming. I really enjoyed that you have her really telling the reader the story that you can feel its really in her voice.

Author's Response: Lol. Thanks. I, actually, almost didn't write it in Alice's voice. I was afraid that people reading it wouldn't know enough about the other characters, but I decided that since it's mainly about Allie and Al, she should tell about her experiences. Plus I can switch POV's.

 Report Review

Review #11, by louise_loves_hpThe Lestrange Heir: The Task

18th July 2012:
I kind of feel like there needed to be a drum roll added at the end just before she told her father. I liked that it was a flash back and you could feel the coldness of Voldemort but at the same time she had added some thoughts to make it not as cold. The grave is just a classic and I just have to wonder how Hermione is going to take her "wanting" to be friend Harry with all that. It kind of nice to see that Snape brought her up to have the pureblood thoughts but at the same time its a little bit sad... You flow is really good, I just went with her thoughts and what was happening. I like that she was the one behind Pansy and Draco it adds that real teenage life to her story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by louise_loves_hpThe Lestrange Heir: Prologue

18th July 2012:
I love his last thought because we know the answer. I love that you had these to sides to Snape that we all know been shown, the caring and the uncaring. You leave me with so meany questions about the baby and Snape and even Bellatrix. Your Bellatrix come across very desprite something that you don't see her as but the way you did it worked. Your way of setting up the scene in my mind at the start was really do well I could see them like that. This is something that I have never thought of or even read before and I cant wait to see where you take this idea.

 Report Review

Review #13, by louise_loves_hpChasing the Storm: Prologue

18th July 2012:
I love it. Just all about Lily's thoughts on love, its like I would see a 15 year old to be thinking. She just wants to understand it, to get her answers. This chapter has really drawn me in because I feel like you are going to take me along for the ride with Lily to get her answers about love. You have great flow within this prologue that really adds to that pulling in I feel.

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope I'll be able to pull it off. She's hard to write but fun :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by louise_loves_hpSaving Grace: February II.

18th July 2012:
Hey there
I have to say that I still can't believe the boom that you dropped that Max was married. But when I read the start of this chapter it kind of feels like she knew something was coming. I loved that she went to George and Jill first but then she went to James. Have to say that the question about Charlie was so funny when you got down to the fact of family dinners. But having another cliff like that oh I don't know but I have to say that because I get to hope that Grace has come to here scenes now. But then again it is James and Grace. Only you know what will happen while I just hope and dream what is to come. Your story is always every well written and I love the way that Graces wit almost comes of the screen.
Cant wait for the next one!

 Report Review

Review #15, by louise_loves_hpA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Lucky Bras

19th June 2012:
I like that you had James pov but I do love Gigi's iner thoughs so I am on both sides. You did a great job with this you can really tell that this is James like it comes across as a different character. If you get me. I can't wait for game day! Oh and congrats on the engament!

Author's Response: I think I'll do some more James POVs, but nothing over the top. I'll stick to Gigi mostly. I totally get what you mean about the differnt character thing and thank you for noticing that :D. Game day will be fun! And thank you for the review and the congradulations.

 Report Review

Review #16, by louise_loves_hpThe Half-Blood Princess: The Yule Ball

19th May 2012:
I love that at the end they get a true moment just to be Father and Daughter, that no one else for those few minutes matters. That they don't need to keep it just with themselves. It's very life like, but also knowing what happens its one of those things you know will mean so much to Hermione. You did a great job and is their a little bit of something coming from Malfoy. I love the way you ended it with those few words.
Recenseo 2012

 Report Review

Review #17, by louise_loves_hpBeing Summer: The One with More James' Point of View

19th May 2012:
I love the way that Summer gets out of tell him, that is a classic. I really enjoyed the meddling, it was like the way I could see it going down but you had a very different out come than what I wanted. But I really can't wait to see what happens when they go to hogsmeade. I am really not sure who's team I am on, maybe team Connor because he just wants them back together.
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: thank you :D summer is an expert at worming her way out of things - she's had enough practice by now :P connor was going to interfere at some point - a month of them being stupid is quite long enough, thank you very much. they're both a little too stupid to have teams, in all honesty :P

thank youu, ellie :) xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by louise_loves_hpA Little Game Called Pretend: Change in the Game

18th May 2012:
Wow ok you tricked me. I so thought something else had happened. Great work on that. But I can't wait to see what happens now with the two of them and did that mean the Draco has worked out his feelings for her. I loved the was Astoria actions went along with what I thought but it was wrong, a little bit sneaky if you don't mind me saying. I really cant wait to see what Pansy and Daphne mix in.
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Haha, yes I wanted to surprise you all. ;) Actually, I had intended for them to do what you thought had happened (*wink wink*), but then I decided to throw in a twist. =P Thank you for reviewing! It means a lot to me! :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by louise_loves_hpA Little Game Called Pretend: Jealousy Games

18th May 2012:
I have to say, what a way to end it. Like we got what is going to happen next but the way it just was this great build up then bam it just happened. To tell you the truth I wasn't expecting it like that at all. I love the way that you have written them in their dance it just seemed very truthful and like it had really happened. It something I could really see Draco doing. I also loved the Jealousy the way that you played it out and to tell you the truth as soon as I saw the chapter name I was hocked on this chapter.
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad I got you hooked! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by louise_loves_hpA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: The Jacobs Family

15th May 2012:
I really enjoyed knowing that Gigi was so freaked out by them coming and it was funny to see the way that she was getting ready for them. It was good to learn that little bit more about her, to know almost who she was before we meet her, her history. Tyler Gates looks like he is going to stire the pot with her and James. I cant believe that her mum and sisters just picked it like from the get go. But I can't believe that James just left like that. I have so many thoughts going on about what they will do next but I just can't wait to see what they really do.
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: Gigi is more like James than she realized. You'll get more of Gigi than you really want, so be prepared. You'll learn about Tyler and everything. You'll have all your thoughts answered, I promise :).

 Report Review

Review #21, by louise_loves_hpSaving Grace: February I.

8th May 2012:
When Cherry said that line my jaw hit the floor. There is two things that caused this one I didn't get those little clues that you had put out and two that no one had said anything. I really think you did a great job of the way that James and Grace talked it out. It was nice to see Jill and George once more its good to see the way that Grace is around then it tells you so much about her. Its kind of like she is a little out of her comfort zone with them, but not to much. Also I can't wait to see Grace on the rebound.
Recenseo 2012

Author's Response: You're not the only one who's missed it, so don't worry! Plus Max hasn't really appeared for quite some time... he's been a bit of an absent character. James wasn't actually supposed to turn up, but he didn't and I can't control him. I really like Jill and George! Very much planning for them to stick around in later chapters :)

-AC


 Report Review

Review #22, by louise_loves_hpForgettable Me: Forgettable Me

28th April 2012:
WOW! Its just so powerful.
So I just listened to the podcast and I had to come here to tell you that I love this story. Its just a small insite to Marian thoughts but its just so wow. This has so much emotion behind it. You say its rather simple, I say that you have really over thought that its just a lovely pieces. This is really a different side to the whole Sirius/OC that I have even read. Its written really well. I not sure if you got this or not but I really loved this story.

Author's Response: Gosh, you've made me blush! Thank you so much for this beautiful review! And I'm so happy the podcast brought you here! Doesn't jazzeh_turnip do a brilliant job with the voice? She made it so much better than it truly is, but I'm so glad you enjoyed my written version, too! hehehe I'm so happy you found this story different from most Sirius/OC's - I was really going for that, so it's great that it came across that way! Basically, thank you for this lovely review as it has really made my day! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #23, by louise_loves_hpMeeting Him: Family

12th April 2012:
I so want to see Jack and Bella if you have their wedding like tell them that they final got their side of the deal. It would be funny for them to brange about it or something. I cant believe that is all that's left I love this little story. You have done a great job with it I cant wait to see what you do with it.

Author's Response: Ahh, that's a great idea! Thank you, I'll definitely be including that in there somewhere for you! :)

Thanks so much for the lovely review and I really hope you do enjoy the epilogue! :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by louise_loves_hpSaving Grace: January 29th.

6th April 2012:
Wow
I can't believe that she was so close to opening up. But I am a little lost who won the bet they had. Or did I just miss it.
But I love this story and I love Grace. James and Grace.

Author's Response: Whhoops! My bad! Grace won and I did mention it, but now I'm thinking about it I don't think it was that clear. I'll go back and edit that in a moment.

I love Grace. And I also love James and Grace.

:D


 Report Review

Review #25, by louise_loves_hpMeeting Him: His Return

22nd March 2012:
I have one thing to say you did like the best cliff hanger.. well from where I see it. But at that same time I want you to know that you can't leave it like that. I am so thankful that I have read this when the next ones up.
I love this story by the way.

Author's Response: Oh, I'm so glad you think that! Cliffhanger's are my FAVE to write, haha!

And have no fear, the next chapters are ready for you to read, and I really think you'll enjoy them!

And thanks for the lovely review :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>