Reading Reviews From Member: ravenclaw_princess
  
646 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclaw_princessEternity: Eternity

14th December 2014:
Hello, here for your BvB review

This was a nice piece of writing and I really enjoyed it. I liked the poetic nature of the writing, with the short and clipped sentences. Sometimes only one word is needed to convey so much emotion.

I liked how it slowly unraveled to show who was the poor soul was, living for eternity. It must be a pretty boring life for the portraits. While the new students may find them interesting at first, it wouldn't take very long for the portraits to just be another piece of furniture which is basically ignored. They see snap shots of peoples lives, the few events that happen right in front of them, but otherwise, they live a pretty solitary existence.

You conveyed a lot of emotion in the piece and the desperation of the portrait steadily increased through to the end of the story. I also liked the use of repetition from the start to the end. It was very powerful.

Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

I'm really happy you enjoyed it. It's a bit of an unusual premise and the writing's strange, so it means a lot that you liked it.

Taking time out of your day to review this really means a lot, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #2, by ravenclaw_princessOne, Two, Three, Open: One, Two, Three, Open

11th December 2014:
Hello, here for your BvB review

I really enjoyed this. It was quite an interesting take on what Draco experienced during that time. I've always seen this part of Draco's life as a pivotal point where he realise exactly what being a Death Eater is all about, and I think he realises its not actually what he wants. But now so deep into it, its either do as instructed or die.

I like how in the end, he was trying to protect Dumbledore, I guess that's because I want to believe that Draco wasn't a bad person, he was just caught up in a very very bad crowd. You touched on his deposition, but sometimes I did find myself wanting just a little more insight into his troubled mind and conflicting emotions, ie, why he sympathised with Remus. Also, in the last part, I wanted to know a little bit more about what was going through his head as he was turning the tables on the death eaters.

I loved the mention of the Advanced potion book and the memories it evoked. I didn't make a connection the first time it was mention, only when Draco picked it up did I realise whose book it was. There were also lovely descriptions about the trip in the vanishing cabinet, Draco's antics and borgin and burkes and his memories.

Well done on this story. It was really fun to read and you've taken the bits we know from the book and filled in the the missing details really well.

 Report Review

Review #3, by ravenclaw_princessNever Looking Back : II

10th December 2014:
Hi, here for you BvB review

Oo Scoprius has some serious issues. He definitely isn't being too kind to Lily right now, but I feel he is using her more of an outlet for his personal frustrations about his life, rather than anything she has done. He probably does see her as having a perfect life compared to him and he wants to bring her down a peg or two. How little he knows.

There were a few spelling errors in here, in words such as your instead of you're or accept instead of except, little things that spell check probably wont pick up on.

I found the change from lunch to the common room quite abrupt and it took me a few sentences to pick up on where they were. You'll be able to smooth this out a bit by adding something to the first sentence which says where they are, and maybe why they're bored. Don't be afraid to add details like this as it creates a richer picture of the setting for the reading.

I'm loving your characterisation of Lily and Scorpius and I'm looking forward to seeing it develop further. Their dialogue at the end was nicely writing and I could really sense their emotions.

Well done

 Report Review

Review #4, by ravenclaw_princessActions Speak Louder than Words: Broken: Rose POV

9th December 2014:
Hello, here for your BvB review

I really feel for Rose. Poor thing. It sounds like she's been through some traumatic experience and is bottling it all up inside. While I'm really interested to see what happened to her, at the same time, I don't want to know what someone has done to break her so much.

You captured well the panic attacks that Rose is suffering since her traumatic experience. It was quite clear that she is broken and only managing to get by, by throwing herself into routine and 'normal' life. I loved the repetition of 'get up, wash, get dressed, class, rounds, study'. It shows her mindset quite clearly. She has to focus on something, because if she lets her mind rest, she starts to go to terrible places.

I liked the little bit of humour put into the end of the chapter, with the sorting hat. There is also a nice flow between the back story of Hogwarts with the events of the current day. Its also cool to see they were all sorted into Ravenclaw (which is different to what you usually see), and goes well with them all being top of the class.

Well done on your first chapter of this story. It sets up the beginning of what sounds like a great story.

Jacqui

Author's Response: Hi there!

Oh, I'm just so excited you decided to try out this story. It is the one I've worked the hardest on - and I'm so glad you like the first chapter.

You've hit it spot on - at this point in the story, she is trying to keep her PTSD and the after effects a secret, but she's so traumatized that she doesn't even know how deep she's gotten. Poor thing!

I'm glad you found the description of the panic attacks realistic. That was really important to me. I didn't want to play them off as overly dramatic or just a story point. Panic attacks are very real things and dealing with them (and their reasons) is an important step to recovery.

Thanks again - I hope you come back to read more!!

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #5, by ravenclaw_princessHermione Granger and the Dead Man's Mark: Chapter Four

8th December 2014:
The first segment of this chapter is just bone chilling. The stranger is just terrifying. I'm not quite sure what he is, he definitely has similar characteristics to a dementor but is corporeal and I really hope i don't meet him on a dark night. The descriptions were brilliant but horrible at the same time, so I found myself reading it really fast so it didn't give me nightmares. It was interesting seeing it all from Carrow's perspective and I really felt her fear.

I loved the second part of the chapter also. The mystery deepens even further. I liked all the details about tattooing and you obviously gave it a lot of thought. the old hag is awesome too.

I love Imogen, and her emotions at the end was so raw. I so can't wait to find out about this curse that keeps being eluded too. I'm sure it will help to explain some of her anger towards her father.

Love it, well done.

Author's Response: The Stranger... Yes, he's one of the more horrible beings I've envisioned, in ways far beyond what you've read so far. It is somewhat difficult to conjure up a villain in the HP universe that isn't a slightly altered version of Voldemort, so I hope I haven't made that error. I thought making him more physically horrific and violent was a good start. Hope you didn't catch those nightmares!

If you like the red haired hag, the one-shot in my catalogue is actually her origin story. Check it out if you like. :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by ravenclaw_princessNever Looking Back : I

7th December 2014:
Hi, here for the BvB review.

You've done really well in capturing Lily's angst. She's got a lot of spirit and definitely trying to run her life her way, despite the disapproval she knows she'll get from her parents and Albus. Her conflict with her parents is very believable and well written.

I haven't read a lot of stories that characterises Scorpius in a similar way to Draco. It's kind of refreshing to see him carrying on the 'Malfoy' tradition so to say. I do wonder whats going through his mind though, there is surely a reason he's wandering the grounds alone at night and it will be interesting to see what it is.

The story flows pretty well and I liked the interaction between all the friends. There were a number of small typo's though, so you may want to give this another read through or get a beta reader.

You have the beginnings of a very nice story here it it will be interesting to see what happens between Lily and Scorpius :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by ravenclaw_princessAlong the Astral Plane: Autumnal Point

7th December 2014:
Hello. I'm here for your review swap.

I don't think I've ever read a founders era story before, which I guess means i have no preconceived notions on how characters should be.

I quite enjoyed Helena and you captured her 'spirited' nature really well. It was obvious from the first scene where she defied what she knew her mother would want and followed her own mind in choosing her dress colour. It's also there in the little comments she makes to people and how she pushes herself right to the limits of whats socially acceptable. She was really fun to read and I couldn't help but be excited with her when it came to the dance. Your other characters were also very well written with their own unique personalities that came across seamlessly in your writing. Helga was especially good, and was so motherly. I liked her.

I congratulate you on being able to write for this time period. The tone, the words that were chosen in the dialogue, the etiquette, all of it transported me back in time. It was really good. The story also flowed very well and there was nice imagery throughout the story so I could picture it in my head.

I also loved the little darkness you brought into the end. It came quite suddenly and made me sit up and take note. The presence of this man surely doesn't sit well with Gareth and it will be interesting to see why.

Well done and a lovely chapter.
Jacqui

 Report Review

Review #8, by ravenclaw_princessHermione Granger and the Dead Man's Mark: Chapter Three

4th December 2014:
And the mystery deepens. I'm finding this story really exciting and its got me hooked in. I'm so interested to see what's behind the deaths and all about the curse of the dead mans mask. Its such a unique concept you have going here and I'm really enjoying it.

I love Imogen, she is such a cool character. She has such a hard exterior but you can tell that inside she's hurting. Every so often you can glimpse her vulnerability. I suspect there is much more to her hate of her father than just his relationship to Voldemort.

You have lovely descriptions, especially of Azkaban. Its the small details that can create a strong imagery for the reader. I like the inclusion of little extra things about their world, such as the journey to Azkaban and the process of visiting people. You slip them so easily into the story that it never feels like you've gone off on a tangent. And I got chills just thinking about how cold and harsh Azkaban is...not a nice place at all.

Well done. Another very enjoyable chapter.

Author's Response: Glad to see I've snared you up in this tale! (evil cackle)

I've had a lot of fun developing Imogen, and her character became much clearer to me when I decided early in the process that the story would hinge on the development of the relationship between her and Hermione. Ms Granger often bemoaned the gloomy or tempestuous nature of Ron and Harry, so it was fun to envision a female character that would give her just as much grief.

No, Azkaban is not a nice place at all. One day I'll be forced to write about a location that isn't cold, gloomy, and depressing, and we'll just have to see how that pans out for moi. Haha


 Report Review

Review #9, by ravenclaw_princessHermione Granger and the Dead Man's Mark: Chapter Two

1st December 2014:
Hi...I'm back for chapter 2. This was another very interesting and mystery filled chapter. You're really setting the foundations of a really good story.

I really enjoyed the first section with Hermione and the crime scene investigation. The mystery was slowly unraveled and it was interesting seeing Hermione's sharp eye put all the clues go together. I thought Hermione's characterisation was pretty good. She's still the determined, and inquisitive girl, yet she has matured now and turned her 'bossy, no-it-all-ness' into more of a confident and commanding presences. Yet, Hermione is still feeling the burden of the war and the aftermath of finding the remaining death eaters and you can feel the weight on her shoulders as well.

The only cc I would have, is that while Hermione did a lot during the war, she is now only 21 or 22 and it seems a little doubtful that she'd be left in charge of a murder scene. She herself admitted that she didn't even know the protocol. But maybe I've been watching a bit too much CSI :)

Imogen is such a deep character. There is so much going on in her head and I love the layers that you've woven into her. It was interesting to hear her childhood and about her mother and how this has shaped her. I liked the interaction with Hagrid and I think you wrote him beautifully. The dialogue sounded just like him too.

So well done on another great chapter. I'm so happy to have chanced upon it. I love stories with a bit of mystery. This one has really hooked me in.

Author's Response: Hello again!
Your thoughts about Hermione being a bit young for her position are completely valid, and that actually does come up in a subtle way later on in the story. Hermione's been given a degree of power and authority that she's not necessarily qualified to hold, mainly due to her status as a key player against Voldemort. In my head, the powers that be have given her this position because it 'looks good on paper,' and not necessarily because it's the best idea.

I'm glad you liked the section with Hagrid, and I'm relieved that it 'sounded' like him to you, since I made the decision to bypass most of the stylistic choices JKR made when writing his accent. I just don't have the mastery over his dialect to pull that off. :P

Indeed there is a lot going on in Imogen's mind, in more ways than you might guess. ;)


 Report Review

Review #10, by ravenclaw_princessHermione Granger and the Dead Man's Mark: Chapter One

27th November 2014:
Hello. I'm here for our review swap. I was quite intrigued by you story summary and I'm looking forward to reading further.

I have to say, I was a little daunted when I saw the length of the chapters, but the writing was so good that I was dragged in instantly and the chapter didn't feel long at all.

You have created a very rich world with you writing. No part of Azkaban was left untouched in your description. You really painted the picture and created Azkaban as a character in itself. You showed what Azkaban was like through your descriptions and interactions of characters within its wall, rather than just telling the reader what its like. No details seemed to be left out and I really like the part about how, without the Dementors, the wildlife was starting to encroach on Azkaban and the rate deterioration was increasing. That part just really stuck with me for some reason.

Weston was really nicely characterised. I liked his reasons for volunteering for guard duty. He sounds like he lacks a little confidence in himself and follows rules to the letter. I hope to see him develop further, but even if he is left behind at this point, I enjoyed reading his part and he gave a unique glimpse of guard duty life.

The discovery of the body was an interesting part. More so in the fact that, compared to everywhere else, there was a severe lack of detail. It made it very mysterious and I wonder if they saw more than just a body...I guess I'll have to wait and see.

I also like Imogen and thought she was nicely characterised. I find it interesting how she's in the same art as her father, yet wants nothing to do with him. The magical tattooing sounds pretty neat and again, it was nicely shown through the interactions between characters rather than just describing how it works. You're pretty good at the 'show', don't 'tell' thing :)

You're writing is lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed this chapter. I will move onto the next chapter shortly, but real life will keep me busy over the next few days.

Jacqui

Author's Response: Finally responding to these as well! :)

Yes, I do tend to write in pretty large chunks. Believe me, I edit them down pretty severely when I can, but they always seem to come out bulky no matter what! ;)

I'm glad you're enjoying the story, and it's good to see that you've picked up on the major points I was trying to get across, as far as the characterization of Azkaban, the minimal descriptives in the discovery of the body, and so forth.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by ravenclaw_princessheaven: can't help me now

20th November 2014:
Hi, here for the BvB review

This was such a lovely story. AS I was getting further and further towards the end I was kind of getting a little sad because Lily was so certain the relationship was going to end, and I was thinking no no no no no no.it can't end, they're so sweet together. It definitely kept me engaged with the story and kind of on the verge of tears. Thankfully though, the 'break up' part of the story was kindly written, saving me from becoming a blubbering mess, and then things got happy again :)

I loved the flow of the story. there was a nice transition between different events and the dates worked well in this story to show the passage of time. This method can sometimes break the flow of a story, but I think here, it enhanced it. Each section showed a unique and powerful snap shot of their time together, avoiding the need for filler paragraphs.

I loved Lily's characterisation. I've always enjoyed writing her and I can be a bit picky with how she's portrayed (I don't like the spoilt brat type), but I think you got her spot on. She has a spark within her, but she's not pretentious. I do wonder why she was so sure that the relationship would end though. This sort of thought usually brings about destroying the relationship for the mere fact you think it will end. Could be for many reasons, but i kind of got the sense that Lily didn't think she was good enough for him, and that he would get bored of her and move on.

There were a few spelling errors, but easy things to pick up with another read through.

Lovely story. It was so much fun to read and I'm very glad there was a happy ending.

Jacqui x

 Report Review

Review #12, by ravenclaw_princessTwo: A Perfect Blend: Blended Christmas

18th November 2014:
Hi. Here for the review battle.

This is such a cute little story, you have me wishing for the holiday season right now.

I loved Rose's memories of Christmas. I think you interpretation of a Weasley Christmas is spot on. I can definitely imagine lots of people, far too much food which somehow all gets demolished and lots of laughter, presents and good fun. You really captured the joy of the day with really good descriptions and imagery.

In comparison though.poor Scopius. his Christmas day is so sad with no joy at all. The stark contrast between them was so well done and I could feel Scopius' sadness just as much as I could feel Rose's happiness. I loved how the same traditions of food and presents were there, but shown so differently between the households. It was also sobering to see how sad Scoprius was, he could have any material thing he wanted, but all he really wanted was some love.

It was nice seeing Scopius break free from his parents and experience a semi-Weasley Christmas at Hogwarts and then eventually a real one at the Burrow. And the Weasley's just accepted him so easily into their homes.

This is really well written and was so much fun to read. Good job.

Jacqui

 Report Review

Review #13, by ravenclaw_princessSeven: Seven is the most magical of numbers.

14th November 2014:
Hi, here for the review battle.

I was really intrigued with the summary and the use of 'seven' and I had to see what it was all about. You definitely didn't disappoint. It was such a clever way of writing and you should give yourself a big pat on the back for the ingeniousness of it. And for the fact you pulled it off. I imagine there was probably a fair bit of editing to get the paragraphs to fit the word count. I also love how the story itself is 777 words.

This pattern lead to quite a cool story flow and the story came across quite poetic. I liked the use of the clipped sentences. You could understand what happened so easily without too much detail. Such as "Dorrie is gone - Voldemort." Its so simple, yet conveys everything. And it loses none of the emotion.

You've summed up poor Sirius' life really well and also conveyed his emotions on the events. As a reader, I was taken an a lovely journey of his life, laughing with him, crying with him, feeling his pain.

Great job on this story. Its really clever and so well put together. It was such a fun story to read.

Author's Response: Hiya!

Wow. Thanks so much for this awesome review. I'm so glad you enjoyed this story!

Yay - I'm so glad you thought it flowed well and was fun to read. It did take a bit of editing to get each paragraph just right. Either the word count was off, or I wasn't able to say what I wanted. But - I'm relieved it came off alright.

Yeah - that line is a humdinger. It really conveyed so much in only four words.

I still smile every time I read this review. Thanks so much. Sorry it took me so long to respond :(

♥ Beth


 Report Review

Review #14, by ravenclaw_princessfleshwounds.: we found each other hungry.

11th November 2014:
Hi, here for the review tag

This is a very interesting piece of writing. I really like the abstract nature of it. Its basically an extended metaphor of imagery between the the two of them. I knew if was Tom and Minerva because of the summary, not sure I would have picked it up on my own, but knowing who it was, I could see reference to them. The claws being the Cat like attributes of Minerva and the Tom just being this other worldy body.

I sensed alot of lust between them, drawn together out of pure need and desire more than through love. Yet they constantly tore each other apart, relishing in the pain of it all.

Its a very poetic piece, monstrous yes, but not everything in this word is daisies and candy floss. I loved the raw and powerful imagery. You held nothing back with your writing and delved into the dark places of the human spirit. Awesome work.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ravenclaw_princessMonster: Monster

8th November 2014:
Hello. This story was definitely creepy, and it got quite suspenseful towards the end. It started very innocently and you captured the youth well in the dialogue. I like the progression of Rose's age and how she can't shake off the unease of the woods, even though her 'teenage/adult' mind is telling her she's imagining things.

From the moment the vampire appeared I was starting to feel a little tense, wondering what was about to happen.and then when she went to the house...it was one of those moments where I wanted to hold my hands over my eyes so I couldn't see what was happening, but couldn't because then I wouldn't be able to read.

I like how it was written in 2nd person, it makes it feel like you are living the story. It's not always the easiest style to write in, but I think you've done it quite well. I didn't notice any issues when reading and it all flowed nicely.

The other thing I like is the use of shorter sentences, especially towards the end. It makes things a little more blunt and calculating and adds to the suspense of the story.

I notices a couple of small errors at the beginning, nothing major.
1) you stare 'into' her brown eyes
2) with 'this' thought in mind

I think you've done a wonderful job and its well written. Now, I think I better go read some romantic fluff to get the horrible images out of my head before it gives me nightmares.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! I am pleased you found this creepy and suspenseful. I always have trouble with dialogue so it's great you found that good, along with the age progression.

This is the first time I wrote second person so I was a bit apprehensive, but thank you for easing my worries.

The shorter sentences are a technique I love so I am glad you liked that too.

Thanks for pointing out those errors, I'll fix them asap.

Thank you once again for this lovely review =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenclaw_princessNot At All Extended: Not At All

7th November 2014:
*sob* this was really sad but I liked it none the less. It was well crafted, kind of poetic, and I liked the use of repetition. Each stanza detailed another part of Hermione which was shutting down as she crept closer and closer to death. The sentences were well crafted and very descriptive, painting a heartbreaking tale of Hermione's physical state as well as her mind as she realised her fate.

I also liked how there were so few words in this story, and the few there were, were so powerful.

Amazing story. Well done

Author's Response: *sobs* I'm sorry it made you sad. But I'm also glad because that's what I intended in the first place! :O confusedcarla is confused.

Thank you.. I'm glad you liked the repetition. That was the line that really haunted me all throughout the before, during and after the writing of this so it made sense to use it as I did.

I'm glad you think the words were powerful. Your words make me smile. Thank you..

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #17, by ravenclaw_princessFit: Rendezvous

6th November 2014:
What I lovely story. I loved how it began, with no dialogue and no names being given. The use of language wove such an eloquent picture that the disposition of both characters was really clear. It really draw me into the scene and held me there.

I really like the characterisation of Snape and Hermione. It's not an easy type of relationship to have and I can fully understand Snape's hesitation. You could also see his pain and that wonder in him of how someone like Hermione could love him. Hermione showed her strong personality but also that vulnerability when faced with heartbreak.

This was beautifully written. I was drawn to it by the quote (I love Notting Hill) and you wove it into the story so well.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, I was quite lucky in getting this quote. I was completely and totally inspired by it!

Anyway, thank you. I seem to do that a lot, now that I think about it... Draw people in to read by not giving any names. It's either that or I just really love my pronouns. Could go either way. haha

Yes, I think I love Snamione so much because it's not a charmed existence. They're going to have troubles, they're going to have bumps but if they survive it then it's going to be worth it. And, yes, I was empathizing with both of them as I was writing. I didn't actually know if it was going to be a sad or happy ending before I wrote the happy ending. haha

Anywho, thank you for the fantastic review!

--Carla


 Report Review

Review #18, by ravenclaw_princessmaybe, once.: maybe, once.

18th October 2014:
This was an interesting take on Barty/Reg but I liked it. It really showed Barty's vulnerability, hurt and anger. He knows the truth of where Reg's heart lies, and tries to get him to see if too, but is cast aside.
And Reg...he knows the truth too but is denying it for an 'easier' life where he will be accepted but is lying to himself about what he truly is. He comes across quite harsh, but it works like that, his anger at having to deny what he feels is being channeled onto Barty.
It was beautifully written and the emotion of the characters is really well done. I feel kind of sorry for Barty...which isn't something I ever thought I'd say. Well done.

 Report Review

Review #19, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: Four Years Later

5th December 2013:
Very nice. I did find the time jump a little fast at the beginning of the chapter. It took a while for me to settle into the new time and place, work out why Draco was there, what was the relationship, what had happened between them. But the details did fall back into place as I continued to read.

You call Rose and Albus twins. I was wondering if you were meant to write Lily. Also, I'm pretty sure they aren't twins, but don't quote me on that.

The writing as usual was lovely and I'm loving the story. I like awkward Draco :)

Author's Response: OK I'm glad that the time jump worked. Yes, in my story the two children are twins because it works better for my time line. Awkward Draco is the best!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: Coming to Terms

26th November 2013:
Good old harry, being the voice of reason. Hermione was obviously hurt, and while at the beginning it felt like she was over reacting but you nicely started to break down her emotions to the real core of her hurt, and this is what usually happens when someones trust is broken.

I like the awkwardness between Draco and Hermione, also it was good to see just a touch of Draco anger every so often. And i'm definitely intrigued why he doesn't carry a wand. Well done

Author's Response: Yes Harry is the one who would be the oracle-like person. Hermione is learning to deal and I'm having fun watching her do it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: Coward

26th November 2013:
Ahhh...this is a nice chapter, it built up well to the little cliffie. Its still got an air of mystery about it too. I like it. and now to read on as I have to know what this horrible girl has done.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad this is interesting, I'm feeling out of practice.

 Report Review

Review #22, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: Forged in Flames

11th November 2013:
I'm loving this. I'm totally getting my Dramione fix. The hug was nicely done and the awkwardness afterwards was very well crafted. Its nice to see the moments building up and while at this stage, there is nothing beyond friednship, you can see the trust developing and the enjoyment of each others company.

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you're liking it and thinking it's well-crafted. You're always the best at letting me know :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: Fragile Friends

11th November 2013:
Very nice chapter. It was good to see some action coming in and a bit of a pebble in the road which is setting things off course. It's getting quite exciting :)

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: Moving On

3rd November 2013:
It didn't feel rushed to me :) This is a slowly developing relationship after all, and I think you nicely summed up what had happened to bridge the gap and showed the developing feelings of each character. I'm liking this more truthful Draco.

I'm intrigued with Draco's activities while wandless. I'm looking forward to finding out what he got up to...

Author's Response: Okay bueno. I'm so into the slowly developing relationship it's crazy.

 Report Review

Review #25, by ravenclaw_princessBend or Break: The First Thread

3rd November 2013:
Aww...that was the cutest little chapter. that was a very sweet moment Hermione and Draco just shared. For as much as the accident changed Hermione's life, it also changed Draco and he has to heal as well. It's so cool to see him working through all the emotions that the nights event and watching the slow change in him.

I like how you showed Hermione at the beginning of this chap. Grief is so personal and different for everyone. I like how she's now moving forward and remembering her time with Ron, rather than dwelling on the loss. It worked really well.

Lovely chapter as always.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that there's a sweetness to the couple. I'm glad that Hermione's ability to move on makes sense to you.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>