Reading Reviews From Member: harryginny1
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harryginny1Questions: Questions

3rd June 2009:
Wow. Very powerful, and I loved that it was "silent." I think that dialogue would have only taken away from the emotional power of the scene.

It was great how Harry and Teddy could communicate only with their eyes and actions.

Really great job - and an excellent submission for the challenge. I hope you won.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by harryginny1To forgive: To forgive

29th May 2009:
Really nice job, and congrats on writing your first fanfic.

I loved this scene from Draco's point of view. I don't usually like Draco stories, but I thought this was well done and kept in character for him.

I enjoyed reading it and hope that you continue to write!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by harryginny1While You Were Gone: After the Wedding

14th May 2009:
Great start, I love it all so far! It's going into my favorites, and I can't wait for an update!

Author's Response: Thanks, I loved writing it. I'll try not to keep you waiting long.

 Report Review

Review #4, by harryginny1Beloved of a Hero: Epilogue: Reunion

5th May 2009:
I can't believe it's over! I think I'm about to go into depression (haha).

Thank you so much for writing this. This has been one of my top five stories of all time from this site. You are a gifted writer, and I hope that you continue.

I will be on the lookout for more of your stories, as I have truly enjoyed this one.

Again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by harryginny1Something in the Way She Moves: Something In The Way She Moves

22nd April 2009:
Loved it. Very touching and emotional, especially since we all know what's coming for them. Really nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #6, by harryginny1Beloved of a Hero: Clarion Call

29th March 2009:
You are so cruel - how can you end the chapter there???!! You at least have to update the next chapter very quickly to make it up to all of us who are eagerly awaiting it!!

Thank you for your continued brilliance!

Author's Response: Thank you for calling it brilliance!

I hope that the delay between chapters will be seen to be laziness and not cruelty. It isn't much better, but I do have good intentions.


 Report Review

Review #7, by harryginny1Dream Come True: Home Sweet Home

1st March 2009:
Loved it, especially the end of the chapter.

Author's Response: aww thanks you reviewers make me feel so so so so so good

 Report Review

Review #8, by harryginny1Beloved of a Hero: Sacrifice For Love

30th January 2009:
How do you do it??! This story is amazing - especially now! These last few chapters have been true nailbiters! Don't keep us in suspense for too long - please update soon!!

A truly well deserved 10/10!!

Author's Response: I hope you weren't kept waiting too long. Thanks for your review, and enjoy the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #9, by harryginny1Beloved of a Hero: Terror

23rd January 2009:
Wow! This story is so amazing, and this is your best chapter ever! We're getting close to the battle now, and I can't wait! please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'll do my best to keep up regular updates. I'm glad you like it so much. I find it a bit easier to write parts of the story that run close to DH, so that's promising for the ending scene. I'm looking forward to it, too!

 Report Review

Review #10, by harryginny1Goodbye...: Goodbye...

22nd January 2009:
Wow. That was so powerful and wonderful. I loved it-especially the ending when Ginny turned back to him and smiled- and you knew that they were going to be fine. Excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #11, by harryginny1At Last?: Flowers? Why Flowers?

13th January 2009:
Loved it! I can't wait to read the proposal - please tell me you're writing it! I love the mushy stuff! Thank you for leaving a review for my story - I am enjoying yours! 10/10! Update soon, please!

 Report Review

Review #12, by harryginny1Wanting Him: Wanting Him

9th January 2009:
Great story - I really enjoyed reading it! They are definitely an interesting couple, and Bill is a far better match for Hermione then Ron ever could be. Great job.

 Report Review

Review #13, by harryginny1Happy New Year, Hermione Granger: Happy New Year, Hermione Granger

5th January 2009:
Loved it! I'm not usually a big fan of Draco/Hermione, but I really enjoyed reading this! I really like your writng style, and look forward to reading more of your stories. Thank you!

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for the review!

I'm really glad you liked the story, I had so much fun writing it.

Thanks again for all your compliments.

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #14, by harryginny1Moments of Love: Elspeth or Thaddeus?

21st December 2008:
I was too absorbed by your story to stop and review before, but I had to pause now and let you know that I am loving it! I especially love the way that you write Ron's dialogue. It is right on, and makes me laugh out loud. Great job, and now I have to continue to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks so much! Ron is a delight to write! :-)

 Report Review

Review #15, by harryginny1Happily Ever After...?: Eimear Fennessy

21st December 2008:
I like it, even though I don't want to! I love Harry and Ginny together, but I really like where you're going with this story. It'll be great seeing what everyone's reaction is going to be!Nice work, keep going!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing. I'm not too sure how I'm going to have it end, but I have a rough idea, though that could change... Anyway, keep on reading. Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #16, by harryginny1Smooth as Ice: The red haired skater girl

20th December 2008:
It's a great start, I can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #17, by harryginny1Those Who Wait: Ginny Weasley's Story: Those Who Wait

16th December 2008:
Wow, I really liked it! You did a great job showing what Ginny was feeling. Nice job!

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much!!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for reviewing!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by harryginny1Fall And Fall Again: Ethics of a Celestial Home

11th December 2008:
Nicely done!! I always knew that Draco had to have SOME redeeming qualities! I really enjoyed reading this. Thank you.

Author's Response: thankyou so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by harryginny1Glad Grace: Glad Grace

8th December 2008:
Nice story. It's great to see Ginny interacting with a male other than her brothers or Harry. I always liked Oliver, and they would actually be a good pair!

Author's Response: Thank you. Thry do pair rather interestingly, don't they? This fic was platonic, but I can definitely see older Oliver/Ginny making a good couple.

 Report Review

Review #20, by harryginny1White Wash Summer: White Wash Summer

3rd December 2008:
I loved it, especially the ending. I thought the moment you captured in the garden was perfect, I liked the 'connection' that you made between Harry and Ginny's minds. Nice job, and I hope to see more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind words.
I do have something else written and the first chapter is up. I'm not sure you would understand it. But I was dared to write a story from the dare thread in forums. A friend sent me the dares that I have to use. The first is to have a charactor run into a glass door more than once must be used as a running joke.
I am trying to work it more or less using Brit humor and not so much American. The one Brit that reviewed it actually got it! LOL
Well, enough of that. Thank you for the wonderful review. It was very "Feel Good".


 Report Review

Review #21, by harryginny1Hopelessly Devoted to You: Hopelessly Devoted

3rd December 2008:
I loved it. Great story, and in my head, at the end, I see Harry coming up behind Ginny to get back together. I hope you write more - I really liked your writing style.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I really, really appreciate you taking the time to write one!
I'm glad you liked the story. And I must say I considered the ending you suggested-it would be far happier to be sure, but I wrote this story with the intention of exploring Ginny's thoughts and feelings more than the story having action. I intended this to take place during the summer between Ginny's fifth and sixth years, so that the breakup is still so painful, and Harry and Ginny haven't gotten back together.
And I would love to keep writing! I have several story ideas, so the problem now is finding time to write haha. But if you liked this story, I would hope you could look at my others as well; they aren't traditional ships, like H/G, but maybe you would appreciate them!

Always, MB


 Report Review

Review #22, by harryginny1The Death of a Child: A Visit

15th November 2008:
Nice start! I can't wait to see where it's going!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login