Reading Reviews From Member: adluvshp
1,853 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshpUnexpected Attraction: Unexpected Attraction

7th October 2015:
Hey! Here for our review exchange =)

This was brilliant! It brought a sweet little smile to my face and I quite liked reading it. Your characterisation of Blaise was interesting and I enjoyed seeing this side of him. It was cute how he found himself being nice, and being drawn to Susan, and the way his thoughts and emotions played out throughout.

The pairing of Blaise and Susan itself is unusual - one that I've never really come across - but you totally made it believable and realistic. I was shipping them by the end of the fic! I always find the idea of a Slytherin and Hufflepuff nice together - they sort of balance each other out but not in a fiery all-raw-tension sort of way that Gryffindor/Slytherin pairings do - so good job here.

For some constructive criticism, I'd say the ending felt slightly rushed/abrupt. I'd have liked to see the build-up to the kiss a little more prolonged. Just a few more dialogues, thoughts, and descriptions before the kiss, and it'd have been even more perfect and felt natural.

Also, I'd suggest giving some "breathing space" between dialogues and descriptions, as sometimes the paragraphs go on continuously and that can be slightly displeasing to the eye. So, if you break them up a little, especially the ones in the first section of the story, it'd be smoother. Of course, that's just my opinion, and if you don't feel that way, feel free to ignore!

Besides that, as I said, I really enjoyed reading this. The budding romance was adorable and I loved the way you wrote Blaise and Susan. The descriptions were great and the narrative had a very nice feel to it.

What I loved a lot about this one-shot was how simple you kept everything. From the dialogue, to the descriptions, to the plot devices that brought Susan and Blaise together - it was natural, gradual, and sweet. I could relate to them and had a nice time reading this.

I am glad I could stop by to give this a read =)


Author's Response: Thank you. I tend to like unusual. I'm glad you liked the read. I'm glad the characters were relatable and realistic. I've always been fond of Hufflepuffs and Slytherins being together it is an interesting dynamic and I like playing with it.

I really did consider your suggestion for expanding the ending but I don't think I want to expand it. In a lot of ways I like the bit of abruptness. A lot of times a first kiss is sudden and unexpected. You are moving a long having a nice conversation and without even realizing you are kissing. While some kisses build up and you see them coming from a mile off others just sort of happen and that is what this kiss is for me. Blaise didn't entirely mean to kiss Susan and Susan didn't even know what was coming, but once there neither of them found room for complaint and that is what made it 'perfect' for them.

Still I appreciated the idea all the same and I did give it some serious thought, it is why it took me so long to get back to you. Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad I was able to 'hit the nail on the head' so to speak with the flow and feel of things.


 Report Review

Review #2, by adluvshpGood For You: Short Story 1: Good For You

7th October 2015:
Hey Avi!

Wow, this was really good. The descriptions are rich for something so short, quite steamy too, and I loved it xD I wanted it to go on longer - to get more details on how Draco and Hermione came to be, where they stand in their relationship right now, and what will happen next!

The way you wrote the scene was very good, with great use of imagery. I could visualise the scene and felt myself smile. It felt like such a sweet, intimate moment, and I could feel how much they both were into each other. The feelings came across beautifully.

I hope you continue this and we get to see more of such Draco/Hermione moments that show us a glimpse into their romantic life. I quite enjoyed this! Lovely little one-shot!


 Report Review

Review #3, by adluvshpForbidden Wanderings: A Surprising Encounter

23rd September 2015:
Hey Nix! Here for the Slytherin Hot Seat Review =)

I really liked this! I think it's very interesting what you did here - comparing Draco to a thestral. The way you expressed how much Draco had changed, how tired he was of his life, and how much he disliked all the "evil", was very nicely done.

The descriptions were very good and I enjoyed reading it. The writing style was pretty straightforward which was fresh. It wasn't overly descriptive and it wasn't dull either. Good job there.

The plot concept itself is what I liked the most about this fic. And of course Draco's characterisation. It was a nice insight into his thoughts and could even be considered a missing moment of sorts.

For CC, I'd just say, the writing came across as slightly stunted at times so perhaps a proof-read could help you smooth out the flow? Make it read nicer so to say. I'm only saying this because I've read some of your other wiring and it's phenomenal so you can definitely improve this piece too, if you want to =)

Rest, it was a great little fic and I liked the read. Great idea, great writing, and super characterisation. I'm glad I got to stop by!


Author's Response: Hi Angie! I'm so glad you liked this! And that you liked the comparison between Draco and the thestral. This was probably the first idea that came to mind when we got the prompt for this challenge and I really enjoyed writing it.

I haven't actually read over this story in ages but now that it's been a couple years, maybe it's time I did. I totally understand what you mean by the writing being stunted, I don't know why but I really struggled with putting my ideas in to the right words for this, and it definitely shows.

Thank you so much for this lovely review, though! I really appreciate you taking the time to stop by!


 Report Review

Review #4, by adluvshpTurbulence: Chapter 4

2nd September 2015:
Hey! Here for our review swap, sorry for the delay!

So, I just finished reading all the 4 chapters and I've to say I'm already in love with this story! Your characterisation of Astoria is brilliant. I feel for her so much, and I can relate to her easily too.

Your portrayal of her illnesses - bipolar and mania - is very realistic and on point. The way you show her thoughts is perfect. It's like I'm in her mind - I'm her - while reading this. Her condition is described sensitively and perfectly. It's interesting to read how she handles her daily life at school.

Speaking of, I love the school system! The houses, the history with the inscriptions etc., and the entrance to the common room and all - it's very innovative and plausible. I enjoyed reading it all =)

I'm also liking Tori's friends a lot. Pooja and Christy are very nice characters. They're human and realistic, and they're such good friends. Christy's curiosity about Astoria's problem makes sense and I wonder if she's going to find out soon.

The two boys who attacked Astoria are vile. Ugh. I was so sad in the previous chapter while reading that. And I must say you tackled the attack scene very well. Just the right kind of descriptions.

I am really excited to see how the plot progresses and what happens next. I'm loving Astoria (just want to give her a hug) and her friends and reading about her life here. I'm adding the story to my favourites and I'll keep an eye out for updates.

Great chapter, great story, great writing! Love it =)

Angie (AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #5, by adluvshpSparked: Sparked

2nd September 2015:
Hey! Here for our review swap! Sorry for the delay!

Wow, this was very, very sweet, and very well-written. I loved the characterisation of Charlie here. His third year self was written really well. I could feel his emotions from nervousness to fear to calm, everything. Your portrayal of Kettleburn was also very interesting and I enjoyed reading him =)

The first interaction with the dragon was so adorable. I could visualise the whole scene and I visualised the dragon as really cute xP The way you wrote the scene brought out a smile in mine =) The ending bit with Charlie having become a trainer and Kettleburn visiting him was a nice touch.

Your descriptions were very good throughout and all in all, it was a very good read that I enjoyed immensely! Great work!


Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) Kettleburn was a lot of fun to write so I'm glad that you seem to have enjoyed reading him as much as I enjoyed writing him. I also pictured the dragon as being an adorable little thing so it's kinda nice to hear that you had the same thought! Thanks for the swap -- your words were really encouraging.

 Report Review

Review #6, by adluvshpThe Kings and Queens of Hogwarts : Just Another Marauders Day

2nd September 2015:
Hey! Here for our review swap =) Sorry for the delay!

I really enjoyed reading this chapter! The way you portray Marauders is very interesting and fun! I love the personalities you've given each of them.

The start of the chapter was unique with the way you described all the eight people. I like the talents, habits and songs etc you gave to each of them as it gave a better perspective into their personalities and set the scene for the story.

The Great Hall scene was very well-written too. It had the right balance between descriptions and dialogue. The narrative was overall very good and the sentences flowed smoothly. I was completely engrossed while reading and could see it all happening in front of my eyes as I read.

I look forward to where the plot is headed and how things shape up, especially with the war brewing around the Hogwarts Kings and Queens xD

All in all, great start to the story! I'm excited to continue reading and hope to come back soon.


Author's Response: Hello! :)

I'm glad you liked it!! :D

The start has had a lot of different responses but I'm really glad you like it as I've had some help to develop it and mKe it stronger!

Ahh I'm so glad you were engrossed! That actually means a lot to me that my writing could have that affect on someone! :)

Thank you so much for such a lovely review! :)

Katie :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by adluvshpBreak Me: Chapter 1

1st September 2015:
Hey again! Here for the last of the reviews (for now - because I need to come back and read more of your writing)!

I don't normally ship WolfStar but you made me ship them a little here. I felt bad for poor Remus, but I'm glad in the end he went to Tonks. His love and pain for Sirius was palpable but Sirius' arguments made sense too. I love how you showed all of these aspects of their relationship so easily and in such a short one-shot.

The descriptions were brilliant as always and I enjoyed the characterisation of Remus and Sirius. I really don't have anything else to add except that this was a very good read. Your writing is amazing and I am so glad I got to read some of it.

Great, great work!


Author's Response: Hi Aditi,

I think Wolfstar is one of those ones where you either love them or you don't. I happen to really like the idea of them together.

Remus really is not having the best of times in this story. I feel like he really does love Sirius, but two dysfunctional people in a relationship is bad news and I think Sirius knows it.

Thanks for your lovely comments!


 Report Review

Review #8, by adluvshpThe Decision: Chapter 1

1st September 2015:
Hey there =)

Okay, I totally dislike Peter but you extracted a small ounce of pity and sympathy for him from me with this one-shot. Kudos for that!

I enjoyed your writing here. You portrayed Peter in a grey light - no one is black and white, purely good or purely evil, and you showed just that. How human Peter is.

His fear, his cowardliness, his self-loathing, his nervousness, his feeble attempt to lie, it all made sense and was written very well. You did a tremendous job with his characterisation, especially since he is a very difficult character to write.

Your take on things certainly is very interesting. It is a small comfort that he did not want to betray his friends completely, that he tried to lie. Of course, in the end he chose betrayal over death and I guess that's a choice many people might make.

All in all, your writing was once again very good. I really liked it. Another interesting read!


 Report Review

Review #9, by adluvshpClimb: Climb

1st September 2015:
Hey again!!

What a one-shot! Your characterisation of Umbridge is spot on. You've totally gotten into her head - or at least that's how I imagine her thoughts would be if someone did. It's interesting how you play between the present and future. We know these things (or some of these things) do happen at one point of time so it's interesting that Umbridge actually planned and hoped for it to happen.

Her hatred towards half-breeds and her mania to keep only the pure wizarding population certainly comes across strongly and no wonder she is vile. The bit about her modifying the memory of a witch and stealing her report is crazy and totally plausible. Her idea of the Minister "dying in a tragic work accident" is also something I can see her thinking of.

Really, you've gotten her characterisation very well. Your use of words is brilliant here and the descriptions work great. I hate her even more now (if that was possible) xP And of course, the second person was done very well. You totally pulled it off! Great job once again!


 Report Review

Review #10, by adluvshpWatching: Chapter 1

1st September 2015:
Hey again!

My goodness, I'm stunned. Another masterpiece one-shot of yours!

The pairing of Goyle and Cho is indeed unusual and the direction you decided to take it is just brilliant. The idea of Goyle lusting after Cho, the stalking, his influx of emotions from fascination to love to obsession to fury to madness - it's all very well done. He was totally creeping me out while I read this, I was so enthralled by the narrative.

I felt terrible for poor Cho. Goyle's insanity at thinking she was leading him on and then killing her was a very interesting concept to tackle and you did it well. It was also a sensitive issue but your writing handled it with grace.

The descriptions were simply mesmerising and once again I was transported inside the story (as I seem to be with your writing). All in all, I really loved this. It was perfection. I don't have any CC!

Great job!


Author's Response: Hello again!

Wow. A masterpiece? That's so nice of you to say.

I'm thrilled that you like how I tackled the Cho/Goyle pairing in this. I honestly played with all sorts of normal scenarios, but it just didn't seem to work, so I went this much darker route and it fit.

You're absolutely right. This was a sensitive topic and I was worried I might've handled it to brashly. I'm glad you thought it worked.

Descriptions are usually my favorite part of writing, so I'm glad you enjoyed it.


 Report Review

Review #11, by adluvshpThe Sorrows Of The Moon: Catechisms

1st September 2015:
Hey! Here for your much, much delayed review from the swap. RL totally had me going crazy but now I'm here to read your amazing writing =)

First off, wow. Just wow. I don't think any other word can express how I feel after reading this. Your descriptions are spellbinding. I loved your use of imagery here, it was so beautiful, I could see the scene in my mind's eye while reading.

"It is whole as if to remind you that that is something youíll never be." Oh dear me, my heart broke a little at this line. Poor Madeliene. I can feel her emotions, her misery, her helplessness, her self-loathing in a way. And I feel awful for her. *cries*

It is interesting that you played with the concept of werewolf gene passing into generations here. Definitely did the idea justice - it must be torture to know generations and generations have suffered.

The use of French is great too! It definitely presents a fresh perspective into things. And I love the language anyway so it was like cherry on top after your brilliant narrative.

I honestly don't have anything else to say. This was perfect in every sense. The characterisation, emotions, descriptions, flow, everything was on point. Your writing is very, very good.

Great job =)


 Report Review

Review #12, by adluvshpEqual Measure Good and Bad: The Curse of the Stonehenge

28th August 2015:
Hello fellow Slytherin xD Review tag!

Okay, wow, I really love this! Your plot idea is very interesting and I'm so curious to know the whole mystery about this stonehenge and the curse. You've woven it in the narrative so well. The descriptions are really good and I was completely hooked while reading.

I love the characterisations of Harry, Hermione and Draco too. You've written them well. The little backstory in the form of thoughts serves well to explain the setting a little bit more, so good job there. It's interesting how they're living seemingly calm lives and now this whole situation has arisen.

Oh and I loved the little details you included here and there, like the Muggle tweeting etc. It gives a broad perspective into the things.

All in all, great writing. Interesting plot and I hope to come back to read more soon! I am very curious to know who is behind all this and what is the purpose, and how do Harry, Hermione and Draco fit into it all.

For CC, I'd just say to work on your sentence structure a little bit. Sometimes, it comes across as a little off. And maybe break the paragraphs at times, especially when differentiating between dialogue and narrative. That would make for a smoother read.

Apart from that, it was brilliant! Hopefully, I can come back to read more soon =)

Great job!!


Author's Response: Thanks AditiDraco95 for the review. We fellow Slytherins tend to stick together now, don't we. ;)

I would surely wish that you read the rest of the chapters of this story and do let me know what you think about them. But the answers are going to take some time coming. I enjoy creating a good mystery.

As for the CC, I realize I made some basic errors in my sentence structuring in this chapter. My only excuse is that this was the very first time I wrote a fanfic and I surely hope I have improved in the later chapters. Do let me know if you feel otherwise.

Thanks once more for the amazing review AditiDraco95. See you soon in the Pit.

 Report Review

Review #13, by adluvshpAll in a Day's Work: The One Where it Rains Clothing

28th August 2015:
Hey! I thought I'd drop by for another Hot Seat review xD

This was certainly fun to read! It gave a very good look into the lives of the Sparrows. I am already enjoying Day's personality. You've done the characterisation brilliantly - relatable, easy to follow, easy to get attached to! I'm excited to see how the story progresses alongside the character development.

The Sparrows look like a fun family. I especially loved all the going-to-hogwarts chaos bit, that is very realistic, haha. I was smiling throughout reading! The inclusion of the Weasley-Potter gang (plus Scorpius) is also done very well. It's interesting how Imogen is Scorpius' cousin. I look forward to the characters' lives unfolding as the story moves on.

This Head Boy prank idea looks interesting and I am excited to see what you'd have whipped up there. Poor Wren xP

So, if you couldn't tell already, I had a great time reading this first chapter. It gave a nice insight into the life of the main character and introduced the setting very well. The tone of the story is also set and I like that.

Your narrative is punchy and interactive, and not once plain or boring, so that's great. It helped in keeping me hooked. i really dont have any CC for you. It's a great start to what looks like a marvellous story so keep writing =)


 Report Review

Review #14, by adluvshpTom. : Ginny.

27th August 2015:

Wow, this was just, wow. I am honestly speechless. I saw your tweet about this story being posted and couldn't help but check it out. And I'm so glad I did!

Your characterisation of Ginny is very powerful here. I see the little girl, the last among all the brothers, alone, scared, desperate, with a crush on the Boy Who Lived, and I see her emotions so very clearly throughout. How she finds comfort in Tom, the anxiety, the thought that perhaps it's wrong - it all comes to me while I read this very easily and I loved that.

Your use of second person is just amazing. I'm Ginny while reading. I feel everything and I'm sitting on the edge of my chair right now (at work) because I was so engrossed while reading this.

Your descriptions are just lovely. I always enjoy your writing a lot because of the descriptive style and this one-shot didn't disappoint either. The words flow beautifully and the narrative is very strong and captivating. I hope one day I can write like you do!

The "characterisation" of Tom is also very nicely done. I can see how he manipulates, and the way you show him through Ginny's eyes is wonderful. I loved how he is the boy who understands her, who knows how she feels, and how she awaits his words hungrily. The concept of this was very clear from the beginning to the end and I felt exactly what the writing was trying to convey, so hats off.

Honestly, I don't know what else to say. I'd gladly give you any CC if were there were any room for improvement here, but this is impeccable and I'm speechless and my mind is blank because I'm engulfed in the amusingness this one-shot (and your writing) is, so I don't have anything more valuable or coherent to add xP

As always, great, great job. Love your writing! Keep it up!

With lots of love and hugs (and a little envy because hey I want to write as good as you xP),
Angie (AditiDraco95)

 Report Review

Review #15, by adluvshpin this moment: i am ticking like clockwork

23rd August 2015:

Wow, this was a great one-shot! I loved your characterisation of Lily. It was unique, interesting and also relatable in a way! Loved your narrative style and the way you wove in her thoughts throughout. The whole concept of Lily with an ice cold heart in these times of war, and the slow "creeping up" of James on her was shown wonderfully.

All in all, great job! Loved your writing, superb characterisation and lovely concept. Glad it had a little happy ending =)


 Report Review

Review #16, by adluvshpFirewhiskey: Chapter 1

10th August 2015:
Hey! Here for our review swap =)

So, this story immediately caught my attention when I was scrolling through your AP - mainly because of the unique pairing! Charlie & Poppy, it's definitely something unconventional and a little bit weird so I can totally imagine how hard it would have been for you to write it. Kudos to you for pulling it off so well!

I loved Charlie's characterisation here. My heart broke for the poor guy. I could feel his pain over the losses of the war. The little touch about him seeing a small boy die was also very heartbreaking. I could see him (and other war survivors) going through this kind of pain and suffering after the war so you totally captured the grief and anguish wonderfully. The idea of him turning to alcohol for comfort doesn't surprise me either.

It was a nice touch to see Poppy comforting him. The way the two understood each other was very nicely written. I liked her characterisation too - she was so caring even when "off duty". The ending bit was interesting, with her even saying it's not appropriate and then agreeing to stay the night. It was like finding solace just for one night and very plausible, especially since Charlie was intoxicated.

Over all, good job! You wrote the pairing in a very clean and realistic way and I didn't feel uncomfortable at all during the narrative though I certainly had been expecting to experience it. So, all in all, great job =) I loved reading it - so unique, creative and well-written!


 Report Review

Review #17, by adluvshpGame On: A Pawn in a Game- HeyMrsPotter- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Slytherin for the HC 2015.

I really liked it! It took me a bit but then I got it that it was Quirrel being talked about here. I think before he reached the stone.

His idea of being a pawn in the game was nicely done. The way you described the chessboard and the game was chilling in a sense.

I could visualise it all happening in front of me. The way Quirrell was connected to Voldemort was also interesting, feeling his emotions and stuff.

Your descriptions were brilliant. Like "He towers over you, a mountain next to an ant, able to squash you without a second thought. You shiver and he punishes you for your weakness; excruciating pain reaches your every nerve end and you want to cry out but it will only make the pain worse. Why canít you be strong for him?"

It shows how much he wanted to be "strong", to be rewarded by Voldemort. And that was interesting. And then the end was sad in a way - yes the chess was over but his task wasn't and he braced himself and I could feel his emotions then. It was all described in a very chilling way, so great job! And of course conveyed so much in 500 words, that's a feat!

 Report Review

Review #18, by adluvshpGame On: Wotter Twister - UnluckyStar57 - Ravenclaw

6th July 2015:
Slytherin for the HC 2015.

Haha this was hilarious. I loved the idea of the Wotters playing Twister. James idea of revealing secrets was very good in the end.
Rose's secret of her dating Scorpius came out, woohoo. And Molly is a shoplifter. Wow, haha.

Your description of the game was clear and I could visualise the full scene so great job there. I enjoyed the little details that showed the relationship dynamics between the characters too like Fred and James and Molly and Rose and Hugo etc.

The things they had to do was brilliant like the Pygmy Puff impression or singing Celestine Warbeck's song.

All in all, it made for a very amusing read. Enjoyed your descriptions and dialogue. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #19, by adluvshpGame On: You Are - Dojh167 - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Slytherin House Cup 2015.

Ooh this was very interesting. I liked how you showed this side to Ginny's personality - her thinking that she's always been comfortable around men.

It make sense. She's grown up with six brothers and stuff. So her conquering this demon of being comfortable around women, of playing on an all-girls team, is very well described.

I liked the way she is giving a pep talk to herself. I could feel her emotions coming through, from nervousness to fear to worry to determination. You portrayed it all very well.

The concept of this was great and I liked how this is another "war" for her to conquer. A small victory, another step in life, a step closer to her dream. All in all, great job!

 Report Review

Review #20, by adluvshpGame On: Volume II: Broom Race; Heart Races Faster - Freda&Georgina - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Slytherin House Cup 2015

Aww, I really liked this. It started off with Roxy playing broom racing internationals and that was great. But the ending bit was my favourite with her being proposed to and she saying yes. She did get a "gold" today. I totally got what she meant even if her boyfriend didn't haha.

I enjoyed your descriptions here immensely. The whole feeling of flying was described wonderfully. Your choice of words to describe Roxy's emotions were great too, like her heart beating faster and stuff.

It was good to see how down-to-earth she was. She wasn't sad about not winning gold but happy about winning bronze. It was also awesome that she was a record-breaker. The little details really made this work even more and I loved it! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by adluvshpGame On: Volume II: Envy - BookDinosaur - Ravencalw

6th July 2015:
Slytherin for the HC 2015

Ah the famous Draco-Harry rivalry. I liked how the focus of this fic was particularly on how Draco felt angry at Harry for getting into the Quidditch team.

It was interesting to see an insight into Draco's mind - the idea that to him it was alright to trouble neville. It was "fair game".

I also liked how Draco had initially refused Lucius' offer to buy the brooms for the team, and had later relented. It showed a distinctness in his personality.

It was also interesting that Draco was genuinely practicing. He really wanted to outshine Harry and he was giving it his all.

Your portrayal of him overall was very good and I liked this insight into his mind. You captured his emotions very well. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #22, by adluvshpGame On: Volume II: Wizardís Chess - Unluckystar57 - Ravenclaw

6th July 2015:
Slytherin for HC 2015.

Haha omg I loved it. Another amusing little piece by you! The idea of Rose being so terrifying is amazing - I think if Ron and Hermione's personalities were combined, she could turn out like that with Hermione's temper and Ron's competitiveness and little of her own flair.

I loved the sorting you did here. Rose a Slytherin and Scorpius a Puff. Teddy being scared of Rose, of doing this whole chess olympics thing to have her pleased, complimenting her the way he did, was all too cute and funny. And adorable.

The ending bit was hilarious with Teddy winning and being afraid of Rose's wrath. I wish we'd seen what she'd have done to him.

All in all, great descriptions, amazing dialogue and lovely concept! I had an awesome time reading this! A very innovative fic indeed!

 Report Review

Review #23, by adluvshpGame On: Volume II: Haunting Hide-and-Seek - UnluckyStar57 - Ravenclaw

6th July 2015:
Slytherin for the HC 2015.

Omg this was so adorable I can't even!! Wow just wow!! I could visualise it all - the little thestral and the game of hide and seek and the way you were telling the story, it was all just so cute. I wanted to hug the little thestral and cuddle the way I cuddle my cat xD

The idea of thestrals not being able to see other thestrals when they're first born is very interesting! I also like your concept of them being able to see their mothers and then slowly others de-invisible-izing.

And what better way to do it than hide and seek? haha, fun indeed.

The way little Mort was a thestral-thestral was awesome and how he totally enjoyed finding out his family and playing the game.

Great idea and lovely characters! Loved it!

 Report Review

Review #24, by adluvshpGame On: Volume II: Sheís a Natural- ScoroseOTP- Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Slytherin for the HC 2015.

This was very good, I loved it! Your characterisation of Ron is perfect and I loved the idea of little Rose already being so good at Chess.

It is also just like Hermione to consider the game "violent" for a five year old.

The way Rose described: Her little Chessmen and lady, Mrs Queen, Mr King, Mr Rook, Mr Rook, Mr Bishop, Mr Bishop, Mr Knight, Mr Knight, Mr Pawn, Mr Pawn, Mr Pawn, Mr Pawn, Mr Pawn, Mr Pawn, Mr Pawn and Mr Pawn - was awesome. Exactly how I'd imagine a five year old mind to work.

Ginny's comment about having taken Rose shopping was amusing - Rose is already less about shopping and more about chess at this age so you can foresee her personality when she grows up. Haha, it was great.

 Report Review

Review #25, by adluvshpGame On: Volume II: Charlie Weasley and the Dragon Races - MrsJaydeMalfoy - Hufflepuff

6th July 2015:
Slytherin Review for the House Cup 2015.

I loved this! I have written a Fic about Dragons and Charlie myself so I enjoyed reading your perspective of it. The idea of Dragon races is very interesting and I like how the Keepers care so much about their charges and want the animals to be happy.

The way you describe the game is very exciting and I wish we'd gotten to see the actual race as I'm sure your descriptions would have been marvellous then as they worked really well into the opening itself.

Your characterisation of Charlie was nicely done and I could get a good sense of his personality just from this brief insight into his life. His love for the dragons, his excitement, his energy was all nicely portrayed. I had a good time reading this!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>