Reading Reviews From Member: fearer_of_chipmunks
  
103 Reviews Found

Review #1, by fearer_of_chipmunksClash: Electric

9th June 2010:
Ok, so I stayed up into the wee hours of the morning to read your story. It's truely fantastic. I really like your writing style it's a good combo of wit and serious-ness.

I really can't wait to read the next chapter so please, please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by fearer_of_chipmunksPirates: Teasing Teasers and Tossing Tossers

8th April 2010:
Thank you so so much for updating! For a while I was like "Well, I can kiss this story goodbye..." but thankful that wasn't the case haha. Nice job on the grades and whatnot. This was such a teaser! Like really, it's so short but I'm still glad you updated.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by fearer_of_chipmunksStill Delicate: Dirt

20th March 2010:
You really are fantastic at writing clif-hangers aren't you?

Don't worry about the long update, I think I can speak for the majority of your readers by saying that we're thankful for the update no matter what. I can't wait to read the next chapter, I have a feeling it's going to be one of those chapters that people swoon over and become obsessed with because it's just that awesome. No pressure haha

Thanks for the update, I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #4, by fearer_of_chipmunksDelicate: The Hospital Wing

11th March 2010:
Alright, that line where Rose was yelling at Mrs. Phelps and yelled out "You're a hazard!" I kind of laughted a lot haha
Best come back ever.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fearer_of_chipmunksDelicate: Gimme A Break!

9th March 2010:
That Laura girl is such a *insert choice language here*! I was extremely upset with her character, so cudos to you for your brilliant writing haha

 Report Review

Review #6, by fearer_of_chipmunksDelicate: Prologue: The Test

9th March 2010:
Haha this is a great prologue. It's a good balance of humor and the severity of everything else that is/could be/will be going on.

Well, I'm off to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by fearer_of_chipmunksTitch: Drunken Arguments courtesy of Firewhisky

20th December 2009:
He hit her with a cucumber. Obviously.

This is so stinkin good! I love your writing style, I really do.

Do you think you could do me a favor and check out my story Addicted to Laughter? I need some more feedback.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #8, by fearer_of_chipmunksTitch: Temporary insanity courtesy of Oliver Woods kissing techniques

2nd November 2009:
Hmm...How can I incorperate cucumbers into both of those reviewer challenges?

I really like this chapter. There was one thing I noticed though, if Scarlett didn't have her wand then how did she conjure the pillow?

Now, for my answers to your challenge. By the time everyone figures out that Scarlett and Oliver are lying cucumbers will be extinct. Before everyone figures it out, Scarlett and Oliver will find out that they really do love eachother and that they want cucumbers to be served at their wedding.

Please update fast!

Peaches and Plums,

fearer_of_chipmunks

 Report Review

Review #9, by fearer_of_chipmunksAbove the Clouds: Friends

17th October 2009:
If they're at Hogwarts, then why is Hermione 20? I was just wondering.

Great story by the way!

Author's Response: Well... in the summary is says that over one year has passed since the war. One and a half, actually. And since Hermione is a bit older than Harry, Ron and Draco - that makes her twenty! :)

Hogwarts was closed for a year after the war, so that they could rebuild it and get it back to the way it was. So, yeah...

I'm glad you like it! :)
- Cathy


 Report Review

Review #10, by fearer_of_chipmunksObscure: Numbers. Chapter Fourteen.

2nd October 2009:
Woah.

I loved it! I don't think the ocd thing was weird, it kinda makes sense actually. It was deffinitely a bonding moment between Remus and Mack.

I really love it and I especially love the fast update :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much and I'm so glad that you didn't think it was weird, it's just her way of reacting. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #11, by fearer_of_chipmunksObscure: Crowd Surf. Chapter Thirteen.

1st October 2009:
HOLY CRAP! I can not believe that you just did that! How evil of you! Is it horrid of me to say that this makes me want to read this even more?

I was extremely impressed with the quick update. So...is there going to be another fast update?

I'm still in shock from what just happened...she hasn't got many people left now, does she?

Thanks for the update!

~ fearer_of_chipmunks

Author's Response: I'm sorry! xD But I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fearer_of_chipmunksPirates: The Wedding

30th September 2009:
Ahhh!!! This is so good! I love it love it love it! This chapter is incredible, I think I nearly had an excitement attack (if they exist) when I saw that you had updated. Please update super fast because this chapter seemed incredibly short :)

I can't wait to watch the trailer and check out the blog!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks dear. I'm happy you liked it! I know, it was a little short, but I had to update, and the next chapter is going to eb a doosy! I just wish I had time to write it right now!
-Greta


 Report Review

Review #13, by fearer_of_chipmunksTitch: A broken nose courtesy of Katie Bell's elbow

28th September 2009:
Ooh! Another REVIEWER CHALLENGE!!! Dah Dah DAaahhh!!!

So what's going to happen? They are going to grow cucumbers. Obviously, since a broom cupboard is the perfect climate for growing cucumbers.

Please update fast!

 Report Review

Review #14, by fearer_of_chipmunksObscure: Paper Faces On Parade. Chapter Twelve.

25th September 2009:
This is soo good! I can't wait for the next chapter so please, please, pretty please hurry!

I'm not gonna lie, I thought that Remus was Inconspicuous for a while. But I really like Ty! I officially have no idea where you're gonna go with this and so I'm super excited!

Hurry! Hurry! Hurry for the next chapter if you please!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!(:

 Report Review

Review #15, by fearer_of_chipmunksMusic, Friendship, Love and Utter Confusion: Chapter 3

2nd September 2009:
As a musician I really like this. It's about time someone incorperated music into Harry Potter. Just take a Very Potter Musical for an example. It's Harry Potter and music together and it's completely epic.

I can't wait for your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Hopefully I'll manage to combine them as good as I want:)


 Report Review

Review #16, by fearer_of_chipmunksA Tale of Cinderella: Epilogue: Closure

21st August 2009:
Wow! That was pretty good! In the beginning of the story I was a little worried that it would be something along the lines of 'a-cinderella-story-that's-exactly-like-the-movie-except-at-Hogwarts.' But thankfully, that wasn't the case. Yay!

Well. That story was pretty stinkin fantastic. Congrats! Do you want to know something else fantastic? You can hit a golf ball off of one of those mini pencil things that they give you to mark your score down with. Sorry, that's completely off topic but I have made a promise to myself that I must, must, must add a random fact/story to every review I write. So there you have it. A random and extremely useful piece of information and a wonderful review.

Keep on a-writin'!

Author's Response: ;o Can you now?? I didn't know that! Then again, I've only gone mini-golfing hah.

I tried to steer-clear of the cliche of the story being just like any movie it is representing. I'm glad I pulled it off! It was more difficult in the beginning to jump into the story with originality, but towards the end I nearly disregarded the movie hah.

I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by fearer_of_chipmunksFinding Myself : Finding Myself

8th August 2009:
As wonderful as this is, I'm a tad bit confused. I'm not quite sure what she changed about herself. It's just a tad bit vague I think.
I'm sorry, I'm not trying to be Johnny Rain Cloud, just trying to provide constructive critisism.

I hope it helped.

But other than that, you're a good writer : )

Author's Response: thanks!

yes it is random, but the point is that she hasnt changed herself! Shes stayed exactely the same but for so long she has wanted to change every minor detail about her, but finally shes realised shes perfect just the way she is.

I think if you understood it more you wouldn't find it vague, but you got to respect a persons opinion!

thanks! :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by fearer_of_chipmunksTitch: Sinister Plots courtesy of Group Bonding

18th June 2009:
Cucumbers! Ah the cucumbers! I knew they would be in there somewhere! And in the beginning of all places! Yipee!

This was hillarious, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: lol i felt that after all this time the cucmbers deserved a mention ;)

 Report Review

Review #19, by fearer_of_chipmunksPirates: Twisted Masquerade: Part III

6th June 2009:
I absolutely positively love it! You just had to end it like that didn't you :)

I'm so glad you updated, it was well worth the wait.

Please update soon!

I love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you : ) And I really did. lol.
I`ll update again soon : ) Thanks for RRing.!

~Greta


 Report Review

Review #20, by fearer_of_chipmunksBetter As A Memory: Chapter 7

27th May 2009:
What can I say?

How about...

Love it! Love it! Love it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by fearer_of_chipmunksBetter As A Memory: Chapter 6

27th May 2009:
Only 7 reviews?! Well now 8...but only 7 before I push the submit review button?! That's absurd! This story is way to good for only 7 reviews!

This is really good! Now, if you'll excuse me I have to read/review the next chapter : )

Author's Response: Ha ha! This review has made my day!

Thank you for such a great and humorous review. I am really glad you are enjoying my story.

ps - love the pen name :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by fearer_of_chipmunksBittersweet Love: Tutoring Malfoy...Part One

24th May 2009:
You officially have some of the shortest chapters I've ever seen. But they're pretty good, so that kind of makes up for it.

Author's Response: haha, oh man I think i do also.

 Report Review

Review #23, by fearer_of_chipmunksI.O.U.: I.O.U.

24th May 2009:
Haha this is incredible! Nicely done!

Author's Response: Thank you! this is one of my favorite one-shots.

 Report Review

Review #24, by fearer_of_chipmunksTitch: Madisonial Abuse courtesy of Alicia Spinnett

24th May 2009:
Ummm...how about cucumbers? I've heard they can be very...abusive...right...

I really like this chapter. Please update fast!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by fearer_of_chipmunksPirates: Twisted Masquerade: Part II

18th May 2009:
That's it?! That's all you're going to give?! That's so evil! Yet so demandingly brilliant at the same time. You are quite a genious you know. You had better update fast. And I mean super fast. Super-duper-pooper-scooper fast, in fact. And yes, I am aware at how fast that is.

So please update so! I'll begin to go mad soon. And no one really enjoys it when I go mad. Or when I have coffee for that matter. But this time it won't be my fault when I begin to drive people batty because it wasn't my fault. After all, I didn't drink any coffe, it's just your story, I'm beginning to crave it...like coffee...hmmm...coffee sounds good...

Author's Response: I`m afraid so.
Oh, man. I wish I could tell you how much your name amuses me. Really. lol. It makes me GRIN.

And your compliments make me grin even more. I swear, my cheeks hurt!

Anyway, I`ll update asap, so don`t fret! lol. And coffee... Hm. I don`t like it much. But I do like coffee ice cream :)

~Greta


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>