Reading Reviews From Member: No_oneKnows
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #26, by No_oneKnowsPortrait: Portrait

2nd October 2012:
oahdfuiwhfwuf! The last couple of lines! Aw! Really! Haha! I was about to be like "OH NO YOU DIDN'T" when I read that she said "I love you too, Sev" but then I'm glad I didn't lose it then (I'm an avid fan of canon relationships) because it was a fantastic story :P

Haha! Fantastic story! Yet again!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm a stickler for canon as well, and the point of this story was to bring Severus closure without changing anything in the canon - simple gestures of friendship can do so much to heal the wounds of the past *insert sentiment here* and I didn't want to make this about romance. Thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #27, by No_oneKnowsLetting Go of Forever: Letting Go of Forever

2nd October 2012:
Again, you impress me with your writing! :D

I really loved this quote about Luna:

"Childlike in her innocence, elderly in her understanding"

I think that describes her perfectly! Everything you wrote in this story seemed to describe her perfectly! And even though this story was written in the perspective of Neville, it really was about Luna and I really liked that about it!

Good job! Again!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really enjoyed writing this piece - describing a character from another's perspective just changes the way you see and experience that character, and Luna has always been one of my favourites. I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #28, by No_oneKnowsThe Letter That Never Came: The Letter That Never Came

2nd October 2012:
that was unbelievably sad. You were able to build up the anticipation really well and beautifully and I found myself dreading the end :'( especially because we know that Mrs Figg is such a nice lady later on, and just seeing this take on her as a little girl makes it all the worse! So good job with this very original, very well written piece! :D

Author's Response: I never quite know how to respond to reviews about how sad or heartbreaking my stories are, except to be grateful that I've managed to evoke an emotional response. I love to explore different sides to the minor characters we pay so little attention to, and I'm glad I've been able to do that with Arabella. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #29, by No_oneKnowsR.A.B: R.A.B

2nd October 2012:
Oh wow! I really, really loved the way you wrote this piece!

I loved the relationship between Astra, Sirius and Regulus, it all seemed to mould perfectly together, and I have never, ever thought of Regulus as having some physical weakness such as asthma so it was really interesting to read your take of it :)

There was some punctuation missing, nothing too drastic, but it would help if you'd gone back to fix a bit of it ;)

despite that, I loved the last part where you repeated "I can save you Reg". I thought that was really, really great :)

Thanks for participating in the challenge and good luck with both of them :D

Author's Response: Thank you :) I go back and fix the punctuation :)

 Report Review

Review #30, by No_oneKnowsL'optimisme: Imperial

30th September 2012:
You write so beautifully! I really, really love this so story so far and I've never read an Albus/Gellert story before but I know you'll do it justice ;)

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've recently fallen in love with the two of them - they're just so wonderfully tragic and so complicated - and I really, really hope that I do them justice! :) Thank you for the really lovely review!

Aph xx


 Report Review

Review #31, by No_oneKnowsMother and Son: Mother and Son

28th September 2012:
I love stories to do with the Black family and found this one really interesting. I always have this mind frame of Regulus being much more timid, more reserved and more mysterious than Sirius and your portrayal of him was so different, but it was also very imaginable.

Author's Response: What a lovely surprise to see your review on this story, too! I wrote this story in a bit of an emotionally heated moment -- I used to fight with my parents and sisters with frightening regularity. I love putting bits of myself in my writing like that, though, just because I somehow feel it makes them more real.

I think it's very interesting that you see Regulus as timid. :) It goes to show how varied and complex JKR's magical world is, doesn't it? I'm glad you saw my way of things, too!

Thank you again for all your reviews -- your leaving them all really did make my day. I can't thank you enough for doing what you did. ♥ Hope to see you back here soon, and truly, thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #32, by No_oneKnowsBaker's Dozen: Baker's Dozen

28th September 2012:
Hi again,

I just wanted to say that you write really, really well. The flow and the pace was really good and it kept my attention throughout the entire piece. The way you wrote it, with the switching between the scenes was really interesting and I really enjoyed reading it like that.

Another point I really liked was the way you didn't write it from Peter's or Sirius' perspective but rather, the muggles'. It was a different take which is always refreshing to read! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's always fantastic to hear I write well -- it's one of the best compliments I could ever, ever receive, actually. :3 I'm happy to hear it held your attention, too, because I think that's vitally important in a story, and perhaps even more so in a one-shot.

My friend Sarah (Toujours Padfoot, who this story is for) requested a story specially from the Muggles' point of view, or from the point of view of at least one of them. I can't take credit for that! But I enjoyed writing this, and am happy that it interested you, too! Thank you so much for taking the time to review this for me!! ♥


 Report Review

Review #33, by No_oneKnowsA Christmas Conundrum: A Christmas Conundrum

28th September 2012:
Hi there!

This one-shot was so cute! I loved it! You seemed to capture their personalities really well in this one-shot and I could actually imagine this happening!

Thanks for writing it! :)

Author's Response: Hey, thank you for being willing to read these for me -- you definitely didn't have to do that, and it's really awesome that you did!

I'm happy you enjoyed this, too. :) I wrote this when I was still entrenched (as I am currently) in writing a trilogy largely centered around the Marauders, as well as Snape and an OC of mine, so their personalities are pretty well-defined in my head. I'm glad you thought that it captured them well!

Thanks again, and I hope to see you back by before too long! ♥


 Report Review

Review #34, by No_oneKnowsWhy?: Snow in December

25th September 2012:
Hi there :)

Well, I really liked the idea of this story. It was quite short though so I couldn't really see the connection the two had yet, maybe describe more of her emotions about it all at the beginning a bit more.

I actually really loved Percy as a character and I can actually imagine him the way you're portraying him, in a way :)

I really like how you said "I've always wanted to own a little bookshop and you used to know that," because to me that demonstrates strongly how much he's changed, and I'm pretty sure everyone has noticed how much he did change in the books, so good job on that :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad you reviewed this. I'm glad you liked the bit about the bookshop, I had an small idea while I was writing it, that Penelope would buy the bookshop. When I edit this though, I might add that in.

Also, thanks for saying that you thought I portrayed Percy well. I had quite a hard time with him.

Thanks again for reviewing.
Mystique


 Report Review

Review #35, by No_oneKnowsOur Farewell: Our Farewell

25th September 2012:
Hi there!

First of all, I'd like to say that I actually really liked one of Within Temptation's songs - Memories a long time ago and this brought back those 'memories' I had about that song.

Anyway, to your story! I thought the song really captured your story's tone and feel. You seemed to really play out Ron and Hermione's feelings if Harry were to have died, in a succinct manner and it was imaginable.

You might want to fix your Lilly's into Lily though, because for me that slightly disturbed the flow (I'm just picky that way!) Hehe :P

But good job with your song fic!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story and felt that the emotions were believable =)

For years I've gone back and forth with the spelling of Lily's name and have recently been going through my stories and correcting litte things like that, so thanks for pointing it out!

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #36, by No_oneKnowsFire and Steel: Fire and Steel

25th September 2012:
Hello there!

First of all, I really loved this quote:

He thought, in spite of everything going on around him, that Hermione Granger as a first year had a better body bind charm than Voldemort. He tried to laugh but he couldn't.

I thought that it did seem very plausible that Neville thought that given the kind of character he was throughout the Deathly Hallows!

There were some spelling/grammar errors throughout it, and especially in the last paragraph that disrupted the flow slightly but other than that, really good job!

Oh, I also really enjoyed the interaction between Neville and his grandmother as well! I haven't read a lot about Neville but I have noticed with the ones that I have that Mrs Longbottom hasn't been featured as much and I liked that you did that for her in this piece!

Good luck in the challenge ;) & thanks for participating!

Author's Response: I will look back at it and edit it, so thanks for the heads up. Thank you so much for making this challenge! It was really fun to participate in it and I hope you make some more in the future.

 Report Review

Review #37, by No_oneKnowsThe Cloud Dancer: The Cloud Dancer

25th September 2012:
Wow! Your imagery was beautiful, particularly at the beginning I could imagine everything you wrote vividly! Your piece was very thought provoking and captured emotions that I'm assuming would've been felt by all the survivors of the war. I have to admit, I never really have stopped to think about those survivors and how they had been impacted by it.

In saying this, I really loved the quote: "She could still hear Colin's cry or Waynes's gasp as a jet of green shot into their hearts." It really was quite upsetting :(

You did a really lovely job! :D

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you so much for this! I really appreciate your compliments and kind words here! I'm thrilled that you felt i captured that survivors feelings of the war. It's one thing i'm really interested in writing and so i'm happy that i seem to have gotten it right.

thank you again for your review! I'm glad you liked this! :D


 Report Review

Review #38, by No_oneKnowsAlone: So alone

23rd September 2012:
Hi there :)

This is a really interesting ship! I've never read something to do with Percy/Oliver before but now that I think about it, it makes sense that they would've known each other. I like how you've based their relationship off of Sherlock/John.

I think you could've expanded a bit more on their relationship. It didn't seem like their connection was that deep at the beginning.

There were a few grammar problems, and the last sentence was a bit strange because you changed it to second person with "he can hear you talking."

But other than that, what an interesting concept!

 Report Review

Review #39, by No_oneKnowsCheck it Out: Check it Out

22nd September 2012:
HAHAHA! Oh goodness. This is so ridiculously funny. It's not how I normally see/red Sirius but oh my gosh, it was so funny and I could actually imagine him doing everything in that story!! Good job on making me laugh!

Author's Response: Ahahahaha I'm glad you found it funny! :D
I don't think I've ever read Sirius like this either, I thought I'd give it a shot. :p
I'm happy this story made you laugh, that's the best thing ever! :D
Thank you so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #40, by No_oneKnowsPurified: Falling Through

6th September 2012:
That was amazingly sad... I love stories regarding Sirius and Regulus and this one was beautiful. I can't say much more than that.

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #41, by No_oneKnowsThe Rise and The Fall of the Stag and the Doe: Gotta Figure This Out

31st August 2012:
I really like this story! It has a nice way of bringing the reader in, I think it has something to do with the way you write. It's really enticing.

There are some grammatical problems that might hinder the flow but the story line seems to be really good. I love your portrayal of the characters too.

Again, I really like this story. I'm an avid Marauders fan and I'm normally really picky when it comes to them, but you did a really good job with it :)

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Why thank you! I hope you keep reading to see more of your favorite characters. I'm so glad you like it. I know it has some grammar and spelling mistakes, it happens. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #42, by No_oneKnowsAll Our Yesterdays : All Our Yesterdays

31st August 2012:
This story sent chills down my back. I loved it. It was so succinct, so fragmented, but it worked. It worked really well actually. I loved it. I can't say anything more than that!

Author's Response: Aww I love my random reviews!! :) Thank you so much, I'm really glad you liked it (: Thank you so much for reviewing, it really means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #43, by No_oneKnowsMy Brother: Both Friend and Rival

30th August 2012:
I LOVE writing about Regulus and his reflections on life, especially the ones regarding Sirius! There's always so much to write about, so much to explore and I found that this account was so bittersweet. I felt the betrayal Regulus felt and that was really heartbreaking. So I'd like to say congratulations on writing such an amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #44, by No_oneKnowsWho Said My Life Was Easy?: Paint it Black

30th August 2012:
Hello there :)

I'm actually quite surprised that this was your first fic! Your writing flowed really well and you have a lot of potential with this story!

I think that the way your Sirius and Regulus talk need to fixed up a bit. They're 10 and 8/9 respectively and I just don't picture kids that age talking the way they do, even if they have been raised the way they have.

Saying that, I am in LOVE with both Sirius and Regulus and I find stories that explore their relationship very intriguing, so I love how you're doing that in depth. There's so much room to delve into their personal lives and I can imagine this story doing so, so keep it up :)

Good luck!

Author's Response: Thanks for your reply.

I was really quite roud of how the first chapter came out but the one thing I did struggle with was the dialect between Sirius and Regulus because I am used to doing adult conversations, however I was aiming for overly mature children, maybe I went a bit too far. I will try to take your advice on board.

Thanks again for your review.


 Report Review

Review #45, by No_oneKnowsRedemption: Redemption

26th August 2012:
Hello! I'm completely intrigued by stories regarding Regulus so I really enjoyed reading yours! :)

I recently wrote my own one-shot about his way of 'redemption' too and I've got to say, I've found some similarities between our characterisation. I view him the way you wrote him, always in Sirius' shadow, always hesitant and intrinsically good.

I love how you've portrayed the relationship between Sirius and him. I also believe that Regulus had loved Sirius, looked up to him as his older brother. I see Sirius as his motivation; he's the reason why Regulus rebelled against Voldemort and in saying that, he's probably the last thing he ever thought of and I love that.

So, good job on this story! Hopefully you get through your rough patch soon, by the way :) Continue writing, it's an amazing method of releasing unwanted emotions, I find it anyway.

 Report Review

Review #46, by No_oneKnowsFurry Little Problem: Moony

17th August 2012:
I found this story amazingly cute and hilarious! There were so many funny quotes in there and I found myself giggling like a little school girl throughout the entire thing. You write beautifully, everything flowed really well and your characterisation of all four of the Marauders was perfect. Good job with this piece :D

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you! :D Haha, I had so much fun writing the banter between the four of them so I'm glad you enjoyed it. :) Thank you. I love hearing that people like the way I've characterised the Marauders - it took a while to get them right because they're younger in this than they are when I usually write them.
Thank you so much for the review!
MarauderLover7.


 Report Review

Review #47, by No_oneKnowsConsequences: Consequences

8th August 2012:
Hi there!

I haven't read a story about Petunia (since I never liked her) but this one really gripped me. I found it a very interesting idea to see how she'd face Lily after everything she's done.

In saying this, I found that you executed that very, very well! The characterisation was perfect and the part how Lily slapped James away added some bittersweet sentiments into it too :)

Your ending was perfect. I wouldn't be able to forgive anyone if they were to hurt my baby so I'm glad you pushed that point forward!

Anyway, lovely story, thanks for writing it :D

Author's Response: Hello!

My feelings about Petunia change from day to day. Some days I have a touch more sympathy for her then other days, because she obviously regretted her choices. Oh well.

Thank you so much! I literally couldn't write a one shot about Lily without giving James a quick appearance!

I wouldn't be able to forgive it, I know that. And Lily died for Harry, so I can't imagine she would be too keen on forgiving it either.

Thanks so much for reviewing! I appreciate it so much!

~Cassie


 Report Review

Review #48, by No_oneKnowsall this will ruin us: and love too

7th August 2012:
This was truly amazing. I've always felt that there is so much more to Peter, especially around the time of the First War, and this - I think - portrayed him perfectly. I love it. There were far too many quotes in there that left a strong impact on me for me to copy and paste,so I guess I'm just trying to say that this one-shot is truly, truly, amazing.

 Report Review

Review #49, by No_oneKnowsLa fille aux yeux saphir: II.

26th July 2012:
I've been waiting for an update for age and I've only found that you have updated now! I really love this.. Please continue it :)

 Report Review

Review #50, by No_oneKnowsMischief Managed: Second Year: Instinct

20th July 2012:
i'm really hoping i wouldn't have to wait another month for the next chapter.. I just read the whole story so far in like, an hour. I thoroughly enjoyed it! You have NO idea how much I love the Marauders and I love the idea of this story, following their life from start to end.

You've imagined life into each of the characters, not portraying them as flat and predictable, and I find that really refreshing.

I can't wait to read the rest of the story :)

Author's Response: My writers block still remains, but I feel like there are cracks appearing - so fingers crossed, it won't be too long! I've already completed Sirius part and a bit of Remus! :)

Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review and I'm really glad you're enjoying it! Keira :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>