Reading Reviews From Member: serenade
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by serenadeDemented: Just When I Thought Life Couldn't Get Weirder

12th April 2010:
Awww Remus lol. That mystery model looks very scruffy and werewolf-y! I loved Elaina's little inner explanations for the Marauders' nicknames. GOLDD. Sirius could also asphyxiate people by... tying a pillow... to his foot. lol. Also that sixth sense thing. It worked without being overused haha.
I think this was the first chapter of anything on hpff I've read in months. 8| Something's wrong with me. It's scary! Reading this was like crazy deja vu. But then I realized that you've told me all of this over the phone before haha. We should probably stop spoiling each others' stories.
JE T'AIME.
~serenade

Author's Response: Mmm. I love this mystery model...he's so perfect for Remus. Lol...you know what? I was totally channeling you when I wrote those inner thoughts about the Marauders. Sigh. And I guess we can stop giving each other spoilers...to an extent...I'm still here to help you out with chapters :D
TE AMO.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #2, by serenadeImmaculate: Gorgeous

12th April 2010:
BITCHES AND HOS.
I never liked Greg. Gimme some male models! But I like Misty. She sounds like a prostitute/pokemon trainer haha. Your description of Teddy was scrumpdiddilyumptious. I like the scrunching and the cute little imperfections. :)
Aren't you glad I told you to cut the prologue into pieces? Is there going to be a time jump for the next chapter?
Can't wait!
~serenade

Author's Response: YES. I am SO glad you told me to cut it up. And there will be a six year time skip for the next chapter :]

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #3, by serenadeAccidentally on Purpose: Of Weddings and Black Dogs

2nd March 2010:
This chapter ended to quickly! haha
All of this was just filled with warm and fuzzy. :) Good luck with the college hooplah!
~serenade

 Report Review

Review #4, by serenadeBrother Dearest: Brother Dearest

29th September 2009:
Tom Sturridge... mmm
Oh, and Regulus too. Who is an angry version of Tom Sturridge lol.
This was very angsty. But that's a good thing, seeing that that was what you were aiming for. I like this new edited version! Much more profound and emotional c:
LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE
~serenade

Author's Response: Very Tom Sturridge, yes? Phew. I'm glad you like the new version better. I was afraid it wouldn't flow as nicely. MORE LOVE MORE LOVE MORE LOVE MORE LOSE MOST LOVE!!!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #5, by serenadeDemented: Well, I Have to Eat Sometime

29th September 2009:
THIS CHAPTER WAS SO TOM STURRIDGE lol
I love Sirius. I don't care what he does in his bed because seriously, I wouldn't mind snuggling up in there haha.
On another note, how could those hufflepuff girls not be freaked out? If some creepy chick came by and made this weird breathy noise I would go wtf lol. That one girl reminded me of you... how you very so often cry when you laugh too much lulz.
I LAUV YOU.
And post chapter three soon, bee-yatch
~serenade

Author's Response: So Tom Sturridge. Lol I was typing him into google the other day and I accidentally put Tom Studdrige...but he is a stud so whatever. And I only cry because of my contacts!. . . . I think. . .

I lauv ya moar.
after you post chapter nine, bee-yatch.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #6, by serenadeStill Delicate: Repercussions

20th September 2009:
Wow that was harsh! D: Im so sorry about that plagarism thing. I can't imagine how terrible that must feel. Hope things get better! And update as soon as you cann! This is killing me

~serenade

 Report Review

Review #7, by serenadeShadows and Dust: Prologue: Christmas 1969

24th August 2009:
Wow I totally love your style. :D It has this sort of Dickens-esque feel to it in some parts. Love your characterization of Grimm; it's very easy to imagine him! Enjoyed the p&p reference. Can't wait to read more!
~serenade

Author's Response: Haha, that comes from reading way too many Victorian novels, then watching all the BBC adaptations. XD Thank you very much for reading and reviewing! It's wonderful that you liked this, and Grimm (he's my favourite OC to write, perhaps my favourite character). I hope that you enjoy the rest too. :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by serenadeOne Late Night: One Late Night

19th August 2009:
Wow that summary really drew me in. :D Reminded me of Shrek haha...
You've got a lot of nice dialogue going on in there. Even if this is a one-shot, you could totally continue this for a couple more chapters. That'd be quite nice, actually. I enjoyed reading this! Can't wait to see more from you.
~serenade

Author's Response: I'm working on a Marauders tale at the moment. This will stay a one-shot, but more James and Lily are to come! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by serenadeImmaculate: Radiant

17th August 2009:
I almost forgot this was originally all the prologue o: This was very Christmas-y and warm. And it's freaking hot outside! But that's a good thing. Mmmm Chuck. Charles Landonnn. Sounds nice haha. Screw Greg, I'd take Chuck any time lol. Now I get what you were saying about him kissing her and such. One typo, if you care to fix it. "Convey" was spelled "convay".
Well get the next chapter in fast! Or any other of your stories, at least. But hurry, nonetheless :B
I LAUVVVE YEWW.
~serenade

Author's Response: God. Did you know that his name was originally Charles Night? I thought it didn't sound dashing enough...so I googled some last names and he became the wonderful Charles Landon. Haha. A typo means I have an excuse to resubmit my story (nudge nudge. You know what that meansss).XD

Ugh. Right. I need to get up chapter 2 of Demented. Finish writing that Draco/Astoria and the Oliver/OC I'm working on. AND editing my angsty Reggie. AND SCHOOL STARTS IN A WEEK. sob.

I LOVEST YOU THE MOSTEST.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #10, by serenadeStill Delicate: Build Up

10th August 2009:
Haha loved the Ron's eating bit. So much happened in this chapter o: You do know how to evoke really angry emotions out of me when I'm reading. And that's a good thing! Scorpius is unbelievable. Can't wait 'till chapter 16. I don't want to force you, but hurry up and write it!! :D
~serenade

 Report Review

Review #11, by serenadeYou Belong with Me: You Belong with Me

9th August 2009:
Ooh I've read this lol P: Aren't you glad we went to that wrock concert?
Ahaha "I'd like to transform her"
WHERE DID YOU HEAR THAT, I WONDER.
I'm so proud of you for writing in present tense hee. Nice banner! And nice legs for the banner and chapter image... as weird as that sounds.
I liked the ending even though it was fairly unhappy. Tonks and Remus forever. LOTS OF LOVE.
~serenade

Author's Response: Hahaha... so what if I stole that from you who heard it from Adam. it was all I could think of. Pft. I'm glad you like those legs, Liana.

The wrock concert was amazingly fuuun!

I LOVE YOU.

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #12, by serenadeImmaculate: Impeccable

30th July 2009:
Reading through this I was like, "Hey, I've read this before. But I've never /read/ it." Then I realized that you read it to me on the phone lol :B
I really like the mirror concept! How coooll... it reminds me of the thingy from the Fifth Element. I think we talked about that lol...
BUT ANYWAYS.
Short chapter! Kinda sad, but at least I understand since you split it up and everything. Post something NOW. I know you've got stuff. e_e
I LOVEE YOURUH, DAHHHLING
~serenade

Author's Response: ...We tend to talk about things from the Fifth Element a lot don't we? Like with the flying car thing (actually, I only remember that because I was reading through my old texts). Haha. Yeah, I have more but it's not typed...and I don't have crazy fast fingers like you.

i wuv yew!!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #13, by serenadeDemented: Welcome to My Personal Hell

24th July 2009:
Hey I've read this beforeee 8D
This is so dark and oooh so much different than other things of yours that I've read. Can't wait to read the rest
I LOVE YOU THE MOSTEST
~serenade

Author's Response: Haha. Thanks for reviewing (ah, peer pressure)!! Oh darns. You know I can't possibly compete with a superlative like that. I LURVE YOU THE MOSTEREST! That was my effort...

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #14, by serenadeIgnorance Is Bliss: Ignorance Is Bliss

10th July 2009:
Oh my stars I loved this. c;
It's so angsty and sad, yet happy in a different sort of way. I really love Regulus so much, and many times he's a character who's overlooked too much. I love how you portrayed his relationship with his family in this and the closure the story gave.
I'm glad I read this! :D
~serenade

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
I find Regulus really interesting, so I really wanted to explore his character and how he felt about his family. :)

Thanks so much for reviewing! I\\\'m glad you read this, too :P


 Report Review

Review #15, by serenadeAccidentally on Purpose: Of Shocking News and Black Coats

8th July 2009:
I SERIOUSLY SQUEALED WHEN I SAW THAT YOU UPDATED. YEAH.
CALMING DOWN NOW.
whoo. What a great, sad chapter. I love how you portray Sirius and Regulus' relationship. It's so... sad. haha. But I love how easily Janelle makes for the comic relief. I'm seriously happy that you're still writing! For a moment there I thought you might have abandoned it. Good thing you haven't, or else rock throwing could be an option. :B I can't express how much I absolutely love your story! Update when you can! :D
~serenade

 Report Review

Review #16, by serenadeImmaculate: Perfect

13th June 2009:
OMG YAYY
I've been waiting for this since like... evar. Or at least until you told me about it. B: I love how you used you-know-who for your banner. She's a perfect Victoire haha. Gives a nice visual, no? This is a really great start, and the whole modeling thing totally makes sense. Modeling sounds fun as long as you get all the free clothes 8D And... Greg? Is there some kind of connection there at all with... coughsexyalaskanmancough... YEAH. hurr hurr
Can't wait for the next chapter. This was way too short for me to savorrr :D
LUB-A-DUB-DUB
~serenade
p.s. your 'haste' is missing an e. B: I was like... why she speakin in 15th century jargon. THOU HAST STOLEN MEIN HART. lol

Author's Response: Jessica Stam is indeed a wonderful Victoire (never would have found her without you either). I didn't even think of a connection with THAT Greg...except that this Greg is blonde. lol whatever. Thanks for the review! Lovve youuu!

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #17, by serenadeWebb's Wicked Wiles: Saturday Morning

5th June 2009:
I enjoyed this quite thoroughly. c:
Can't wait for the next chapter!
And yoga pants do make people's butt look nice.
Not that i look or anything. :1

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it! Haha, especially Lulu pants; yoga pants do wonders for the rear end ;)

 Report Review

Review #18, by serenadeDelicate: Call Me Mum

2nd June 2009:
Wow omg awesome story! ;___;
Reading this before, i was like psh. Babies. They're not that amazing...
But then, taking to my 7 months pregnant friend and giving a light rub of her belly i just couldn't help but get excited! Birth is so awesome! haha
I loved this story--it kept me from studying my exams! ...And that's a good thing, I suppose harhar. Thanks so much for actually finishing this! I don't know how many good stories are laid to waste because the author never finishes them. Can't wait to read the sequel. c:
~Serenade

 Report Review

Review #19, by serenadeDelicate: Gimme A Break!

29th May 2009:
OMG You made a full-blown no kidding extreme bitch out of Laura.
LOVE IT!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by serenadeDelicate: Letters From My Godmother

29th May 2009:
Haha loved that last part! :D
At first i was iffy on reading something about a character being all preggers and such, but you really make this interesting and entertaining! I'm glad I kept reading. c:

 Report Review

Review #21, by serenadeWebb's Wicked Wiles: Ways of the Webb

25th May 2009:
I loved this! :D Your writing flows extremely well and I love your snappy dialogue. Can't wait until the next chapter! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you loved it! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by serenadeOver My Head: Over My Head

25th May 2009:
omg, Nikki...


...she's got huge tits.

oh ho ho ho. Loved it, love you :3
You made Sirius sexaay. 8| Like, dangg, I thought I liked arms but now i really like arms haha

Author's Response: Lmfao. Yeah, you told me. I'm gonna change it...eventually. I didn't make Sirius sexy. He comes that way naturally. c:

~TFM


 Report Review

Review #23, by serenadeHow The Sofa Ate The Sod-Head and Other Various Marauder Mishaps: Supper du le Marauder Style

5th May 2009:
LOVE LOVE LOVE.
This made me feel so much better c: Please update soon!

Author's Response: woOo! glad it made you feel better! i'm almost sort of kinda a little bit-ish working on the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #24, by serenadeAccidentally on Purpose: Of Hospital Visits Gone Wrong

26th December 2008:
AHH! Drama!! Yaaay i've been checking almost every day for this chapter. I love it when you write in Sirius's POV. LOVELOVELOVE. :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login