Reading Reviews From Member: Billie
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BillieThe Feelings Mutual: The Plan

27th March 2009:
Ooh, I wanna know what happens next!! Update soon please! xx

 Report Review

Review #2, by BilliePolychromatic: Summer Gone/Month of Tears

27th March 2009:
How do you set up a beta reader? Just curious.

It kinda feels like the end of the story for Anna but I hope it's not. Going off your hints Polychromatic still has a bit to go. I hope that little psyco gets the happy ending she deserves. I love Anna, man!

You should use Barbie Girl by Aqua for James' POV if you do one. It would be pretty funny. :P

I know you said you ran out of random facts but man, those were funny. You should make up some more if you can.

Looking forward to chapter 59!!

x

Author's Response: For a beta reader, there's a few options. You can either post an A/N in your story, and sometimes an adoring reader will offer for you. For me, that's almost worked out in the past, however, that's not always the best choice - no matter how much said person loves your story, they may not be well versed in grammar, plot, etc. - All the components important to a story.

You can also try going through the HPFF forums. Just sign up for an account, and there should be a specific thread for requesting a beta.

Your third option is Perfect Imagination. They used to be an all-Harry Potter betaing site, but if I'm not mistaken, they do all types of editing help now. If you're looking for a really good beta, then look there; standards are really high, and you've got to score well on an accreditation test. (I got accredited from there, a bit of shameless bragging on my part . . . I just couldn't help it. XD)

End of the story for Anna? Not at all, my friend. Not at all. In fact, it's just beginning . . .


 Report Review

Review #3, by BilliePolychromatic: All My Walls Come Down

27th March 2009:
Yay! A day in the life of Remus!! XD

I almost forgot that they wern't going back this year... How will Anna cope???!

-Oh yeah, theres the next chapter to read haha. I'll go do that now. :P

Fab as always!

Author's Response: :D

A day in the life of Remus . . . Almost as entertaining as a day in the life of Darren. :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by BilliePolychromatic: I Left My Conscience (Stupid Conscience)

14th March 2009:
Woohooo! Go Darren! I love Darren chapters. But don't make them too regular, the randomness of occasional ones are a nice surprise. It would have been good if Darren didn't have such a guilt-tripping conscience but then again, it's really good that he did. He's acting like one of the gang now more than ever. Sirius also deserves cupcakes for being so resiliant in the last chapter. (I forgot to leave a review - Sorry!) I think it will work out for him.

Do I need to tell you how awesome it is that there's going to be TWO more stories? I thought not. It's such a big hit with everyone, myself included. You should be proud of yourself.

I really like the random facts part of your author's note. It always makes me giggle.

SORRY!!! I've forgotten who Oliver is. Can you jog my memory? Sorry.

Overall, 10/10 as always. Looking forward to the next slice of pie! ;)

Author's Response: I love Darren, and you're definitely right - chapters with him would be a bit too much if they were too often. I think it's like that with all of them, though.

Honestly, I'm just so excited that this story has had a response big enough for it to be possible for me to write two sequels. :D

Oliver is Oliver Wood, who is Darren's son. (The same Oliver Wood that is the Gryffindor Quidditch Captain when Harry's in school.)

Thanks for the happy review! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by BillieCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: Samson;

14th March 2009:
Congradulations.

I really am proud of you. Even though I started reading the first of the trilogy long after you finished the third one I still feel that I should let you know.

All of your stories - This one in particular has been packed with raw emotion and warm romance and gripping action, just to name a few. It's kept me on the edge of my seat through all the tears and the outbursts of laughter. Thank you for that.

Maybe, if you ever thought about it, you could write a short story about their next adventure into hogwarts. But then again, If you keep picking up a story when do you call it quits?

10/10 - Well done you. Bravo!

x

Author's Response: thank you so much =DDD your review wil, without a doubt, keep me smiling.

 Report Review

Review #6, by BillieCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: Three Cheers For Five Years;

14th March 2009:
No! God dammit. I'm gonna keep on reading but... No!

Fab as ever - I think this one is the best in the trilogy by the way. Full of raw emotion. Love it!

Author's Response: oh, billie, you flatter me.
thank you so so so much ;]


 Report Review

Review #7, by BillieCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: Lady;

14th March 2009:
Still crying. Don't take it as a bad thing though. I love it ;) x

Author's Response: aww, thankss.

 Report Review

Review #8, by BillieCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: Out Through The Curtain;

14th March 2009:
Oh hell, I'm crying again. Superb as always.

Author's Response: thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by BillieCara Sterling's Guide to the Real World: The Transition;

14th March 2009:
Oh dear. You have already set me off with the waterworks. I'm gonna read on now. - Good on you by the way. =)

Author's Response: thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by BillieAre You Happy Now?: The Land of Confusion

27th February 2009:
The Plot thickens. :)

That was pretty darn good if i do say so myself. I'm looking forward to the answers to the questions.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really should get to writing that up, shouldn't I... haha... Eventually. xD Thanks so much for the review, it's appreciated! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by BillieThe Feelings Mutual: A Saint...Having Relations with Mungo / Sweet Indulgences and Four Chocolate Frogs

27th February 2009:
No!! Cliffhanger? Arrrghhh!

Awesome as always.

 Report Review

Review #12, by BillieCara Sterling's Guide to the Marauders.: Let This Go;

13th February 2009:
Darn it. I was going to wait until i had read everything that you have writen so far then make an uber cool suggestion for some song lyrics. (my hand has just fallen asleep so writing this is pretty hard) I found it while surfing Myspace. It's called Weirdos by Will and the people. I was planning on using it for one of my stories but I figued you could use it too... It's not like I own it or anything.

So anyway, review.

Totally awesome. I'm going to have to keep an eye out for the sequel. Cliffhanger or what??!?? Cara is epic in every sense of the word. Shes pretty messed up too but that makes her all the more real. I love her randomness too. If you ever want to review the story in the future maybe you could put a couple more chapters in here or there just to fill it out a bit more but I really do like it! Extra kudos for you!... If I knew what they were... I think they're good so... yeah. ANYWAY! Give yourself a pat on the back and go write the sequel before we die of old age or something. I would read your other stories but Its half 4 in the morning and I'm uber tired. Maybe later... Okay, so definetly later. I'm off buhbye!!!

10/10 by the way and i'm adding it to my favourites!

P.S. I can feel my hand now...ish. Hooray!

Author's Response: id love to find the time to fill out the end, theres so many tiny moments ive thought of to write in .

i actually do have the other two stories in the trilogy already posted, so you dont have to wait to find out how it all ends =)

& thank you so much.


 Report Review

Review #13, by BilliePolychromatic: Tomorrow Will Shine Again Golden

13th February 2009:
Aww man! You broke your shoulder? That totally sucks! I hope you are on the road to recovery.

I completely understand what you mean about the formatting. It really bugs me. I don't think I'd have the patience to stick around fixing it for an hour though, I just don't have the attention span.

Will the story end after graduation? I hope not. Anna is one of my favourite characters ever.

This chapter was great. Long anticipated too, I wondered if you were ever going to give us an account on how the guys got together and there I have it.

I have a question for you. How do you get past writer's block? I absolutely hate it. I have just made a rough plan for one of my stories and I know how it's going to end. Now, I'm finding it pretty darn hard to write my chapters. Whenever this happens ( and it does a lot! ) I just end up starting new stories. I've got seven already! What do you do when the dreaded block comes along and how do you get rid of it?

Looking forward to the next instalment, as always.

Billie.

Author's Response: I am on the road to recovery, thank you for asking, and until I'm there, I'm on a boatload of pain meds. :D

Yeah, most of my formatting only takes ten minutes or so to fix (sometimes none, if the chapter doesn't have an italics, which is awesome) - it was just this chapter in particular with all the flashback and thoughts that was quite that bad.

Of course the story doesn't end after graduation - where'ed the right in that be, right? :D Nope, we're going for quuuite a while . . .

Yes, writer's block, it's a terrible thing. I've actually got quite a few stories as a result (some of them are up, some of them will be up eventually, some of them will never get passed the first chapter.)

What usually happens is that, most of the time, I can get out a chapter or two a night. Then, I'll have an incredible surge and pop out 3 or more chapters in a weekend.

But what I also love to do is write a chapter a little more in the future. Like, when I was beginning the story, and Anna was still in Fifth year, I'd written a few chapters of her Seventh year, and quite a few of her Sixth year. Sometimes, of course, you've got to change them once you actually get there (like all the chapters I wrote for Seventh year don't fit anymore) but sometimes it gets you going for the current part of the story. Try it, and hopefully it'll help. :D


 Report Review

Review #14, by BilliePolychromatic: All That Glitters Is Gold

31st January 2009:
Haha! Totaly awesome. I take it that Remus is due credit for the fabulous tactics. ;) I hope you're mood improves... but I hope you keep posting too, I love this fic. Its bloody darn fantasmical. -Ha! Sorry. I'm getting slightly carried away now but who doesn't every now and again? Does Jason reply to Sirius' letter? Or has he already and I missed it... :S It's great that there's going to be a sequel. I think I should make a plan for my own stories, then I wouldn't get quite so confused and have some sort of idea where I am going to end up at the end. Anna is really quite inspiring to be honest. Well done you for thinking her up. :) 50 Chapters is really quite awesome. Go you! Keep posting and I'll keep reading. XD!!!

Author's Response: Yes, Remus deserves credit where credit it do. :D

Jason does reply to Sirius' letter . . . We just don't get to see it for a while.

I used to never outline my stories or have any idea where I was going, but then I could never finish a full-length fic. I didn't want it to happen with this one, so I'm trying to have a good idea where I'm going.

I'm really glad you find Anna inspirational; I was kind of hoping people would. I think there's a lack of realistic heroine's that people can look up to.

I mean, take Twilight (now, I fairly liked the series, so this isn't a dig at the books or it's author.) Bella is this skinny little girl who pretty much wanted to kill herself when her boyfriend left. Honestly, no one should model themselves after that.

And the girls in the movies - forget it. They're perfect, they always get the guy and they're just plain cool. But not everyone can be like that.

And then there's Anna: she's not all that smart (but she's not stupid either,) she doesn't strive to fit into everyone's eyes, she can't hold down a boyfriend, and doesn't even know what's going on in her own head. Sometimes, girl just need someone to relate to.

And I totally will keep posting. :D


 Report Review

Review #15, by BilliePolychromatic: You Think You're On Top Of The World (Anna, Can't You Ever Not Screw Something Up?)

3rd January 2009:
Hey, i'm totaly loving your twist in this chapter. I hope Sirius doesn't come along at the wrong moment. But then again, wheres the fun in that? I like the idea of Darren having a couple of chapters of his own too. I definetly want to read it! ;)

Author's Response: Hooray for twists! :D

Ugh, my brother's singing along to Guitar Hero - and he can't sing. It's horrible. I need to go drown my sorrows in fanficiton.


 Report Review

Review #16, by BilliePolychromatic: If I Ever Start To Think Straight ( . . . Yeah Right)

2nd January 2009:
Congratulations! I love your story!

I think Anna is so hopelessly random, it's great! How do you think of all of her strange little encounters?

I also think that you have managed to portray school life really well. Quite a lot of the other fics I have read have either concentrated solely on sex or avoided the topic altogether. In my opinion, you have managed to find a pretty good balance of it all.

I hope you make good use of your 'Trusted Author' thingee and update soon!

Happy new year by the way! :)

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks!

Anna's encounters are inspired by things I do and see in real life, but also some things that are just Anna. Some things she does and see just come out of thin air, because she's such an easy character to write.

And thank you again - the balance just kinda works out. I mean, there's got to be some sex, otherwise it wouldn't be a bunch of teenagers cooped up inside a builing for 10 months out of the year, but usually, that ends up going bad, so our lovely characters have something to talk about for the next chapter or so, and talking always leads to trouble for them. :D

Happy new year to you, too!


 Report Review

Review #17, by BillieResentment: The End

20th December 2008:
Hello there. I've just finished reading 'Shine On' and it's equally marvellous sequel 'Resentment'. I enjoyed both immensely! I think that you conveyed Rachel and Sirius' confusing relationship very well. Congratulations!

10/10!

Author's Response: thanks for the congratulations, they were recieved with a big smile!
it's good to hear positive feedback on the characterisation of Rachel and Sirius, because i often found it difficult to keep the continuity of them throughout the stories.
thanks for letting me in on your thoughts about the stories, i always love to hear them :)
thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by BillieLoose Change: Outburst

19th December 2008:
Hello there. I must say it has been a pleasure reading your story. Pan is a truly hillarious character and is portrayed very well along with the marauders and various other characters. I look forward to the next instalment and hope that McGonagall congradulates Pan for giving that Slytherin a good telling!

10/10! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I promise that an update will come within the next two weeks! And thanks for the lovely comments. :D

~Kristie


 Report Review

Review #19, by BillieThe Complicated Life of Mirabelle Rose: Dreams in the Hospital Wing

6th December 2008:
Jeez! Get the next chapter up will ya?:)

Its great so far. I love all your characters 'specially Bas.

Looking forward to the next one!

Billie x

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login