Reading Reviews From Member: madelgranger
  
368 Reviews Found

Review #1, by madelgrangerFirst Star to the Right: So, This Adventure Thing

26th June 2011:
"Her feet tucked snugly beneath her pillow, she stared up into the ceiling. "

I love this - you perfectly capture Luna's essence with these little details. I like Rolf so far, he's a bit of a mystery. One thing I didn't quite get though - is he a wizard? And does Luna know whether or not he's a wizard? Because she mentions Apparition in front of him & I don't think she'd do that unless she knew he was magical. But I could be totally wrong. Anyways, like I said before, lovely lovely chapter! Please come back to my review thread when the next one's up, I'd love to read it. Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by madelgrangerFirst Star to the Right: Nice to meet you, Mr. Rolf

26th June 2011:
I really like this chapter! Going off to the Himalayas randomly is totally something Luna would do anyways, & I really like your explanation of her and her wish for adventure. I also really like Rolf so far. Their conversation worked really well. Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Luna is a free spirit, it's one of my favorite things about her. thank you so much for your review.

 Report Review

Review #3, by madelgrangerFirst Star to the Right: Happy Marriage, Neville

25th June 2011:
First off, HUGE apologies for how long this took. Secondly, this story is lovely so far! I really like how you've written Luna; she's very believable and sweet. One thing I was confused by a little bit was the timing - is this about a year after the war? Because I don't think James was born then. But if you did that intentionally, that's cool. Anyways really lovely first chapter. Oh yeah I forgot to mention how nice the opening prologue thing was! Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Hey! I'm just grateful you left this review. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by madelgrangerKeeping You Out Of Trouble: The Other Clarke

6th June 2011:
I like how their characters developed now that they're older. Addie, Kim, and Zuz have a fun relationship. And Otto totally likes Addie! Perhaps he's Hairy Hearted? :) Nice chapter thanks for writing!
~mads

 Report Review

Review #5, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then there is quidditch (and quidditch related activities)...

6th June 2011:
Interesting chapter I like how you portrayed the party as awkward. I kind of want Dom to find out about James just to get it over with for Autumn's sake haha. This is such a fun story thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Parties are always a bit awkward I find. More on Dom soon! ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I turn seventeen...

6th June 2011:
I like the backstory on Dom! that explains it pretty well. She's still obnoxious, but a LIKEABLE obnoxious. Which is what I've thought all along but now I have a reason! Yay! haha
Also nice surprise with April showing up. Nice job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: I've always gone for the likable obnoxious as far as Dom is concerned, but there has been a bit of debate. thanks for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I am forced to socialise with a wider range of people (read: not Dom)...

6th June 2011:
Haha I like Roxanne. I like how you characterized the members of the Potter/Weasley clan. Nice job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: I like Roxy too! She's good fun to right about. Thanks for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then further complications arise...

6th June 2011:
Hmmm. I kind of hate Dom but at the same time I don't. Shes like a love-to-hate character but with some depth that I'm curious about.

Anyways, I've fallen in love with James Potter. whoops.

"Dom was right. James Potter had definitely been dropped on his head as a baby. "
beautiful one-liner

But my main thing from this chapter is that I absolutely adore Autumn. I really really want to be friends with her. Not in a creepy I need friends way but in a she's a hilarious awesome person way.

And yes, she has surpassed character. Moved on to person. I'm so proud.

oh I forgot to mention the points thing in their date was an excellent touch. Hilarious! >,<

well that was a ramble. sorry its getting late & thats what happens. but hey, it ended up in the review box as opposed to me talking to myself so I'm counting it as a win.

thank you so much for writing!
~mads

 Report Review

Review #9, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I actually enjoy myself...

6th June 2011:
awww I like their interactions it's cute. And they have good banter. I love good banter.

"'You're basing your masculinity of Voldemort?' I asked. 'Every record of him highlights the fact he has a high pitched laugh.'

'Well, I doubt many people were thinking 'jesh this guys feminine' before he murdered them.'"

that was heelarious.

This story is awesome. nuff said.

thanks for writing!
~mads

 Report Review

Review #10, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I am reminded why people confuse me...

6th June 2011:
wow I'm starting to hate Dom. but in a fun way. And James was just awesome at the end of this. "I didn't realise it was a date Autumn" haha I just picture him saying it like "yeah I'm awesome. what of it?" great.

"Dear God, I had so much blackmail material it was physically painful not to blackmail him. " hahaha that would so happen

This story is strait up awesomesauce. Thank you for writing. Seriously.

~mads

 Report Review

Review #11, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I deal with the fact I ruined James Potterís life...

6th June 2011:
Bahahaha fantastic. Things just don't go right for Autumn. But in a marvelously comical way. I love this.

"No, that was ridiculous. James Potter might be a drama queen, but there's no way he'd go that far. He'd probably just make bird-phobias fashionable, and have everyone screaming like Voldermort had just appeared in their front room completely naked, armed with a huge snake and a wand, every morning when the owls came to deliver"
that paragraph was so well-done. (but not burnt to a crisp! ...yeah, Autumn's funnier than I am. sorry.)

and I love that the phobia's real. and the chocolates. ah, it's all great.

Anyways I'm officially addicted to this story. Off to the next chapter!
~mads

Author's Response: The things-don't-go-right-for-Autumn is a trait that I, unfortunately, am subject to.

That's so weird I jut forgot how words worked and had a brain blank.

WELL DONE BUT NOT BURNT TO A CRISP. I love that. THAT'S SO GOOD.


 Report Review

Review #12, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I became a pranking mastermind...

5th June 2011:
This is fantastic. So unbelievably fantastic. Anyways I just realized that I was so excited in my last review that I totally forgot to mention how quality the Autumn-isn't-funny thing is. It works so well and is so hilarious. Also I'm really loving James so far. And Dom she's ridiculous in a very good way. Gah this story is awesomesauce.

"Like... sneaking into the restricted section (which I was totally going to do, anyway)"
that was high quality.

Anyways, great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Eeee thank you that was another lovely review you're great we should be best friends so glad that you like it thanks ta love excellent
-Helen


 Report Review

Review #13, by madelgrangerNot Just a Bystander: And then I accidently became a thief...

5th June 2011:
This is freaking hilarious. I could not stop laughing.

one tiny thing I noticed - when you said "wouldn't have phased me" I think you meant "wouldn't have fazed me"

anyways, on to my favorite bits

"because, he's called Longbottom, when actually he has a small arse. Dom said this was disturbing both because I genuinely thought it was funny, and because I'd actually looked at his arse in the first place. Both, Dom said, were completely unforgivable"
omg I literally couldn't catch my breath laughing at this. I actually had to sit and compose myself for a minute

also
"'Muscled and probably human?'

'I stand by my statement.' I told him crossly."

and
"Well, I er... I turned around too fast and I saw a piece of my hair out of the corner of my eyes, and I thought it was a bird, so I screamed."

This story is fantastic so far, instant favorite, 10/10, I'm addicted. Awesome job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: HI THERE MADS! Thank you for the lovely review because I reallly enjoyed reading it and it was asses. Writing this chapter was one of my favourite things ever and it just flowed all out and what not - it was really fun and I'm so glad that you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by madelgrangerIvory Keys: Scars

5th June 2011:
This chapter is your best so far. I think you did a nice job with the flashback - your characterization of Draco so far is nice. He's still obnoxious to Hermione but has layers. Nice job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Thanks SO much for all your reviews. All your comments are appreciated. I am very happy that you like Draco's characterization and the scars :)

Thanks a bunch!

- Innocent Luminere


 Report Review

Review #15, by madelgrangerIvory Keys: Inimicus

5th June 2011:
Interesting chapter. The way Draco and Hermione act towards each other seems pretty realistic. The scars that match Narcissa's scars is an interesting twist. Nice job thanks for writing!
~mads

 Report Review

Review #16, by madelgrangerIvory Keys: The Return

5th June 2011:
Interesting first chapter. I'm curious to see what you'll do with the Head Boy/Head Girl living quarters thing. I'm also curious to see how you characterize everyone. nice job thanks for writing!
~mads

 Report Review

Review #17, by madelgrangerKeeping You Out Of Trouble: Pretty Acquaintances

5th June 2011:
This chapter continued excellently! I like Kim and Zuleika. One of my favorite parts was James & Lily - that was so cute! You've done an awesome job showing Addie's development and how living at Malfoy Manor has changed her with the whole Slytherin vs. Ravenclaw thing. I'll definitely continue reading this story as a project - I'll read and review the rest of it soon. Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: YAY!!! So flattered that you're continuing to read my story. ^_^ Seriously made my week.

Haha, so glad you picked up on the James/Lily thing! I don't think too many reviewers have caught that...I know, I'm completely in love with James/Lily, I can't help imagining it as a love-at-first-sight thing (for James anyway).

Can't wait to see the rest of your reviews.

xoxo wenderbender


 Report Review

Review #18, by madelgrangerKeeping You Out Of Trouble: She's A Malfoy If I Say She Is

5th June 2011:
I really like how you've characterized Addie - she's also in such an interesting position with the Malfoys. I'm really curious to see what happens to her. Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

 Report Review

Review #19, by madelgrangerKeeping You Out Of Trouble: Unwelcome

5th June 2011:
Oooh this looks like it's going to be really exciting! I'm trying to figure out exactly how they're related to the Malfoys without looking up a family tree lol. I'm really curious about Addie's father now, too. This looks like it has the makings of an awesome story! great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! Glad that you're intrigued by the mystery already...I'm totally obsessed with mystery stories (both highbrow and low : P) so I couldn't help myself. I've heard from a couple people that the family tree stuff isn't presented clearly enough in my story, so def. let me know if you have trouble with it!

xoxo wenderbender


 Report Review

Review #20, by madelgrangerOn a Feeling: Blind Date

4th June 2011:
This is really cute! I like how much tom throws Molly off. And I like how you characterized her. Nice job thanks for writing!
~madelgranger

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by madelgrangerThe Chosen Boy: Remorse & Finality

2nd June 2011:
Cool idea with the Marauders' question spell! Haha and now I want to know whats at the ends of the other two paths. Nice little story thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: The other two paths...that one will be answered in future stories, I think.

I am very glad you enjoyed it and appreciate your reviews.

Ken


 Report Review

Review #22, by madelgrangerThe Chosen Boy: Retaliation & Reacquaintance

2nd June 2011:
Aldwick was a nice touch. Also good job on the Snape interaction. Nice chapter thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Aldwick is great. He will be appearing in my Cada Flynn story later on, and his appearance here was just a bit of a teaser.

Thanks for the R&R

Ken


 Report Review

Review #23, by madelgrangerThe Chosen Boy: Melancholy & Enervation

2nd June 2011:
Ooh I like the idea of the Marauders having a secret hideout like that. I'm really curious what Sirius tore out of the book now. great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Catching up on review responses.

The hideout was a must add. I spent a lot of time imagining what they did there and how the space reflected their group.

Thanks for the R&R

Ken


 Report Review

Review #24, by madelgrangerThe Chosen Boy: Sympathy & Revulsion

2nd June 2011:
The burning man is a fantastic character! His & Sirius' interaction is priceless. Also I love that there's another secret passageway or something I can't wait to see what's in it. Great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: Sirius and the Burning man were so much fun to write.

I am glad you enjoyed it, and I appreciate your review

Thanks

Ken


 Report Review

Review #25, by madelgrangerThe Chosen Boy: Duplicity & Amalgamation

2nd June 2011:
Ah this is cool it's interesting to think of Sirius in Neville's shoes. I'm also super intrigued by the knife and the key now! great job thanks for writing!
~mads

Author's Response: I am glad you enjoyed it, and I appreciate your review

Thanks

Ken


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>