Reading Reviews From Member: OrdinarilyExtraordinary
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #26, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryHappy Endings: Willa; Mr Tall Dark and Handsome

19th August 2010:
Hi there. I said I was going to read it eventually...and here I am. :D
So the way I go is review on the first chapter until the very last 'cause it's completed :). SO, you'll hear from me at the end saying how much I love it, because I know i shall. Well, unless there's somethong OMG weorthy, then I'll review again. For now, 'tis goodbye. And by the way, I LUUURVE it. Willa is so cool :).

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you enjoyed this so far. Thank you for reviewing. And you did come, when you said that you would I got rather excited :P

I'm looking forward to your next review! I hope that you enjoy it!


 Report Review

Review #27, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryThe Art of Breathing.: Chaotic.

17th August 2010:
I was waiting for this confession from Mary. All we need is for her to get on good terms with Lily. By the way, I felt like I was going to have a heart attack reading that. Well, it was either heart attack or cry. Which ever. Great chapter :)

Author's Response: Yeah... things are almost sort of sorted truth telling wise! Which is an exciting step in the right direction. I hope you didn't actually have a heart attack - I would have felt fully responsible and I'm not sure I could handle the guilt ;)

Thank you so much for reiviewing :)


 Report Review

Review #28, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Kitchen Confessions and Being the Queen

13th August 2010:
OH MY GOD. OMG. OHMYGAWD. I'm hyperventilating right now. So intense; I love it! :D I really didn't expect this to happen...such a shocker. And with Zoe. OMG. Ahaha. Oh, and I was totally suprised that James was so cool with Georgie and everything. I was thinking a fight was coming out or something- you know, put a like cliche into it :). Sooo quick review, so sorry, I'm about to pass out from exhaustion. I LOVE this story and Wolfsbane, and your writing. Write more ;P
Dana:)

Author's Response: Breathe. Just breathe! :)
I'm glad that you liked this chapter. I wondered maybe if there was just a little too much drama, but then I thought...nahh. There isn't such a thing as too much drama packed in to one chapter. It's like a soap opera!
I thought about a fight, but then I thought that it may be a little predictable.
Thank you so much for the review. Get some sleep! Bye, Dana :)


 Report Review

Review #29, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Intoxicating Shampoo and Redheads

8th August 2010:
Well well well. Look who broke a thousand reviews, congrats! :)
I can honestly say, I saw this coming for once. I had a feeling Rosie was going to go to someone..just never really thought she'd go for Al's best friend. This makes me sad for Scor and Rose. It's thy end? Oh well..I thought the prank was honestly from like Evie, well now Felicity. I thought the boys were more mature, oh well. Fantastic chappie, and I'm excited for the next. :D
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You're review 1001 - awesomeness. It's made me so happy, I never thought that I would be able to achieve that amount of reviews! :O
You saw it coming? That's so cool. You're the first. I had originally planned to write a Rose and Scorpius scene in to it, but I just couldn't mesh their characters, they seemed a little boring - I thought that it would probably happen this way, or maybe it would have been the other way around.
The sad thing is, I have now almost completed the sequel and I have given Rose and Scorpius no end. I wouldn't know how to conclude it, but I have a few ideas :P

The prank, the blessed prank. I had considered it being from Evie, but I thought that it was about time that she grew up. :D The boys on the other hand will never grow up.

I'm glad that you liked this chapter. I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #30, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Falling Fortresses and Old Friends

1st August 2010:
You kill me with these teasers.
I hope you choke on a carrot stick.
Just kidding. If you did, I'd never find out what's supposed to be going down in the next chapter xD.
This chapter was as awesome as always. Damon freaks me out, but totally turns me on too. I'm so intrigued about this whole 'Elite' thing. And I am uber pysched for the next chapter!
Much love,
Dana

Author's Response: Sorry about the teasers :P
I will update as soon as I can when the queue re-opens.
Damon is a little freaky, I guess. I adore to write him, he's so fun. So I'm glad that you find him a turn on.
You will find out about the elite in the next chapter. I hope that it lives up to your expectations. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #31, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySharp Edges and Bumpy Lines: Toil and Trouble

16th July 2010:
Although it was a bit of a filler, I still liked this chpater. Robby and Blake both seem like good characters and Spencer strikes me as a mysterious girl. I'm fairly excited for the next one :D
-Dana

Author's Response: It's on it's way. :D Glad you're liking it!

 Report Review

Review #32, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySharp Edges and Bumpy Lines: This Time

16th July 2010:
YAY. I've been waiting for your return...and I'm very impressed and content with this chapter. I'll be speeding up to the next one right after this review! Great job!
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Hahaha, thank you muchly dear. :)

 Report Review

Review #33, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryOn the Brink of Insanity: It's Practically Theft

16th July 2010:
Hi there. I'm Dana and I believe this is the first time I'm reviewing, sorry about that by the way. But, I really love this story so far. Oliver usually seems like the person who only talks about Quidditch, but in this story, he seems very open and friendly. I like this Oliver. And I really like Hollie too, along with all your characters. They remind me of my friends :D
Cheers,
Dana :D

Author's Response: No problem! I'm glad you like my version of Oliver. I just never saw him as the playboy type really so I kind of made him my own(: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #34, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: The Entrance way

16th July 2010:
I'M SO HAPPY AND CONFUSED A LIITLE. :D
The Freddy/Dixie thing caught me off guard and I'm still a little thrown off by it. Not to worry, I'm pretty confident that I'm the only one who got confused. I'll probably go back and re-read the past few chapters to review. :D
Now, I must say something else of importance. I'M. SO SAD THAT THIS STORY IS ENDING. D:
Extremely sad. But I cannot wait for the next chapter. :D
What am I ever going to do without this story? No one is as sweet and innocent as Charisma, and there aren't as many characters out there like your characters in this story. BUT OH JAMES, I love the way you describe him. So gorgeous... :D
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Sorry for the confusion. :P But I'm still really glad that you liked this chapter!
I guess that it was a little stubborn, but it links in and introduces the sequel a little so I had to put it in.
I'm really sad too! This was the first thing that I ever posted on this site, and it's nearly done!
It's okay, even in the sequel Charisma and James will be in it a lot.
James had to be described like that :P I couldn't have him any other way! Thanks for the review. I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #35, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryA Time For Us: Breakfasts and Bashes

13th July 2010:
I adore this story! I really do, its such a shame I didn't find out Deja Vu sooner, but now I feel up to date considering I'm leaving a review after a perfect chapter. :D
Continue to write well, and update soon! :D

 Report Review

Review #36, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Sickness and Secrets

10th July 2010:
Talk about building up suspense. I half hate you, half admire you for it. This is crazy. I've been itching for an explanation. It was a fairly cute chapter. Never knew the James Potter could get jealous. And it seemed adorable. Georgie and James are just adroable. I was fairly happy the way this chapter ended (plus it was quite long) and then I see that little tease of what's going to happen in the next chapter. Oh dear. I hope your happy, making me itch like this. I'm soo excited for the next one and the following one.
Make me proud to love your story!
Dana

Author's Response: Why thank you :P I'm afraid that you have to wait one more chapter for the explanation!

I'm glad that you liked this chapter, it was pretty cute, I guess :D I tried to make this chapter longer, I have been a horrible updater and the past few haven't been of my usual length. I tried to treat.


 Report Review

Review #37, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: It's a Sixth Year Thing

2nd July 2010:
Aww. I've been waiting and waiting and waiting and its fianlly here. Perfection to this story. James and Charisma together. Happy. In love. Together. It just makes me want to scream 'aww' all the time. And I cannot believe that this story is so close to being over - it makes me sad to see it go. JamesOC has become one of my favourite pairs, and your story its like the eptiome of what their relationship to be. I love your writing and your work. I haven't a clue what I'd do if I never read your stories. :D
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: I have been sitting here for quite a while, wondering how to reply to your review. I have walked away from it and come back about six or so times :P I am finding it so hard because it might be one of the best reviews that I have ever received. Thank you so much.

Until reading this, I hadn't really realised the actual proximity the story was to being over, it shocked me a little. In my mind, it still has years to go. :P

The fact that James/OC has become one of your favourite pairs is brilliant, it's my life's mission to make others suffer with the obsession in the way I do.


 Report Review

Review #38, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Lipsticks and Jelly Slugs

27th June 2010:
I am head over heels in LOVE with this story. I cannot express in words how much I admire your writing. And James and Georgie are the definition of cute. Perfect for each other. Love is in the air. And I cannot wait to understand Georgie's past. Excited. Happy. Estastic. All these words can kinda explain what I feel everytime I read your lovely stories.
Cheers,
Dana
PS. SUMMER IS HERE ;D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. :P it's left me grinning like an idiot. Thank you for making me happy!

I'm so glad that you love this story, to hear you say that makes me so happy! Georgie and James are very sweet, apparently :P

I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #39, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: It Was Only a Game

13th June 2010:
Alright, quick review! I've got a science final I need to pass tomorrow! Great. Job, although I'm quite puzzled about James and his reaction..and it was so short. I honestly miss your writing. Its just so, nice. Haha, okay. I've got to be out. I'm not even supposed to be online, but studying -___-
Dana!

Author's Response: GOOD LUCK FOR SCIENCE.

EXAMS.SUCK.AND.SHOULD.BE.BURNED!

I had a couple today and they were actually better than I expected. Thanks for the review. I'm glad that you liked this chapter, despite his short reaction.

I thought that would incredibly out of James's character if he just hexed her (like I really really wanted him to!) I thought that it was a perfect James thing to do - no matter how much he had done, he always expects the best for his friends.

You have no idea how happy it makes me when you said that you miss my writing. I promise to update sooner!


 Report Review

Review #40, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryA Time For Us: The Years Have Been Kind

12th June 2010:
Although Adian says she might've melted, I know I did. They are just adorable together. And I love how they're still closer even though the years had passed quickly. It makes me sad to say that I don't have a James, Scor, or Al for myself.
Cheers! And keep up with the good work!
Dana

Author's Response: Heya Dana! Gorgeous name, by the way :D

It was only fitting that I kept them together. It seems to happen a lot in the Wizarding world to stay friends with your mates in school so I thought I'd keep the trend going :D

And I feel sad about not having one myself. I just get to write about them, unfortunately, so I do feel your pain :D

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #41, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Times on the Staircase

3rd June 2010:
Ahh. I'm happy. Scratch that. Estastic..if that's how you spell it xD
I've waited so long for Jamesy and Georgie action. Super duper happy now.
I'm confused about Georgie's past, but I'm sure that'll pass over as soon as the next chapter is up.
This chappie was awesome and sweet. It gave a good insight on G's life and why she came to Hogwarts.
Love it, absolutely LOVE it. :D
Write more, darling :)
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Yay! Jamesy and Georgie are finally together :P. Georgie's past will all become clear soon, I promise.

I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter. I will update soon. Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #42, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryPast First Impressions: Prologue

24th May 2010:
This sounds so good! But "bonjour" means hello, not good-bye. That would be either "au revoir" or "a beintot". ;D

Author's Response: Hahhaha, I guess you now know i'm not French, lol. Thanks for the review, I haven't had one in a while. I hope you continue to read my stories, and who ever is looking at the story, PLEASE REVIEW.

 Report Review

Review #43, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Ice, Ice Baby

22nd May 2010:
Ah. Lewis got BURNED. Ha, I said it. Again. xP
And it pretty my made my day ;D
I was suprised that James didn't talk Charisma down. And I was also suprised about little ol' Ellie. She seemed to my to be more of a Switerland kinda person than to be all snappy and mean. So that's not coool.
I like Lois. A lot. She's so, well, laid back and funny. I loved the fact that she cursed Lewis, no problem. :D
Oh, and I laughed quite a bit at that little teaser- 'Kyle Sanford is a big fat arse, and nobody really likes him'
Hahaha, it seems so blunt. So it's extremely funny to me. :D
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :D

I'm glad that you liked this chapter, Lewis totally got burned! (Good slight-and-maybe-not-intended pun).

Ellie was laid back all the way through, but when anyone has to choose between two loves, it's hard. :P I gathered that she would loose her cool a little.

I'm glad that you liked Lois, she wasn't originally going to be a big character, but I liked her too much.

The original verse written about Kyle was a little to rude for this story, so I had to change it. But I'm glad that you like it. XD


 Report Review

Review #44, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Damsels in Distress

22nd May 2010:
You're quite the one for incredibly adorable scenes. I love it- all of it! This has to be one of my favorite chapters. Really, it has to be. Although the second fight scene was a little confusing, and I'm very curious about Georgie's past.
I love James and Georgie. They're just adorable together.
And I really love how Hollie reacts to everything. Reminds me of a drama queen, except its not for show, but truly who she is.
Bravo! (:
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :D I'm so glad that this is one of your favourite chapters. Sorry about the fight scene confusion. Georgie's past is a secret :P It will al be revealed soon.

James and Georgie, they're kinda cute I guess. XD Hollie is a total drama queen, i love it. I'm glad that you so to.

I will update soon.


 Report Review

Review #45, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Snow White and her Evil Stepmother

13th May 2010:
I'm extremely sad about Scor and Rose. Always seemed like Rose would stick by her man forever. And I really love Dixie. She's my type of gal. Lois seemed very into those jokes, most of them caught me off guard and resulted in me laughing like an utter moron at a screen. xD
I love it.
And that little teaser is killing me.
Anything that involves with Lewis getting burned gets me happy and excited. Is that bad? Oh well, its entertaining for me.
Uber-More Cheers Than Usual,
Dana ;D

Author's Response: Don't be too sad about Scorp and Rose, you never know what may happen. Dear old, Dixie. She is quite a character isn't she :P She doesn't know when to shut her mouth and is shockingly stroppy.

Lois's terrible jokes were very fun to write, so I'm glad that you enjoyed them. The next chapter will be up soon. It's funny that you would say burned, actually :P


 Report Review

Review #46, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Friday the 13th

11th May 2010:
I fel so guilty. I read this as soon as it came out, but I was being really lazy so I made a mental not that I would do it later. Never did. But now I am ^_^
This chapter was a lovely filler and its leaving me itching for more ;D
CANNOT wait until I read the next, as always. I absolutely love the way you write. Perfect-o :)
Where as, I am at a complete writer's block for everything that has a plot. Sad, I dunno how some people surpass this. Its depressing and it makes me feel un-accomplished. I think my current stories are going in a ditch :O
Enough about little ol' mee.
Can't wait for the next one.
Georgie is so adorable.
Love her. ;D
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Don't feel guilty. Thank you so much for the review, and all the trouble that you went to to leave it. I know what it's like to want to leave one, but you just can't at that moment and then just keep finding mental excuses. :P But thank you very much for getting back to me. You're awesome, Dana.

I will update soon, I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter, despite it's filler status. To hear that you love the way that I write, it makes me feel so amazed. It makes it seem worth all the effort that goes in to my little stories (or Novels. :P)

Writers Block?! That's so bad to hear, it's harsh when that happens. I look at pictures and usually get out of a writes block/frump that I manage to work myself in to. That or I see a banner @ tda and that inspires me. That's how I wrote the story 'The Glass Theory'. I hope that you get out of it soon! :D


 Report Review

Review #47, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Astronomy Used to be Easy

24th April 2010:
Really short review. I'm sorry, :X but look on the bright side, I think your writing is brilliant. And I cannot wait for the next chapter.
As for Speckdeline, I've must have re-written that chapter at least ten times. -_- But for Ignorant, I'm re-writting the whole story which is coming along nicely, but I want to write atleast four chapters until I post. Sorry for the wait :X
BUT, I love James and Charisma ohsoveryverymuch. And the scene with Lewis was legendary :) (pure brilliance xD)
And sadly, I cannot believe this story is coming to an end so soon. Anyway, peace out girl scout :)
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Love it - the peaceoutgirlscout. Reviews have the smartest ways to say 'goodbye for now'. You have just hit the top three with that! Thank you for making my day. :D

Don't be sorry, I love your reviews, no matter what the length. I'm sorry to hear about your stories, I know what it's like to loose a muse, or that you just can't get a chapter right.
I do like Ignorant though, so I hope that you're not going to change it too much.

More Lewis action will be coming soon, I promise. I'm glad that you liked this chapter. I will update soon. Thanks you for the review. XD


 Report Review

Review #48, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Painting Talk and Butterflies

11th April 2010:
It's adorable. Perfect. Did I mention adorable? I just love Charisma/James. Even if James is a prat at times, you just can't stay mad at him. ;D. The butterflies were a brilliant part, but I am honestly confused about Lysander's "secret". If you haven't caught on, I'm quite daft and slow at times. Please spill? :)
I'm quite curious about what's going to happen to Ms. Lewis... x)
And now, I am unbelievablily (I think that's how to spell it... :l) excited for a whole chapter from Jamesy's point of veiw. Excellent job! Totally pumped for the next chapter! xD
C-Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you so much. 'Adorable' may have been mentioned a few times :P

Hmmm, Lysanders secret. I am afraid that you'll just have to wait, I wrote it out yesterday, and I can taunt you all with my knowledge.
Ms. Lewis, she will get just what she deserves, but I'm not sure if you will all like it.
James will tell all in the next chapter. :P

Thanks for the review. I will update soon.

PS. When are you updating Speckdeline. and Ignorant. I can't wait for them.


 Report Review

Review #49, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryLife in a Motion Picture: The Leaky Cauldron

7th April 2010:
What can I say? I'm starting to love your stories. All of them. Except, I have one more to read, which I will when I get the time. (: Oh and I couldn't help but notice so far that you write characters like Hattie and Charisma in such an innocent way. Its so much fun to read. (: And I think its adorbale how your uncle and aunt met and how you made that into this cute little one-shot. I also wonder what will happen when Hattie tells Louis it was his cousin. (:
Wonderful job!
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm really glad that you loved it - and my other stories. :P
Hattie is rather similar to Charisma I guess, actually, now I think about it, they're incredibly similar. Actually, lets face it, they're the same. XD


 Report Review

Review #50, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Familiar Feelings

7th April 2010:
Ahh! Love it. Every chapter, I love it! But I'm rather upset that Russell and Molly didn't get it on. Such a shame. They sound so perfect together! And I absolutely love the adorable James/Georgie action. It seems so innocent and cute!
Plus, I hope you feel better, even though I might be a little late on it. But being sick helps this story out, so it does have an upside. Looking forward to your next update!
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. :P
It actually made me laugh so hard. You'r blunt-ness with Molly and Russ is hilarious. You never know what will happen between them.
Thanks for the well-wishes. I lost the flu bug, but caught a cold. I am just not having a good month heath-wise. Story-wise on the other hand, is going great. I have got so much done. :P
I will update soon.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page   Jump:     Next Page>