Reading Reviews From Member: hpfan15
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpfan15Crossing into Chaos: Colloquium

20th August 2012:
I would probably endure a lot less sadness if I just waited until this story was complete, instead of reading it bit by bit as it comes. But alas, that seems to be futile. I shall continue to read as you update, review, and then be sad because there's no more to read. I might just cry when this story is done. It can be so hard to find good D/G fiction, especially on this site, and this is probably my all time favorite story, so it's gonna really suck when it is done. Anyway, loved the chapter, as always. 10/10 And, as always, I urge you to update as soon as physically possible. I was in the mood for romance, and while I'm still thrilled for what I did get and that the story had been updated at all, there was a lot less smooching and making up than I'd been desiring. I shall try to sate myself elsewhere, I suppose, probably with one of my Vampire Academy books(though, so much more satisfying when I haven't already read it!). My biggest head scratcher is how this will conclude. I mean, usually their obstacles consist of defeating Voldemort, at worst, and dealing with the Weasley family, at best. But this is a bit more extreme, on both counts. Voldemort is already in power, people like Ginny are already oppressed, not fighting against the possibility of repression. Not to mention, his being a Malfoy will probably be a bigger deal, for the same reasons. Hard for me to imagine them getting out of this. Even if I could, I know you'll surprise me there, too. ;) Anywho...please update soon!

Author's Response: Indeed, that IS quite the head scratcher! There really isn't a good way for things to end for them - if they can get over Ginny's issues so that she can finally tell him that she loves him, there's still a giant Voldemort-shaped obstacle in the way. But... *evil laugh* you'll just have to wait and see what I have in store.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hpfan15Crossing into Chaos: Pawns and Fairy Tales

20th August 2012:
Sorry I didn't review on the last chapter. Normally I would have, but I was so surprised to see that the story had been updated, and then thrilled to realize I had more than chapter to read, that I had trouble slowing down enough to actually share my thoughts. I always try to figure out what's going to happen next, naturally, but with the really good stories I never can. People's imagination astounds me sometimes! I wish I could do what I've seen others(you included) do. All that to say, loving it more than ever, though all of this is so unexpected. I mean, I had no idea where you might go with it after the whole Blaise thing; I'm still not entirely sure what happened with him kissing her, though I do understand now why he continued to 'pursue' her. I figured when Hermione and Ginny were getting their Butterbeers and Malfoy was listening in that it was the perfect opportunity for Ginny to say something that would make him realize that it HAD all been a big misunderstanding and they'd both stop acting like dolts. But of course, you outsmarted me, and went three steps further. (I like the way you did it so much better than the simplistic crap I had in my head before I read what you'd written) The whole Blaise using her-Malfoy piecing it all together and going after him-thing was good. And now I'm dying to see what happens next, so I'm cutting off my rambling and moving on.

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for your comments! I love reading reviews like yours - gives me so much to think about! I'm so glad you enjoyed the twist with Blaise - I was so worried about that the exposition of Malfoy overhearing their conversation would be a bit lame, so your comments are quite a relief!

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpfan15The Pilgrim's Badge: Leading to the Same Place

1st January 2011:
Are you really gonna stop here? I knew I shouldn't have kept reading.Now I have to try and imagine how it might end and I'll never actually know.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfan15The Pilgrim's Badge: Ripples in the Water

26th December 2010:
Yeah, okay, I'm a little confused. I want to keep reading but at the same time I don't because I realized this story has been officially abandoned, something that does not encourage further exploration. Hm, what to do, what to do.

 Report Review

Review #5, by hpfan15Crossing into Chaos: The Unexpected Knight (Part two)

18th December 2010:
I think this is my favorite chapter so far. There's quite a few reasons for it. I.E., the truth about Claire finally comes out, Malfoy admits he's in love with Ginny, he comes to save at his own risk...etc.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hpfan15Crossing into Chaos: The Importance of Being in Control - Part 2

4th December 2010:
I can't believe there's a chapter in this story that I forgot to review! I must have been in a hurry to get to the next one. Anyhoo, so just reading your story, again, and, well, I don't have much to say that I haven't said before. I feel for Ginny, Malfoy is a pompous, presuming arse with a god complex and I love your story! Can't wait for another update!
P.S. Sorry for the cancer-related stuff you've had going on in your family. Hope all is well now.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpfan15The Pilgrim's Badge: Casting a Stone

26th November 2010:
Personally, I think you did pretty darn good with Peeves. I have to say, I mostly only started reading this story to hold me over until you could get back to Crossing Into Chaos, but now I am thoroughly intrigued. I do hope to see more.
I have a quick question and I really hope and pray that you see this and take the time to respond. I'm an author and I'm working on a fantasy novel right now; I hope to have it published soon, but I haven't been able to come up with a title. I was re-reading one of your stories the other day and I noticed the name of one of the ones I have favorited: The Visible Invisible. It is so perfect as the title for my book and I wanted to ask if it would be okay with you if I used it? Please, please respond to my review and let me know! Thanks! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by hpfan15Verità: Chapter 7

10th May 2010:
Oy, she's back! For awhile there I thought you might have fallen off the face of the earth! Anywhoo, good chapter, though a little short and lacking in description. Can't wait to see what happens next! Please update soon!! ;D

Author's Response: yeah, sorry, my bad...
willt try to update soon


 Report Review

Review #9, by hpfan15Crossing into Chaos: Abductions and ultimatums

10th April 2010:
I was sooo happy to see you updated! I was worried that you had abandoned this story like The Balin Connection and others, but then I saw a new chapter and was ready to jump up and do a happy dance! I didn't of course, I think at the very least I'd have gotten quite a few weird looks. Anyway, this was a good one. I seriously though Narcissa was going to take Ginny away without a word, not bribe her. And 'm glad Ginny didn't actually go for that. And I loved the part where Draco got all excited over the sunset and everything, he's so funny sometimes! Oh, but I knew that eventually there was going to be trouble with Blaise and that Draco, being Draco, was going to overreact. Typical. At this point I'm not so sure I know where you're going to take this, though it's still fun to guess! I'm very eagerly awaiting an update!!! 10/10 :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by hpfan15When No One Else Was Looking: Chapter 11

5th April 2009:
Really good chapter! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: Thanks you!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpfan15Verità: Chapter 6

14th March 2009:
I really enjoyed this chapter and I can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: i'm glad :D :D will try to update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by hpfan15Verità: Chapter 5

7th March 2009:
Love ur story! Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: thanks!!! *blushes* will try to update soon :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpfan15Crossing into Chaos: Little Red Vixen

8th February 2009:
I LOVE your story!!! Please update soon!! So excited to see what happens next! I've been on the edge of my seat the whole time.

 Report Review

Review #14, by hpfan15When No One Else Was Looking: Chapter 5

1st February 2009:
Love your story; u r a brilliant author! Please keep it up!!

Author's Response: I appreciate your appreciation. Lol! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by hpfan15The Balin Connection: A Lesson in Historical Bias

11th November 2008:
I love your stories! You are an amazing author and they have captivated me from the beginning. I was really disappointed when I started this one and found myself at the end with no indication of continuing. Please, please, please,... I beg you to finish. I am dying to find out what happens next!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login