Reading Reviews From Member: NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildren
  
91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenSilent Confrontations: Gettin' Along

30th May 2012:
For a first story this is really good! Ooh death eaters?? Can't wait to read more :)

Author's Response: Thank! Haha is it that obvious it's my first story? Hopefully, I will improve. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenHow Firewhiskey Ruined My Life: Baby, it's cold outside!

28th May 2012:
I love Muffin!
And I love this so far because it's different!
Keep it up :D

Author's Response: Yay - I'm glad! :D I really like her too ^^

You make me smile ^^

*Maria


 Report Review

Review #3, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenSilent Confrontations: Ready To Go

16th May 2012:
I like this a lot, it's original to have a silent character! I hope there will be more soon :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I thought so too. I have read a lot of Sirius/OC fan fictions and they all have very similar OCs, so I thought I would try something different! There will definitely be more soon. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #4, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenAll I Ask Of You: Masquerades and Marauders

12th May 2012:
Aww I love this, it's so adorable and romantic! I'm not usually a fan of Remus/Sirius as a pairing because I often find it too weird written down, but you've done it so well.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! I'm happy I could prove a good ship :D
Thanks! xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenDays of Yore: Discoveries

9th March 2012:
Ooh suspense! I've read the whole story so far and it's really really good. More soon I hope!

Author's Response: Hey! Yes, suspense! One of my favourite things to write! I'll definitely be updating soon; as soon as my workload decreases, I'll be writing the next chapter! Thanks for staying with this story and thank you so much for reviewing! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenLittle Lion Man: Little Lion Man

7th March 2012:
I really liked this, the song went so well with what Peter did and his personality :D I think it was really well written too :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenA Woman's Guide to Professional Quidditch: Fake Girlfriend

7th March 2012:
I like Chris! :D

I'm really enjoying this I hope there'll be more soon :)

Author's Response: Awe wee little chris! Hes one of my favoritos to write. Him and meme! The next Chapter is writen, but is waiting its turn to go in the queue.

 Report Review

Review #8, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenNear hatstalls: The sorting

23rd January 2012:
Aww this is so lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenThe Initiator: Kiss Me Fool

8th November 2011:
I like this :) it's funny and captivating

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah I usually write angsty stuff so fun and easy is what I was going for here (:

 Report Review

Review #10, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenLottery : An Eejit, A Moron and A Certified Lard

4th August 2011:
If I'm perfectly honest, I never read James/Lily central stories because they usually bug me, and was more attracted by your banner because it has Karen Elson on it, who I love XD but so far I really like this, it's funny and I like that Lily isn't boring and typical :)

Author's Response: Haha, then props to the artist who made my banner! But that's actually Kristen Stewart on it ...not that I'm complaining :P. Thank you so much though! Love this review :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenAnd So We Lived: Prologue

26th April 2011:
Well I'm intrigued and want to read more! 80 chapters is going to be long, but I sure hope it will be gripping :D

One thing I would say is that you keep spelling 'quiet' as 'quite'. That is the only tiny weeny insignificant criticism I have. Update soon please!

Author's Response: Yes I realize that eighty chapters is very ambitious, icluding for someone like me whom almost never gets ANYTHING done! But eight chapters are already written so I think I can deffinetly muster it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenPatchwork: Primal

25th April 2011:
I liked this chapter too :D I like Arisa, she's hilarious. Poor Aaron! More soon please :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. :)
I'm writing chapter five at the minute, I'm just waiting for something to pop out of the queue and then I'll put chapter three. :)
You have more sympathy than I do, I don't think about Aaron. :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenPatchwork: Accidental

18th April 2011:
I like this so far, it's funny and I like how it jumps straight into the action and you know what you're getting. More soon please!

P.S. Is it sad that I understood the Scooby Doo reference before it was explained? :/

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Phew, I'm glad you found it funny! When I write humor, I feel obnoxious more than funny.

I find that fics in an oc perspective always start with a lecture. I didn't want to start it:
My name is Sophie Velma Finnegan. I am a Gryffindor.

It's boring!

No, it's not sad you got the Scooby Doo reference. The only reason Patch (I) felt the need to explain it, was Louis has only watched a few episodes with Patch and she assumes her audience (despite not having one) would be wizards who have never watched the show.

Muchas Gracias love,
Nell


 Report Review

Review #14, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenHermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s): Hermione Granger and the Implausible Romance(s)

28th March 2011:
Hahahah this is hilarious and kind of sad how close to the truth of some stories on here are sometimes.

Author's Response: I know right? I tried to incorporate every cliche I've ever heard. Well, almost every cliche. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenThe Love Drug: Lay Back and Think of England (or Why Cherubs Are Always Unadvised)

27th February 2011:
Hahah this is quite funny, I'm interested to see more :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Through the Veil

16th February 2011:
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR NOT KILLING SIRIUS!

I absolutely loved every word of this story and I'm sad that it's over, it was all so brilliantly written and adorable. What became of Severus?

I would like a sequel... hint hint.

I am very glad they got a happy ending! I can't think of anything to say now! But I thoroughly enjoyed it from beginning to end, you're an extremely talented writer :D xxx

Author's Response: squee!

Thank you for reading and reviewing. SO MUCH. Ahh, I could never kill dear Sirius. I have a weakness for him. And for Severus - well, I wanted the transition for this to blend into the sixth HP book. Which meant he needed to still be angsty and mean and secretly pining over Lily to fit with canon. He couldn't really get his closure, unfortunately, because I wanted to keep him as in canon as possible - especially since I went so AU with Sirius.

Probably won't do a sequel. :( But it's possible that in the future I might do a few one-shots about flashes into the daily lives of married Sirius and Nora. :) Maybe. We'll see if my muse visits me. For now, I'm writing other stuff. Feel free to take a look at my author page! You might like my new ongoing novel. It is WAY different from this story, but it's a lot of fun.

:)


 Report Review

Review #17, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: The Tale of Other-Nora

16th February 2011:
No

I knew this was coming but just

No

Author's Response: :) Yes! Muah ha ha ha ha!

 Report Review

Review #18, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Deja Vu

16th February 2011:
Wow. Just wow. So beautifully written too :) I do love that even among this action-packed, dark chapter there was some humour in Cargan declaring his love for Nora and proposing XD

Author's Response: Poor Cargan. Poor jilted Cargan. :( I think it did need a dose of humor, to keep it from getting too suffocatingly dark.

:)


 Report Review

Review #19, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Tension

16th February 2011:
OMG!!! MUST. CONTINUE.

Author's Response: Gah! Yes! Continue! Actually, you already did! Because I'm writing this after you already reviewed the last chapter! But anyhoosies! :D

 Report Review

Review #20, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Sirius Black: Stalwart Gentleman

16th February 2011:
Well well well trusted author eh? I have a lot of reading to do, but that is a good thing!

Tonks drunk sounds awfully like me drunk- last Saturday I told a guy I'd known for 2 hours that I love him :/ very embarrassing, but I, like Sirius, digress.

Anyways.

The image of Remus snogging the gargoyle is still in my head XD I shall continue reading now :)

Author's Response: I would pay a lot of money to see Remus snogging a gargoyle.

XD


 Report Review

Review #21, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Moony, Wormtail, Padfoot, and Prongs

8th February 2011:
Aww I love this chapter, with the whole get-away :) And I like seeing what Remus thinks and gets up to, he's really sweet :D

Author's Response: Remus is a doll. He's one of my favorite characters in the HP universe. :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #22, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Of Bloodstone and Homenum Revelio

6th February 2011:
This chapter was so funny, Remus cracked me up so many times!

And so sad to see the flashback of what happened when they came to Petula :(

But I enjoyed it a lot, can't wait for more! I'm going to be sad when this one's finished :( xxx

Author's Response: Several chapters to go before it's finished. :) The next update will be two weeks from now, because I have to submit something else for validation before I send in chapter 16 to the queue. So Remus cracked you up, then? Yay! I love to hear that. He's got a subtle sense of humor. I think he and I would definitely get along well.

Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Opportunity Knocks

6th February 2011:
Wow wow wow I love it! So much sexual tension! And poor old Sev... Anyways, I must continue on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Hooray for sexual tension!

:D


 Report Review

Review #24, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Reticence

24th January 2011:
Wow I loved Snape's perspective, he made me chuckle a few times with insults to Sirius. But this was a really good chapter. The whole story and all the characters fit together so well! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Next chapter's in the queue. Hope you'll like it. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by NobodyKnowsHowToTalkToChildrenCurious Happenings at Number Twelve: Excavation

13th January 2011:
Wow wow wow wow wow this is the most amazing chapter! So much happened!
I laughed out loud when Sirius transformed the figures of the Death Eaters. I also had a dreamy moment when she was staring at him in the daylight. But most of all, poor poor Nora and all the horrific things in that letter, it's just awful!

More soon please :D xxx

Author's Response: I think Voldy looks good in pink lace, don't you agree? :)
Chapter 13's in the queue. I'm hoping everyone likes it - it's a bit different from the other chapters. You'll see why. XD

Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>