Reading Reviews From Member: The Sockpuppet
  
62 Reviews Found

Review #1, by The Sockpuppet(shenanigans): (chelsea) I was not expecting that.

25th September 2012:
I think I just died laughing. This story is awesome, and definitely better than JTMD! Update soon!

Author's Response: Ahaha, thank you. I certainly hope that you don't die. Well, that is quite the compliment. I love JTMD sooo much ♥ Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by The SockpuppetChasing Madness: This Cannot be Happening

5th May 2012:
Intense! This is a great story, and Dom is awesome! Please update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks! Chapter six is in the queue!

 Report Review

Review #3, by The SockpuppetHarry Potter and the Winters After the War: Medical Leave and the Coming of Spring

9th April 2012:
This was amazing! I have to admit, I really liked the Summer After, but started getting really annoyed by Ginny in this story. I loved how it concentrated less on their relationship at times (although Ginny is much more tolerable again) and more on action/suspense/well-thought out plotline. Great stories! Would you consider writing an epilogue of their wedding (or maybe a third story)??

Author's Response: Dear Sockpuppet,

Thank you for your review.

I actuallly have thought of writing up through Harry and Ginny's wedding. My problem with that is, it's been done by so many people already, I couldn't think of any unique way of portraying that event.

So instead, I chose to write a story that in addition to having a detective/ mystery sort of plot line. I also wanted to show how Harry and Ginny's relationship became the solid marriage that we see in the HP7 epilogue. Relationships that go through challenges, where the couple involved are required to actively choose to put the time and effort into maintaining the health of their relationship instead of assuming it will always 'be okay' are usually stronger than most. I wanted to tell that story, to examine what it was that challenged them, then how they rose to the challenge to over come it.

I'm glad you like Ginny again. Growing up is hard on everyone, but you probably already know that for yourself ;)

Mrs_Granger


 Report Review

Review #4, by The SockpuppetFoul Play: Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

7th January 2012:
This chapter was really amusing! Great story. Any chance you got "protein shakes, falcon eggs, and rocks" from AVPS?

Author's Response: Yes! You caught it. XD No one else seemed to notice, haha. Kudos to you, Sockpuppet. *grins* I'm a big AVPM/S fan, so when I couldn't help but throw out a reference. :x

Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! :D


 Report Review

Review #5, by The SockpuppetA Flyer's Antics: Torture & Towels

6th January 2012:
Love this story! Update soon :)

Author's Response: Thanks(: I will try to update as soon as possible!

 Report Review

Review #6, by The SockpuppetBreathless: Six Years, Three Months, and Four Days Later

4th January 2012:
Ok, I knew that was coming but Blake is sooo cute! Please, please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by The SockpuppetOut of Your Depth: CHAPTER 14

6th November 2011:
I LOVE the family interaction; it's well written and very amusing. The whole story is interesting! Good job :)

Author's Response: Thank you! That's so wonderful to hear you find it interesting - that's one of my biggest feats. to try and get people engaged in the story! And you find it funny, too?! Whew, talk about a bonus. It's sometimes hard to get the balance right between those two but (and I mean this modestly) I think I'm doing alright so far. :)
Thank you ever so much!
Bethan.x


 Report Review

Review #8, by The SockpuppetTypical Clueless Guy: The Proposal

5th November 2011:
This story is addicting and so cute! I loved the proposal! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much :)
Next update will be soon :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by The SockpuppetMnemophobia: Chapter Five

18th May 2011:
YES! you're back! please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by The SockpuppetWelcome to the Chase: chapter.eighteen – Gone.

10th May 2011:
This story (like all your others) is addicting! Every chapter makes me laugh :) Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #11, by The SockpuppetPretty Boy: Juice-y

27th March 2011:
this is freakin' hilarious! another amazing story!

 Report Review

Review #12, by The SockpuppetPretty Boy: Finches

14th January 2011:
YAY!! i was so excited there was a new chapter! please update again soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by The SockpuppetThings Unforeseen: The Year

27th December 2010:
I love this story! Will you please please please update soon?

 Report Review

Review #14, by The SockpuppetDéjà Vu: Self-Inflicted Comas, Flying Boogers and ‘The Attic Guy’

28th July 2010:
OMG OMG OMG please please please update soon! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #15, by The SockpuppetDéjà Vu: Lemonade, Tarturus, and Swine Flu: The Inner Ramblings of Artemis Selene Jones

28th July 2010:
haha i LOVE your stories! (and Achmed)! They make me laugh :) update soon!

 Report Review

Review #16, by The SockpuppetNot Another Time Travel Story!: Chapter Nineteen-More Twists, Eva, and Sirius' Lemon Drop Fetish

23rd May 2010:
update soon! please please please w/ a cherry on top! :)
10/10 most addicting time travel story i've read

 Report Review

Review #17, by The SockpuppetMy Possibly Crazy Neighbours: Run

5th May 2010:
awww they're so cute 2gether can't w8 4 the date
update soon !

Author's Response: I really hope the date is worth the wait! Thanks for reviewing!
:)


 Report Review

Review #18, by The SockpuppetMarauders vs. Muggles: Road Trip Gone Wrong: In Which We Meet Timmy

10th March 2010:
What? No it can't be the end! This story's AMAZING! Please please please write a sequel! I laughed out loud every chapter :) awesome job 10/10

 Report Review

Review #19, by The SockpuppetMorning People: Morning People

10th January 2010:
Really good-can't wait 2 check out ur other stories!
R u by any chance a Jane Austen fan? (Fanny Price- Mansfield Park?)
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! And yes, I am a huge Jane Austen fan!

 Report Review

Review #20, by The SockpuppetThe Social Reject Black: The joys (HA...not) of siblinghood

1st January 2010:
OMG update soon! i LUV it! 10/10

 Report Review

Review #21, by The SockpuppetHow to tame a Marauder: Pubs, pranks and parties

7th November 2009:
This story is awesome! i LOVE Laura! congrats on the Dobby award! update soon :)

Author's Response: Hi there! Thanks for the review! I love getting reviews from new people ... actually, I love all reviews, but you know what I mean. :D

Anyway I'm really pleased that you're enjoying my story. I'm still flabbergasted that it's had the support it has and well, that Dobby - it's still on the story page so it must be true, but it really was unexpected and amazing. I'm also thrilled that you like the characterisation of my heroine, because I thought that was really important to get right and believable and relatable, so if you think I've managed that then that's fantastic.

I am hopeful of getting the next chapter up on maybe Thursday or Friday before my two-week break so hopefully you'll enjoy that too.

thanks again, Mel


 Report Review

Review #22, by The SockpuppetThe Morning Waffle: Panache

11th August 2009:
This is ingenious and hilarious! i LOVE it and please please please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #23, by The SockpuppetThe Truth About Forever: Chapter 17: Anchor

17th July 2009:
OMG i luvvv this chapter and the story's AMAZING!!! rly good wrk and update soon!!!

10/10

 Report Review

Review #24, by The SockpuppetDon't Call Me Julie!: Tears and Babies

2nd June 2009:
this is rly good! and funny! i luv how she pranks him! what happens next? luv it update soon!

 Report Review

Review #25, by The SockpuppetSummer From Hell: Of Pleas and Minor Victories

2nd June 2009:
this is so funny! luv it! but u haven't updated in FOREVER! why not? update soon! pleaz pleaz pleaz pleaz pleaz!

Author's Response: Aww, thanks for your sweet review. ; ) I've had so much going on with school - I just haven't had the time. =( The summer holidays start next week, so I'll be able to carry on. ;)

Marauders_xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>