Reading Reviews From Member: MizzWeasley_o
  
129 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MizzWeasley_oOf Books and Wildflowers: Of Books and Wildflowers

11th January 2012:
Can I just say, I adore this. There are so few Cedric/Luna pairings and I have to say, the two together are quite interesting. Thank you for a lovely read; your characterisation is superb, by the way and your vocabulary effervescent. Bravo on an excellent one-shot! :) It has been favourtised, of course! :)

MW X

 Report Review

Review #2, by MizzWeasley_oLove is a Powerful Kind of Magic: Love is a Powerful Kind of Magic

19th December 2011:
Can I just say, I love this. I love Neville and Luna. They're so pure and innocent and completely adorable. You've nailed both personalities to a tee and I love how you got them together like that.
Really well done! I LOVE IT! :)

MW X

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by MizzWeasley_oJust For You: Girls, Guys, and "Talks"

11th October 2011:
Oh, the promise of the virtual chocolate was rather tempting!
Hi! I decided to check out your story to see how you wrote, etc.

A few pointers, if I may?
There are some grammar issues to work on- for example, more often than not you substitute commas for full stops and vice versa. Also, you use capital letters in the middle of a sentence, but maybe you already notice that?
Another point, if you don't mind me saying, is that sometimes the pace of the story seems too fast. It's a good story and I understand the angles and pov your conversing from, yet sometimes the pace seems... a little rushed, if you don't mind me saying.
But of course, ignore me if you think I'm being too forward or whatever- it's your story, after all.

But I hope you read my reply to your very lovely review for my story? I would be honoured if you continued my story as a sequel from Olivia's pov, but I would like to assist you and hear your ideas. I'm not sure whether emails are permitted to be shown on here, but I'll put it on here anyway and if you could maybe email me some ideas, or indeed if you have written any thing, I'd love to read it and go through it with you. It'll be like a collaboration, possibly?!

But your story here has some promising ideas and I like the characters and everything!

MW X

P.S Turns out I can't display an email address on a review, but if you simply join thedarkarts (type it into google) as a member, as I did, we'd be able to converse on there. Reply to this review, if you wish, and tell me what you think?

Author's Response: yeah im on that :) (too bad about the email tho) umm yeah i have a tda thing, but i have no idea how to use it!! my thing is Prongsie_lover, haha yeah thanks for reviewing i will take that into account... it will slow down abit, trust me.

 Report Review

Review #4, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 17

19th March 2011:
I was kinda right! I thought it might be Pansy but not in this way at all. Good plot twist there. I'm so glad Luna wasn't really Luna and didn't turn out to be bad in the end. I didn't think she could be. That made me happy!
But the ring as a horcrux. whoaaa! Did not see that one coming at all. It was a nice way to explain all the things and why they'd happened and everything.
Awww Jasper. I'm really happy he went back to Alice in the end. Not that the way you paired them wasn't amazingly well-written, but you know how I like the original things which is not a bad thing, I think. :)
Malfoy and Hermione. YAY! :) Hahaa :) I like how you put Malfoy's past down to the ring and his bad behaviour and referenced the DH. And now he's all sweet and kind and that line at the end made me chuckle!
Really really well done on this chapter and panning out the mystery like you did. I 'awh'ed a lot of times :)
I'm sad its the last one. Have you done any more or doing any more? I'd read and review of course!
Well done on a fabulous mystery story. Congrats.
Hoping you are well?
Your friend and fabulously yours,

MW XXX

P.S I'm currently writing a lengthy topical novel evolving around magic and Hogwarts and such, but its really different to what I normally write with all original characters and an original plot. I'm not sure whether to post it or not? Your advice would be appreciated. I could send a snippet to you on the TDA forum, for your approval/opinion if you like? Let me know and I will do. :) X

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
sorry to reply only now, I read your lovely review yesterday morning (and it made my day :) but I didn't have time to write the answer and I got home late at night.
So you found Pansy suspicious... Well done, my friend :) But I'm glad that the twist could surprise you and you didn't find the last chapter boring. I knew you would be relieved about the Luna issue and that you'll be happy that Jasper went back to Alice and Draco and Hermione got together...
As for my plans as a writer, I have just written the second (which is the last) chapter of a very short story Fred-or-George and The Tuscan Beauty (awaiting validation), if you like surprise-endings you might like it, though there is neither Hermione nor Draco in it... And I have some plot-ideas but, as you know, I don't have much time to write...
I'm really interested in your new novel. I'm flattered that you'd like my advice :) Of course you can send a snippet in a pm on TDA.
Well, my dear friend, thanks again for the piles of praises and compliments, you can always encourage me! :)
Hope you're doing fine, too, my dear friend!
Have a nice week!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #5, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 16

7th March 2011:
Luna Lovegood spike his drink?! No way!
Now I did not see that coming! I guess the wit of Ravenclaw is protruding out in an ugly side to her... oh please don't make her too menancing or bad. I love Luna. She reminds me so much of myself. When her character was first introduced, a lot of my friends and family reckoned that I was like her a lot- I even went as her for a fancy-dress garden party once! Hahaa!
Sorry, rambling.
Anyway: the chapter. Yes DRAMIONE FINALLY! Haha! Sorry, I've been waiting so long for Hermione to realise she likes/loves/thinks about him or whatever, it was like phew, glad she realised.
She's still wearing Alice's necklace after the rejection? Hmm, would've though Jasper would've asked for it back.
Aha! This was VERY Eclipse Jacob/Bella moment, but you made it your own and I liked it. I did. Better than Jacob/Bella and not because I really don't like that pairing anyway. What was Meyer thinking with that? But again, sorry! Rambling away!
I loved this chapter very much. Filled with so many emotions I lost track. But don't worry: it's not a bad thing. I loved it! I cannot wait to see how the mystery pans out. I'm still holding onto my theory. I hope its right!
All the best and wishing you're well,

MW XXX

P.S Oh and in regards to the grammar errors in Chapter 15... there's a tiny one that I picked up... sorry, it's the line where Malfoy says 'She can't, thanks Merlin.' and another was the punctuation (I'm real picky on that. Seriously, I feel awful for pointing it out!) in the sentence 'He knew it well, he felt it, he could read Hermioneís emotions like a book' whereas I'd put 'He knew the feeling well. He felt it; he could read Hermioneís emotions like a book.'
But that's all I picked up on. Sorry to be picky! I feel so bad pinpointing the errors but you asked so I complied. Hope this is okay. XXX

Author's Response: My Dearest MizzWeasley,
oh what a detailed and lovely review! Thank You so much, my friend!
Yeah, I know about your 'Luna-ness' :) You have mentioned it. Well, in the next chapter (which will be the last one) everything will turn out so you can see if she's a good or bad character in the story.
I'm glad the Draco/Hermione pairing made you happy :)
Well, maybe I wasn't totally clear about that necklace. That wasn't Alice's, it just reminded Jasper of her.
As for that Jacob/Bella scene, I think that kiss (in the movie) was much more passionate than any other Edward/Bella kisses. I think I would have chosen Jacob after a kiss like that... ;) But now I was rambling away...
I'm so curious if your theory proves to be correct or not... Hope you'll tell me :)
I'm so grateful you pinpointed the errors! I'll correct them later, after the validation of the last chapter. Please don't feel bad about it, it's a big help, hopefully I won't make the same mistakes in the future :)
Hope you had a nice weekend!
Hugs xxx
PS: the banners of your stories are great! I love them all!


 Report Review

Review #6, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 15

4th March 2011:
Awww Jasper! He stills loves Alice! I feel bad for Hermione but hooray for Alice! Aw, Jaspers sweet, but I am curious... why were Jasper's eyes green? I thought they could only be red, black or amber/gold/ochre?
But anyway. Interesting about the mystery... I think my theory is still feasible, but I'll wait to see.
I did like how realistic Jasper was being though, about the boundary between vampire and human. Also, could his love for Alice have been realised or remembered when he kissed Hermione? Not in a horrible way of course, but the way he felt or the way he really wanted to, well, eat her! Haha, no I'm kidding. No, I mean the Hermione kiss was obviously different in the way he and Alice used to be and kiss, so maybe it could've reminded him of how much he loved Alice and the way he was with her. Well, that's how I see it. Is it true? I'd like to think it could be? Wink wink?! Kidding!
Malfoy was only slightly in it *frown* but I don't mind. As long as there's plenty of the blonde professor in the next chapter! ;)
In truth, dear friend, I did stop some grammatical errors were a few words were missed but it was readable and hardly noticeable. It's only because I'm an English Language student and pick up on things like that. Please, feel free to take no notice! But I thought your imagery and some humor at the beginning was absolutely skilful. Really well done there, dear friend. It's so lovely to keep reading such a cohesive and imaginatively original plot. It's so different yet comprehensive and could be realistic (in this world, anyway!)
Anyway, enough of me rambling. I feel I owe you a long review in contrast to my poor short reviews due to work you've recieved on my last two reviews left.
Well done. Hope you are well. Love the chapter. Can't wait for more! :)

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
Thank You so much for the long and detailed review! I hope you didn't have to neglect your schoolwork because of it...
I'm sure the Jasper/Alice fans are happy now... :) Jasper's eyes were green because of the lack of the scent of Hermione's blood.
Well, don't worry, the next chapter will focus on some Hermione/Malfoy romance :)
When I first read this review of yours, I immediately read my chapter to find the mistakes... But I couldn't :( I would be very grateful if you pointed them out in your reviews, you don't have to correct them just put the phrase in the review with quotation marks... I would really like to know, to be able to correct my mistakes and not to make them again! Thank You in advance!
Well, have a nice weekend, my dear friend!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #7, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 14

1st March 2011:
Well I really don't want to say anything, but I think... I think I've figured it out. But you may surprise me so my lips are sealed! :)
A very good and intriguing chapter! I loved it. Really. It was shorter than expected but it was full of so much detail. Really. I loved how they had to kind of 'follow the trail' so to speak. It was a good convention of a mystery, but well used and I loved how you did it with Madam Pomfrey. Keeping it all together within Hogwarts. I like it! :)
Well now I'm very excited and waiting in anticipation with baited breath for the next chapter. I want to see if you prove me right or surprise me and my theory completely! :)
Hope you and your family are keeping well! :)

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
Thank You so much again that you took your time to read and review my new chapter!
I'm so happy you still like the story and I'm really curious if your theory will prove to be correct or not :) Tell me at the end, please :)
There will be 3 more chappies, the next two focusing mainly on romance, and the last one about the end of the investigation.
The next chappie is awaiting validation now.
I'm (and my family is) all right, (just busy as usual), looking fwd to some spring sunshine!
Hope you're fine and doing schoolwork well...
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #8, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 13

23rd February 2011:
Wow. Well done again on quite an amusing chapter actually, specially the last bit.
I'm so sorry I've got to make this short again- I've got a coursework deadline to meet and not much time to do much else but I made time to read this. Well done. It's an amazing chapter.
Well done dear friend. Hope you are well.

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
I'm more than flattered that you made time to read on my story, thank you so much! And I'm really grateful for your ever so kind reviews!
I'm all right, hope you're fine, too, and that your coursework will get excellent marks! :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 12

18th February 2011:
Hello silvergreen, what another marvellous chapter!
It was a bit short, but very lovely.
Voldemort and love... a very odd twist, I must say but extremely intriguing I must add. I always thought he was too filled with a hunger for power, a coldness and a hatred for love, but thats my personal opinion. I'm very, very curious as to who this woman was and I cannot wait for the next chapter to come to see who it is and how the mystery pans out.
Malfoy and Luna... I have to say, I'm a fan of the pairing myself, but poor Luna. Bless her for being lonely. Let's hope she finds love soon, as does Malfoy, of course.
'Everybody Needs Somebody to Love'. I'm not familiar with that song. Who is it by and is it good?
But overall, a marvellous chapter and I cannot wait for another! :) Well done once again. You surpassed yourself again and again.

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
Thank You again for the wonderful detailed review!
Yeah, the chapters are short because I don't have much time to write. But I try to submit the chapters more frequently.
Well, Voldy was rather good-looking when he was young (according to the movies) so I think he must have been in love at some point in his life.
Luna falls for Malfoy, poor thing, but Malfoy does not seem too enthusiastic about her...
'Everybody needs someone to love' is the title of several songs and this line appears in several lyrics, I didn't think of any particular song (otherwise I would have mentioned it in the A/N).
Hope you are all right and doing fine at school.
I'm so glad you can spare some time to read my story in spite of your exams.
The next chappie is awaiting validation.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #10, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 11

14th February 2011:
Oh. My. God. Intense.
That was so good. I saw none of it coming and everything so vividly. You wrote it amazingly; the tension, the heat, the danger... wow, oh wow. I felt a little too intense at times, if you catch my drift, but maybe thats just me, so yeah- ignore last comment and strike from the record!
Haha, sorry. But it was extremely well written. I got lost in the words and that is the essence of a good writer, which of course you are, dear friend!
Malfoy... can he get dishier? Although not a fan of Hermione pushing him away at the end. What girl would? Haha!
Jasper... I'm pretty sure he'd be too irrationally hungry to talk, but maybe he's gained more control, you know, cause of the whole Bella example... is that what you were going for? More control over time?
I have to say, can't see Hermione as a vampire, per say. Will she become one? I cannot wait for the next chapter. Oh, I'm rather intrigued now!
Well thank you for an intense read, my friend. Simply exquisite. You are an amazingly flawless writer and I hope to hear from you soon!
Hoping you are well and well done again on a wonderful chapter!
Your friend,

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
Your reviews always make me feel so good, Thank You! :)
It was interesting to read that you found the chapter too intense at times, I was afraid that it was not intense enough...
I'm so flattered by the praises I get from You, I'm not sure I deserve them... But I'm certainly more than happy that you still enjoy the story :)
Well, only some more chappies to come (three or four) and you will see if Hermione becomes a vampire and if she will choose Jasper or Malfoy.
The next chapter is awaiting validation.
I hope you are doing fine, too!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 10

7th February 2011:
Hello again dear friend!
Wow. Oh wow. I did not see this coming. This was an amazing twist and an amazing chapter.
I'm sorry, this has to be short- I've got so much work to do. Coursework and everything- that's why I haven't updated at all.
But it's such a good chapter... full of suspense. I can't wait for the next one.
I hope you're keeping well!
Your friend,

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
thank You so much for reading and reviewing in spite of the fact you are so busy!
I'm glad you still like the story.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by MizzWeasley_oLast Christmas: Last Christmas

3rd January 2011:
W-O-W.
That was SO good, dear friend!
Oh, apologies! Where are my manners? How was your Christmas and I hope you had a good start to the New Year?
Back to this enthrally and enchanting little one shot. It was a brilliant and original idea to shadow Wham's Last Christmas video. I love that song- it always reminds me of Christmas. Unfortunately, I can relate to the song and Draco, so I think you've nailed the emotions felt down to a tee. Well done!
I'm glad you included the flashback- it makes more sense to your audience to know what went on so they can empathise with his pain, more, because they know that what happened wasn't a one-off to Draco. It meant something to him.
The corridor scene was a good way to end- very gracious of Draco, but at the same time, Hermione felt guilty. And so she should've! I'm with Draco on this one, of course. It was rather rude of her to leave him abruptly like that...
Anyway! A very superb job, my friend. I hope that you are keeping well. I'm extremely bored waiting for school to start up again. I've taken to re-reading Twilight's Eclipse and now onto Breaking Dawn. Glee also comes back for Season 2 next week for us, so my boredom will not be prolonged for much longer, thankfully.
I hope you are well and that you had a good Christmas. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
Your friend,

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
your words made me feel so good... A real good start of the year :) And you always make me smile, too :)
Thank You, my Christmas went well, the usual shopping spree, gift wrapping in a rush, cooking and baking and of course eating... And the sense of guilt you shouldn't have eaten the last 6 pieces of cookies... Crazy.
I'm so glad you enjoyed this song-fic (my first and maybe last one), I was afraid readers wouldn't like it without a happy ending... I love that music video and I think my story makes sense only if you have seen that. I love that Xmas atmosphere :)
I hope you are fine, too, and enjoyed both Xmas and New Year's Eve...
You know, I feel so guilty for not reviewing your chapters but I don't have that much time... I like reading your words carefully, making notes during reading, to be able to write a detailed review... But I don't have time to do that, my dear friend, I hope you can forgive me. I would like to tell you more about myself but it is not a chatroom...
I watched Glee Season 1 (it arrived in my country finally) because of you and I loved it :)
I hope you won't be bored for long... At least, not by my lines...
Btw, I'm on the-dark-arts (you know, where you can ask for banners), you can find me there (my penname is the same there) and it is possible to text each other there.
Happy New Year, my dear friend!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #13, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 9

2nd November 2010:
Well, er, that was very very very intriguing, I must say, dear friend.
I was intrigued about Pansy's past. Extraordinarily interesting, I have to say. I never would've thought Pansy was a foster child, although it might've explained her horrid and wicked behaviour during her time at Hogwarts.
I have to say, I frikking love the way you write the Dramione tension. It's incredible. It inspired goosebumps to appear on my arm, especially the kiss.
I loved how you made Hermione realise that he was human and that he was there with her, not pulling away...
I'm just sad it wasn't longer and she made up that lie. *sighs*
Anyway, really really well done. This story is coming along really well, because I have no idea who's behind what! Haha! No, I know what's happened, you're just very good at creating a curtain of mystery and keeping us all in the dark, which is a good thing, because that's how a mystery works. I'm just itching to find out who it is, but I'm guessing because I know you'll just come out with a surprise!
Really well done. I hope you're well and good.
Look forward to hearing from you!
Your friend,

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
sorry for the late reply, I have been extremely busy (mainly family matters) so I couldn't have time to write on hpff.
I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter, too, I'll try to finish the next chappie soon.
Thanx so much for the wonderful, detailed review!
Hope you're fine, my friend!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 8

19th October 2010:
Ah silvergreen. So good to see your updates and I hope you'll be pleased to know I have recovered from my illness, but am not suffering from an injury as a result of a dive I didn't into a swimming pool- I am a swimmer. I'm off to Italy for the week and I hope you won't update until I get back! But if you do, that's okay. :)
Anyway, I digress away from your superb chapter, which by the way, was AMAZING!
As always of course!
The Malfoy-Hermione tension has been written in very well- as though it was natural, which of course it appears to be thanks to your writing.
Jasper seems to be growing distant... now I wouldn't say I favour this so much, as he is such a big part of the story, but I do love a good Dramione. Plus, Malfoy is like the Jacob of the 'love triangle'- the story wouldn't work without him!
I think you've portrayed Stephanie Meyer's Jasper very well and kind of made him your own here. I like it!
Very well done, again silvergreen! I am so proud of you for progressing so far and quickly with your writing because it is really really good now- not that it always wasn't, but you know what I mean. Grammatically you've improved a lot and your vocabulary seems to be varying a huge amount, for which I am proud. I'm a sucker for big words and complex
vocab, me!
Haha, oh dear I digress again. My psychology teacher is always saying that word; he's imprinted it into my brain! Silly man!
Again, very well done, dear friend and I hope you are well and I look forward to hearing from you soon!
Hugs ^^

MW XXX

P.S I've noticed that you now have superb banners for most of your stories now. I was wondering how you got them and if you could put me in touch with whoever did them or give me instructions on how to or recommend me? I'd love some banners for my stories as I think they'd attract more readers. I know I take in a banner when I look for stories- makes them look like a fanfiction, picturing characters in your head, don't you think? Anyway, if you could, that would be lovely and I'd be forever in your debt! :) Gratefully yours, MW X

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
I'm so happy to hear you've recovered from your illness! So you are a swimmer. Wow. Is it just a hobby or more serious?
I love Italy I hope you'll enjoy your stay there! Maybe you can write some chapters taking place in Italy... :)
I'm glad you still like the story :) And I learnt a new word now: 'digress'. Thanx :) I've never ever heard it before.
You are right, both Malfoy and Jasper are part of the love triangle... Who will Hermione choose? What do you think?
Thank You so much for the incredible amount of praise, it means a lot to me! But I think you should be absolutely satisfied with yourself when it comes to vocab. I've always admired you for the rich vocab, my friend!
Thanx again for the kind and motivating words and take care and have fun in Italy! :)
Hugs xxx

P.S. My banners are made by Lady Malfoy at The Dark Arts (I think it is not allowed to write e-mail address here, but you can find the website of The Dark Arts, I'm sure). There are lots of excellent artists working for that site, I chose Lady Malfoy (I'd seen some of her works before) and got into contact with her (I sent her a short message). But you might like some other artists more, you should browse the site and decide who you would like.
And then you have to fill in a request form, details of your story and what mood/colours/images etc you would like. Now I don't want to go into more details but if you have any questions, please feel free to ask me! x


 Report Review

Review #15, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 7

10th October 2010:
Wow. I think I have said that in every review I have left but seriously- that is the reaction I have and say out loud every time I finish reading a chapter from your enthralling story.
I love that there is so much mystery it's really hard to predict what will happen next. But I love it! I really cannot tell what will happen next and that is the absolute essence to a great mystery and makes readers want to read on!
I cannot wait- literally- for this next chapter to appear!
That cliffhanger was a good one! Normally I'm like 'no! Don't leave me hanging there! I need to know what happens!' But with this I was like '*Gasp* Really? Wow, will she? Won't she? Does she like him like she like him like she likes Jasper?'
Sooo many questions! I am thoroughly intrigued.
Once again, dear friend you have outdone yourself and given me a really good read. I am proud of you for producing such an enchantingly wonderfully mysterious story. You should be proud of yourself too!
I look forward to hearing from you and reading your next chapter.
I am as well as I can be. I am currently not well, but I am working on it!
I hope you are healthier and well than I am!
Your friend,

MW xxx

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
Thank You, I'm fine and hope you'll get better soon! You know, all you need is hot tea, hot bed... and a hot guy... ;)
It makes me so happy you still enjoy my story :) Originally I planned this chappie to be longer but I didn't have time to continue so I decided to submit what I had written not to make readers wait for ages... The next chappie will be longer, I'm working on it (and it will have some Dramione, hope you'll like it...).
Thank You again for your kind, cute and so motivating words!
Have a nice week, my dear friend!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #16, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 6

4th October 2010:
*Breathes out breath that had been held since start of chapter.*
Oh wow. Wow, oh wow.
That was quite enthralling to read, dear friend. Your best yet, I'd say.
I felt pitiful towards Hermione for the way she craved that kiss from Jasper, how desperate she was for his response. Possibly, in the heat of the moment, she might've forgotten he was an extremely cautious vampire, perhaps?
And all this mystery surrounding Luna and Pansy... I cannot help but feel they are linked with this one last horcrux business... Maybe I'm wrong, who knows, but I'm extremely intrigued about the letters and Professor Slughorn's horcrux revelation.
I wish Hermione would except Draco being nice to her- I'd rather a Dramione form now- it would be more exciting if Hermione pined for two handsome blondes. But my opinion can be cast aside as Hermione does to Draco at this point, if you wish.
Just a spring of imagination from the point where Draco places a 'warm' hand on Hermione's shoulder; it reminds me of how Jacob is warm to Bella and Edward is cold, but she loves the cold one, the one without the beating heart. Is it possible this story could fall into the same pattern? I kind of hope not, but then again, who am I to dictate your stories, dear friend. They are amazing just the way you write them!
And I love the attention to detail you've placed in this- describing Trelawney's room, the smell, the teacup in Hermione's hand, the way Jasper looks as he enters the room...
Ah, you've produced a wonderful chapter here, my friend and I look forward to the upcoming chapters with anticipation swirling in my stomach. I think this story could be your best yet and I'm so amazed by your English and grammar- I would think it was your first language. I feel slightly proud of you! :)
Hoping you are well, as I am. Apart from the large workload bugging me, of course.
Hope to hear from you quickly.
Your friend,

MW xxx

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
I'm always so happy to see your name :) You are so kind to review each of my chapters so quickly and paying attention to every little detail...
Concerning the horcrux thing, I like your train of thought... I can't tell you if you're right but I like the way you're guessing.
You made me smile when you recognised the cold Edward/Jasper and warm Jacob/Draco pattern... Well done, my friend! :) I don't want to reveal my plans with the characters now but I can tell you I don't necessarily want to follow the same pattern of Twilight. You know I like twists and turns...
I'm so happy you liked the description of Trelawney's room, I was afraid the readers would find it boring.
My English... Your compliment about it cheered me up... I always worry about my grammar and vocabulary because I don't have time to look everything up in the dictionary.
I'm fine, too, busy, just like you...
I'm so grateful to You for the heart-warming reviews and kind words that I'd send you a piece of apple pie I made yesterday! :)
Have a nice week, my dear friend!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 5

24th September 2010:
Well I must say what a turn of events!
What was with Hermione's attack? And Malfoy's sudden nice nature towards her? And Pansy's past?
Wow! Jam-packed but not overwhelming! Great stuff!
I'm so intrigued and drawn in! Mystery has always had me stringing along! I love love love it!
AND... I love love love love love this chapter. I really do! :) I really hope you update soon, or check out my stories if you've got the time, because I would love your insight to my stories, even though they're not dramione.
Hope you're well.

MW XX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
So nice to hear from You again! :)
You have lots of questions... But you'll have to read on if you want to get answers :)
Your reviews always make me so happy! I'll try to do my best in the coming chapters, too, but don't forget, it is my first crime story...
I would love to check out your stories, my dear friend but recently I have hardly had the time to respond the reviews... I have about 20 minutes a day to spend at the computer...
Sorry :(
I'm fine, and I hope you are doing all right, too!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 4

14th September 2010:
Ohh I love Poirot! Well, there's a TV show over here in England and I love that! :)
Well what another enthralling chapter dear friend! Captivating and enchanting, mysterious and thrilling.
I'm ever so intrigued to know who did it! Really, I am. I really want to know!
And what a twist on Luna! I like the way you've portrayed her- it's different and original. I've never read her like this and I like it. It's very... constrastive to J.K's but I really like it! It's interesting!
ANOTHER CLIFFHANGER! Jeesh, are you trying to make me go into cardiac arrest? Haha, I'm just kidding. No need worry! But fairly cruel, dear friend. But the essence of a superb writer nonetheless, to keep their readers wanting more. Which is what you have because you are a truly fantastic writer and have improved immensely from your first story. :)
Well done on an excellent chapter, thank you for the lovely, lovely read and I looked forward to the next chapter, waiting with baited breath.
Hoping everything is okay with you and your family.
Hugs ^^

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
So wonderful to hear from You again! Thanx so much for the lovely words! And a million sorry for not being able to read your new chapters, shame on me, but I hardly have any time even to write.
I've read on your author's page that you have had a heartbreak, so sad :( I hope someone will mend your broken heart soon :) So cheer up my friend!
Well, about my story, you wrote so awesome things again about it, you make me very, very happy! Your opinion is always so important to me and I'm glad I can make you intrigued to know who the murderer was...
Sorry for the cliffie!
Have a nice autumn, my dear friend!
Hugs xxx



 Report Review

Review #19, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 3

3rd September 2010:
You mentioned Alice! WOOO! Haahaa! Sorry, but that's great because now it clears up the mystery of where the elfin vampire disappeared to. She's one of my favourites- heck, they all are.
I have to be honest with you, because of course I consider you to be a valuable pen-friend to say in the least; I'm having trouble stomaching the idea that Jasper and Hermione... that love story. Well, not stomaching it so much as trying to invision what you seem to have. It's not bad! Goodness no! The complete opposite, of course! But I may have to keep reading on. You know how I like to stick to the original plot lines as much as I can, so I just need to get used to stuff, that's all.
But concerning your wonderfully compelling chapter- wowee!
That was some writing there, dear friend! I have to say, at the end of the last chapter, I thought she was already dead! But she wasn't! And now I'm thoroughly intrigued as to her last words: 'Find...Rose...Danger'?? I am perplexed but insanely curious which is a marvellously good thing because that's what a mystery is supposed to do and you've written it so well.
Also, the little added thing like Hermione reading up on vampires- that is classic Hermione, so well done for your portrayal of the characters! Luna too- Professor Trelawney as Headmistress. Haha! I laughed out loud! But well written in there dear friend. Characterization is key in writing a superb story and you've done just that so well done!
Sorry about my little admission up there, but I felt it would be rude not to let you know one of my minor perceptions of your overall, wonderful story. It really is intriguing and I'm ridiculously curious as to who has done it, what the motive was- everything!
Really really well done, my friend and I look forward to reading your next chapter.
I hope you are keeping well?
Hugs ^^ x

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
I'm writing this reply with a big smile on my face :) I love your long, detailed and very-very cute reviews! They always make my day.
Okay, let's start with Alice. I like her in Twilight, too, she has a nice personality and I like the Jasper/Alice pairing. But... I consider Jasper the handsomest character in Twilight (sorry to the Edward/Jacob/etc fans) and the movies left me unsatisfied: he appeared only a few times and not in romantic scenes. So I decided to write a kind of love story where he is one of the main characters. And, since my real world of writing is Harry Potter and Hogwarts, I decided to place him there... To be paired with the pretty Hermione. I find this situation more exciting than writing about how he met Alice. I know Jasmione is a strange ship but I'll try to do my best to please the readers... And, don't forget, Hermione is 25 now, Jasper is 20 (I mean, he looks 20), so Hermione is not a schoolgirl anymore.
Yeah, I know you like to stick to the original plot (and I don't mind that at all) but I'm not that strict...
You are right, Trelawney's last words will be important. And I'm so glad I could make you curious... You will have to read on if you want to know who murdered the professor and why.
Thank you so much for the very motivating words and also for sharing your minor perceptions with me, too. Don't worry, you don't hurt me if you criticize me a bit...
And, to answer your last question, yes, I'm fine :) I hope you had a nice summer, too and that you'll have a great autumn!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 2

20th August 2010:
Oh. My. God.
Well that plot line was a twist.
I must say, the whole thing with Jasper feeling like Hermione's blood is like a drug is very similar to the Edward/Bella situation. I know you've mentioned it, but what of Alice, hmm? It's your story- ignore me if you will, but she could be part of it. The jealous girlfriend obviously? A love rival for Hermione's, perhaps? But you can completely dismiss this comment. For me, I try to stick to the original plot lines of the stories and such, but you can just disregard my last few sentences if you want.
But that little cliffhanger! Wow, never expected it to be so sudden and so abrupt.
It was very well written in, just at the end there, like a little- oh, and this happened. It was a surprise but a good one :)
I do like the way you've written the tension between Jasper and Hermione. Very, very well done there my friend. And Draco's jealously was spot on, in my opinion.
I liked the way you've written Luna in, but- again, you can disregard if you wish- maybe she'd be slightly more dreamy, but you know, that's how I see her.
You know, I think I should shut up now and compliment your tension-thrilling chapter. It really was superbly portrayed in the context of Hermione's emotions. She is, as Bella before her, dazzled by that of a very attractive vampire. ;)
Well done, dear friend. Apologies for my rambling opinions. Your chapter is amazingly brilliant the way it is. :)
Well done. I hope you are keeping well?
Your friend,

MW XX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
It is so good to hear from You again!
Thank You so much for the quick review and the kind words, they always mean a lot to me!
You are absolutely right, the attraction between Jasper and Hermione is similar to that of Edward and Bella: a human and a handsome vampire... I haven't forgotten about Alice but I can tell you she won't appear in this story.
I'm glad you noticed Luna is not as dreamy as she usually is... It will turn out later, why.
And I'm so happy you liked the tension and the cliffie... The next chappie is in progress, hope you'll enjoy that, too.
Hope you have a nice summer, mine is busy but ok.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #21, by MizzWeasley_oWho Murdered Professor Trelawney?: Chapter 1

8th August 2010:
Dearest silvergreen,
I cannot thank you enough for doing a Twilight Crossover! I am in love with Twilight. I take it Jasper is perhaps your favourite. Mine is Emmett (played by the ever so delicious Kellan Lutz) with Edward (Mr. RPatz himself) coming in a close second. I've read all the books over and over again and love the films immensely. Of course, HP is my first love but still... Twilight's up there!
I'm so glad you've posted a new story, especially this one. I'm already intrigued- the title itself made me go ... oh! And then I read the summary and just HAD to read it of course. I commend you immensely on writing everyone's part in so well, especially Jaspers. I'd find it difficult to stray from the Twilight/Harry Potter storylines but you've managed it very very well. Well done.
I look forward to the second installment with baited breath. I cannot wait to see how this story unfolds. It should be an interesting one. I love a bit of mystery. :)
Congratulations on a superb first chapter- well introduced. I feel proud of you somehow! Haha! :)
I hope you are well and things are okay with you.
Hugs ^^
Your friend,

MW xxx

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
sorry for the delay of my reply, I've been on holiday.
I hope you won't be disappointed and you will like the rest of the story, too :) I have just seen Eclipse and I think it had an effect on me and motivated me to write a crossover.
You're right, my fave is Jasper (I always seem to fall for blonds lol), followed by Edward, but Emmett is not bad, either :)
Mainly it is planned to be a romantic story (you know me) but spiced up with a bit of mystery. I've just posted the second chapter.
Thank You very much for the always motivating words, you are such a nice (pen)friend! :)
Hope you have a nice summer! As soon as I have time, I'll read on your story!
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #22, by MizzWeasley_oThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 21

3rd July 2010:
Pheeww. I'm a little hot under the collar right now. Wow. The heat you've created. wow! Incredibly well written!
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!
I'm SAD SAD SAD that's it's ended! What AM I going to read now?
Dear friend, this is outstanding. Your best story yet, by far!
Really really. There are not enough good adjectives to describe this.
I really really really hope hope hope you write some more soon, or I can hear from you soon.
Well well well done my friend. :) Really really really "D
Hugs ^^

MW XXX

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
sorry again for the late reply and thank you, thank you for the quick and wonderful review!
Your words made me smile and feel very, very good :) I'm surprised you cannot find adjectives, you are really good at them in your stories :)
Well, I'm sad, too, I enjoyed writing this story so much... I'm planning to finish a FredorGeorge one-shot I started last summer... And of course I'm planning to read the new chappies of your story, my dear friend!
Thanks again for your always motivating and inspiring reviews!
Hope you have a nice summer,
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #23, by MizzWeasley_oThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 20

25th June 2010:
Well, slap my face and call me lost for words! Because I am! Wow. Amazing tension there, dear friend. You've created so well, written it to perfection and articulated it flawlessly. I'm very proud of your improven English. Very :)
I have to say, making Draco toy with Hermione that way, leaning in and then suddenly drawing back is an ingenious way to get readers stirred up for more. Excellent work.
I love how you've made it so Malfoy knows he wants Hermione and he knows its her in the diary, but she has no clue that Malfoy andf her penpal are the same person. I love that because she thinks she likes two different people... same person! Haha!
You've written this chapter so well, my friend! Sad to hear its the penultimate one, of course, but I know the next chapter will be bigger and better and finish spectacularly well, as your stories always do.
Well done on another terrific chapter, dear friend and I cannot wait for the last one!
Hoping you are well,
Hugs ^^

MW xxx

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
Again making me smile with your cute review :)
Thanx for the tons of praise though it must be empahised that the main idea and the plot comes from the film 'You've Got Mail'.
I hope the last chapter will be enjoyable, I'm working on it.
My problem, as usual, is the lack of time both to write and to read your new story.
Thanx so much for the wonderful review!
Hope you have a nice weekend.
Hugs xxx


 Report Review

Review #24, by MizzWeasley_oThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 19

15th June 2010:
Okay ... WHOOOA!
I was utterly blown away and have only just managed to scramble back to the laptop! Haha! Not literally of course, but it was close. Figuratively, that chapter was positively mind-blowing. So FULL of emotion- confusion, seduction, playfulness, fear, befuddlement, love... Oh, you have taken my breath away!
Well well well done, my dear talented friend! Simply bravo, dear friend.
Oh, whatever praise you acquire from me and other readers is well and truly deserved!
The way you wrote of both characters reactions to one another- Hermione's confusion to Malfoy's sudden change in tone and personality. Malfoy's tremors and pleasure at being able to be close to Hermione and play with her, as well as get to know her and touch her like that.
Your descriptions are so in-depth of Malfoy- rather dishy, I might add but it isn't done in a particularly obvious way and I love that style of writing- Malfoy is clearly a very good looking guy, but you've placed it as not obvious sexiness and you've completely pulled it off. It's like those little snippets of describing his hair, or his face or his eyes; very well done.
You're English... are you English? Haha! I know you're not, but the amount of sophisticated vocabulary and the grammar and syntax you use it in would make me think you'd been attending a top grammatical university here in Britain! Superbly written, dear friend. You are sincerely a true writer. This chapter is incredibly. It's my favourite so far. Well done!
Thank you for an amazing read and I really look forward to what will happen next!
Congratulations silvergreen. Simply marvellous chapter.
Hugs ^^

MW xxx

P.S Nice twist with the Dementors; it really brought the two closer together. Very well structured within your chapter. :) x

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
I'm always looking fwd to reading your detailed, kind and warm-hearted, very-very helpful, friendly and funny comments! I am so grateful!
The first lines of your review made me laugh, I hope both of you and your laptop are all right :)
Thank you for the compliment, if you found the chapter that entertaining then it was worth writing it...
I'm so glad you liked the snippets of description, the twist with the Dementor and the way I tried to show the emotions of the duo.
About my English... You know I don't have enough self-confidence since English is not my first language and mainly learnt it from textbooks... So if someone from an English-speaking country can find my stories enjoyable, I'm in heavens!!!
It is me who says thank you for always taking the time to read my stories and write amazing, inspiring reviews! I'm so flattered! (blush, blush)
I can't wait to read a new story of yours!
Hugs xxx
P.S: Hope your exams went right and the teachers were not as strict as Snape...


 Report Review

Review #25, by MizzWeasley_oThe Mysterious Diary: Chapter 18

1st June 2010:
WOWOWOWOWOWOW!
Those last 3 chapters were brilliant. At one point during this last one, I thought the penpal wasn't Draco.
But the tension between the two of them ... Oh. Em. Gee!
Literall spellbound into the chapters. Like, amazingly so.
Really, really really well written. I mean, I was entranced.
silvergreen, you have really out done yourself with these last three chapters.
I mean, the suspense after each one was just so intense... so I quickly read on! Haha.
Hermione seems VERY confused right now and you have portrayed her emotions down to a tee. Well done.
Malfoy is just... changing. It's sweet to watch. He's so uncomfortable and new to this perspective of life. Just a little pointer though. I reckon he'd have a hard time calling her Hermione or being too polite to her. Slipping back into his old habits would be typical Malfoy. But you don't have to listen to me. It's just something I would do but you don't have to listen to me. Just trying to be helpful, is all! :D
Anywayy. sooo good. I really really cannot wait for the next chapters. I wanna know what happens in London and Paris.
Really really really well done on thos last 3 chapters. I'm so sorry I didn't review before, but I was extremely busy. My apologies.
But keep up the excellent work dear friend. I'm actually kinda proud of you. You've come on spectacularly since your first story which seemed AGES ago (because it was! haha!)
Seriously, well done. Congratulations on a brilliant story so far.
Keep it up.
Hope you are well ^^

MW xxx

Author's Response: My Dear MizzWeasley,
great to hear from You again! :) Hope your exams went well!
Thank You so much for the long, detailed and flattering review!:) I'm glad you liked the last 3 chapters. You said, at one point you thought the penpal wasn't Draco. Well, he's a bit cunning now, having some fun manipulating Hermione... And don't forget, he doesn't want her to suspect he is the secret penpal. He has a little plan.
Thank you for your advice, regarding Draco and his behaviour... You are absolutely right, the change is too sudden and seems very OOC for many readers... But his character is based on that of the hero of the movie You've Got Mail, and in the film Joe's attitude towards the heroine changes just as fast.
The next chappie will take place in London but I haven't finished writing it so you'll have to wait a bit for that.
I'm so happy you think my writing has improved a lot... I hope you are right :)
I've seen you have a new one-shot, I will read that as soon as I have some time.
Thanx again for the fantastic review and your help :)
Hugs xxx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>