Reading Reviews From Member: OrdinarilyExtraordinary
  
95 Reviews Found

Review #1, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryThe Human Factor : The One With All The Anger

10th February 2012:
Seriously one of the most interesting plot lines ever.
I would never have thought of something as good as this and it astounds me that you're doing it so well. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Wow. You actually that? Sometimes I worry it's boring because it's complex and it is a slow burner of a story because it's a lot about the characters so I'm so happy that you like it! Wow! You're too nice! Thank you so much and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story! Thanks so much for the review and I hope you have a wonderful day! xxx

 Report Review

Review #2, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryFalling To Pieces: Must I Always Be Waiting On You

22nd January 2012:
Dear jesus I've been waiting SO long for that to happen, no words can formulate or describe what I'm feeling right now. Gah. I'm so proud of Dee it's ridiculous asdfg. So great job and I can't wait for the next chapter!
Dana x

 Report Review

Review #3, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryThe Time of Cupids: Masks and Magical Sprites

24th December 2011:
I seriously squealed when I read the last part. I didn't even realize it was Al, so I can honestly say I didn't see that coming. Good job on that, and an amazing job on this story. Hands down one of my all time favorites!

 Report Review

Review #4, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryThe Time of Cupids: Broken Hearts and Snot-Nosed Best Friends

19th September 2011:
I am seriously so head over heels in love with this story. I don't even know where to start to try to express my feelings for this story because honestly it's perfect. It's refreshing to see a cupid story instead of a love story with a bit of fluff. This has so much more, which makes me appreciate it even more. Gah, I can't wait to know what happens next! :')

 Report Review

Review #5, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryStill Delicate: Awkward.

18th September 2011:
I love Tom, I just think Tom is fantastic. But, I really do want to see Rose and Scorpious together, so I feel a little bit torn between the two..can't wait to see what's next!

 Report Review

Review #6, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryBreathless: Then Let Me Know You.

5th February 2011:
"Go ahead. Get pregnant."
Oh sweet Jesus. I couldn't handle it. Choked on my own spit. Pure brilliance coming from Draco Malfoy right there. Kudos to you!
Love the story so far ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: Tempter Tantrums are the Highlight of this Day

26th January 2011:
Asdfghjkl" I called it. That's...that's all I have to say because you probably already know what I'll say. Terrific story, and all that mush. But you know its true and I do love Dixie and her er, lovely character. Can't wait for the bext one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. You're still awesome. :D :L
The next chapter is in the queue. You always make me feel loved!
And Dixie says thank you too!


 Report Review

Review #8, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: So I Wear Wellies Instead Of High Heels, Whats It To You?

15th January 2011:
Wah. I'm confused. :x
So...which advice/talk was supposed to be better? Avery's or James'? 'Cause they both made sense to me and now I feel oh so very conflicted haha. I want Dixie and Gabe to get it on...just saying. And I want Freddy to either come back into this picture or be gone.
This actually sort of not really kind of in a very far-away way relates to what is happening to me and my best guy friend now. And no, I don't like him. Bwahahah. Long story short, he was my best friend and then he ruined it. And we're both too stubborn to move past it. He's also dating my best friend. Life's a peach, huh.
Lovely chapter! Can't wait to read the next one and see some Drew and Charisma action in here.
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!
Neither were supposed to be good :P They were equally good and equally bad, I guess. It's juat what Dixie does with the advice that you need to watch out for :D
A Dixie and Gabe supporter! Yay! Most people just tend to think it's a creepy idea, but I think it's kinda cute. :P
Oh no! I'm sorry to hear that, it sucks when things go wrong like that.
The next chapter is already in the queue!


 Report Review

Review #9, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: The Consequences of an Odd Day

9th January 2011:
Hay there! I haven't reviewed in a while, but don't worry, I'm still reading along no matter and well, I didn't see the need to review because every single one of them will be how awesome each chapter is. This chapter, I notcied some errors here and there, but don't fret, a beta could clear that up or just some proof-reading which I never had the patience for :p
This story is coming along swimmingly (I hope that's a word) and I'm very excited for the next chapter and to know what's gonna happen at the end.
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you for the review, Dana :D I'm glad that you're enjoying this, and that you're still reading :)
Gawd, proof-reading can be so tedious, especially if you think you've got every mistake and then you spot one more later on after you've posted it it's like ¬¬ :D
The next chapter is already in the queue :) I will go back over this for mistakes when I have a moment and see if I can spot them :P Thanks for letting me know!


 Report Review

Review #10, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Pub Coffee and Meetings

28th November 2010:
I loved the ending. While I was reading it I couldn't help but smile. It was brilliant. History repeats itsdelf well..Georgie Blythe is my idea of Taylor Swift. Sweet, innocent and funny. Plus you picked her as Georgie on the banner- pure genius I tell you. And James, my perfect idea of a boy. Everyone in this story reminds me of someone in my life, its actually quite ridiculous and amazing at the same time. The way you personalize every character so unquiely astounds me. Plus having an exciting plot going on is great- the excitment never ends! Sadly this is the end of another favorite stories, farewell! Haha, oh dear I'm a freak :P come out with a new story involving another James/OC soon.
I heart your writing so much!
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you liked it, and especially the ending. I wasn't sure how it would go down, so it means a lot that you like it. I love to associate my characters with a real person, that is also why I have so many chapter images and banners. It's cool that you like them and feel that you can relate.
I am actually thinking of writing another James/Oc in the near future, but whether it will get posted or not . well, that's a different story.
Thank you again!


 Report Review

Review #11, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: Good Evening St Barnabas

25th November 2010:
GABE. IS. BACK. Yes! I'm eternally excited and grateful (ahahahah its Thanksgiving too) for this blessing. He is one of my favorite, minor characters. I love him. He's adorable :P
Now I'm super excited for the nest chappie :D
Cheers!
Dana

Author's Response: Good old Gabe, I love to write him, he's my favourite character that I've ever written. :D I will update soon with the next chapter.
Thanks for the review.


 Report Review

Review #12, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: A Mock Salute And A Handful Of Sherbet Lemons

25th November 2010:
Just gonna leave it this:
:D brilliant.

Author's Response: Really? Oh wow, thank you. I love the fact that you're enjoying it! :D Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #13, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: Miss Goody Goody Two Shoes, I Promise Never to Get in to Trouble Again

25th November 2010:
Um hi. I dunno why I never reviewed this. But hi. Great chapter! And I can related to Dixie SO well in this situation..woot

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you reviewed this :P I'm glad that you're liking it Dana. :D
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #14, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Owls and Admittance

20th November 2010:
...Are you serious?! Next chapter is the last?! That depresses me..and its late and I probably would've gotten this if I re-read it but I'm being really lazy- sorry about that, but could you pretty pretty please tell me who was found dead and who was the double agent and where Damon went...I like read it but I guess I didn't get it. And I still don't. But that's probably just me, slow as ever. Great chapter, sort kind of not really maybe looking forward to the next chapter.
Dana!

Author's Response: I'm afraid so, it seems to have rounded on me rather quickly. I will update soon with it - hopefully you enjoy it. :D
As for the explanation;
Damon was killed, with the word 'traitor' written upon his forehead. Kevin was captured by the authorities and sentenced to prison.
I hope that clears it up a little.


 Report Review

Review #15, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of in Sickness and in Health

6th November 2010:
VICTORY! Well, not really but it basically is what I needed to say because James and Georgie are finally back and adorable as ever! WOO. And Josh and Holly might get together again. WOO-ER. But, the happiness cannot last obviously, xP. You giveth us a cliffhanger- not cool unless you updeat SUPER quick with a long chapter.. ;D
Cheers!
Dana

Author's Response: VICTORY! I love that word! :D
Thank you for the review. I will update soon!
Josh and Hollie are a possibility, you never know.
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #16, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Promises and St Johns

6th November 2010:
Woah. I personally am terribly sorry for not reviewing earlier, but sophomore year is absolutely killing me and this is the first time in like two-three weeks tops that I've actually read something not pertaining to the French Revolution or Photosynthesis. And YES, James is coming back! I'm so excited..so I'm just going to leave that there. Oh and Damon, Kellan, and Freddy are so adorable to Georgie.. ;D

Author's Response: It's all good :P You've left lots of reviews before, you're awesome! :D
I hope that your year gets a little easier for you, I know that feeling :/
I will update soon! Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter. Yesh, James is back, I couldn't leave him out for long :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by OrdinarilyExtraordinarySeven: The Eloquent Charms of Fredrick Weasley

11th October 2010:
CAKE. . . .
I can't stop laughing. This chapter was so like Dixie it astounds me. And James and Charisma! *insert girly squeal* I adore them together...it just works. And Drew! One of my favorite characters! I have a feeling him and Dixie are gonna become closer than ever? Just hoping/assuming. Freddy makes me upset. Its not even his (well your) fault. Just reading how Dixie feels just makes me a little upset about the way he is so oblivious to her.
That was my little rant review.
Cake-sters,
Dana

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed this chapter. I love to write Dixie's POV. It's all the things that I wish that I could say, but never was able to.
Drew is a sweetie, he will be in this rather a lot.
Thank you for the review. I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #18, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of the Re-Birth of the Rebel Child

9th October 2010:
Well the Josh thing was a little anit-climatic but it all made a lot of sense. And for once..I understand what's happening! Not because you write sloppily or anything, but for me to actually understand the first time! It ALL makes sense to me now. xD
I was honestly extremely suprised how Georgie and Zoe did this talk out thing with the crown. I thought it was going to be: be horrible to her until she gives up the crown OR just steal it or something. As you can see, I'm not very creative haha. Great chapter, looking for some James/Georgie action because I have been missing it dearly xD
Cheerios
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you're understanding it :P
I did consider a fight for the crown, but Georgie doesn't work like that. I realised that her sheer authority should do the trick. :)
I will update soon!


 Report Review

Review #19, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Epilogue

26th September 2010:
Longest review from me ever starts.now:
IT'S ALL OVER.
Oh dear. Excuse me while I cry. I'm KIDDING. Sort of. I'm so sad that this story is over. I really, truly am. BUT, I want to know about this Gabe character. He seems very, I don't know how to put it, but reliable in the sequel. Super excited here for the sequel! :D
This was a lovely chapter as always and I'm so nervous about Rose and Scop. They just..belong together. It seems weird to have them apart after they've already been together, right? Maybe that's just me :P
Hookay, let's get this going..
James has to be one of the versitle characters to write about even though most writers stay close to good looks, charming, a ladies man, and Quidditch crazed. Yet yours stands out the most to me. For James to be completely blind to how one girl treats another astounds me. But, it also makes so much sense and that I've seen this happen in real life. James in this story just..fits.
Charisma. Where in the world can I start with Charisma. I used to think that the sweet and innocent routine would get too annoying to read for me. The plain jane act does get to boring for me. I'm used to the stories with the Quidditch-obsessed tomboys who don't speak to guys every often. Then Charisma shows up in this story and that assumption is forever forgotten. Sweet and innocent Charisma, to me, makes this story. Combine that and James' charm, wit, and humor, of course this would be a good ol' favorite.
My favorite character besides the two main ones, would have to be either Nate or Drew. I found the banter between Drew and Charisma always light and funny. Together, they would've made a cute couple (not as cute as James and Charisma of course). Drew- I remember feeling heartbroken when Drew found out about Charisma's secret and 'left' for a while. I practically screamed 'no', because that's how much I truly loved him and Charisma together as best mates. Then we have Nate. There's not much to say except I love him as a character. How smoothly he came into this story line, bringing Lois and Dan into as well, was amazing to me. It's basically how friends are made in High School, and for me personally that's hard to write about. So, congrats on that :D.
Scorpius Malfoy...that boy completes me. They way you put him in James' place before seemed to go so well. I would originally think that either Fred or Albus would fill that, but no, Scor did and you did a fantastic job writing that.
Dixie and Lois. The gals. Perfection on their part, in my eyes of course. Dixie actually reminds me of my friend. She's crazy as well. Lois is just,- I can't explain how much I loved her character.
Which brings me to Dan. Dan's brother got me caught off guard. I don't remember if I had told you that, but it really did. I did not see that coming, but it was perfectly planned and I loved it.
Hmm...how else? Rosie? I'm a little conflicted about how I feel about her and Scor, but I totally see what's she's seeing. But I would also see that Charisma is in love with James, and has no intentions for Scorp (which in my opinon is crazy). But I do see why she cheated although I don't see why she had to.
I think I got everyone how really mattered the most to me..atleast I hope I did. Haha :D
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm sorry for the late reply - I've been very busy. But the sequel is up now if you wish to read it :P I'm so glad that you've enjoyed this story! :D

Gabe is a lovely boy, I will say only that - there isn't a bad side to him, so for Dixie to have a friend like that, it's good ... and rare.

I tried to make some of the characters more realistic than others. I wanted people to be able to relate to them and I'm glad that you have recognised a characterisation from at least one the them :P

You've managed to pin point the characters personalities perfectly, just how I wanted them to be perceived.

Thank you so much for the review! You're seriously the best Dana. I have looked forward to reading your reviews since you left your first one. I can always count on you.


 Report Review

Review #20, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Announcements and Notes

17th September 2010:
Oh. My. God.
How in the world does Josh know. It's killing me.
And James and Georgie have to make up asap! I love them together; they are adorable. :D
I'm just super shocked and all, I guess. Fantastic read, I can't wait for the next. And thank you, your explanation was extremely helpful, thank you again! :D
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. I'm glad that you enjoyed this chapter. I will update soon with the next. James and Georgie will make up soon, you know that I can't keep people arguing for too long. :P
As for Josh, you will find out next chapter! Oh and if you're ever confused about anything ever again, don't hesitate to ask - I get carried away quite a lot :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAn Object of Interest: Of Sugar, Spice and Everything Not So Nice

12th September 2010:
Aww. I'm sadish. James is annoyed at G, which I guess is a little confusing for me. But I cannot say I was dissapointed, because I never really am. I'm just reallly confused on the whole elite thing. I think I might be the only person too. G gave the crown thing to Zoe so she would fail and bring the Elite down, correct? And Josh and James are upset...why?
OH, I want to mention this before i forget too xD James gets annoyed at G because she's meanish/cruel/etc. James in Wolfsbane does the same with Charisma xD ! Just thought to point that out. I found that very cutesy. Bwaha.
Anyways, the whole Kellan/Kevin/Damon thing is confusing for me. I though Kevin was G's brother? Or something. Maybe it's because I have the memory of a fish. I'm sorry i'm slow..and hopefully you'll help me out. :X
Cheers,
Dana

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review Dana. I'm so glad that you're enjoying it still! :D
James and Georgie are having a bit of a falling out. They're just being themselves. I can't write a story without many arguments it seems.
Josh and James are upset at the way that Georgie treated Zoe, yes she may be mean but if I saw one of my friends treat someone in that way that Georgie treated Zoe then I would be kinda annoyed at them (But that could just be me being weird :P)
I didn't mean to make it similar to Wolfsbane :P but it seems that I can't help it. I hadn't noticed :D Gosh I'm silly.
I shouldn't have given them similar names :P Basically, Kellan is Georgie's brother but he became a Death Eater and made sure that Georgie got away from France safely. Kevin was her best friend who had a bit of a crush on her. Damon was her brothers best friend who swore that he would keep her safe - and so he has done. But they are all Death Eaters :) I hope that clears it up a little.
Thank you again for the review! I hope that you enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #22, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAssume The Position: Lets Dance Like Leprecons

23rd August 2010:
Yay, some Sirius Black action! :D
I think its cute how she's a complete fool infront of the Marauders, both Quin and Abigail. Can't wait for the next! :)

Author's Response: Haha (: Gotta love them! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryAssume The Position: Our Friend, The Polar Bear

23rd August 2010:
'Ello there, I'm Dana and I have to say I'm very impressedd with this story so far. Can't wait to read the others. :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am currently writing the next chapter but I have to wait for my other stories chap to be validated first! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryWolfsbane: Tongue and Cheek

22nd August 2010:
You make me very sad. Very, very sad. Why? Because this is the end. That's all I really have to say too. I'm sad. But, I know you're working up something else, am I correct? xD
I have complete confidence that the next chapter will be bittersweet. And that your writing in this story shall be missed.
Oh, and James is scrumptious; he makes me wish I had my very own.
Be prepared to receive the longest review ever from me next chappie.
G'day :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the review. I'm glad that you liked the chapter. And yes, you know me, :P I do have a little something else up my sleeve.
The next chapter is pretty bittersweet. I couldn't write it any other way. :)
Trust me, if James's were for sale, I would be first in the queue.
I am looking forward to your review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by OrdinarilyExtraordinaryHappy Endings: Now Why would you Accuse me of That?

20th August 2010:
Woot woot. It was so cute. I loved Xander and Willa. They were just perfect. The only thing I can honestly say I was suprised about was Lorcan being well, a git. Its weird, I'd always thought that the Scamander twins woulf be calm, peaceful, raddish-loving kids. And I can't even say I didn't love it, because I did. It just fit perfectly. It was nice to see a pair that rivals the Rose and Al friendship.
And I absolutly adore the Scor/Rose pairing. It just seems so perfect. Plus you just know it'll never get dull. Ever. Tehe..Lovely story, as all are.
Cheers,
Dana :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the story Dana. :)
I didn't originally plan for Lorcan to be a git. he was going to be like Lysander was, but then I can't write a story without a meanie in it and it just happened to be him. I felt bad for doing it though.
I love the Rose/Al friendship but I did actually base the Willa/Scorpius one off of it, so I'm glad that the recognition came through. :) No one has really made the link before.
Thank you again!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>